• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 561 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: San Francisco, California
  • Duration:  11 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Monterey, Carmel and 17-Mile Drive Day Trip from San Francisco. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 561 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

As always for me, Viator, came through with flying colors. Excellent tour with informative and courteous driver. highly recommend day tour. Jim from B.C.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

It was great!! We had a wonderful time. The tour guide was GREAT.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Absolutely wonderful whole day tour which took us down the breathtaking pacific coastline , the 17 mile drive , monterey and carmel , i cannot recommend this highly enough . Our driver kenneth was so funny , i dont think he is trying to be but alot of it although informative was just hilarious , him thinking out loud about clam chowder , artichokes and strawberries . Too funny . There was enough time at each stop and every stop was abolutely beautiful .went lookiing for clint in carmel but he was nowhere to be seen !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Monterey and Carmel are beautiful. Had a great time. Driver was awesome.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Being picked up and dropped off at our hotel was a plus. The scenery was awesome. Our driver was very knowledgeable and friendly. Each stop was enjoyable. Wonderful tour!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

I loved it!!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Very happy with this tour,excellent tour guide and good value overall

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Our host Kenny ?? was FIRST CLASS in every way...He made the trip so informative and interesting...I called him "Carolina"...he called me KENTUCKY....Wish he had been our host on all of our trips...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Great Trip....driver Kenneth, very knowledgeable....Stops in Monterrey, Pebble Beach,(17 Mile Drive),and
Carmel, just perfect. Long Day, but well worth it. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Pre-pick up at the hotel was a plus. The tour was as advertised though I would have liked to stop at the photo op sites for a little longer. Our driver/guide was knowledgable and entertaining. A great value for those without access to an automobile plus, with the curving road, a relaxing way to see the coastline.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Wonderful views of the Pacific coast line.Monterey Aquarium lives up to its reputation. Carmel is a quiet quaint little place to go and visit. Pebble Beach with the Lone Cypress is an eye opener how the other half live, expensive houses as well as the golf course. Overall well worth the money and trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Long day, but worth it for the views. The driver Kenneth was great and gave us information about all the areas we drove through, and helped to keep me awake on the long drive. He stopped and lots of extra places for photos. Would recommend this trip for the beautiful views of the Ocean.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Kenneth did a very nice job. He gave us lots of information. It was an enjoyable day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

One day trip was great decision. In Monterey we were only 2 hours so aguarium was not the best decision to go because we did not have enough time to see . One hour there and one hour in city was really short. Aguarium there is not that great how everybody write about it. Its small in compare with Chicago or Philadelphia. Better would be enjoy only very nice city. Carmel is just beautiful place. Driver was talking whole time. He made lots of stop to see for couple of minutes. Just we had fantastic day.

Rozi
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Really worthwhile trip, scenery amazing, bus driver Kenneth, was informative and great fun. Must do in San Francisco!

From USD $ 85.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2660SFOMON

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message