4.5 star rating: Recommended 1571 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: San Francisco, California
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Alcatraz and San Francisco City Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1571 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great Tour would recommend it to anyone visiting San Francisco! Got to see everything in one day. Took a look around then went back the next day to explore more at the places we liked. Great bus driver very knowledgeable and entertaining. Big day but lots of stops for food and to stretch your legs.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A must do for anyone visiting San Francisco. The tour of Alcatraz is great such a privilege to be able to visit such a place with so much history. The views on the way over are just amazing.....great photo opportunity

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great tour with knowledgeable driver. Alcatraz was the highlight, a must see while in San Francisco.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Brilliant trip and incredible value , it is a full day trip though so make sure you get good breakfast or pack some lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

would recommend this tour to anyone that has only a couple of days and wants to see the city. The bus driver was great..........

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Amazing place, Golden Gate Bridge and Alcatraz alone is worth the trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

City Tour bus driver was very knowledgeable. Alcatraz tour was very interesting.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

City tour was our favaorite!! Excellent bus driver that really had alot of knowledge of the city. We had some people that talked throughout the trip in the back and even after the bus driver talking to them to tell them to quiet down they kept talking- what do you do?

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our city tour was really nice. The guide filled the City tour with local stories as well as stories on well known landmarks. Alcatraz tour went off with no hitches and was really enjoyable for all of us.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Awesome. Well worth the money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very well-organised. Love the pick-up from hotel service and how timely they were.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent tour. Driver knew lots of info about movie stars. Beautiful day in san Francisco.

From USD $ 79.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2660SFODLX3

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message