• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 618 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: San Francisco, California
  • Duration:  11 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Monterey, Carmel and 17-Mile Drive Day Trip from San Francisco. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 618 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was a real eye-opening tour revealing a completely different side to San Francisco (and indeed LA). The beauty of the coastline, the opulence of the holiday homes on 17 mile drive and the seafood at Cannery Row (particularly the chowder) was "to die for"!

A very full day (around 12 hours) but well worth it - and brilliant value for money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We drove about 100 miles to get to the 17 mile scenic trip. Stopped at Pebble Beach which was the highlight. Made stops along the way for great photo shoots.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Kenneth our driver was great. He was knowledgeable throughout the trip and amusing. He made the trip enjoyable. The views were incredible, Monterey was great for lunch( Kenneth recommended the Fishermans Frog) it was the best lunch we ever had. Top notch food and great views. We can't praise Ken enough, he was that good turning strangers on a tour bus into a group of friends sharing a very good if long tour day together.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

It was an long excellent day. We were picked up from our hotel at 8:10am and didn't get dropped back off until after 9pm. Kenneth was an great tour guide. He set a relaxed tone right from the start. We enjoyed ourselves and it was nice to leave the city for the day and see more of California.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Really nice. Very relaxing. The bus driver was extremely nice, courteous and knowledgable. Had a good time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Fabulous day trip, worth seeing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

the tour was great----got to see towns on the pacific coast i hadn't seen before----was kind of surprised hat Carmel is hardly ever sunny-----kind of disappointing and the shops were way out of my price range,but the tour was very enjoyable. Kenneth was a great tour guide, with a wealth of information!!!!---loved the ride thru the Salinas valley with all the farms-----it was exactly like out of a Steinbeck novel!!!!-----a really great 12-hour tour that was really reasonable, and a great tour guide, Kenneth.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

The tour was excellent and a great way to discover surrounding areas of SF that are not accessible by public transport. Besides, to properly appreciate the coastal scenery you dont want to be driving at the same time. The driver/tour guide provided useful commentary throughout and was a mine of information. The pick ups and drop offs were bang on schedule. Overall great value for money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

As always for me, Viator, came through with flying colors. Excellent tour with informative and courteous driver. highly recommend day tour. Jim from B.C.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

It was great!! We had a wonderful time. The tour guide was GREAT.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Absolutely wonderful whole day tour which took us down the breathtaking pacific coastline , the 17 mile drive , monterey and carmel , i cannot recommend this highly enough . Our driver kenneth was so funny , i dont think he is trying to be but alot of it although informative was just hilarious , him thinking out loud about clam chowder , artichokes and strawberries . Too funny . There was enough time at each stop and every stop was abolutely beautiful .went lookiing for clint in carmel but he was nowhere to be seen !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Monterey and Carmel are beautiful. Had a great time. Driver was awesome.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Being picked up and dropped off at our hotel was a plus. The scenery was awesome. Our driver was very knowledgeable and friendly. Each stop was enjoyable. Wonderful tour!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

I loved it!!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Very happy with this tour,excellent tour guide and good value overall

Special Offer

From USD $ 76.50

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2660SFOMON

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message