Insider's Guide to Napa & Sonoma

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 128 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Michele C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

This tour was absolutely wonderful, in large part to our wonderful guide, Safiya. We visited four diverse wineries and Sonoma Square. Safiya was very knowledgeable about San Francisco, Napa, and Sonoma. She made the entire trip comfortable, informative, and extremely enjoyable, even for the two persons in our party who do not drink. She was flexible, and suggested the stop in Sonoma Square when it became clear that we needed a small break from "tasting". We requested a stop at a winery that also had tastings of olive oils, and she knew just the right place! Our two non-drinkers gave the highest compliment..."we were not particularly looking forward to touring wine country, but this tour was a highlight of our trip to San Francisco".

I highly recommend this tour. We felt that it was a good value given the small tour group, the personal attention, and the flexibility to request specific wineries and accommodate all members of our group. Thank you for an excellent tour...you exceeded our expectations. Thanks, Safiya!!

Ronald N Netherlands

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

this trip was very good with a nice driver and with good wineries we could choose ourselfs.

Carole V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

This was a great trip and our guide, Don, was friendly, informed and attentive. This is a great way to see the wine country!

James W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Everything about this trip was wonderful. It was a smaller group of about 13 and the stops were fun. The scenery was great and our driver was very personable and informative.

Sharon W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

I would highly recommend this trip. The bus is a small bus (although enough room to sit comfortably) so you are only in a small group. We went to three wineries, with plenty of tastings included. We also had lunch. Not only was the wine great, the tour of the winery was great and our driver was very knowledgeable. A very relaxing day. Definitely worth it. A couple of recommendations - if you would like to visit a particular winery, make sure you tell the driver at the beginning of the tour (our driver did not ask, but said later in the day that if we had mentioned the winery we wanted to visit, he could have accommodated us). It was no real problem though because the wineries we went to were excellent. Also phone the company on the day before to check the pick up time from your hotel - our documents said 10am but they picked us up at 9:15am (luckily I had phoned the day before). I would definitely take this tour again next time I visit. In fact, I may book it twice!

Robert H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

We had a great day touring several wineries. Lunch was fantastic. Our tour guide, Seth, was very knowledgible and accomidating. This option of a small group with all fees and lunch paid for is the only way to go.

Kay S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

We had a ball. Our guide, Frank, was wonderful and very accommodating.

taylor

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

What a perfect day in the wine country! This tour was first class all the way and was seamless from start to finish. The wineries that we visited were not only beautiful and iconic-Napa, but also had amazing wines for us to taste. Lunch in Yountville was held a very posh bistro and was delicious. I can highly recommend this tour!

Trina Tron USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

We had fun from the moment we stepped on board the vehicle! After a short and scenic journey, we arrived at the first winery, which ended up being my favorite. It was a beautiful tasting room on a stunning vineyard with great affordable wines - I left with a few bottles! The rest of the day was lovely with a couple more winery stops and a nice lunch. A great day in wine country at a great value!

Leah USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

It was a wonderful day in Wine Country. The Michael Mondavi estate is beautiful – great place to enjoy a tasting or have a full glass on the fantastic porch overlooking the vineyard! Yountville is a really cute town – great place for lunch. Our guide was super nice and helpful, and traveling over the Golden Gate Bridge is a gorgeous way to start and end the tour! The small-group aspect is definitely the way to go.

Timetable Tim United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

A fantastic day out! Everything from the plush seating in the vehicle, the friendly guide and the high-end wineries was top notch. This tour is different from the regular tours from San Francisco as it allows you to visit small, exclusive wineries and this made a huge difference. Both Michael Mondavi and Black Stallion impressed and, with a hearty wine country lunch in between, you are certainly well looked after on this trip. Highly recommended!

Edward S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

I’ve lived in SF for over 7 years and this has been the best trip to Napa by far. Not having to spit out wine and being able to catch up with friends instead of driving 2 hours is something you just can’t put a value on. Staff was very versed in wines and had very good information/recommendations.

kellythepea USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

A lovely day in wine country! Fantastic food and wine, definitely would recommend this tour. Mondavi was surprisingly good and the tasting at Black Stallion was wonderful. Yountville was super cute too.

TREVOR C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

We had a small group of only four people so we were able to visit 5 wineries, as well as stop for lunch at a small restaurant. Our driver was very informative, with wonderful insights into the culture and history of both the wine country and the San Francisco Bay Area.

Katia D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Loved this tour. It's a nice enjoyable pace that lets you not just zoom thru and see the sites but really enjoy them. The guide was very helpfull in suggesting different wineries to meet pretty much everyone's tastes. Most definately recommed it.

Travis H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Flexible small group! Exactly what I was looking for, the guide took us to some good places and we were also able to make request if they were within reason. The small group and flexible schedule made this the perfect day trip.

Christina R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Firstly: tour guide was hilarious. His name was Dave and he really made the trip great. Secondly: we had the liberty of choosing where we wanted to go as we were such a small group. None of us had anything in mind so Dave chose for us. Even though it was Easter Sunday and many wineries closed at 3PM we were able to make the most of it. We were able to drive through Sausalito on the way back and stop to take photos of the bridge. It was a truly great day.

Melody Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

Brandon our tour guide was excellent. The entire trip was awesome.

Jon C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2010

Very good tour, which you could personalise if you wanted to focus on particular wineries in an area. We concentrated mainly on Sonoma and fitted in 5 visits, 3 which were free and those where we had to pay were at most $10. The guide was excellent and really knew his stuff. On our tour there were only 4 people so it was very personal with no big groups. A really enjoyable day and good value for money

Brian H United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

Friendly, informative and fun! We went to a wide variety of different vinyards and the driver was open to suggestions of specific places we wanted to go to. There were only ten people in total on the tour so it was personal and everyone was really nice. We even stopped for photos of the Golden Gate Bridge on the way back.

Nick W USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

Driverguide Ralph was friendly, relaxed and knowledgeable plus group of four ladies on our tour had really done their homework and helped to plan the route. Five wineries in one day but no real rush at any time and many really excellent wines.

Linda B Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

Excellent tour and guide, espcially liked the fact that the group was small and the tour was relaxed and catered to the wishes of the group. Nice to be able to tour some botique wineries. A bit more money than some of the other tours advertised but well worth the extra cost. We were picked up right at our hotel and delivered back 9 hours later. Would definately reccommend this tour and will go again.

Kelly G USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Our group had a great time on the wine lovers tour! We picked three wineries we were really interested in and the guide customized the day to fit those three wineries in, as well as one additional winery he suggested and time for a relaxing lunch in Sonoma. The guide was superb and we had a wonderful day tasting wine and not worrying about driving.

Meredith W United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

We had such a wonderful day out in Napa and Sonoma. Our tour guide took us to fantastic vineyards and some beautiful sights. We had our 16mo old with us and she was having so much fun at all the vineyards too. Everyone was so helpful. The wine was fantastic , the company was too. We ended up buying some wine and making new friends. We hope to visit again soon.

Sarah T USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

It was a well organized tour with a very funny tour guide!

Viewing 3 of 6

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 130.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2402WINELOVERS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message