4.5 star rating: Recommended 1670 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: San Francisco, California
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Alcatraz and San Francisco City Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1670 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Alcatraz just so interesting and views across bay breath taking. Would like to have had more time there. City tour just great. So comprehensive and interesting.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Muy interesante el tour e historia de la carcel!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent tour of the city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Absolutely fantastic trip. What a great price for such a good day. The tour guide was so knowledgeable and made it a highlight of our holiday.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

WOW we had a fantastic experience , our driver was very knolageable and friendly helpful great driver kudos will use your tour again most defnatly Mrs Ridlon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Perfect way to see the city sights in one day. Our tour guide was wonderful, very energetic, and very informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Tour was great fun and driver was great and very helpful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very good tour could have done with a bit longer at Alkatraz - the city tour was very good and the driver was very informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Good and excellent guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

enjoyed it, and excellent tour guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We'll run tour with very knowledge tour guides

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

A great tour. I would thoroughly recommend the audio tour for anyone who goes as it really brings the prison alive. Very interesting and thought provoking.
The San Francisco tour was brilliant thanks to the great commentary by "Adolphie"?...he was interesting, funny and made the tour an interactive experience. I think that he made the tour come alive with his enthusiasm and narration....well done!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was a very nice day tour. Lots of wonderful sights of San Francisco and Alcatraz was great. Would certainly recommend this tour for anyone looking for a tour of the city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Guide was great... After two days of taped hop on hop off voice, and the itinerary was quite different and much better. Alcatraz visit was good as expected..

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent tours of both Alcatraz and the City. City guide was very knowledgeable and gave both amusing and informative talks. Good job!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour was awesome, the tour guide was very informative and funny , I was elated to have taken the ferry to Alcatraz and it was very interesting to see and to have seen a real prisoner that was kept there signing a book he had written, I would recommend this trip. The day couldn't been better and great weather that day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very educational and desirable for any tourist visiting SF.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great day! More time needed at Alcatraz.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very enjoyable day. Our driver/tour guide was excellent, and gave us lots of interesting information and facts.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our tour guide Deon (sorry if spelt incorrectly!) was absolutely amazing!! He showed us so much of San Francisco that wasn't even in the itinerary in his own quirky way and he had the entire bus in stitches of laughter!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Really enjoyed the tour of Alcatraz. Staff on ferry and at Alcatraz were very considerate and helped me since I was unable to do a lot of walking due to a foot injury.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent trip - good overview of San Fran. Would recommend this tour.

From USD $ 79.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2660SFODLX3

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message