Insider's Guide to San Francisco

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 44 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

123hillbilly

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Easy to book and good value. However clerk at information desk at SFO did not have my name on his list. I was able to show him my confirmation and they issued the ticket. So moral of the story is to take your paperwork!

Ann B

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The people on the BART are not very helpful although we did manage to find our way after wandering aimlessly for 10 minutes and asking a very grumpy woman at San Francisco Airport. It's a bit like the subway only the seats are less comfortable - quite quick to get into the city and there are regular trains. However, if you are staying near Fisherman's Wharf, it's too far to walk to the hotel from the nearest BART station Embarcadero, so you have to either find a bus impossible to work out when you've just arrived or a taxi, which is another 15. I think it's cheaper than it would have been by taxi all the way, so don't regret the buy and it was cheaper than buying the ticket when we got there.

SEAN M

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

BART very handy as is right there in the airport and brings you right to the centre of SF
With the airport being a long way away from SF city centre a taxi etc wouldn't have be an economical method

Balti-most USA

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

I was required to have a paper voucher to get my card - even though the site said electronic and they had my name. I must say the BART people were not too friendly!

Rungarun M

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2012

Recommended for those who are only travelling light or with one suit case. Super easy to get to the station from the terminal and to the hotel if you are staying near a bart stop. I had 2 suitcases on my own, even though i survived to tell the tale, it wasn't easy!

Jennifer G

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

Only issue was finding where the printout was honored.

Thomas Dustow

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

Very easy and quick way to get to and from the airport.

sandelcas

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2012

It was really good. I think instructions to get to the boost are not the best for people that have never been in SFO airport and are from overseas, like me.. But once you find the place it´s really good.

Holly E

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

Read the instructions on how to pick up the voucher. Our only question on this voucher, was the machine said it would have cost each of us $5 each way to downtown sfo. The voucher we paid for through Viator, was $18. So not so sure it was a good deal. But it was nice having the tickets all ready to go and not have to guess which fare we needed.

Note from Viator: We appreciate your feedback and are glad you found it convenient. We have since updated the voucher page. There was an error on the voucher page, as a one-way BART ticket from San Francisco to SFO (or vice versa) is now $8.10 (jumped from $5.00). So this is actually a good deal, with the inclusion of the extra ride within San Francisco.

Broderick B

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2010

spot on and punctual a great asset to the city of san francisco specially for European travellers Brod Baughan

Dion M

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2010

A quick and pleasant ride into our Hotel which was in the heart of San Franscisco. Would definately use again.

Lynda H Canada

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2010

Very confident I will use again. Price is right, and it is fairly quick transportation.

Richard D

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

A cheap and efficient way to get to a hotel near one of the BART stations. Tip: the turnstiles offer limited space, trains can get crowded and the escalators are broken regularly. Try to avoid taking heavy luggage with you while riding on BART.

Nicole H

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2013

BART easy to use BUT following the instructions to pick up the tickets was convoluted and not easy with lots of luggage. Also we get to the said desk and they were not at that desk anymore!! Frustrating!!! Return trip to airport much easier!!

Dawn P Canada

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2012

The BART transfer system from the airport to downtown works well, however, the information booth told us to get off at Civic Marina which is a very sketchy part of town. It was impossible to get a cab from there and we were quite uncomforable. Not the greatest introduction to the City. They should have told us to get off at Powell which is one stop further but a much safer part of the city.

Albert H

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2015

The ticket includes an airport roundtrip and an extra ride of on the BART. Unless you are planning on using the extra ride, it is actually cheaper to get individual tickets out of and back to the airport.

Maja J Australia

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2014

Arriving at SFO, it was very confusing trying to work out where to redeem my Viator voucher. BART trains are very efficient and quick but the hassle was not worth it. Departing from San Francisco financial district, most BART stations only have escalators going up, not down. As a single traveller, I had to carry my 18kg suitcase down the stairs and pulled a muscle. Will be booking a hotel transfer next time.

LaDonna M E USA

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2010

Although it is a cheap way to get from the airport to hotel, it wasn't that great.

Keith W United Kingdom

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2010

It was difficult in exchanging voucher for tickets!

Viewing 2 of 2

Page: Previous | 1 | 2

From USD $ 20.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5059TRANSIT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message