4.5 star rating: Recommended 1514 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: San Francisco, California
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Alcatraz and San Francisco City Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1514 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great tour! My husband and myself found the tour very helpful to plan where we wanted to spend more time! We certainly enjoyed the Alcatraz tour and would highly recommend it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

my trip to san fransisco was all i expected it to be and more. four fantastic days spent site seeing and eating.my legs were tired and my feet soree after all the hill walking.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Cannot remember our guides name, but was full of information and knowledge of San Fran. and the trip to Alcatraz was amazing, you get the chills walking in there. Would highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Enjoyed this tour of Alcatraz and the City, would definitely recommend it. Really enjoyed the audio tour at Alcatraz, realistic sound effects put you right there! They had interesting books in the gift shop of the famous prisoners! You could take your time because there were ferries every 15-20 minutes to take you back. Thoroughly enjoyed it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This tour proved the perfect launch point for my stay in San Francisco. Everything I saw and did during my time in the city was based on the excellent advice the tour guide shared with our group. I would highly recommend it to any first-time visitor to the city!

Neil H
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

A must do really. Get to see all the main sites around SF. Driver was friendly and helpful. Alcatraz you was very informative and worth doing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Tour was excellent and very informative, smooth transition to Alcatraz tour. Excellent intro to San Francisco.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Another excellent tour, we saw a lot of the city in a quite small time frame. The driver was excellent and gave a good informative commentary on all the various sights and the staff at the tour operators offices were very helpful. The trip across to Alcatraz and round the Island was also very enjoyable. I think on your San Francisco tours site you should advise people that the weather, even during the summer, can be foggy with rather a fresh breeze. It was like this on our tour and even though the sun came out , the Alcatraz trip still proved rather chilly and warmer jacket would have been useful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

I did the city tour/Alcatraz package and it was awesome! The bus driver and tour guide were knowledgeable and friendly. The timing of the Alcatraz embarkation drop-off was perfect and the trip over and tour of Alcatraz were amazing. It does make for a long day, so I would recommend either buying something to eat during the bus tour at one of the few stops or packing something to bring along.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our tour guide was extremely knowledgable and shared with us his love of this great city!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent tour , nice comfortable tour bus and v knowledgeable guide. A definite tour to do.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

City Tour was very informative. The bus stopped at a number of sites--allowing you to explore, take pictures, etc. I am glad we did this on our first full day in San Francisco. It gave us information and ideas for some independent site-seeing after the tour was over.
Highly recommend going to Alcatraz!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

From booking my trip with Viator (Peter G went the extra mile in customer service when I encountered a time problem) to the actual trip - fantastic.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This type was amazing. I would do it again.

From USD $ 79.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2660SFODLX3

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message