4.5 star rating: Recommended 1326 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: San Francisco, California
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Half-Day Trip. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1326 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great tour with a wonderful guide named Troy. A bit cold in the woods so bring a coat.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent tour and tour guide, Kenneth did a wonderful job

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

vår guide var en kille i 30 års åldern, jätte roligt och lättsam. kunde mycket om san francisco.
muirwoods var ett mysigt ställe, lite kallt då vi var där i början på januari. vi fick även möjlighet att stanna vid golden gate bron påvägen tillbaka och ta kort. mycket värt hela utflykten.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

We had the greatest tour guide on the Muir Woods trip . He made the trip so much fun, He played San Francisco songs on the way back, and gave us a lot of info too. Everything went on schedule, and he took us to a really cool look-out to see Golden Gate Bridge. I was ther Jan 9th, 2015. i would use the Viator again. Everyone I had contact with through this trip from booking and some phone contact was so helpful. Would use again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

A must do. Muir Woods is something special. Our Tour bus driver was great, and told us all many great facts as we drove through the city, over the Golden Gate Bridge into the Muir Woods.
A spectacular day. Don't miss this chance while in the great city of San Francisco.
Steve Chater, Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Amazing!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Amazing!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Both just beautiful

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We had an amazing time! Troy our driver was funny and informative. We loved going to Muir Woods and Sausalito. Trip wasn't too long or taxing and we had a great time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We enjoyed this trip to Muir Woods. We were suppose to go to yosemite but changed our mind since it might not be the best time to travel that far in Nov to see the Sequoia trees. We instead took this short trip to muir woods. We really amazed with the view and enjoyed this trip. We had enough time to explore independently the park. The sausalito trip was just ok, it was short but we felt there was really nothing to see. On our way back, our tour driver, stopped to let us see the Golden Gate at night. It was an awesome view from where we stopped.
Few suggestions for improvement, perhaps since almost every tourist have cell phone, the tour guide should text all as reminder when it is almost time to return to bus; or perhaps give everyone some type of device that would ring so as to encourage everyone returning to the bus on time. It was very annoying that we had to wait for the few late tourists who did not pay attention to the time.
I would also suggest to have some music on during the trip to enhance the trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Brian was a GREAT tour guide. He had extensive knowledge of both San Francisco and places around the world. He had great historical stories for every moment of the ride! The Muir Woods were beautiful. Make sure to keep yourself on schedule because you do not have long to stay and take pictures.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was awesome and our tour guide, Troy, was fantastic! He was knowledgeable and made the trip interesting and fun. Would definitely recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Our guide Brian was AMAZING. Because of him this tour rates a 5. The tour itself though was too short at muir woods and too short (30 min.) in Sausalito. Brian really went out of his way to make sure we had amazing views of the Golden Gate Bridge.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The bus was clean.

Special Offer

From USD $ 52.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2660SFOMUI1

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message