• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 1273 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: San Francisco, California
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Alcatraz and San Francisco City Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1273 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Will be back for more great trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

The Alcatraz and San Francisco tour was one of the highlights of our stay .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

this would have to be one of the best tours i have ever been on ..Alcatraz was unbelievable /the way the lived and how long they were locked away each day /the size of the cells /it is a must see if in san fran
. The bus tour through san fran and the surrounds was very interesting {it even takes you over the golden gate twice } our driver was very informative on all the history of san fran .He was born and bred in san francisco and there was nothing he didnt know [he did not stop speaking for four hours ]overall if you miss this tour you will regret for the rest of your life

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

I really appreciated having pick up/drop off to your hotel. I really was not too interested in the Alcatraz tour, boy was I wrong. Alcatraz was a great place to view both the landscape, buildings and history. As for the bus city tour that was just great. Our driver was very knowledgeable and we made stops for photo ops and stretch your legs. If it is your first time to San Francisco book this tour. Viator and local team provided great customer service. Book your trip now you will not be disappointed.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We took this tour because the Alcatraz tour was sold out. The tour was great! Lots of info on the shoreline and bay area, the Golden Gate and Alcatraz. The bus tour was very entertaining and complete
our guide was very knowledgeable and we learned a lot about the city. Highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The tour was great! We were picked up on time. Our tour guide was very knowledgable and kept us entertained. I was impressed at how much of the city we were able to drive through and view. I would highly recommend it, especially if its your first trip to SF.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Amazing tour - tour guide (Greg) was fantastic!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

It was really nice and informative. The tour guide made our tour very interesting and enjoyable

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

My second time doing Alcatraz tour. One of the best tours I have ever taken. San Francisco tour was good. Unfortunately no longer able to view some of the highlights of S.F. Tour guide was extremely knowledgeable and had a lot of anecdotes.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

I had an amazing experience and truly breath-taking views of the San Francisco. The boats ride was a lot of fun and I learnt a lot about Alcatraz prison. The view of the twin peaks was wonderful.

A must for anyone visiting San Francisco.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Wonderful trip. I wish I could have had a little bit longer at Alcatraz, but I can't imagine cutting anything from the San Francisco tour. The driver was wonderful and the service was great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We really enjoy this tour!!
We booked the tour in advance because I heard that the tours to Alcatraz get sold out very fast (which is true, while we were there they didn't have place until jan 2) and i called one day before to organize our pickup. They were on time to pick us up and they dropped us at pier 33 for our tour to Alcatraz. After, we had the tour of the city and our guide was really good! We got to see a lot of things and gave us a really good idea of the city. The price we paid for the tour was well worth it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Alcatraz was amazing and the City Tour gave me an excellent overview of where to go in San Francisco.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Had a good trip and the visit to Alcatraz was definitely worth it. The afternoon bus tour (3.5 hours) was a little long but kind of necessary to see it all. I should have planned to be in San Francisco an extra day to do more sight seeing on foot.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The tour guy was funny. The tour itself was very educated and interesting!

From USD $ 79.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2660SFODLX3

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message