• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 1434 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: San Francisco, California
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Alcatraz and San Francisco City Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1434 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This tour covered all areas of downtown San Francisco. Our tour guide provided a lot of insider information about the different areas since he was a native of the area. We saw some beautiful areas that we did not expect. Alcatraz is a must see! We really enjoyed this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

great tour, we recommend this tour to everyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Great tour it was fun and the driver was really good. we loved Alcatraz also.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Really nice. Our guide was informative and let us know what was coming up.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our tour initially we did the hop on hop off but this surpassed that , much more informative and a comfy trip. The Alcatraz component was amazing the audio tour is highly recommended which is what we did what more can i say "i left my heart in San Francisco " thank you m+pp

Susan C
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Brilliant. Great way to get your bearings and see what San Francesco has to offer. Our guide was full of interesting facts and helpful tips. We were taken over the Golden Gate bridge and stopped beside it, given free time to enjoy the view and even walk along the bridge if wished. Golden gate park is beautiful and this tour took us through the park and passed the tea gardens.and many other sights with tips if you wished to revisit in depth later in your trip. Alcatraz is a must see and i mean actually go to the island, it has a fab audio tour all included, you are dropped by the ferry to enjoy on your own and the coach collects a few hours later to take you back to your hotel if you wish If you are staying in the Fisherman Wharf area like us or just wish to enjoy Fisherman Wharf while in the area, the tour was very flexible you could decide to make your own way back so had no time schedule. Pier 39, restaurants, views of both Golden gate and city bridges were only a few steps from the ferry drop off. Great tour definitely recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

The tour was excellent - it gave us a great overview of the city and our driver John was very informative with his knowledge of the area...the tour went very smoothly and his suggestions on how to handle the tour at Alcatraz were helpful too

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

We had a great time! Our driver was kind, courteous and very informative. The tour of Alcatraz was awesome! Amazing to think what it must have been like when it was a working prison. Overall the tour was well worth it and I would recommend it to anyone that wants to see what is available in San Francisco. Then go out on your own to the areas that interest you the most.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Fab trip well worth the money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Awesome! Highly recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

We enjoyed this tour very much but please get the speakers fixed in the bus. It bothered us a lot, as I play in a band.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This is a "must do" tour. The island is amazing. The guided tour headsets work extremely well. For the photographer, there are plenty of "got to have" shots. Great tour!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Tour guide was very good.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This tour is great for people who do not have a lot of time in the city. The guides are very informative and helpful. Alcatraz was extremely interesting.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Absolute must do. This place is busy at all times no matter the time of year, so its very popular. Walking through the prison and the grounds is quite frankly eerie. The city tour gave us a chance to walk (almost) fully over the bridge and the sights from the hills looking over the city are a real highlight.

From USD $ 79.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2660SFODLX3

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message