Insider's Guide to San Francisco

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 257 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Michael O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

With good weather it is fantastic experience.

Juan M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

The tour was excellent given its price.
Boat was comfortable and the ride was a blast!

Sandra S M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very enjoyable

Karen C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Highly recommend doing this. The tour is informative, well organised and fun. Some amazing views of the bay and a wonderful experience.

This is worth every penny and you won't be disappointed!

Helene C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

If you're time is limited then this little cruise is perfect to see the main attractions. My time was very limited but I'm glad I was able to at least do this and see both the Golden Gate and Alcatraz. The sights were amazing and the information provided via the headset was very informative. The older gentleman on board was also very informative about the area.

Paul R A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

We toook a mid-morning Bay Cruse Tour that was wonderful. The narration was most informative, One of the most interesting parts was the narrative by both a former prisioner and a guard talking about Alcatrez. The boat ride gave amply opportunity for photos and ideas for other vistas once back in San Francisco. Clearly weather conditions are pivotal for best enjoying this ride so plan ahead and be selective!

Imad N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This cruise is perfect for those who don't have the time (or energy) to do several attractions separately. It runs over the course of 1 hour and starts off at Fisherman's Wharf (which is worth checking out anyway). It then takes you across the bay to the Golden Gate bridge, the San Francisco–Oakland Bay Bridge, and finally past Alcatraz before going back to shore. The tour is also quite informative and fills you in on the history of the city and its attractions.

The views of the Bay are quite nice and you can see a lot of the city (and of course take tons of photos).
Highly recommend it!

Janine S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It. Was a wonderfuland fun experienced

PAUL S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very good tour would recommend it to anyone going there

Kelli S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent !

Vicki S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

booking on line was easy-very well done...especially liked the earphones since I am very hard of hearing even with my hearing aids....enjoyed the tour.

Francie P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was a wonderful experience! I have a hearing loss so the headphones made the tour so much more enjoyable. The staff was friendly and helpful, lines short, the perfect outing!!!

Joyce F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Loved this cruise and hope someday I can come back and do it again.

Allen R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent tour with great information. We took our 16 month old granddaughter and she loved it.

Molly K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great tour, views, and information (via the headset). I'd go again!

Gloria C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was amazing my husband and I truly enjoyed it. I will definetely will recomended to friends and family.
The courtesy of the staff was much appreciated it too.

AJDUGGAN

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

PIER EASY TO FIND AND BOAT WENT ON TIME THE TRIP WAS FANTASTIC WITH LOADS OF DIFFERENT LANGUAGES TO TUNE INTO FOR ALL THE INFORMATION.IT WAS A REALLY GOOD INFORMATIVE TRIP AND WOULD HIGHLY RATE THIS TRIP FOR EVERYONE

Rebecca S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was very informative!

DZ

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Had a great time, the staff and equipment were perfect. Will book again when in SF!

Thanks to all.

Dan and Phyllis

Raymond N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

It was so great my mom n brother loved the hole tour. The view was wonderful.

Paul M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Very interesting audio tour and visual was incredible. Golden Gate view was spectacular. Tour takes you very close to Alcatraz. Great photo ops throughout cruise.

Rhoda J Garcia G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

It was great. Loved going b Alcatraz. Great to be under the Golden Gate Bridge.

Josh W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great tour! Perfect length and great views of all of the major sites. I especially enjoyed the view from underneath the Golden Gate Bridge. The audio guide was very informative, the staff was friendly, and the tour disembarked on time. I highly recommend it, but be sure to bundle up!

Melissa T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

There were only 8 people on out boat and they still went out! I liked the individual narration.

Sudha Kalyan K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

It was a memorable trip. It was a pleasant feeling going under the Golden gate bridge.

Viewing 2 of 11

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 30.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2630SFOCRS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message