Insider's Guide to San Francisco

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 1953 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

MF

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Good tour, full day of adventure.

Maurine F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The Alcatraz trip was well worth the trip. So many things to see other than the penitentiary....beautiful wildlife, flowers, ruins, etc. By all means, do the audio tour to get the full benefit. Our driver for the city tour, Kenneth, was tons of fun and also very knowledgeable. He gave us very thorough explanations about all the sites visited while also providing wonderful music from his own play list in between sites! I highly recommend doing this tour. You will not be disappointed!

slwgolf1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Although I felt a little rushed at Alcatraz to make the city tour later that afternoon. If you have time I would do one and do the other the next day !!

LEALONI G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

It was an excellent tour, the bus driver was absolutely great for the city tour.

Kim L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

An amazing tour! Highly recommend!

phyllis w

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

we enjoyed very much. next time we would use trolley to the top.

Ann Karin J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This is a very good choice to get a impression over San Francisco and Alcatraz. The bus-tour a bit long, but we enjoyed the day

Rina L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

It was very good . City tour director was very informative and entertaining

Andrew G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

It was great. The tour at first felt a little disorganised. Might have been good to point out that its a mostly self-guided half of the day at Alcatraz. The driver in the afternoon was fantastic. HE was knowledgeable, funny, engaging and knew heaps about the City.

vin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Great Tour on time and prompt. Courteous staff, clean tour bus and all great allover.

SABINA S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Had a wonderful, knowledgeable tour guide!! Such a talented man who knew so much about San Francisco. I would highly recommend this tour!

Glenda K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We had a great time and learned so much about San Francisco.

julianne5858

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Fabulous day! Antonio looked after us and showed us all the beautiful spots in San Francisco.

Kayla B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Very professional tour company with extremely educational tour guides. Great tour for first time visitors but lots of information that locals may not be aware of either. Highly recommended.

Peter H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This was an excellent tour with a very knowledgeable guide and excellent driver.

Rosemary A H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

It was an amazing day. We had a very informative driver and then we finished off with the tour of Alcatraz. Our 13 year old daughter found Alcatraz very interesting and we enjoyed the recorded commentary. We definitely recommend this tour to others.

Virginia M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Amazing great tour worked perfectly for our trip .Loved Alcatraz. Well done !

lindylou

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

very good but a bit of a palaver with the bus to the ferry terminal. We awaited for ages to be driven round the corner. if we had known it was so close we would have walked.

Jill B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The trip was worth the money. Very enjoyable

Gail H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

knowledgeable guide. Took us to parts of San Francisco we were unlikely to have found ourselves. Good idea for someone who only has a few days to discover this fantastic city.

Anne O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Awesome bus driver Greg, very knowledgeable and great stories to tell about the history of the city. Beautiful weather, spectacular views of the city from Twin Peaks. Alcatraz...awesome, couldn't have had a better day touring.

Sarah C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Amazing tour!

Gina T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

It was a great day out the guide was very informative of the area and the sights breathtaking very smooth ferry crossing to Alcatraz . Will be back again soon

Julie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Amazing service from start to finish. Collected from hotel on time and delivered to pier for Alcatraz ferry and tour. Collected from pier and driven round for 4 hours or so by Adolfo. We were able to stop and take photos and comfort breaks on a regular basis. Adolfo was fantastic and made a great day even greater !

Lawrence W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The bus driver on the city tour was extremly knowledgeable.

Viewing 2 of 79

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 79.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2660SFODLX3

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message