4.5 star rating: Recommended 1470 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: San Francisco, California
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Alcatraz and San Francisco City Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1470 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

It was a very beautiful tour the scenery was breathtaking

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Well paced informative and scenic tour. Tour guide was excellent...you will not be disappointed!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Great tour! I really enjoyed this day and especially the trip to Alcatraz. A must if you are in San Francisco.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This tour was very good the driver was very informative and I would suggest this tour to friends

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

If you are in San fransisco for a short time, this tour perfect! Great tour guide!! Strongly recommend!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This tour covered all areas of downtown San Francisco. Our tour guide provided a lot of insider information about the different areas since he was a native of the area. We saw some beautiful areas that we did not expect. Alcatraz is a must see! We really enjoyed this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

great tour, we recommend this tour to everyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Great tour it was fun and the driver was really good. we loved Alcatraz also.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Really nice. Our guide was informative and let us know what was coming up.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our tour initially we did the hop on hop off but this surpassed that , much more informative and a comfy trip. The Alcatraz component was amazing the audio tour is highly recommended which is what we did what more can i say "i left my heart in San Francisco " thank you m+pp

Susan C
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Brilliant. Great way to get your bearings and see what San Francesco has to offer. Our guide was full of interesting facts and helpful tips. We were taken over the Golden Gate bridge and stopped beside it, given free time to enjoy the view and even walk along the bridge if wished. Golden gate park is beautiful and this tour took us through the park and passed the tea gardens.and many other sights with tips if you wished to revisit in depth later in your trip. Alcatraz is a must see and i mean actually go to the island, it has a fab audio tour all included, you are dropped by the ferry to enjoy on your own and the coach collects a few hours later to take you back to your hotel if you wish If you are staying in the Fisherman Wharf area like us or just wish to enjoy Fisherman Wharf while in the area, the tour was very flexible you could decide to make your own way back so had no time schedule. Pier 39, restaurants, views of both Golden gate and city bridges were only a few steps from the ferry drop off. Great tour definitely recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

The tour was excellent - it gave us a great overview of the city and our driver John was very informative with his knowledge of the area...the tour went very smoothly and his suggestions on how to handle the tour at Alcatraz were helpful too

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

We had a great time! Our driver was kind, courteous and very informative. The tour of Alcatraz was awesome! Amazing to think what it must have been like when it was a working prison. Overall the tour was well worth it and I would recommend it to anyone that wants to see what is available in San Francisco. Then go out on your own to the areas that interest you the most.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Fab trip well worth the money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Awesome! Highly recommend!

From USD $ 79.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2660SFODLX3

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message