Insider's Guide to San Francisco

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 1791 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Donald B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Wonderful half day trip to the Muir Woods and then to Sausalito. The price was right and the length of the trip was perfect. Our tour guide Manny takes his job serious and has incredible respect for tourists, as he values their vacaiton dollars. Manny offered Top Tip, personal recommendations, and little tid-bits to help make sure that everyone on the bus was getting the most fo their money. A total good time for all.

Sheila D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Muir Woods was amazing and well worth a visit, to be honest Sausalito was a bit of let down and would have given this a miss. Tour guide was exceptional !!

Marion T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Very good and balanced trip, maybe 1/2 more at Muir Woods and Sausalito would be nice.

Sharron K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Since I have never seen the redwood trees, it was a wonderful site to behold! Thoroughly enjoyed the whole day and the weather was just awesome this time of year! Our bus driver was very informative and so that was great too!! I would highly recommend the trip to anyone!

Angelika Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Very knowledgeable tour guide and a great way to see the giant redwoods when you don't have much time.

Ashley T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our tour guide Manny was great! We really enjoyed our trip to the Muir Woods and Sausalito.

Emily R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Incredible half-day trip, giving us just enough time to walk around Muir Woods and take in the atmosphere of Sausalito. Wonderful coach driver too - very capable and friendly!

Fergal C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Antonio was great, and gave us plenty of time to see both attractions! My advice is to take the ferry back if you have not been on the water in SF, nothing against the bus just varies it up! Would recommend to a friend!

Pratiban P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great tour. Well organized and timely pickup as well.

Pauline R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

You shouldn't miss this spectacular natural wonder! Bus driver/tour guide Igor is a blast. You'll hear about the John Muir woods, Sausalito, a bunch of jokes, and some opinions -- and he can really handle a big bus on the hairpin turns.

Barbara W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our whole trip ran on time and the destinations were perfect fit for our schedule. Igor was our tour guide and he is a jewel He is so knowledgeable and has such a great personality. Some of the curvy roads would have been too much for me but he handled them like he had built them himself. Bravo!

Jeffrey L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The Muir woods was fantastic, too bad we didn't have a longer visit. We left the tour and thanked the great driver at Sausalito we wanted to take the ferry back to SF

Christine P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

My tour guide made the trip fantastic. He had interesting stories about not only about !!The Woods, but San Francisco as well. The views were beautiful , I only wish the time there was longer!

Eric H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Well worth the trip
Muir Woods was fantastic,
Plan on spending additional time in Sausalito and taking the Fairy back to SF, great little city

heidi j

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

very lovely place will visit again

fran k

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

highly highly recommend. Tour guide was excellent, added to the experience. -

Toni P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The trip was wonderful. Our driver, Kenneth, was very informative and interactive with the entire bus. Would recommend the trip to family and friends.

Nina T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great tour guide. Covered a lot of attractions which would not have been possible to do independently. Lovely half day out. If I had my time again, I would choose the morning tour so that I could catch the ferry from Sausilito to San Francisco. It was too dark to do this in the afternoon tour.

Bisakha R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was a great tour! Our guide was funny. Both Muir Woods and Sausalito are beautiful.

Nancy C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our tour guide, Manny was great. Wonderful experience....cant wait to go back

Gocindyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

beautiful trip. very informative drive.

Irene M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Had a great time on this tour. Only downfall, couldn't hear the driver very well I was sitting about 2/3rds back of the bus. He was a really nice guy though, very sweet.

Andy c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Friendly, courteous and the sights were fantastic

Rabia B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Really good tour, they picked us up from the hotel and then dropped us back too. Dan was a great guide, full of information and really helped when I lost my sunglasses!

Don S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

It is well timed and the driver extremely knowledgeable about keeping the tour entertained in informed about interesting facts.

Viewing 2 of 72

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 50.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2660SFOMUI1

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message