Insider's Guide to San Francisco

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 1853 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Feltus K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Magnificent, majestic, serene!

John M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Great trip. The Muir Woods were wonderful, and the driver was interesting and informative.

Blair L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This is was an easy going laid back tour. Enough time to get a nice stroll in at Muir Woods and enough time in Sausalito to grab a little something to eat and walk around a bit. Our driver Chablis was a delight. We had a very small tour the morning we went. Eight people total so we moved faster than a bigger group. Chablis took us on a little extra adventure to the 'million dollar view'. We had a great day! For the price, it was really nice to sit back and enjoy the scenery while someone else handled the wheel and told you interesting facts and stories along the way.

Christine R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Great tour, enough time to do a quick hike and then watch the sea lions swim in Sausalito. Chablis was a great tour guide and driver on those windy roads! Also took a tour through same company to Monterey and Carmel and Randy was great too. Would definitely come back and take tours through Viator/Grey Line again!

Terry B Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Beautiful forest, great driver very informative

Carlos A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

I really enjoyed this trip to Muir Woods, very interesting and will definitely visit again in the future.

Eda G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Tour was great. Highly recommend. Driver arrived at the scheduled hour. The tour guide, Randy, was awesome. The only suggestion is to give guests an additional 1/2 hr at the park.

Linda S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

LOVED LOVED LOVED MUIR WOODS!

Lorena G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

I had a wonderful time on this tour. The service was exceptional. My business is customer service and could not have been happier. Everything was great.

Niamh C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Great trip, Muir Woods and Sausalito are both stunning, we took the ferry back to allow us to have more time there! Driver was also very helpful and informative.

sharon k

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Lovely tour and the guide was very knowledgeable and friendly. Would absolutely recommend this tour.

Mut

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

It is a very good half day trip, and the driver told us a lot of interesting information. He also drove us to different locations to take picture of the Golden Gate Bridge.

Atad B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This tour is great! The views are amazing and the woods are really incredible. Make you feel like a dinosaur will jump on you from behind a tree any second.
Randy, our tour guide, was cool!! Really made us all feel welcome. Thank you Randy!!!

Joel K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

What a fun time we had. Highly recommended

Thushan B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

was peaceful and nice place to visit again

Dera R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Great tour even though it was raining and our tour guide Rocko was very funny, would recommend this tour when in SF

Mark F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The Muir Woods was worth seeing, but what made this trip was our Tour Guide Greg. He really was able to tell us about the area's we were in, and what to do do in the region.

Ari B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Great tour and great guide/driver. a wonderful few hours escape from the city.

tracyo Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Wonderful tour. Our driver, and tour guide, Antonio, was friendly and knowledgable. Although it was a rainy day, this did not at all detract from the trip to Muir Woods and then on to Sauslito. This trip is highly recommended!

Meredith M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

It was great! Loved our bus tour guide!

Jason B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Loved! Our tour guide Joe gave us so much information on the way there and back. We had enough time to do a 30-45 minute walk in the woods plus a little gift shop time and then get back to Sausalito for a quick walk around the shops and then back to San Francisco. It was a perfect 1/2 day trip to see the woods and the quaint little city across the bay!

Hazel E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This was a GREAT tour experience and our tour guide was Awesome!
I highly recommend this tour to anyone in the area

Michonda C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Our bus tour guide, Randy, was amazing. He was knowledgeable, funny and you could tell that he enjoys what he does. There are many experiences that San Francisco has to offer and having a guided tour performed by a native of the area is the way to go. It is structured and oftentimes the guides can offer you little additions that you simply do not get from exploring on you own. Again, kudos to our tour guide Randy!

James P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This was an excellent tour. Out tour guide did a very good job both entertaining and informing the folks on the bus. He did an excellent job! The tour was well-timed, with sufficient times at all stops.

Christine í

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Very nice trip, good guide, ok bus - a great experience

Viewing 2 of 75

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

Special Offer
$60.00 Save $10.00

From USD $ 50.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2660SFOMUI1

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message