4.5 star rating: Recommended 810 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: San Francisco, California
  • Duration:  11 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Monterey, Carmel and 17-Mile Drive Day Trip from San Francisco. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 810 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our bus driver Kenneth was very knowledgeable. He made the ride entertaining with the tidbits and facts he shared about each place we went.

Debora

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

A very informative driver, (Kenneth) gave us a tour and information about each place we stopped at. I highly recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Memorable experience!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

was a great day, our driver Kenneth was marvellous and made the day, full of info and insights into life in Carmel and Monterey. A real gentleman. Eye opening, totally different to what I expected the country in between, the coast is quite desolate compared to Australia coast with no houses along the ocean front due to it being lava, the fault line. Pebble Beach the place of the rich and famous was beautiful and the Golf Club allowed us inside the club lounge, stunning! and were very welcoming. Monterey touristy but good seafront lunch places, Carmel so beautiful, expensive and the home of the rich and famous.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Fabulous scenery

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We had a fantastic day and it was everything we hoped it would be. Previous reviews praised our driver, Walter, and they were right as he was a perfect host ! All the arrangements went to plan and helped to make the day so special. Thanks to everyone involved.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great trip. Our driver was a comedian im sure, fun and full of facts all the way there and back.A great day out Monterey and Carmel are both very nice places to visit.
Well worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great trip and our driver, Kenneth, was excellent ! Long day though. The trip started at 9:00am ish and we didn't get back til 8:30pm. Don't make early dinner plans back in town! lol

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Fantastic and memorable tour! This was my first tour via Viator and I am now a customer for life. My tour guide/driver was funny, personable, knowledgable and a safe driver. Out of a five day stay in San Francisco this day was my favorite day! It was such a beautiful drive and a MUST SEE! A great value for your money!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

An amazing day out. Good value for money - it was a full day. We were picked up from our hotel at 8:15am and it was around 9pm when we returned. Out driver John was very informative and a very patient guy. A perfect day out for one of our party's birthday

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

One of the best trips ever! Our tour guide was great and full of information. The scenic drive was spectacular, as were Monterey and Carmel themselves. Highly recommend this tour.
Elizabeth and Erika

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This trip was fantastic. Our driver, Ken was very knowledgeable and an excellent driver. A very memorable drive on a very interesting 17 miles. Would highly recommend this trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Always a beautiful scenic trip
I visit every two years and take this trip everytime.
The trip is made that much better if your lucky enough to get Kennith as your driver. Full of information and keeps you entertained the whole way

Thank you Kenneth from Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had a great time with a very informative bus driver.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Beautiful and worth the expense! The amount of time spent at each location was ideal and the information provided by the driver was interesting and informative. It's a long day but well worth the time and money!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had a good time. The views are expectacular and the tour guide was very informative. He was narrating like a professor. Thank you too for taking our pictures. I never stopped telling friends about this trip. It is worth the time and money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Driver, Kenneth, was very interesting and knowledgeable, and could handle the bus well in tight quarters. Tour was lovely with ample time for lunch in Monterey.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We loved Monterey with its beaches and wharf and an aquarium. The Aquarium had penguins which my daughter loves,puffins, jellyfish, sea otters, eels and much more. We would have liked more time in Monterey. John Steinback the author lived there and has a street named "Cannery Row," after a book he wrote. We read some of his books. ON the 17 mile drive we seen beautiful scenery, beaches, pacific ocean, famous houses and the famous Peddle beach golf course with very expensive fees ( for the rich and famous I am sure) Carmel they took us for an hour to shop for designer clothing which we were not impressed with and would have liked to stay in Monterey longer. Clint Eastwood has a house there but no one can see it from the road. He is no longer the major of Carmel. We seen sea lions along the coast of Monterey. G;ad we took the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

it was a great trip, we are glad we did it. the weather was good for us. the driver I think was Adolfo he was great and gave us lots of great info. the timing was great and we got back right on time. the views were amazing and we got lots of great pic's. for sure a must do trip!!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our driver ( Kenneth) did an excellent job at stoping at the right places to inform us of the history of the area. He was entertaining and accomodating everyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Tour with Walter was great! He certainly knows his stuff.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

long , long , long day , but good

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Fantastic day trip, driver was very personable, gave great information thoughout the trip. Just enough time for enjoy the beautiful scenery

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Tour was fantastic... Our driver made the drive fun and entertaining for us which made the drive go by very quick. Monterey was ok for me except for views of the bay, thoughs where stunning, Carmel is absolutely amazing such a beautiful, quaint town. The 17mile drive... No words can describe!!!

From USD $ 85.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2660SFOMON

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message