4.5 star rating: Recommended 1584 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: San Francisco, California
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Alcatraz and San Francisco City Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1584 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

the tour was fantastic - Alcatraz was amazing !!! and the city tour was so enjoyable - the driver was so knowledgeable and made the trip come to life !! I would definatley recommend this tour the pick up and drop off to the hotel was great too

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our tour was excellent, Rachel was an awesome tour guide I would highly recommend, thanks again Rachel for the awesome tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour of Alcatraz was excellent and very well-organized and comprehensive. We were also lucky to see the Wei Wei exhibition. I would definitely recommend this tour with the head phones to everyone. Very, very enjoyable. The tour of the city was well-done, however, I was disappointed that many of the areas no longer permit tour buses. This is understandable and not a reflection on the tour. Our guide did an excellent job of narrating our tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour was great , the guide was funny and it was very interesting , lovely views of the bridge and the city as well. Beautiful city!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

What a great city to visit. So much to see and do. Our bus driver/tour guide knew so much information from the time we stepped on, till we got off, very professional. Highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A must do. Was sensational to learn so much about a truly amazing City. Would recommend to anyone and would donit again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

totaly awsome!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

have done this tour before 10yrs ago and was even better .the driver we had on this tour was brilliant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great Tour would recommend it to anyone visiting San Francisco! Got to see everything in one day. Took a look around then went back the next day to explore more at the places we liked. Great bus driver very knowledgeable and entertaining. Big day but lots of stops for food and to stretch your legs.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A must do for anyone visiting San Francisco. The tour of Alcatraz is great such a privilege to be able to visit such a place with so much history. The views on the way over are just amazing.....great photo opportunity

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great tour with knowledgeable driver. Alcatraz was the highlight, a must see while in San Francisco.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Brilliant trip and incredible value , it is a full day trip though so make sure you get good breakfast or pack some lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

would recommend this tour to anyone that has only a couple of days and wants to see the city. The bus driver was great..........

From USD $ 79.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2660SFODLX3

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message