4.5 star rating: Recommended 1671 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: San Francisco, California
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Alcatraz and San Francisco City Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1671 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Adrienne A
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

this was a good way to maximise the short time - one day-
that I had here. The drivers of the buses were good, sharing interesting
history with enthusiasm

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour is an excellent way to see the city in 5 - 6 hours.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great tour. Worth the money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our tour guide was a really cool guy by the name of Joe. He was quite informative and a bit comical. We got to see a lot of interesting sites during our tour and learned some interesting facts as we went along. The tour was very entertaining and an overall good value.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A must see and well narrated tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

awesome tour and viator is always reliable and affordable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Th tour was brilliant
Thank you

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We absolutely loved this trip and had a perfect day. It was very interesting and informative and better yet a gift from my travel agent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great Tour with excellent driver / tour guide who made it very interesting along the way. The trip across to Alcatraz also excellent. We would recommend this tour. Geoff, Jan and Marie (UK)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

An excellent overview of San Francisco with driver/guide Joe who was concise and informative.Good value for money.
Also Alcatraz is a must see attraction whilst in San Francisco.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We've been on tours all over Europe and this was better than most. We took the self guided tour. It was great
listening to the "inmates" talk about life on the Rock. I have knee trouble so was very pleased that they have a
wagon to take you to the top.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We enjoyed the comfortable bus. The driver was great telling us about everything that we were seeing and also with keeping a schedule that allowed time for site seeing and pictures without long waits.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Awesome, loved everything about it

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great tour of San Francisco with knowledgeable tour guide. Would highly recommend the city tour and trip to Alcatraz.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Fascinating, well run trip. Highly recommend

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Efficient, friendly and informative service received during course of the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Very good tour guide ,he really knew the area and good factual information. It may have been a little to short and it would have been nice to get off the bus in China town, but I also understand that parking is a big issue. Great tour!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

City tour was wonderful with a driver who gave us a lot of detail about the area's we were in.
Alcatraz tour is a must see and we may repeat on our next visit.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Very helpful and knowlegable guide. The tour on Alcatraz was excellent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Bus Driver was great very informative

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Tour of San Francisco was really great with the bus driver adding to the fun. He had a great sense of humor and gave us lots of interesting information. All the stops worked out well with food and beverages and bathroom breaks. He advised us how to navigate Alcatraz in a timely manner.
We would highly recommend this tour to anyone who wants to see a most interesting area of our country.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was very thorough and enjoyable. I'm sure the driver makes a big difference on this trip. We were lucky enough to get Aaron. The Alcatraz tour and ferry ride were nice.

From USD $ 79.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2660SFODLX3

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message