Insider's Guide to San Francisco

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 1953 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Clifton C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This tour package made our first trip to San Francisco together complete. There were many opportunities to take photos along the way and we found the Alcatraz tour very informative. The city tour was a great overview of things to see more in depth. I highly recommend this package tour to those who really want to get a flavor of San Francisco. It was a good value for the cost.

Ann E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

What a fantastic tour of the City. Our tour guide was excellent, Aldolfo very knowledgeable and friendly. We would recommend this tour. Make sure you book early for the Alcatraz visit as it gets booked up very quickly.

Tiptoe

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was a great tour, really giving us a good overview of San Francisco from a coach and a trip over the Golden Gate bridge. Our driver was fantastic, giving us a great commentary and we learned things about San Francisco and its residents that we would never have found out just from walking around. The Alcatraz tour was also really interesting and the audio tour was a must!

Jill K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I expected a little more on the highlights of San Francisco but the Alcatraz part was fabulous. Also would highly recommend.

Mary A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We took out of town visitors and we all enjoyed it very much. Our bus driver/tour guide I've forgotten his name was particularly good. We will take all visitors on this tour!

Amy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It was a great way to understand the city on our first day in San Fransico

BARBARA J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent tour of the city.

Bella P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Cruise was nice

Donna K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

great day out Alcatraz was a experience would recommend

J R C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Had a great time in Frisco, the city trip was superb and our driver/ guide for the city tour, Aaron, was very friendly and knowledgable first class. The trip to Alcatraz was great, the commentary made it come alive, also to learn the history of The Rock was amazing.

San Fran

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great tour! Greg our bus driver was the best! Perfect way to see the city and learn about Alcatraz even with with a 79 year old Mom in tow!! A little confusing getting to the ferry from the directions given - thought we were supposed to meet at the tour office first to get the tickets, but a wonderful day was had by us all!!

Alex

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent tour, very knowledgeable guide, a great way to see the city especially if you are short on time.

Oren G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very informative guide. Buss was very comfortable. Excellent way to see highlights of the city and parts that the typical visitor probably would not have seen.

venkat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent

Connie D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Even though the tour got started over an hour late, because of another driver, the tour was Great! Greg was our guide and did not seem rushed since we got a late start. He was very informative and could answer any questions that were thrown at him! We were a group of five and I really had no interest in going to Alcatraz but the others wanted to go, so I went along with them. I am glad I did, it ended up being one of the highlights of the vacation. Book Early for Alcatraz, we know somebody else that wanted to go and couldn't get in.

Sarah N United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I would definitely recommend this tour as a great way to see what San Fransisco has to offer. That way you know what you want to go and see more of. We went on a tour of the city including the Golden Gate Bridge, twin peaks, lots of famous streets from the films, the fantastic park etc. The tour guide is very informative. After the tour we got the ferry to Alcatraz as part of the trip. Having been for the second time I enjoyed it just as much. It is such an interesting and fascinating place! Not to be missed!

Alex T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very interesting, informative, and a good value for the price.

Harry D. R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

your employees where very friendly and knowledgeable I had a wonderful time

Carole M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was great. They picked us up at our hotel and getting on the bus was easy. The city tour was really great. We had Joe for our driver and he was very knowledgeable and made it really fun. The Alcatraz tour was really interesting. Would highly recommend this tour!

J A G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed the tour. It was well run and most informative. The commentaries were were excellent. Would certainly recommend to others.

lou

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was fantastic and the guide Greg was terrific. He really knew his stuff.

beverly e

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Staff was helpful and very informative. I had a wonderful time and will highly recommend.

deb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Arron, was our tour guide and we had the BEST tour . I tried to get trip onto Alcatraz it did not work , yet by the end of the day we did not feel as though it mattered because it was made wonderful from the great tour guide Aaron. Thank you and we will be back.

Clifford B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour was good the ticket office was a fiasco,and after driving around picking up people there was no toilet except a rather dirty one round the corner.

Shirley P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour. San Francisco is a beautiful city. Golden Gate and Alcatraz were just super. Enjoyed staying at a Hotel in Chinatown, and riding the cable cars. Pier 39 is awesome.

Viewing 5 of 79

Page: Previous | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | Next

From USD $ 79.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2660SFODLX3

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message