• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 1277 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: San Francisco, California
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Alcatraz and San Francisco City Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1277 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Alcatraz, city sights, suburban sights, beach coastline, San Francisco park and golden gate Bridge in a all guided tour... how could u go wrong for such a great price.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Awesome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Would have preferred more time on Alcatraz, but we had to get back for the bus tour. Would be better to do Alcatraz in the afternoon.
Very knowledgeable coach driver for the city tour.
Always book in advance.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The Alcatraz tour was excellent. Didn't get to go over the Golden Gate Bridge because of heavy fog but did get to visit the information center and walk-up to the base of the bridge. Highly recommended tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

It's was a great tour the driver Brian was fantastic would highly recommend to any of my family or friends

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

A must do trip, the commentary on the headphones is so realistic taking you back as if you are there, great vies of the city looking back

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was a great tour, very helpfull driver, we left some photos on the bus at the end of the day, the drive return them the next day, which we were so greatfull, thank you for a great day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Very touching and atmospheric . Gives a great insight to what it must have been like. Great tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Thought this trip was great value and really enjoyed the day apart from not being given my alcatraz tickets at the pick up point but this was resolved very quickly .Had a great time in San Francisco well worth a visit.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

this was great trip, very well organised. i need to go back and do it all over again

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Very informative and enjoyable!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Awesome tour!!!! Would love to do this whole trip again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

A great way to get an overall view of San Francisco, the Alcatraz tour was incredibly interesting. Loved the view of the city from the twin peaks. A trip over the golden gate bridge. Highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great experience and the history was just amazing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Loved the tour...Our tour guide was very informative...I would suggest this as a "MustDo!"

Alcatraz audio tour was also amazing!

From USD $ 79.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2660SFODLX3

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message