Insider's Guide to San Francisco

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

4.5 star rating: Recommended 1740 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: San Francisco, California
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Alcatraz and San Francisco City Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1740 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent tours of both Alcatraz and the City. City guide was very knowledgeable and gave both amusing and informative talks. Good job!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour was awesome, the tour guide was very informative and funny , I was elated to have taken the ferry to Alcatraz and it was very interesting to see and to have seen a real prisoner that was kept there signing a book he had written, I would recommend this trip. The day couldn't been better and great weather that day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very educational and desirable for any tourist visiting SF.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great day! More time needed at Alcatraz.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very enjoyable day. Our driver/tour guide was excellent, and gave us lots of interesting information and facts.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our tour guide Deon (sorry if spelt incorrectly!) was absolutely amazing!! He showed us so much of San Francisco that wasn't even in the itinerary in his own quirky way and he had the entire bus in stitches of laughter!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Really enjoyed the tour of Alcatraz. Staff on ferry and at Alcatraz were very considerate and helped me since I was unable to do a lot of walking due to a foot injury.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent trip - good overview of San Fran. Would recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour was great! Joe, our guide, made the tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Absolutely brilliant, well organised and the bus driver just knew about everything about everything!!,!, really enjoyed the day with out two children aged 18 and 21 who thoroughly enjoyed it too

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

It was awesome!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Amazing experience. Very knowledgeable tour guide. Alcatraz was awesome and I liked the way I could spend as much time there as I wanted. Highly recommend this tour to everyone visiting San Fran for the first time!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Amazing tour! We highly reccomend it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Such a good tour. Alcatraz was so interesting but take note it is a steep climb from the boat to the prison so use the bus if you need help. The city tour was also very interesting and our driver made it a very enjoyable day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Alcatraz was amazing - so much to see and learn. San Fran tour was fantastic. Our driver/guide (Aaron) was friendly, helpful and extremely knowledgable. Great guy! We loved San Fran and would definitely highly recommend using Viator. They're organised, professional and you can use with confidence.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great tour and great your guide!

Juliehe
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

very interesting tour of this famous place, the audio guide was really helpful to understand the way things were

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent. Great experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

made the end of our holiday great.fell in love with San Francisco in one day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Enjoyed both parts of the tour. Wear comfortable shoes. Great guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

the tour was fantastic - Alcatraz was amazing !!! and the city tour was so enjoyable - the driver was so knowledgeable and made the trip come to life !! I would definatley recommend this tour the pick up and drop off to the hotel was great too

From USD $ 79.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2660SFODLX3

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message