• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 1273 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: San Francisco, California
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Alcatraz and San Francisco City Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1273 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Fab tour and Alcatraz was brill would def recommend this tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

City tour gave great overview of city on our first day. Went back to several sites later in the week. The Alcatraz tour was great. Really enjoyed the audio tour, learned a lot about the prison and it's history.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great day in San Francisco on this tour! Alcatraz was fantastic and the weather was perfect for a couple of hours visiting 'The Rock'. And our City Tour was also fantastic - we saw so much in 3+ hours. This tour is very much worth the money - it's a real deal of a tour if you just have a day or two in SF!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Was great tour, well worth the money to see the highlights of the city. The actual city tour could have been a bit longer, but was good regardless. The Alcatraz tour was great enjoyed it very much.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Absolutely fantastic this tour was more than I expected, would definitely recommend to future travellers.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Be in time or miss half the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Be on time or miss half the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Perfect way to spend the day in San Francisco!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We did this tour on our first visit to San Francisco and it was amazing! Went to all the major sites and our tour guide Wolfgang was extremely knowledgable! The Alcatraz tour was also amazing! I would highly recommend this tour to everyone, excellent day out! Will definitely be returning to San Francisco!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Good well worth the visit . Make shure to book in advance...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

First off, booking a time to go to Alcatraz in advance is a MUST!!! No matter what the season you will have a very diffucult time trying to get in if you walk up. Then the city tour was fantastic! Our bus driver/tour guide was great. He was very friendly and knew a lot about the city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Great tour of the city! Driver was very knowlledgable and funny! Worth the time and money. The driver let us get off the bus twice to take some pictures! other than that you are on the bus for the entire tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Found this trip excellent value for money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

This was a fantastic tour and a day well spent!! I'm from St. Louis and was working in California (about 45 miles from San Fransisco) and really wanted to tour Alcatraz. I was going to be by myself so I was a little nervous but decided to jump aboard this tour since it included so much along with my goal of going to Alcatraz. I was picked up exactly where and when I was told. Alcatraz was first on our agenda so we were dropped off right at the entrance, received our tickets and hopped on the boat. The audio tour was fantastic! Then back on our bus for our city tour...It was foggy, rainy and a bit cold but Joe, our tour guide was so informative, and had a great sense of humor. I learned so much about the different areas of San Fransisco...I want to go back! I finished the tour at Pier 39 (my decision and option) so I got to spend more time there eating and shopping. And for all those interested in going but afraid of doing it by yourself...HAVE NO FEAR! It was a wonderful day that I won't forget!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Super. Very informative.

From USD $ 79.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2660SFODLX3

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message