Insider's Guide to San Francisco

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 949 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Linda P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Tour was punctual in picking us up at our hotel. The scenery was spectacular, and the driver offered several extra photo ops along the way. The trip was everything as advertised and more.

LYNNE P Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Enjoyed the day so much, thanks to our Driver, Randy, very informative, lots of little stops along the way. all in all a great day, will recommend to anyone we know going to San Fran

Jennifer G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Stops were amazing for pictures, the ride was great and the tour guide was very entertaining. So glad we did this!

Michele W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Awesome! The driver was very friendly, informative and professional. The only thing we didn't know, was the time we would return, unless I missed it? This is a great way to see the coast. Sit back, relax and enjoy the ride! Highly recommend.

Dmitri L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great tour! Our family liked it very much! We would like to thank our guide Daniel for making this trip so good!

Stacey D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Enjoyed this tour. When I booked the trip I didn't realize it took 3 hours to drive to Monterey. The time on the bus went quickly because of the beautiful scenery.Tip: Sit on the passenger side of the bus, unfortunately we didn't know to do this and I had to keep standing up and leaning over to take pictures. We had a wonderful lunch at the Fishhopper restaurant in Monterey. We especially enjoyed the 17 mile scenic tour to Pebble Beach, breathtaking views. Carmel was a very quaint town. We were dropped off at our hotel at approximately 8:30 pm.

HANKYAL

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

excellent tour
saw all we wanted to

Sara Jane O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Loved this guide great

Michael M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Our tour guide was fantastic and knew everything about the area and provided fascinating information

Marie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

I had a great time. The tour was well planned, the driver was courteous, informative and professional. I would definitley recommend this tour to others.

Vebjørg T Norway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Amazing trip in a spectacular landscape, and with a nice, knowledgeable and safe driver/guide.

Mrs R C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

A long day but most enjoyable. i have to say Monterey was a bit too touristy for me but I absolutely loved Carmel. In all honesty, I would have preferred longer in Carmel and less time in Monterey. The drive round 17-mile Drive was really interesting and I enjoyed our brief stop at Pebble Beach Golf Club. John was our driver and gave us all the information in an excellent commentary.

Gocindyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

best day ever. It was an all day trip and we had the front seat. The driver was very informative friendly.. would go again in a heart beat.

Robin F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

A wonderful trip down the coast. Beautiful part of the coast finished off with a stop at Pebble Beach. A round of golf would have been nice. I knew it was a golf resort unlike some who were disapointed it was not actually a beach.

mirellamasri

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We enjoyed the tour. Beautiful views of the Pacific Ocean.
The tour guide was very knowledgeable, friendly and helpful.
He answered all our questions.

William J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Lovely journey South along the Pacific coast although our views were interupted by the fog, afternoon might be better time. It's a lovely journey and the aquarium at Monterey is fantastic. The 17mile drive is a must do for scenery and the fabulous houses. Carmel is a lovely little town.

CHRISTOPHER K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

great trip would recommend our driver Antonio wa great guy

Beverly L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The scenery is unbelievably beautiful - plenty of photo stops. The tour guide, John was friendly and knowledgeable. A wonderful day

Scott Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

It was just what we expected. Loved the views and the comentary from our driver. Wished we had more time in Carmel. The bus had to park so far away, and the time was so limited that all we had time to do was walk down the beach and back up to the bus.

Teresa B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

A truly lovely day. The 17 mile drive is breath taking. I enjoyed the time spent in Carmel better then Monterey but that is my choice. Carmel was well worth staying much longer then the hour we had there.If you get the chance do this trip We had a great guide called Danny who made the day even better.

Lettie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Loved it. Tour guide Randy was great!

Maribel C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This tour is great! Beatiful landscapes and the 17 mile drive is georgous. Very organized and the tour bus was very comfortable and the driver Ray was very educate. The Aquarium is fantastic for the kids and Carmel is so cute!

cm

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great tour, we really enjoyed it. This is a local Tour and that is where you meet at their office. Not the best place, but thankfully the driver dropped us off at the cruise terminal when we finished that night.

Wendy C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

KENNETH!!! The best tour guide yet!! Had all kinds of history and information about this area, and the history.

Susan E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great way to see this area when you are staying in San Francisco. All day trip with, we had Ray as a guide and he was very informative of the areas.

Viewing 2 of 38

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 85.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2660SFOMON

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message