• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 621 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: San Francisco, California
  • Duration:  11 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Monterey, Carmel and 17-Mile Drive Day Trip from San Francisco. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 621 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Breathtaking views of the ocean ,make this tour a must see. Our tour guide, john was excellent and most informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Fabulous from start to finish, well worth the money

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

The views were amazing. It makes you appreciate the beauty of America. Our guide was witty and well informed. It was a pleasure enjoying this wonderful trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

our driver whoi unfortunately cant recall the name now,was friendly,good sense of humor and very knowledgeable of the geogrphy of the area.he mad us stop at the best bakery in montrey,gave us enough time at the aquarium,stopped at the right stops to take pictures of beautiful landscape,seals and the amazing restless sea...worth the value of money and very enjoyable

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This was a very good tour and our guide handled all of our questions easily. We had enough time at all of our stops to do everything we wanted and we always knew what we were doing and why. We were always told the best spot for photos and this saved us time and effort.

Hasnah A
Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

On our recent trip to San Francisco, after reading alot of reviews, we decided to join your tour to Monterey and Carmel. The tour was good despite the rain in the afternoon at Pebble Beach. My family enjoyed the cruise along the spectacular coastline and the lunch at Monterey. The trip was well planned and it provided sufficient time to explore Monterey town and shop at Carmel. Lots of beautiful scenery to capture.
We were driven along California's stunning coast to the beautiful seaside towns of Monterey and Carmel. The cruise along the spectacular coastline was scenic. We stop along the coast for photo shot and then continue to explore the beautiful town, had lunch and visited the aquarium. Then continued driving along the 17-Mile scenic drive which is the home to the world renowned Pebble Beach golf course and magnificient mansions belong to the American rich and famous and celebrities.
Next, though it was raining, we stop for photo at the popular Lone Cypress tree, the most photographed tree in the world.
We finish the day with a stop at the enchanting Carmel by the sea, with a charming downtown shopping, before returning to San Francisco via the famous Silicon Valley.
Highly recommended trip if you are at San Francisco.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed the trip the driver was excellent he let us have plenty of time at the stops would recommend this trip awesome
Paulineandronnie Kerry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

The tour guide was fantastic, explaining everything indepth. I was less interested in Carmel/Monterey Bay and more in the drive there which is absolutely beautiful but both towns were pretty and nice as well. Recommended

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The landscape is absolutely beautiful. The resturants available were outstanding and affordable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Really enjoyed this your, Michael our guide was fun, scenery was spectacular, if a little foggy early on. Had a delicious lunch at The Fish Hopper in Monterey. Highlight particularly for my husband was the 18th hole at Pebble Beach!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Excellent, beautiful day , excellent tour guide/driver and lots of good people on this trip. all of them were very timely and return on the times as stated by the driver. I would recommend this trip to others and would do this again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Our driver was great. Fell in love with Carmel, wouldn't go back to Monterey, felt it was nothing but a tourist trap. 17 Mile Drive was beautiful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Spectacular tour and a very knowledgable and entertaining guide. Be sure to get a seat on the right side of the coach for gorgeous ocean views.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Had a fantastic day out. Really enjoyed all the stops they were all great. Our driver was fantastic and kept us fully informed . For me it really was a case of saying "it did what it said on the tin".
Delivered everything we thought we had bought.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Marvelous experience. Our Tour Guide - Wolfgang, was just incredibly well versed with every bend. We learnt a lot about the local architecture, the landscapes, the local produce and points of interest, while being entertained with factoids and snippets from movie/tv show references. And the locales by themselves are well worth every penny. Loved it and would totally recommend it.

Special Offer

From USD $ 76.50

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2660SFOMON

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message