Insider's Guide to San Francisco

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 949 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Jane Y R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

very nice, well organized time

Dorothy W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Was my favorite tour. I loved the scenery and the 17 mile drive. My only disappointment was i didn't get to see the mission in Carmel. Not enough time. I really think you should have a tour just for the people who aren't doing the museum in Monterey. Then the time could be split more evenly between Monterey and Carmel.

JACK B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Saw everything that was promised. Ken the driver was great. Highly recommend.

Arlen H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

It was a beautiful day trip to Monterey and Carmel. Absolutely beautiful. Our tour guide, Wolfgang, was great and very entertaining. I loved the tour. If you go, try and sit on the right side as you face the driver because the coastline will always be to your right which will make for a better view and better pictures. I highly recommend this tour.

edward f

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

SUBHAMOY DAS D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was an amazing trip. The driver was constantly entertaining us the whole time with jokes, facts etc. Must do activity in San Francisco!

Debora S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

kenneth was our tour guide. He made the trip fun, relaxing, and informative. my daughter and I would have enjoyed more time in Carmel. it was confusing trying to figure out which tour bus we needed to head to. It would've been helpful to have each driver holding up a sign indicating the ticket color

Vicky C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

great scenic drive!! too bad not enough time in carmel.

Peter Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Your driver was excellent. Very informative and helpful. Full marks!

William T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Philip M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

First off, our tour guide Ken G was absolutely fantastic. He made this tour exceptional with his personality and professionalism and his camaraderie with the attendees. Additionally, the tour itself was also great. On time, did not feel rushed, able to take photos and stop wherever we wanted. The only issue I would have, is in the future would want to spend more time in Carmel perhaps going there earlier before Monterary because there is seemingly more to do there and by the time we got there, was a bit tired. Otherwise, great tour and tour guide.

Kenneth O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great day trip. Plenty of stops for pictures along the way. Some of the most breathe taking sights you will ever see. Plenty of time in Carmel to see the sights and eat lunch. Don't know if I would do the aquarium again. Driver was great.

Keiko O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was a beautiful day, and the views were fantastic! 2 hour in Monterey and 1 hour in Carmel was just about right.
It was a long drive, but the drive made stops at interesting places, and he had tons of interesting stories to share, so we were never bored. I highly recommend this trip!

Leonard S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Guide/Driver--excellent 4/14, 9:00 am--first-rate. Ocean views--spectacular. Monterey--nice.

rblackham

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

I recommend highly this trip along one of the most beautiful coastlines. Almost a mixture of Cornwall and southern Turkey! Monterey and Carmel are charming seaside towns. Lovely food at the various cafes and small restaurants at reasonable prices. Tasteful gift shops and amazing aquarium at Monterey. Bob.

Chona S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Awesome! I would do it again!!

Vera A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

Rachel M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Fantastic tour. Great tour guide/driver. Highly recommend

Angela B Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Great tour! Awesome pictures and great tour guide. Highly recommend it!

joyceluly

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The trip was fantastic! Patrick, my tour guide was very thoughtful and nice!

carmen

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

I really loved it. Our guide was amazing, I don't know how he can retrieve so much information! I think we could have spent longer in Carmel, though.

Suzette T Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Great trip despite the rain but that cant be helped Kenneth great guide

Patricia D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

our driver/guide, Kenneth, made the trip well worthwhile with his knowledge of the area. The best tour we went on the six days we were in SF. Will highly recommend.

Wanderer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Great tour! 17-mile drive is indeed spectacular (tip: sit on the right side of the bus). I did enjoy stop in Monterey, even if you skip aquarium, it's enough time to have lunch and walk to the beach.
Carmel stop could be shorter (instead, would prefer longer on in Monterey); unless you are into shopping, there is not much else to do (it's too far to walk to the seaside).

Samantha Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour itself was fabulous. Monterey was absolutely amazing. The scenery was breathtaking, the 17 mile drive was very beautiful. Our tour bus driver was not the best and started our tour off on a bit of a bad note with all his rules and he was not a very personable man. His driving left a lot to be desired as well, a couple step on the brakes and fling you forward in your seat. It was a very long day but well worth the trip.

Viewing 5 of 38

Page: Previous | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | Next

From USD $ 85.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2660SFOMON

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message