• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 1434 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: San Francisco, California
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Alcatraz and San Francisco City Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1434 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great Tour to see the city. For Alcatraz wear your walking shoes, you will climb 32 stories, the audio tour was free and excellent. Anissa and Randy, Florida

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

By far, the San Francisco city tour was one of the most comprehensive tours. The tour guide was engaging and extremely knowledgeable on what makes San Francisco an exciting, charming, and historic city. The bus ride was comfortable and the view was spectacular. As an aside, Alcatraz was intriguing and the ferry ride was relaxing. Bottom line: both attractions are highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was a wonderful visit -- glad we did it Alcatraz was awesome!

Stephen M
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent - was expecting an open top tour bus but was glad it was an air conditioned coach. We got to see the Golden Gate Bridge, cross over it and other spectacular sights in San Francisco and out tour guide was excellent. The boat trip that circled Alcatraz was also well organised and we got to see it from every angle, although the trips to view inside were fully booked. The weather was particularly good that weekend apparently not always the case for San Francisco in June, normally very foggy and you cannot see the bridge or Alcatraz when this happens, which we did not realize before we went! Overall a great day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The trip was amazing got see and do a lot of things that you would not ordinarily get to do. The trip was affordable and I recommend everyone should do it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Wonderful

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Good city tour with Brian. He was very friendly, funny and knowledgable. Went out of his way to get us the best photo opportunity for Golden Gate Bridge. Dropped us off for our Alcatraz trip which again was excellant. Would definately recommend this tour to others. We had booked 2 trips with Viator this year and the whole experience on both from easy booking and exciting tours was great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our Viator tour was the highlight of our stay in San Fran. Alcatraz was more than I expected and our bus tour guide was fantastic, he knew so much about the city. He made the tour interesting.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great tour! My husband and myself found the tour very helpful to plan where we wanted to spend more time! We certainly enjoyed the Alcatraz tour and would highly recommend it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

my trip to san fransisco was all i expected it to be and more. four fantastic days spent site seeing and eating.my legs were tired and my feet soree after all the hill walking.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Cannot remember our guides name, but was full of information and knowledge of San Fran. and the trip to Alcatraz was amazing, you get the chills walking in there. Would highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Enjoyed this tour of Alcatraz and the City, would definitely recommend it. Really enjoyed the audio tour at Alcatraz, realistic sound effects put you right there! They had interesting books in the gift shop of the famous prisoners! You could take your time because there were ferries every 15-20 minutes to take you back. Thoroughly enjoyed it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This tour proved the perfect launch point for my stay in San Francisco. Everything I saw and did during my time in the city was based on the excellent advice the tour guide shared with our group. I would highly recommend it to any first-time visitor to the city!

Neil H
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

A must do really. Get to see all the main sites around SF. Driver was friendly and helpful. Alcatraz you was very informative and worth doing.

From USD $ 79.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2660SFODLX3

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message