Insider's Guide to San Francisco

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 1956 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Julie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Amazing service from start to finish. Collected from hotel on time and delivered to pier for Alcatraz ferry and tour. Collected from pier and driven round for 4 hours or so by Adolfo. We were able to stop and take photos and comfort breaks on a regular basis. Adolfo was fantastic and made a great day even greater !

Lawrence W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The bus driver on the city tour was extremly knowledgeable.

Alison f

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent tour only complaint feeder bus ok. Then had to hang about and confusion about what bus to get on. After Alcatraz chablis our tour guide was excellent very enjoyable x

MICHELLE T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

simply fantastic x

Kevin S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Hit most of the highlights of the city and the Golden Gate Bridge. Excellent trip to do for a first timer to the city.

Traceytrac

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

highly recommend this tour our guide was fantastic very friendly and would not have seen half of the fantastic views or places without him and with the stop off points for photos etc is a bill idea, our trip out to Alcatraz on boat there and back as stunning and our morning there was all we thought it would be and more , thank you for making our day so memorable

Sean C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Brilliant shouldn't be missed

heidi j

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

exelent tour well worth it

ED B Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Enjoyed this tour immensely! Well worth the cost. I would highly recommend it!

Brendon D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Awesome

Carolyn R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

My trip was very good, we enjoyed Alcatraz , and the half day city tour was excellent , the driver/ tour guide was very good .

Gerry C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent maybe because we had a good tour guide/driver, pointing out all the sites and places of interest. Once the city tour has finished you return to the tour office and then it's off to Alcatraz. Long queues to get on the ferry, but once there it is off great interest well it was to me. We were lucky as it was Fleet week, and got to see the Blue Angel Navy aircraft display team do their thing across the bay. If you are thinking of doing Alcatraz, don't take the chance BOOK well in advance, either through your tour company or some one like Viator. I'd say 6 weeks plus before to avoid disappointment.

Deborah S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Love the Alcatraz tour

Elizabeth M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

A must see if you have never toured The Rock

cristianvlean

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

It and #39;s a very fun tour. The guided tour that starts at the top of Alcatraz island is a very important goal to make if you want to know very good details about the history.

We really enjoyed the tour and also the view fro Alcatraz to San Francisco.

tayside.dialysis

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Brilliant.

Diane S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

So pleased we took the time to come to San Francisco and absolutely recommend the Alcatraz Tour, very well presented, quite airy, in some places. Great trip out to the island. The day trip around San Francisco, was amazing we would never have seen half the places or found them on our own. Well done, cant wait to go back.

Ray B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

San Francisco tour was great. Alcatraz was awesome. Tour guide Joe was a fantastic guy.

Joe O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

It was a great tour for San Francsisco with viatour. Well organized and the time were precise. Our tourguide was also very informative and funny as well.

Theodore O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The combined bus tour and visit to Alcatraz was a great way to see the city and orient ourselves for the next several days on our own. The tour bus driver was very knowledgeable and made the trip more interesting.

Giulie G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We were picked up on time from our hotel and had a great city tour. Very informative. Driver dropped us as close as he could to get the ferry to Alcatraz. Fleet week was on and air show over the harbour so road busy. After we got back from there we walked to tour depot and were dropped back at THEhotel.

Goodjan Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Our tour started of bad but as it progressed it was great. A shame with a mix up of our tickets, wrong name on our passes to Alcatraz but in the end it was worth it. Jan and Linda.

Debra M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

So glad we were able to do this tour. Book early. Very well done. Enjoyed the individual audio tour on Alcatraz - very informative and loved touring the prison and seeing the history of this place.

Marcia Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great trip! The driver was very courteous and knowledgeable.

Linda W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Fantastic trip, very informative and well worth the money.

Viewing 3 of 79

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 79.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2660SFODLX3

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message