Insider's Guide to San Francisco

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

4.5 star rating: Recommended 1510 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: San Francisco, California
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Half-Day Trip. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1510 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Good guide, beautiful settings, brilliant afternoon. Could have done without the fish tacos in Sausalito, but otherwise a fabulous day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

very professional and helpful driver!
time at Muir Woods could have been a lot longer. 90 minutes not enough.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our tour guide was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Thoroughly enjoyed the tour, our driver Igor and the many highlights he talked about to give us a better understanding of the places we visited.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Enjoyed the tour of Muir Woods and Sausalito.
Liked the option to go back to San Francisco by ferry.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was great, Muir woods is definitely worth a visit and our tour guide Rich was very funny and full of knowledge of the area.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This half day tour gave you everything you wanted to see at Muir Woods and then Sausalito. The tour guide was informative and had some funny stories to tell as we drove to our destinations. The Muir Wood redwoods are beautiful! The drive up and down the windy roads can be a bit daunting so it is nice to have a driver doing the work for you. After Muir Woods, we recommend staying in Sausalito after the tour ends and taking the ferry back to downtown San Francisco, which is a great option they give you since you only have about 1 hour in the town. I would recommend this tour to family and friends traveling to the area.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I would highly recommend this tour! It's so convienent, from hotel pickup to driving to the woods to quick stop at Sausalito to drop off back at your hotel! Our driver was awesome! He let us spend some extra time at each stop and even took us to a spot to get great picks of GG bridge!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Not quite long enough but it was awesome. The trees and scenery was spectacular.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The Muir Woods are a must-see! Kenneth was a very knowledgable and accommodating guide who made sure we enjoyed the tour. Sausalito was a beautiful little town but could be skipped to spend more time in the Muir Woods.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A great experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Awesome trip largely due to our tour guide Manny he was great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was fantastic! We were picked up right at our hotel and brought to the tour bus - the tour guide knew the area so well and was full of history and tips for the area. We loved Muir Woods and Sausalito was beautiful. After the tour we were dropped off at the door of our hotel - you can't beat that! I would HIGHLY recommend this tour to anyone visiting the area.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was great. Had just enough time, barely...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

the bus driver sonya was great funny and very informative your lucky to have her

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

My family (including 5 and 3 yr olds) and I really enjoyed this tour! Our driver Manny was informative and entertaining with some history as well as personal stories about parts of town. i thought we got great value for the trip and would highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

spectacular

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fantastic place, fascinating history

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great day with a great guide. Starting from the beauties of San Francisco to the beauties of Muir Woods. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Manny was a great tour guide, offering local information that you would only know from living in the area. We also had some extra time and he stopped at an area that overlooks the Golden Gate Bridge, which was great! This is a good day trip because the drive to the woods is quick and there is a short stop in Saulsalito on the way back. Would definitely recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Special Offer
$60.00 Save $10.00

From USD $ 50.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2660SFOMUI1

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message