4.5 star rating: Recommended 1584 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: San Francisco, California
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Alcatraz and San Francisco City Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1584 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Amazing place, Golden Gate Bridge and Alcatraz alone is worth the trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

City Tour bus driver was very knowledgeable. Alcatraz tour was very interesting.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

City tour was our favaorite!! Excellent bus driver that really had alot of knowledge of the city. We had some people that talked throughout the trip in the back and even after the bus driver talking to them to tell them to quiet down they kept talking- what do you do?

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our city tour was really nice. The guide filled the City tour with local stories as well as stories on well known landmarks. Alcatraz tour went off with no hitches and was really enjoyable for all of us.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Awesome. Well worth the money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very well-organised. Love the pick-up from hotel service and how timely they were.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Alcatraz is so worth doing, really enjoyed it and you can go at your own pace.

We had great bus driver who was friendly and gave us so much information on San Francisco. Saw a so many sites around San Francisco, well worth doing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This trip was a highlight of holiday. We were lucky with the weather as it was a lovely sunny day. The driver was full of information on San Francisco and took us to many areas which we were able to explore at our leisure the following days.
Alcatraz - the whole place if full of atmosphere and the head-phone commentary was excellent and clear. I would highly recommend this trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent tour, on time, good value for money.

Rick W
South Africa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Brilliant. The pick-up point was a short walk from our hotel near Fisherman's Wharf. Our driver for the City tour was top class, pointing out all the places of interest, and he gave us good tips and advice on other things to do in the City. The trip to Alcatraz was well and the audio-guided prison tour was excellent. I would recommend this tour to anyone who is a first time visitor to San Francisco.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Greg was very knowledgeable and personable. You can tell he enjoys his job. He gave very helpful tips along the way about various attractions.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We did the city tour first which was comfortable, we had an amazing guide who had a wealth of knowledge on the city so made it extremely interesting. We went to all the important parts that you wish to see when visiting and he also showed us other areas landmarks that we weren't expecting but made the trip even better.

Alccatraz was fantastic, was eerie to walk around with the history but the audio tour we would highly recommend. You just listen and follow the instructions and you are at the right points when the information is being given relevant to that point. The boat ride isn't too bas either.

Both extremely well organised and enjoyed very much.
Thanks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

this was the best tour of our holiday a luxury coach and a guide who was brilliant left at 9.15 in the morning seen [ I think everything I wanted to see] ocean beach, golden gate bridge, hippie community, pacific heights and last but not least Alcatraz It was the best tour of our holiday a beautiful city I would certainly go back. got back at around 5.30 time for a nice meal and a few drinks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

pretty much what we wanted top site visits and great way to getting to know your way round the city too.
marco

From USD $ 79.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2660SFODLX3

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message