Insider's Guide to San Francisco

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 87 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

matt p

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Loved our tour guide. He made it very enjoyable He worked so hard to make sure we were happy . I have told a lot of people about this tour and I hope they get to have our same tour guide.

Robin S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Absolutely FANTASTIC!! Blondina was incredibly knowledgeable and every place she took us was outstanding. She has lived in the neighborhood for years and is a real local. It was both a culinary and cultural tour. I've been to San Francisco so many times that I wanted to do something different/not the usual tourist things. I feel like I really got to know North Beach. Can't recommend this highly enough!

Andrea R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Blondina was a great guide! She not only led us on a tour of delicious restaurants, but she have us a wonderful history lesson of North Beach and a great local perspective. We would gladly join any other tour with her, she was amazing!

Ellen C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed the tour - Blondina was knowledgeable and extremely charming. Loved the behind the scenes bakery tour, and all the food samples were fantastic! Would enthusiastically recommend this tour.

Patricia C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

A must do, Blandina our guide had an excellent knowledge of the area, lots of tastings, a lot of fun

Jana H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

After living near San Francisco for over 30 years, we received great knsight of this neighborhood. Our guide Jim was fantastic.

cmhoshino

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Our tour guide was knowledgeble, friendly and thoughtful. The food was more than we expected and the tid-bids about Little Italy/ North Beach area was fun to hear. Also a great way to meet new people. Would recommend this tour to friends.

Charles F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

The tour guide was a local native and very well informed about North Beach history and folklore. The tour was very enjoyable.

Carolyn R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Blandina is a great guide, who has lived in the area for many years and really knows where to go to and what is good. Lots of tastings - bread, biscotti, pasta , pizza , fudge and coffee and the best cannoli that I have ever had. You will not need lunch after this tour! We also dropped in to a church and a chapel and she told us quite a bit about the local history and personalities. There were four of us on the tour and we really enjoyed it and would certainly go back to a number of the places we visited.

M Ann B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

It was wonderful! Blondena was our guide and she was personable, full of information, known to shopowners, and made the tour!! I would want to book another tour with her.

doodahjeny

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Everything was great. Tour guide was great, very knowledgeble. Almost wish there was larger food portions, But maybe thats cause I tend to eat a lot.

Laura All Over USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

As a San Franciscan, I found this tour incredibly interesting. I don't know too much about North Beach, and our guide was super informative and shared a lot about the neighborhood's interesting history. I had also never been to any of the food stops, so it was a great chance to try new places. Plus, they were all really good, and I especially loved the pizza! Highly recommended tour for locals and visitors alike!

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was my first time in North Beach, and the tour gave me a lot of insight into the neighborhood's cuisine and history. Our guide was very informative, and he told us a lot of funny stories from North Beach's past. The food was also excellent, and I enjoyed all five stops. We stopped for coffee, pastries and bread, fudge, pasta and pizza, giving us a great overview of what the restaurants in Little Italy have to offer. I feel like we got a very thorough tour of the neighborhood, and I highly recommend it!

De borah G. J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We really enjoyed this food tour! With Jim as our guide, we learned so much about this area of San Francisco! Jim was great! It was terrific to be able to go behind the "scenes" in the bakery, coffee house, candy store etc. All of the food we sampled was delicious, and the people working at each place were knowledgeable. This tour made us really feel like we "got to know" North Beach!

Mary Jane A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

A fantastic tour guide. Such a knowledgeable girl and handled all the questions so well. She was of Russian descent. The others on the tour were so friendly and we learnt such a lot. We would certainly recommend this tour to others

cynthia m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The tour guide had lived in the area and seemed to know everyone we passed. You could tell she loved the people and the history of the area. The tour and the food was fun. A very nice way to spend the day and get an overview of the area.

Ellen W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Great tour! Blandine was very informative and hospitable. Immediately we felt like neighbors. Thanks for offering this kind of event.

Debra M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We recently took the Little Italy walking tour and enjoyed it immensely. The food was excellent and the tour guide, Jim was very knowledgeable about the area. I would definitely recommend this tour if you are visiting or new to San Francisco.

Leah M Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This is a great way to see the North Beach and Little Italy areas. Informative, fun and you try a BUNCH of great foods! Our guide Blandina was super. She lives in the area and knows everyone and everything.

Wear good shoes, dress for the weather and come hungry! Highly recommend this tour.

Dianne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Blondina was great. Recommend this for everyone. Lots of neat shops and good food.

Susan B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Greatly enjoyed the tour and our guide who was very informative.

Susan B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Our guide was so informative - small group.

Coach01

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Fantastic tour starting with a real coffee and then onto bread making, pastries , chocolate, fresh fish tacos and finishing with olive oil tastings and the very best pizza. Tom our guide was excellent, knows his food and loves his city. Is was a a great overall view of downtown little Italy. Highly recommend.

Christine B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

We had a great morning with a very informative and pleasant guide. We had so much to taste test we didn't need any lunch afterwards and we learnt a lot of information about the businesses and sights of the area. I highly recommend this tour.

Barbara C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

Fantastic, and wonderful and compelte..the guide was a well informed and delightful man. No complaints only kudos...

Viewing 2 of 4

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | Next

From USD $ 69.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3327WALKING

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message