Insider's Guide to San Francisco

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

4.5 star rating: Recommended 1780 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location:San Francisco, California
  • Duration:8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Alcatraz and San Francisco City Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1780 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Sarah N
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I would definitely recommend this tour as a great way to see what San Fransisco has to offer. That way you know what you want to go and see more of. We went on a tour of the city including the Golden Gate Bridge, twin peaks, lots of famous streets from the films, the fantastic park etc. The tour guide is very informative. After the tour we got the ferry to Alcatraz as part of the trip. Having been for the second time I enjoyed it just as much. It is such an interesting and fascinating place! Not to be missed!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very interesting, informative, and a good value for the price.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

your employees where very friendly and knowledgeable I had a wonderful time

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was great. They picked us up at our hotel and getting on the bus was easy. The city tour was really great. We had Joe for our driver and he was very knowledgeable and made it really fun. The Alcatraz tour was really interesting. Would highly recommend this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed the tour. It was well run and most informative. The commentaries were were excellent. Would certainly recommend to others.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was fantastic and the guide Greg was terrific. He really knew his stuff.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Staff was helpful and very informative. I had a wonderful time and will highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Arron, was our tour guide and we had the BEST tour . I tried to get trip onto Alcatraz it did not work , yet by the end of the day we did not feel as though it mattered because it was made wonderful from the great tour guide Aaron. Thank you and we will be back.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour was good the ticket office was a fiasco,and after driving around picking up people there was no toilet except a rather dirty one round the corner.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour. San Francisco is a beautiful city. Golden Gate and Alcatraz were just super. Enjoyed staying at a Hotel in Chinatown, and riding the cable cars. Pier 39 is awesome.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Has to been seen to believe!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Amazing place. Quick trip across the bay to Alcatraz and if your so inclined a reasonably priced photo to purchase on your return.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Wonderful day - must do when in San Francisco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fantastic tour of San Francisco and Alcatraz. driver very knowledgable and was full of wit. Had a fab day. Seen all the main sites. Well worth the money. Defo recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour. Local tour guide provided lots of information and anecdotal advice. Humorous and enjoyable, made the whole experience wonderful. Thank you!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great day. Very friendly staff, very helpful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great day. Very friendly staff, very helpful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour guide was very informative and we saw all as advertised. Alcatraz was great. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

very interesting had a great time!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a great tour in Francisco, the driver was very relaxed, friendly and knowledgeable. The tour itself was very worthwhile as we only had 3 days in the city so this tour meant we got to see lots of places over a short time, the rest breaks were more than adequate and the whole experience went well, start and end times as advertised.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour. Knowledgeable guides, comfortable bus. Alcatraz was awesome. Highly recommend, great value for money

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour driver very knowledgeable and very fun! Highly recommend the city tour.

From USD $ 79.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2660SFODLX3

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message