4.5 star rating: Recommended 670 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: San Francisco, California
  • Duration:  11 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Monterey, Carmel and 17-Mile Drive Day Trip from San Francisco. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 670 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Really enjoyed this your, Michael our guide was fun, scenery was spectacular, if a little foggy early on. Had a delicious lunch at The Fish Hopper in Monterey. Highlight particularly for my husband was the 18th hole at Pebble Beach!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Excellent, beautiful day , excellent tour guide/driver and lots of good people on this trip. all of them were very timely and return on the times as stated by the driver. I would recommend this trip to others and would do this again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Our driver was great. Fell in love with Carmel, wouldn't go back to Monterey, felt it was nothing but a tourist trap. 17 Mile Drive was beautiful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Spectacular tour and a very knowledgable and entertaining guide. Be sure to get a seat on the right side of the coach for gorgeous ocean views.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Had a fantastic day out. Really enjoyed all the stops they were all great. Our driver was fantastic and kept us fully informed . For me it really was a case of saying "it did what it said on the tin".
Delivered everything we thought we had bought.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Marvelous experience. Our Tour Guide - Wolfgang, was just incredibly well versed with every bend. We learnt a lot about the local architecture, the landscapes, the local produce and points of interest, while being entertained with factoids and snippets from movie/tv show references. And the locales by themselves are well worth every penny. Loved it and would totally recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Excellent tour. The driver was very knowledgable and entertaining. The wineries were beautiful and we samples many great wines!! I would highly recommend this tour. We had a fabulous day and the tour office was just down the road from our hotel.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

It was a very beautiful experience! Lots of great dining, shopping and picture taking opportunities! Would recommend for everybody! Tour bus driver is very knowledgable, gives great educational commentary!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

The tour guide/driver John was very knowledgeable. Very nice tour.

Merle K
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We recommend this tour very highly. Even though there was quite a bit of smoke haze the day we did this tour it was well organised and punctual. Monterey was a great place just to walk around the see the history and how it all began. 17 Mile drive was a sight to see and stopping at Pebble Beach and walking on the 18th hole of the golf course was fantastic. Carmel was a delightful and quaint little town and well worth visiting. The tour guide/driver was great and knew his area very well. Thank you for a job well done.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Ken the guide was superb. The trip is basically a full day, fully enjoyable, the scenery was breathtaking and you could take hundreds of photos! A well worth trip, the only change I would recommend is to spend more time in Carmel and less in Monterey

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

TOUR WAS FANTASTIC but the last time we did it with another company who were much better
I would not recommend Gray Line as the driver was 30 minutes late and they left us all in the freezing cold and would not let us on the bus, the bus was advertised Wi Fi and was not available and we all froze the whole day as the bus had NO HEATING
the driver was quite rude and abrupt
would not use this company again

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Relaxing trip. A highlight for us after all the bustle of the city. Entertaining and informative driver - he even played some music and sang (very well) some oldies but goodies. Weather was wonderful and the coast was beautiful. The vehicle was a 20 seat touring van, very comfortable. A lovely day's outing in a peaceful part of California

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

just too gud...not to be missed

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

It was a great trip, especially with Wolfgang, our driver. I would recommend it to anyone.

From USD $ 76.50

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2660SFOMON

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message