4.5 star rating: Recommended 220 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: San Francisco, California
  • Duration:  60 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Golden Gate Bay Cruise. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 220 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This tour was awesome. The views were beautiful. The tour guide was very informative. I would recommend this tour for anyone visiting San Francisco. The price was very reasonable as well.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

One of the reasons we visited San Francisco was to see the Golden Gate Bridge. We have been reading the true story of Humphrey the Humpback Whale to our 5 year old grandson for years. He enjoyed tracing Humphrey's path under the Golden Gate and up the Sacramento river. He got to see the bridge up close, it's beautiful, a real work of art. The only thing that would top the experience would have been to spot a whale but I guess that hasn't happened since 1985.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The cruise was great and the earphones made sure we did not miss a thing in the narration.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was a short and informative excursion, and a great way to see the Golden Gate Bridge and Alcatraz up close.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

had the best time we will do it again for sure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

worthwhile for an hour trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Great value. Two adults, two kids ( 13, 10 ), all enjoyed it. Not a big time commitment, fair price, covers the basics. Recommended

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Highly recommended. Wear a sweatshirt!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Very informative, history side of it was great, they got close to everything so the views were perfect. Would do it again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Our Golden Gate Bay Cruise was fantastic. The crew on board were great. We had a lovely sunny day and The Golden Gate Bridge was cloud free and we got up close to Alcatraz.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Great tour! Nice opportunity to great pics.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

My family enjoyed the cruise very much! We gained a lot of knowledge about the Golden Gate Bridge and the areas surrounding the bay of San Francisco.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Excellent and enjoyable way to learn about San Francisco's history and get up close to several of its famous landmarks like the Golden gate bridge and Alcatraz.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Our group thoroughly enjoyed the Golden Gate Bay Cruise! The audio tour was very informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Excellent tour - good value for money

From USD $ 27.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 18+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2630SFOCRS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message