• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 192 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: San Francisco, California
  • Duration:  60 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Golden Gate Bay Cruise. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 192 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

The views on this cruise were spectacular! The audio commentary was a real treat. There were a few times when the reception was a bit off and parts of the commentary were missed but overall a must do for anyone traveling to San Francisco!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

the tour was fantastic, the guided tour was informative and would do it again

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

We had a great time! The weather was wonderful and the views spectacular.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

This cruise was wonderful. I had been to San Franciso several times in the past, but this was the first time that I had done the "tourist" thing. I was so glad that I took this trip. It was awesome. The weather was a little windy, but just for a short stretch of the trip and when it did become windy, there was enough room inside for all. Great trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

Trip around the Bay was interesting and informative. Worth the price.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

I took the first boat out so it wasn't crowded. The weather was great, some great photo opportunities, and just so relaxing. My earphones didn't work so I have no clue what the audio entails but I didn't really care.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

This cruise was great. It was a little foggy that day but the golden gate bridge was amazing.
Another smooth check- in at the ticket booth from Viator. Highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

We all really enjoyed this cruise. We had planned to do this on our first day, making it a nice slow start to our trip. However, the weather didn't clear that day and so we decided to wait as the 'open ticket' allowed. The location of pier 43 was a little tricky to locate. It was at the back and behind an open car park. We lined up for a trip later the next day and were boarded onto a smaller boat than expected. No real issue, but the larger boats looked that little more impressive but maybe they board according to the numbers taking that particular trip. The commentary was clear and good. Having just ridden bikes over the bridge it was nice to see it from underneath. We also liked seeing Alcatraz Island from the other side. Am pleased we decided to take this trip - a nice start to the vacation.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

We really enjoyed our trip around the bay. Having head phones and a recorded tour guide was so helpful and informative. Beautiful scenery!

deca69
Italy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Da rifare.... molto bello il giro, personale molto gentile e preparato. Veramente bello !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Wow, great way to see the bay of San Francisco and the Golden Gate Bridge.Excellent friendly tour staff. Have precious memories and lots of photos. Recommended

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Another great tour that i would recommend to anyone

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

great trip...saw wonderful sights of the golden gate bridge,alcatraz and the san francisco skyline...not too long...not too short...well worth it!!!

Claire J
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

Magnificent scenery. We did this tour as we hopped off the plane from Australia and with the magnificent weather, it helped sooth and relax us into our journey ahead.

Claire J
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

Magnificent scenery. We did this tour as we hopped off the plane from Australia and with the magnificent weather, it helped sooth and relax us into our journey ahead.

From USD $ 27.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 18+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2630SFOCRS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message