Insider's Guide to San Francisco

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

4.5 star rating: Recommended 1480 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: San Francisco, California
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Half-Day Trip. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1480 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was fantastic! We were picked up right at our hotel and brought to the tour bus - the tour guide knew the area so well and was full of history and tips for the area. We loved Muir Woods and Sausalito was beautiful. After the tour we were dropped off at the door of our hotel - you can't beat that! I would HIGHLY recommend this tour to anyone visiting the area.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was great. Had just enough time, barely...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

the bus driver sonya was great funny and very informative your lucky to have her

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

My family (including 5 and 3 yr olds) and I really enjoyed this tour! Our driver Manny was informative and entertaining with some history as well as personal stories about parts of town. i thought we got great value for the trip and would highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

spectacular

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fantastic place, fascinating history

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great day with a great guide. Starting from the beauties of San Francisco to the beauties of Muir Woods. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Manny was a great tour guide, offering local information that you would only know from living in the area. We also had some extra time and he stopped at an area that overlooks the Golden Gate Bridge, which was great! This is a good day trip because the drive to the woods is quick and there is a short stop in Saulsalito on the way back. Would definitely recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Everything was as promised and then some! Tour guide very knowledgable and steered us in great direction for Burgers and shopping in Sausalito! All in all, a perfect day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour awesome and I can't remember his name but our bus driver (from Honduras)... Made the trip even better! He was informative and so funny!! We liked our trip.... But loved it after we rode with him!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Simply beautiful!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Highly recommend!!! Our tour guide was great and very knowledgable! We had a great afternoon.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Aaron was EXCELLENT!! I never had a more interesting, intelligent, funny and wonderful tour as with him!! So many guides can be boring..repeating their stories over and over...but it was the excitement in his voice that kept everything so fresh!!!' Also, i walked away feeling i got a great deal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Aaron was over the top with knowledge and interesting facts thru out the whole tour. He made it fun with his sense of humor. And I felt he had an excellent voice for keeping your attention. This tour was definitely worth the money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a quick, but terrific way to see the Muir Woods. We very much appreciated the knowledge and hospitality of the guide Kenneth. Pick-up and drop-off at our hotel was flawless. Thank you for a great trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I'm so happy I pick this tour, the place is so beatiful, amazing views, I will probably recommend a little bit more time in this place, there are so many things to see in this wonderful place!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great time! Lots of info and beautiful places. Wish it was longer and got started 30+ minutes late but made up for it at the end!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Wonderful tour! I wish we had maybe a half hour longer in Muir Woods, but otherwise it was perfect. Excellent views of the Golden Gate Bridge, beautiful Redwoods, and a quick stop in Sausalito. Our tour guide went out of his way to make us comfortable and satisfy each of us. Yahoo, Manny!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Not only is Muir Wood beautiful, our tour guide/bus driver was FANTASTIC. He was originally from Russia, has lived in SF for 25 years and gave us the best tour of the area than we ever expected!!! And, he was really funny!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great tour with plenty of time to see the giant redwoods and great photo stops of Golden Gate bridge

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Awesome driver! Muir Woods is beautiful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Was a great trip and loved Muir Woods!

Special Offer
$60.00 Save $10.00

From USD $ 50.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2660SFOMUI1

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message