• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 621 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: San Francisco, California
  • Duration:  11 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Monterey, Carmel and 17-Mile Drive Day Trip from San Francisco. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 621 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Pick-up from my SFO area motel was perfect to start. Great tour guide/driver, from the city to the end of the trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great day trip out of San Francisco. Relaxing and great views on the 17-mile drive.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

A good day out although places are very touristy now. But good driver, coach and itinery . Worth doing to see this part of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Fantastic

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

It was fine, beautiful weather, pleasant driver. Great trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We enjoyed the trip. Experienced driver and customer orientated services made the long trip enjoyable. We definitley recommend your company to friends when they travel in your area.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was the best tour I think we have ever gone on. It was booked through Viator but was a Grayline Tour and we had the greatest tour guide named Wolfgang. He was an encyclopedia of knowledge and had been a tour guide since 1978 in the California coastal areas. We left early in the AM from San Francisco and made a scenic drive down the California coast. Monterey, the 17-Mile Drive, Pebble Beach and Carmel were great. We made several rest stops at scenic areas along the way down and the return trip back to San Francisco that night arriving back to our hotel (we were dropped off at our hotel) by 9:00 PM. It was a great day and I would do it all over again if I am in the San Francisco area. Don't miss this tour!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Would highly recommend Viator tours. The driver was great recommended some nice places to eat in Montery. The bus was very clean and comfortable. The drive thru 17-mile drive was well worth the trip alone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent, very knowledgeable ( and entertaining) driver guide. Would suggest cutting back time spent in Monterey / Carmel to 75 / 45 minutes respectively to facilitate an earlier return to San Francisco.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

WONDERFUL ! So many sights to see - from fields of artichokes to rocky coastline with seals, to the iconic Lone Cypress Tree and the fabulous mansions and sea-scapes of 17-Mile Drive. A terrific, full day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Wonderful

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Beautiful views....amazing tour guide! He was very knowledgeable and tried to keep everyone involved! Stopped at several spots to get some great pics!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our bus trip was excellent, and our driver Wolfgang made it very interesting. I would recommend this trip to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

well worth going great day out

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great trip! It's a long day but well worth it. We couldn't have asked for better weather it was blue skies all the way to Monterey and Carmel which just added to the amazing scenery and location. Richard our driver was great fun and full of local knowledge, he was an added bonus to the trip!

Special Offer

From USD $ 76.50

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2660SFOMON

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message