4.5 star rating: Recommended 833 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: San Francisco, California
  • Duration:  11 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Monterey, Carmel and 17-Mile Drive Day Trip from San Francisco. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 833 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was very nice,with a lot of stops to take pictures. The landscapes where beautiful inspite of the cold and bad weather.The guide was very amusing and explained everything with details and jokes. I highly recomend this trip!!!!!
Maria from Uruguay, South América

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent trip. Beautiful views. The driver was very nice.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Love it.
Beautiful road ,wonderful places to see.
Nice guide tour. Knows everything about thoses places .
highly recommended that all visitors should have this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a quick, but terrific way to see the coast. We very much appreciated the knowledge and hospitality of the guide Kenneth. Extra stops at road-side bakery and fruit stand were enjoyed by all. Pick-up and drop-off at our hotel was flawless. Thank you for a great trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

very nice, well organized time

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Was my favorite tour. I loved the scenery and the 17 mile drive. My only disappointment was i didn't get to see the mission in Carmel. Not enough time. I really think you should have a tour just for the people who aren't doing the museum in Monterey. Then the time could be split more evenly between Monterey and Carmel.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Saw everything that was promised. Ken the driver was great. Highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

It was a beautiful day trip to Monterey and Carmel. Absolutely beautiful. Our tour guide, Wolfgang, was great and very entertaining. I loved the tour. If you go, try and sit on the right side as you face the driver because the coastline will always be to your right which will make for a better view and better pictures. I highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was an amazing trip. The driver was constantly entertaining us the whole time with jokes, facts etc. Must do activity in San Francisco!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

kenneth was our tour guide. He made the trip fun, relaxing, and informative. my daughter and I would have enjoyed more time in Carmel. it was confusing trying to figure out which tour bus we needed to head to. It would've been helpful to have each driver holding up a sign indicating the ticket color

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

great scenic drive!! too bad not enough time in carmel.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Your driver was excellent. Very informative and helpful. Full marks!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

First off, our tour guide Ken G was absolutely fantastic. He made this tour exceptional with his personality and professionalism and his camaraderie with the attendees. Additionally, the tour itself was also great. On time, did not feel rushed, able to take photos and stop wherever we wanted. The only issue I would have, is in the future would want to spend more time in Carmel perhaps going there earlier before Monterary because there is seemingly more to do there and by the time we got there, was a bit tired. Otherwise, great tour and tour guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great day trip. Plenty of stops for pictures along the way. Some of the most breathe taking sights you will ever see. Plenty of time in Carmel to see the sights and eat lunch. Don't know if I would do the aquarium again. Driver was great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was a beautiful day, and the views were fantastic! 2 hour in Monterey and 1 hour in Carmel was just about right.
It was a long drive, but the drive made stops at interesting places, and he had tons of interesting stories to share, so we were never bored. I highly recommend this trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Guide/Driver--excellent 4/14, 9:00 am--first-rate. Ocean views--spectacular. Monterey--nice.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

I recommend highly this trip along one of the most beautiful coastlines. Almost a mixture of Cornwall and southern Turkey! Monterey and Carmel are charming seaside towns. Lovely food at the various cafes and small restaurants at reasonable prices. Tasteful gift shops and amazing aquarium at Monterey. Bob.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Awesome! I would do it again!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Fantastic tour. Great tour guide/driver. Highly recommend

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Great tour! Awesome pictures and great tour guide. Highly recommend it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The trip was fantastic! Patrick, my tour guide was very thoughtful and nice!

From USD $ 85.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2660SFOMON

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message