Insider's Guide to San Francisco

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

4.5 star rating: Recommended 1726 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: San Francisco, California
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Alcatraz and San Francisco City Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1726 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent trip - good overview of San Fran. Would recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour was great! Joe, our guide, made the tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Absolutely brilliant, well organised and the bus driver just knew about everything about everything!!,!, really enjoyed the day with out two children aged 18 and 21 who thoroughly enjoyed it too

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

It was awesome!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Amazing experience. Very knowledgeable tour guide. Alcatraz was awesome and I liked the way I could spend as much time there as I wanted. Highly recommend this tour to everyone visiting San Fran for the first time!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Amazing tour! We highly reccomend it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Such a good tour. Alcatraz was so interesting but take note it is a steep climb from the boat to the prison so use the bus if you need help. The city tour was also very interesting and our driver made it a very enjoyable day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Alcatraz was amazing - so much to see and learn. San Fran tour was fantastic. Our driver/guide (Aaron) was friendly, helpful and extremely knowledgable. Great guy! We loved San Fran and would definitely highly recommend using Viator. They're organised, professional and you can use with confidence.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great tour and great your guide!

Juliehe
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

very interesting tour of this famous place, the audio guide was really helpful to understand the way things were

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent. Great experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

made the end of our holiday great.fell in love with San Francisco in one day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Enjoyed both parts of the tour. Wear comfortable shoes. Great guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

the tour was fantastic - Alcatraz was amazing !!! and the city tour was so enjoyable - the driver was so knowledgeable and made the trip come to life !! I would definatley recommend this tour the pick up and drop off to the hotel was great too

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our tour was excellent, Rachel was an awesome tour guide I would highly recommend, thanks again Rachel for the awesome tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour of Alcatraz was excellent and very well-organized and comprehensive. We were also lucky to see the Wei Wei exhibition. I would definitely recommend this tour with the head phones to everyone. Very, very enjoyable. The tour of the city was well-done, however, I was disappointed that many of the areas no longer permit tour buses. This is understandable and not a reflection on the tour. Our guide did an excellent job of narrating our tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour was great , the guide was funny and it was very interesting , lovely views of the bridge and the city as well. Beautiful city!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

What a great city to visit. So much to see and do. Our bus driver/tour guide knew so much information from the time we stepped on, till we got off, very professional. Highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A must do. Was sensational to learn so much about a truly amazing City. Would recommend to anyone and would donit again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

totaly awsome!

From USD $ 79.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2660SFODLX3

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message