4.5 star rating: Recommended 1530 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: San Francisco, California
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Alcatraz and San Francisco City Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1530 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We did the city tour first which was comfortable, we had an amazing guide who had a wealth of knowledge on the city so made it extremely interesting. We went to all the important parts that you wish to see when visiting and he also showed us other areas landmarks that we weren't expecting but made the trip even better.

Alccatraz was fantastic, was eerie to walk around with the history but the audio tour we would highly recommend. You just listen and follow the instructions and you are at the right points when the information is being given relevant to that point. The boat ride isn't too bas either.

Both extremely well organised and enjoyed very much.
Thanks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

this was the best tour of our holiday a luxury coach and a guide who was brilliant left at 9.15 in the morning seen [ I think everything I wanted to see] ocean beach, golden gate bridge, hippie community, pacific heights and last but not least Alcatraz It was the best tour of our holiday a beautiful city I would certainly go back. got back at around 5.30 time for a nice meal and a few drinks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

pretty much what we wanted top site visits and great way to getting to know your way round the city too.
marco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Brilliant day we really enjoyed the audio tour and got some great photos

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had the best Tour Guide he was able to tell us all the history of San Francisco and show us the best spots to see for our selves.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A brilliant day out . Erin the tour guide was excellent , the tour was a highlight of our holiday to California.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We booked this tour on our first full day in San Francisco. Greg our tour driver gave us lots of useful information about the city. We were then able to go back to lots of the sights over the next few days. Loved the cable cars and Alcatraz was brillian!

Adrienne A
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

this was a good way to maximise the short time - one day-
that I had here. The drivers of the buses were good, sharing interesting
history with enthusiasm

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour is an excellent way to see the city in 5 - 6 hours.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great tour. Worth the money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our tour guide was a really cool guy by the name of Joe. He was quite informative and a bit comical. We got to see a lot of interesting sites during our tour and learned some interesting facts as we went along. The tour was very entertaining and an overall good value.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A must see and well narrated tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

awesome tour and viator is always reliable and affordable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Th tour was brilliant
Thank you

From USD $ 79.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2660SFODLX3

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message