Insider's Guide to San Francisco

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 1893 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Gerry C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent maybe because we had a good tour guide/driver, pointing out all the sites and places of interest. Once the city tour has finished you return to the tour office and then it's off to Alcatraz. Long queues to get on the ferry, but once there it is off great interest well it was to me. We were lucky as it was Fleet week, and got to see the Blue Angel Navy aircraft display team do their thing across the bay. If you are thinking of doing Alcatraz, don't take the chance BOOK well in advance, either through your tour company or some one like Viator. I'd say 6 weeks plus before to avoid disappointment.

Deborah S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Love the Alcatraz tour

Elizabeth M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

A must see if you have never toured The Rock

cristianvlean

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

It and #39;s a very fun tour. The guided tour that starts at the top of Alcatraz island is a very important goal to make if you want to know very good details about the history.

We really enjoyed the tour and also the view fro Alcatraz to San Francisco.

tayside.dialysis

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Brilliant.

Diane S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

So pleased we took the time to come to San Francisco and absolutely recommend the Alcatraz Tour, very well presented, quite airy, in some places. Great trip out to the island. The day trip around San Francisco, was amazing we would never have seen half the places or found them on our own. Well done, cant wait to go back.

Ray B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

San Francisco tour was great. Alcatraz was awesome. Tour guide Joe was a fantastic guy.

Joe O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

It was a great tour for San Francsisco with viatour. Well organized and the time were precise. Our tourguide was also very informative and funny as well.

Theodore O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The combined bus tour and visit to Alcatraz was a great way to see the city and orient ourselves for the next several days on our own. The tour bus driver was very knowledgeable and made the trip more interesting.

Giulie G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We were picked up on time from our hotel and had a great city tour. Very informative. Driver dropped us as close as he could to get the ferry to Alcatraz. Fleet week was on and air show over the harbour so road busy. After we got back from there we walked to tour depot and were dropped back at THEhotel.

Goodjan Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Our tour started of bad but as it progressed it was great. A shame with a mix up of our tickets, wrong name on our passes to Alcatraz but in the end it was worth it. Jan and Linda.

Debra M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

So glad we were able to do this tour. Book early. Very well done. Enjoyed the individual audio tour on Alcatraz - very informative and loved touring the prison and seeing the history of this place.

Marcia Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great trip! The driver was very courteous and knowledgeable.

Linda W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Fantastic trip, very informative and well worth the money.

GM B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This was a great tour. We started off with the cruise which was beautiful. The bus tour was great and really enjoyable. Our tour guide was loads of fun and made for a really enjoyable day.

bteckles13

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great overview of city, driver was very informative and took us to the highlights. Alcatraz tour was good, audio self tour was excellent and informative.

James B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This tour was fantastic. It was our first day in SF and we tailored our entire trip off of the city tour. Unfortunately I don't remember our tour guides name but he was the best tour guide I have every had. In addition to the great tour it was very easy to book and find out where we needed to go. Thank you

Geraldine C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Excellent commentary on the coach giving us an extensive tour of the city with some great photo ops. Then the trip to Alcatraz was amazing, enjoyed the tour of the prison via the head sets.

j.callahan66

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

SF tour was great. Alcatraz was awesome. Tour guide was very interesting and very nice.

Kenneth C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

First rate

JODEE H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Would recommend this to everyone. Very interesting to see how they lived in jail

margo f

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The San Francisco tour was fantastic. Our guide was Aaron and he was so informative and knew so many interesting and unusual facts about the city. It was very insightful and educational. We loved it. Then we went to Alcatraz and took the audio tour. It really gave us a great idea of what it was like to be inprisoned there. I never knew there were entire famlies who lived there. Extremely interesting and again very educational. Would highly recommend both of these tours.

lancefair

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Cable car was great

squeak

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent ....

Laddie P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

this is a great tour. You get a look at how the most dangerous people in the world were treated in prison. You need to take the audio tour to get a feel what life was like from a prisoner and a guards point of view. They also offer a night tour which is supposed to be very good

Viewing 2 of 76

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 79.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2660SFODLX3

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message