4.5 star rating: Recommended 691 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: San Francisco, California
  • Duration:  11 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Monterey, Carmel and 17-Mile Drive Day Trip from San Francisco. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 691 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

An amazing day out. Good value for money - it was a full day. We were picked up from our hotel at 8:15am and it was around 9pm when we returned. Out driver John was very informative and a very patient guy. A perfect day out for one of our party's birthday

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

One of the best trips ever! Our tour guide was great and full of information. The scenic drive was spectacular, as were Monterey and Carmel themselves. Highly recommend this tour.
Elizabeth and Erika

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This trip was fantastic. Our driver, Ken was very knowledgeable and an excellent driver. A very memorable drive on a very interesting 17 miles. Would highly recommend this trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Always a beautiful scenic trip
I visit every two years and take this trip everytime.
The trip is made that much better if your lucky enough to get Kennith as your driver. Full of information and keeps you entertained the whole way

Thank you Kenneth from Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had a great time with a very informative bus driver.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had a good time. The views are expectacular and the tour guide was very informative. He was narrating like a professor. Thank you too for taking our pictures. I never stopped telling friends about this trip. It is worth the time and money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Driver, Kenneth, was very interesting and knowledgeable, and could handle the bus well in tight quarters. Tour was lovely with ample time for lunch in Monterey.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We loved Monterey with its beaches and wharf and an aquarium. The Aquarium had penguins which my daughter loves,puffins, jellyfish, sea otters, eels and much more. We would have liked more time in Monterey. John Steinback the author lived there and has a street named "Cannery Row," after a book he wrote. We read some of his books. ON the 17 mile drive we seen beautiful scenery, beaches, pacific ocean, famous houses and the famous Peddle beach golf course with very expensive fees ( for the rich and famous I am sure) Carmel they took us for an hour to shop for designer clothing which we were not impressed with and would have liked to stay in Monterey longer. Clint Eastwood has a house there but no one can see it from the road. He is no longer the major of Carmel. We seen sea lions along the coast of Monterey. G;ad we took the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

it was a great trip, we are glad we did it. the weather was good for us. the driver I think was Adolfo he was great and gave us lots of great info. the timing was great and we got back right on time. the views were amazing and we got lots of great pic's. for sure a must do trip!!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our driver ( Kenneth) did an excellent job at stoping at the right places to inform us of the history of the area. He was entertaining and accomodating everyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Tour with Walter was great! He certainly knows his stuff.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

long , long , long day , but good

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Fantastic day trip, driver was very personable, gave great information thoughout the trip. Just enough time for enjoy the beautiful scenery

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Tour was fantastic... Our driver made the drive fun and entertaining for us which made the drive go by very quick. Monterey was ok for me except for views of the bay, thoughs where stunning, Carmel is absolutely amazing such a beautiful, quaint town. The 17mile drive... No words can describe!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was an excellent trip from start to finish. The tour guide was excellent.

From USD $ 85.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2660SFOMON

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message