• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 561 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: San Francisco, California
  • Duration:  11 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Monterey, Carmel and 17-Mile Drive Day Trip from San Francisco. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 561 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

WONDERFUL ! So many sights to see - from fields of artichokes to rocky coastline with seals, to the iconic Lone Cypress Tree and the fabulous mansions and sea-scapes of 17-Mile Drive. A terrific, full day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Wonderful

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Beautiful views....amazing tour guide! He was very knowledgeable and tried to keep everyone involved! Stopped at several spots to get some great pics!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our bus trip was excellent, and our driver Wolfgang made it very interesting. I would recommend this trip to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

well worth going great day out

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great trip! It's a long day but well worth it. We couldn't have asked for better weather it was blue skies all the way to Monterey and Carmel which just added to the amazing scenery and location. Richard our driver was great fun and full of local knowledge, he was an added bonus to the trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

This was a great excursion and a wonderful environment.
The driver Kennith was very helpful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was a real eye-opening tour revealing a completely different side to San Francisco (and indeed LA). The beauty of the coastline, the opulence of the holiday homes on 17 mile drive and the seafood at Cannery Row (particularly the chowder) was "to die for"!

A very full day (around 12 hours) but well worth it - and brilliant value for money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We drove about 100 miles to get to the 17 mile scenic trip. Stopped at Pebble Beach which was the highlight. Made stops along the way for great photo shoots.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Kenneth our driver was great. He was knowledgeable throughout the trip and amusing. He made the trip enjoyable. The views were incredible, Monterey was great for lunch( Kenneth recommended the Fishermans Frog) it was the best lunch we ever had. Top notch food and great views. We can't praise Ken enough, he was that good turning strangers on a tour bus into a group of friends sharing a very good if long tour day together.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

It was an long excellent day. We were picked up from our hotel at 8:10am and didn't get dropped back off until after 9pm. Kenneth was an great tour guide. He set a relaxed tone right from the start. We enjoyed ourselves and it was nice to leave the city for the day and see more of California.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Really nice. Very relaxing. The bus driver was extremely nice, courteous and knowledgable. Had a good time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Fabulous day trip, worth seeing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

the tour was great----got to see towns on the pacific coast i hadn't seen before----was kind of surprised hat Carmel is hardly ever sunny-----kind of disappointing and the shops were way out of my price range,but the tour was very enjoyable. Kenneth was a great tour guide, with a wealth of information!!!!---loved the ride thru the Salinas valley with all the farms-----it was exactly like out of a Steinbeck novel!!!!-----a really great 12-hour tour that was really reasonable, and a great tour guide, Kenneth.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

The tour was excellent and a great way to discover surrounding areas of SF that are not accessible by public transport. Besides, to properly appreciate the coastal scenery you dont want to be driving at the same time. The driver/tour guide provided useful commentary throughout and was a mine of information. The pick ups and drop offs were bang on schedule. Overall great value for money.

From USD $ 85.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2660SFOMON

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message