4.5 star rating: Recommended 49 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: San Francisco, California
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Little Italy and North Beach Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 49 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Great tour! Blandine was very informative and hospitable. Immediately we felt like neighbors. Thanks for offering this kind of event.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We recently took the Little Italy walking tour and enjoyed it immensely. The food was excellent and the tour guide, Jim was very knowledgeable about the area. I would definitely recommend this tour if you are visiting or new to San Francisco.

Leah M
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This is a great way to see the North Beach and Little Italy areas. Informative, fun and you try a BUNCH of great foods! Our guide Blandina was super. She lives in the area and knows everyone and everything.

Wear good shoes, dress for the weather and come hungry! Highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Blondina was great. Recommend this for everyone. Lots of neat shops and good food.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Greatly enjoyed the tour and our guide who was very informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Our guide was so informative - small group.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Fantastic tour starting with a real coffee and then onto bread making, pastries , chocolate, fresh fish tacos and finishing with olive oil tastings and the very best pizza. Tom our guide was excellent, knows his food and loves his city. Is was a a great overall view of downtown little Italy. Highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

We had a great morning with a very informative and pleasant guide. We had so much to taste test we didn't need any lunch afterwards and we learnt a lot of information about the businesses and sights of the area. I highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

Fantastic, and wonderful and compelte..the guide was a well informed and delightful man. No complaints only kudos...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2010

We enjoyed this tour very much. It was fun to walk around and try foods from different shops and learn the history of the food. My children had a great time with all the tasting involved.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

One of the highlights of our trip. Wonderful!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

Superb due to the local knowledge of the guide and the small size of the group. Very highly recommended indeed.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

This is one of the best kept secrets of San Francisco. A magical insight into the cafes, bakeries and coffee shops of the stunning North Beach area. It is personally one of my favourite areas of San Francisco, and I found the food on this tour absolutely exquisite. I still have cravings for the mouthwatering handmade French chocolates. Yum. This is not your typical run-of-the-mill tour - it is guided by a passionate tour guide who seems to know the who's who of North Beach, and knows all there is to know about North Beach.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

I don't usually do tours, but decided to do this one. I am soooo glad I did as it was excellent! Our guide was great and very knowledgeable. Good group size also, not too many people. I am definitely going to do this one again! Also, EXCELLENT FOOD!

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Our tour guide was very interesting and I enjoyed the tour. However, I must say that Little Italy in San Francisco is nothing compared to Little Italy in New York!

From USD $ 69.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 9+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3327WALKING

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message