Insider's Guide to San Francisco

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

4.5 star rating: Recommended 1740 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: San Francisco, California
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Alcatraz and San Francisco City Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1740 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Excellent tour. Well worth the money. Alcatraz was very interesting and the city tour helped us get orientated for our next day on our own. Manny was a super driver and so knowledgeable on every aspect of San Francisco. Supper at the Nanking was delicious, Manny!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We did this tour on our first day there so it gave us an overview so we could decided where we wanted to go and spend more time. Alcatraz was great!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Short on time? This tour will give you a great overview so you can pick and choose what you want to explore more. It is an all day tour.. Very knowledgeable guide. Loved the Alcatraz tour. Be prepared to do some walking though.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

I had a great time. It was an awesome tour of San Francisco.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great!!! Bus driver/story teller was super knowledgeable, fun, and a great driver. We saw more sites in one day, then we will probably see total on the rest of our three day stay . And we didn't have to deal with traffic

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Outstanding !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Really good day. Alcatraz was amazing and really interesting. The city tour took us to all the must see spots and we're able to get off and take pictures

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Would recommend this for anyone with not much time to spare in San Fransis

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was brilliant.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Alcatraz just so interesting and views across bay breath taking. Would like to have had more time there. City tour just great. So comprehensive and interesting.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Muy interesante el tour e historia de la carcel!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent tour of the city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Absolutely fantastic trip. What a great price for such a good day. The tour guide was so knowledgeable and made it a highlight of our holiday.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

WOW we had a fantastic experience , our driver was very knolageable and friendly helpful great driver kudos will use your tour again most defnatly Mrs Ridlon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Perfect way to see the city sights in one day. Our tour guide was wonderful, very energetic, and very informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Tour was great fun and driver was great and very helpful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very good tour could have done with a bit longer at Alkatraz - the city tour was very good and the driver was very informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Good and excellent guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

enjoyed it, and excellent tour guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We'll run tour with very knowledge tour guides

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

A great tour. I would thoroughly recommend the audio tour for anyone who goes as it really brings the prison alive. Very interesting and thought provoking.
The San Francisco tour was brilliant thanks to the great commentary by "Adolphie"?...he was interesting, funny and made the tour an interactive experience. I think that he made the tour come alive with his enthusiasm and narration....well done!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was a very nice day tour. Lots of wonderful sights of San Francisco and Alcatraz was great. Would certainly recommend this tour for anyone looking for a tour of the city.

From USD $ 79.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2660SFODLX3

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message