4.5 star rating: Recommended 1649 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: San Francisco, California
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Alcatraz and San Francisco City Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1649 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Guide was great... After two days of taped hop on hop off voice, and the itinerary was quite different and much better. Alcatraz visit was good as expected..

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent tours of both Alcatraz and the City. City guide was very knowledgeable and gave both amusing and informative talks. Good job!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour was awesome, the tour guide was very informative and funny , I was elated to have taken the ferry to Alcatraz and it was very interesting to see and to have seen a real prisoner that was kept there signing a book he had written, I would recommend this trip. The day couldn't been better and great weather that day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very educational and desirable for any tourist visiting SF.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great day! More time needed at Alcatraz.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very enjoyable day. Our driver/tour guide was excellent, and gave us lots of interesting information and facts.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our tour guide Deon (sorry if spelt incorrectly!) was absolutely amazing!! He showed us so much of San Francisco that wasn't even in the itinerary in his own quirky way and he had the entire bus in stitches of laughter!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Really enjoyed the tour of Alcatraz. Staff on ferry and at Alcatraz were very considerate and helped me since I was unable to do a lot of walking due to a foot injury.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent trip - good overview of San Fran. Would recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour was great! Joe, our guide, made the tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Absolutely brilliant, well organised and the bus driver just knew about everything about everything!!,!, really enjoyed the day with out two children aged 18 and 21 who thoroughly enjoyed it too

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

It was awesome!

From USD $ 79.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2660SFODLX3

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message