4.5 star rating: Recommended 73 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: San Francisco, California
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Little Italy and North Beach Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 73 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

As a San Franciscan, I found this tour incredibly interesting. I don't know too much about North Beach, and our guide was super informative and shared a lot about the neighborhood's interesting history. I had also never been to any of the food stops, so it was a great chance to try new places. Plus, they were all really good, and I especially loved the pizza! Highly recommended tour for locals and visitors alike!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was my first time in North Beach, and the tour gave me a lot of insight into the neighborhood's cuisine and history. Our guide was very informative, and he told us a lot of funny stories from North Beach's past. The food was also excellent, and I enjoyed all five stops. We stopped for coffee, pastries and bread, fudge, pasta and pizza, giving us a great overview of what the restaurants in Little Italy have to offer. I feel like we got a very thorough tour of the neighborhood, and I highly recommend it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We really enjoyed this food tour! With Jim as our guide, we learned so much about this area of San Francisco! Jim was great! It was terrific to be able to go behind the "scenes" in the bakery, coffee house, candy store etc. All of the food we sampled was delicious, and the people working at each place were knowledgeable. This tour made us really feel like we "got to know" North Beach!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

A fantastic tour guide. Such a knowledgeable girl and handled all the questions so well. She was of Russian descent. The others on the tour were so friendly and we learnt such a lot. We would certainly recommend this tour to others

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The tour guide had lived in the area and seemed to know everyone we passed. You could tell she loved the people and the history of the area. The tour and the food was fun. A very nice way to spend the day and get an overview of the area.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Great tour! Blandine was very informative and hospitable. Immediately we felt like neighbors. Thanks for offering this kind of event.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We recently took the Little Italy walking tour and enjoyed it immensely. The food was excellent and the tour guide, Jim was very knowledgeable about the area. I would definitely recommend this tour if you are visiting or new to San Francisco.

Leah M
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This is a great way to see the North Beach and Little Italy areas. Informative, fun and you try a BUNCH of great foods! Our guide Blandina was super. She lives in the area and knows everyone and everything.

Wear good shoes, dress for the weather and come hungry! Highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Blondina was great. Recommend this for everyone. Lots of neat shops and good food.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Greatly enjoyed the tour and our guide who was very informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Our guide was so informative - small group.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Fantastic tour starting with a real coffee and then onto bread making, pastries , chocolate, fresh fish tacos and finishing with olive oil tastings and the very best pizza. Tom our guide was excellent, knows his food and loves his city. Is was a a great overall view of downtown little Italy. Highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

We had a great morning with a very informative and pleasant guide. We had so much to taste test we didn't need any lunch afterwards and we learnt a lot of information about the businesses and sights of the area. I highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

Fantastic, and wonderful and compelte..the guide was a well informed and delightful man. No complaints only kudos...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2010

We enjoyed this tour very much. It was fun to walk around and try foods from different shops and learn the history of the food. My children had a great time with all the tasting involved.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

One of the highlights of our trip. Wonderful!

Penny D
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

Superb due to the local knowledge of the guide and the small size of the group. Very highly recommended indeed.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

This is one of the best kept secrets of San Francisco. A magical insight into the cafes, bakeries and coffee shops of the stunning North Beach area. It is personally one of my favourite areas of San Francisco, and I found the food on this tour absolutely exquisite. I still have cravings for the mouthwatering handmade French chocolates. Yum. This is not your typical run-of-the-mill tour - it is guided by a passionate tour guide who seems to know the who's who of North Beach, and knows all there is to know about North Beach.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

I don't usually do tours, but decided to do this one. I am soooo glad I did as it was excellent! Our guide was great and very knowledgeable. Good group size also, not too many people. I am definitely going to do this one again! Also, EXCELLENT FOOD!

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Interesting and nicely paced. The food was good and there were a lot of samples.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Delightful. I would have preferred less eating and more walking but it was fine. Margarita pizza at the end was incredible!

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Interesting afternoon walk to familiarise ourselves with San Francisco. Guide was very helpful and informative about the area.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Blandena was very knowledgeable about the neighborhood and provided a great "insider" perspective. We did wish the tour had been done in a different order - there was a long stretch at the beginning with no food and we had skipped lunch so we were pretty hungry. Then we ended up having dessert somewhere in the middle of the tour and ending with pasta.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Fun way to eat your way through North Beach.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Our Tour Guide Blandina was well versed and knowledgeable of Little Italy. She had many interesting stories of people and the places we visited ranging from the history of the area to very human lives of locals. It was like walking around with a friend being updated on what has been happening. Blandina is well known in the area and had good reasons for introducing us to various businesses. It was a great opportunity to go into the production areas and we sampled some great food. The tour ended with the a great Pizza meal. We revisited this restaurant for another Pizza dinner.

From USD $ 69.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3327WALKING

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message