4.5 star rating: Recommended 1444 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: San Francisco, California
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Alcatraz and San Francisco City Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1444 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very interesting tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Amazing!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The coach was very comfortable and gave us a great overview of the city. The driver was very knowledgeable about his city and courteous with the needs of the passengers.We captured a lot of great memories on our camera.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Fantastic trip. Guide was amazing. Trip could not be improved on. Would thoroughly recommend it. Excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was more than words can describe, our tour guide/bus driver talked for 3 hours, I'm sure even locals don't know about the city that he told us. Highly recommend even for locals.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We loved this tour and Aaron was the best! good sense of humour and very informative - would recommend this to anyone going to San Francisco for the first time

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great experience as saw all San Francisco and Alcatraz we'll worth the visit.

Stuart G
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great way to see all the major sites in one day, lots of great photo opportunities. Gives you a great feel for the city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

My family enjoyed the tour, in particular being driven though the different neighborhoods of the city. The tour made enough stops to allow everyone to get closer views of attractions and everything ran promptly and professionally. Our guide gave us hints that would make our tour more comfortable such as suggesting that we purchase snacks at a particular stop to make our tour more pleasant. Our guide made suggestions as we went through the tour of steps we may want to take if we wanted to come back and see more of a particular attraction. Very nice vehicle, comfortable, and with facilities. I would recommend this tour to everyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour was awesome. Our bus driver/tour guide, Greg, was fabulous!! He was very informative and seemed to really enjoy sharing the city with his riders. I'm going to book another tour, hoping I get Greg again. The only negative was the attitude of a couple of the counter/reps at the check in counter. It appeared that the tourists' questions were an imposition.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Awesome!!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Amazing , couldn't believe all the areas covered in 1day , great way to see the city .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Bus driver, Greg, was incredible! Very entertaining and knowledgeable about all of San Francisco. Saw all significant areas worth seeing and didn't have to worry about the headache of driving. Loved it and would highly recommend this tour. Alcatraz was amazing too!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was amazing!

From USD $ 79.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2660SFODLX3

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message