Insider's Guide to San Francisco

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 257 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Jennifer R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Great Cruise. Recorded info was great. Parking really sucked.

Lliberated

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Great way to view the San Francisco bay. Well run and enjoyable.

MRS ANNE S C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Had a wonderful cruise - very lucky with the weather, couldn't have been brighter. Very informative and some breathtaking views.
Loved it.

Lynne S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

This was a lovely way to see the Bay. Highly reconmmended.

Jean-Marc M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

A really good cruise with an amazing view on San Francisco, the Golden Gate Bridge and Alcatraz!!!! One tip, put you on the left side at the beginning to follow the audio guide and then on the right side on the way back for the perfect view on Alcatraz!!!!

menz

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Perfect cruise under the Golden Gate when the weather is looking good ! Crew and friendly atmosphere, I recommend !

EIDRIS R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

The views on this cruise were spectacular! The audio commentary was a real treat. There were a few times when the reception was a bit off and parts of the commentary were missed but overall a must do for anyone traveling to San Francisco!

barb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

the tour was fantastic, the guided tour was informative and would do it again

Ronald E S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

We had a great time! The weather was wonderful and the views spectacular.

Paula P USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

This cruise was wonderful. I had been to San Franciso several times in the past, but this was the first time that I had done the "tourist" thing. I was so glad that I took this trip. It was awesome. The weather was a little windy, but just for a short stretch of the trip and when it did become windy, there was enough room inside for all. Great trip!

Steven B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

Trip around the Bay was interesting and informative. Worth the price.

Diane

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

I took the first boat out so it wasn't crowded. The weather was great, some great photo opportunities, and just so relaxing. My earphones didn't work so I have no clue what the audio entails but I didn't really care.

Jac

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

This cruise was great. It was a little foggy that day but the golden gate bridge was amazing.
Another smooth check- in at the ticket booth from Viator. Highly recommend.

Terry R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

We all really enjoyed this cruise. We had planned to do this on our first day, making it a nice slow start to our trip. However, the weather didn't clear that day and so we decided to wait as the 'open ticket' allowed. The location of pier 43 was a little tricky to locate. It was at the back and behind an open car park. We lined up for a trip later the next day and were boarded onto a smaller boat than expected. No real issue, but the larger boats looked that little more impressive but maybe they board according to the numbers taking that particular trip. The commentary was clear and good. Having just ridden bikes over the bridge it was nice to see it from underneath. We also liked seeing Alcatraz Island from the other side. Am pleased we decided to take this trip - a nice start to the vacation.

Sandra L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

We really enjoyed our trip around the bay. Having head phones and a recorded tour guide was so helpful and informative. Beautiful scenery!

deca69 Italy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Da rifare.... molto bello il giro, personale molto gentile e preparato. Veramente bello !

vel53

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Wow, great way to see the bay of San Francisco and the Golden Gate Bridge.Excellent friendly tour staff. Have precious memories and lots of photos. Recommended

Jackie L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Another great tour that i would recommend to anyone

datzme49

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

great trip...saw wonderful sights of the golden gate bridge,alcatraz and the san francisco skyline...not too long...not too short...well worth it!!!

Claire J Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

Magnificent scenery. We did this tour as we hopped off the plane from Australia and with the magnificent weather, it helped sooth and relax us into our journey ahead.

Claire J Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

Magnificent scenery. We did this tour as we hopped off the plane from Australia and with the magnificent weather, it helped sooth and relax us into our journey ahead.

Yomesh D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Awesome

Shannon M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

I dragged my reluctant boyfriend out of the house for some couple time and at first he complained and resisted. But when we hit the water he stood at the mast the whole time and looked so at peace. I think he even teared up when we went under the golden gate bridge (his father was an bridge engineer). I went on a overcast day- Oct.30th. It was not too cold, surprisingly but very windy in the middle. We are Bay natives so it was nice to learn about where we live with beautiful sights at the same time.The boat was pretty empty, except for some tourists, but it is still a good cheap date ^_^

Lewis T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2010

Good trip and easy access.

PRABHJOT SINGH B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2010

It was a great experience.The cruise was amazing and we enjoyed a lot.

Viewing 5 of 11

Page: Previous | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | Next

From USD $ 30.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2630SFOCRS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message