4.5 star rating: Recommended 1271 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: San Francisco, California
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Half-Day Trip. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1271 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our tour director, Troy, was awesome. He was very knowledgable and entertaining. We really enjoyed the tour of Muir Woods and Sausolito. I highly recommend that you make this tour a part of your visit to San Francisco.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was our favourite thing we did in San Fran! The Redwoods were so amazing, you step off the bus and the smell just hits you, so majestic. Our tour guide was very informative and funny. Learnt a lot about the city. We loved Sausalito, we spent the afternoon and take the ferry back. Amazing time!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The redwoods are absolutely amazing! Magnificent. The tour was very nice and the driver did a great job of keeping everyone informed of interesting facts along the way. He was very upbeat and engaged.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

There are no words to describe this trip. Just do it! The trees and the forest are magnificent. The air is so clean that if you live in the city, you won't know what hit you! Be sure to take the easy hike to at least three of the four bridges on the trail in Muir Woods. It is a loop trail, so it doesn't matter which direction you start. The shops in Sausalito are varied; we did a lot of window shopping and took many pictures of the San Francisco skyline from the shore. This is an excellent way to see Muir Woods and Sausalito!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Fabulous. Great guide/driver. We left the tour early and spent the afternoon in Sausalito, catching the ferry back to San Francisco. Must do!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent tour. Bus was clean and driver very engaging.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Muir Woods is truly amazing! It was a slow drizzle day which made it even more beautiful. Viator does a great job putting together tour groups. Our guide/driver was perfect! Sausalito is beautiful even in the rain.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Wonderful tour, the bus stopped to give us the chance to take pictures of the Golden Gate, the view is amazing and the Muir Woods is so beautiful. Sausalito is a must!! The guide was so friendly and told us a lot of things about the city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was a wonderful half-day trip, made even better thanks to Troy, our driver. He was very informative, and had a great sense of humor...the entire group enjoyed this trip. I'd highly recommend. The Woods were stunningly serene and beautiful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This half day trip if great! We had plenty of time to see everything without being rushed, and the tour guide was full of knowledge and super friendly. I would highly recommend this trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Tour guide was excellent, we had a wonderful time and how great it is to hear the history of San Francisco on the way to Muir Woods. We all had a great time and Sausalito was so much fun.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The Bus was on time, comfortable and the driver, Bryan, was very knowledgable about all things. He kept up a great conversation with everyone and drove very well on the sharp curves and uphills. He prepared us for the tour and we knew just what to expect and when to meet back at the bus. The Muir Woods and Sausalito trip was amazing and we recommend it to anyone. The woods are very quiet and peaceful. The trees are mind blowing ginormous. We loved it all.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Amazingly beautiful. The perfect way to spend half day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was fantastic! Troy our driver/guide was wonderful, really knowledgable and enthusiastic about the city and woods, so great. Would recommend to friends heading out. Thank you.

Special Offer
$58.00 Save $6.00

From USD $ 52.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2660SFOMUI1

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message