• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 1279 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: San Francisco, California
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Alcatraz and San Francisco City Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1279 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great experience and the history was just amazing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Loved the tour...Our tour guide was very informative...I would suggest this as a "MustDo!"

Alcatraz audio tour was also amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Fantastic picked up from hotel, driver was brilliant. The only downside due to the government shutdown we couldn't go onto Alcatraz, but they arranged a boat trip to Golden Gate Bridge and round Alcatraz, three times with a really detailed guide about it

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Well worth the trip to Alcatraz. Very easy to follow the tour with your own headset, can stop and start whenever you want to. Good to see how a prison should look.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Must do

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Highly recommended, we enjoyed both of these tours tremendously.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

The trips were really worth the money. The driver was very informative and it was good to see all the famous sights. They picked us up at our hotel in the morning, dropped us off at the pick-up for the Alcatraz tour and then dropped us off at our hotel at the end of the day. The bus was comfortable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This tour was really great the morning taken up with a complete tour round city and very informative. My only complaint would be that when we were dropped off for our tour of Alcatraz we were told time of ferry and the time the bus would pick us up on return. Unfortunately we just did the audio tour of prison but still were not able to get back in time for bus to be dropped off at our hotel .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Great tours , very knowledgable and funny driver made the trip , Alcatraz was unmissable

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was an excellent tour with a very knowledgeable tour guide. The pick-up at an airport hotel was a great convenience. The only minor glitch was the time allowed on Alcatraz.. Only had time to do the cell block audio tour (it was great) and the introduction after landing. Thirty minutes longer would have made it better.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

I had a great trip - really enjoyed the Bus Tour - and later my Alcatraz experience - would recommend both Tours to any future visitors to San Fran - and I'LL BE BACK TOO !! - Hopefully in Sept 2014 - keep well - Rich :-) xx

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

I totally enjoyed the tour of Alcatraz and San Francisco

Marie j
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was a brilliant tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

This Is worth while doing, very well organised enjoyed every moment but wasn't on Alcatraz long enough, if we had know that we could have caught the F tram back to near our hotel we would have stayed and gone when we were ready. I recommend this tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Very good tour, thoroughly enjoyed it.

From USD $ 79.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2660SFODLX3

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message