4.5 star rating: Recommended 239 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: San Francisco, California
  • Duration:  60 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Golden Gate Bay Cruise. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 239 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

deca69
Italy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Da rifare.... molto bello il giro, personale molto gentile e preparato. Veramente bello !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Wow, great way to see the bay of San Francisco and the Golden Gate Bridge.Excellent friendly tour staff. Have precious memories and lots of photos. Recommended

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Another great tour that i would recommend to anyone

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

great trip...saw wonderful sights of the golden gate bridge,alcatraz and the san francisco skyline...not too long...not too short...well worth it!!!

Claire J
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

Magnificent scenery. We did this tour as we hopped off the plane from Australia and with the magnificent weather, it helped sooth and relax us into our journey ahead.

Claire J
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

Magnificent scenery. We did this tour as we hopped off the plane from Australia and with the magnificent weather, it helped sooth and relax us into our journey ahead.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Awesome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

I dragged my reluctant boyfriend out of the house for some couple time and at first he complained and resisted. But when we hit the water he stood at the mast the whole time and looked so at peace. I think he even teared up when we went under the golden gate bridge (his father was an bridge engineer). I went on a overcast day- Oct.30th. It was not too cold, surprisingly but very windy in the middle. We are Bay natives so it was nice to learn about where we live with beautiful sights at the same time.The boat was pretty empty, except for some tourists, but it is still a good cheap date ^_^

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2010

Good trip and easy access.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2010

It was a great experience.The cruise was amazing and we enjoyed a lot.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

It's a great way to learn about the history behind buildings and structure of San Francisco CA.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

Was great! Had a good view of the Golden Gate Bridge and the surroundings. Good view of The Rock too! Definitely a

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

Got every that was promised. Great views, very good guided tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Fab! We had the most glorious sumnny day and LOVED the tour. The boat was almost empty and we got lots of great pic's...great way to see the bridge and alcatraz!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

A great way to learn about San Francisco and get photos of the Golden Gate Bridge and the city skyline. A very relaxing way to spend an hour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Great cruise.

Debra R
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

This cruise is great if you are on a time limit for sightseeing. We were promised 60 minutes and what we got was 60 minutes jam packed with facts and features. The tour commentary is delivered by audio device in about 12 different languages and the only fault with this system was that we could not get the desired volume and so missed some of the commentary due to other noises. The only other criticism I have is that when you board, you are asked to stop at the bottom of the gangway to have a photo taken. Unfortunately, the quality of the finished product was not good but no pressure was applied to buy. All in all, an excellent tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

It was fabulous!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2009

This is a very lovely way to spend an hour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

This was a great service!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

The trip was great! It was a good overview of San Francisco Bay and was very well narrated as we viewed the areas seen from the boat.

NATHALIE V
French Polynesia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

The weather was not part of the party, but everything went very well! Would definitely do this cruise again!

Short D
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2008

Amazing wonderful views of the bay and Golden Gate Bridge.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

What a great deal! We got to see the entire bay area and got ideas on other points of interest to visit when we return.

Michael M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Thanks for the experience!! The tour was great and it was nice to have the narration as you go around, but it sometimes cut out a bit.

From USD $ 30.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2630SFOCRS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message