• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 1013 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: San Francisco, California
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Half-Day Trip. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1013 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This trip was excellent. The tour was very informative and engaging. The split time between the Muir Woods and Sausalito was perfect.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Muir Woods is wonderful. The guide (Aaron) was fun, knowledgeable, had a good voice, and a safe driver. Muir Woods is the reason to do this tour. Sausalito was nothing in comparison for our group, Only had 50 minutes in Sausalito, nothing much you can do there in that amount of time. Shop a little, walk the piers and see the boats docked, or eat a quick meal.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Beautiful woods, delicious lunch in Sausalito, and very nice tour guide. Take Dramamine for the bus ride, if you have motion sickness....lots of curves and hills!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Wonderful experience. Lots of beauty and shopping. Well taking care of and driver was very informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Beautiful tour. Had a great time!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed this trip. Our driver/tour guide was very informative and gave us a very interesting history of all the locations we passed by to and from our destinations. Some of the passengers complained about the little time allowed in Sausalito. Because it was a "half-day" trip we were fine with the limited time spent there. It was certainly enough time to give us a "taste" of the surroundings and am sure if we had wanted to spend more time there, we would have been able to return on one of the numerous "hop on/off" tours available.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Loved our guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Loved Muir Woods, so peaceful. We would recommend taking the ferry back after Sausalito, because it was a very short stop.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent tour with a great tour guide. An adventure not to be missed

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

If you love nature, then these amazing redwood trees will amaze you. There is no guided tour, which allows you to explore what you want. There are park rangers in the forest who are there to share knowledge of the trees and answer any questions you may have.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We had a wonderful time! The pick up at our hotel made it easy and the driver was friendly, informative, funny and on time. The Muir Woods tour was amazingly beautiful. Our only wish was that we would have had more time to spend there. A must see while visiting San Francisco. Sausalito was a quaint seaside town with many shops and places to eat. Again, we would have liked to have had a little more time to enjoy the shops. We barely had time to eat lunch before it was time to leave. The drivers and staff at the tour office were all very friendly. Would definitely recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The Muir Woods is a beautiful place, I envy the folks that live closeby. Sausalito is also a very charming little town. not much to do except peruse the little shops and gawk at the pricey towering above you on the cliffs, but I enjoyed it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Gorgeous Trip- Troy our Tour Guide and Driver was Amazing - full of fascinating information-- Sausalito was very quaint- it was a quick trip and was nice to be able to get in the bus and not have to drive it myself.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Just one word ... Great! The driver (also the tour guide) was great fun and very nice person. He dropped every traveler to their respective hotels in the evening!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This tour was great from beginning to end our tour guide Troy was very informative his knowledge of the area was great. He passed on information about every area that we passed through along the way going out to Muir Wood. Would highly recommend.

Special Offer
$58.00 Save $6.00

From USD $ 52.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2660SFOMUI1

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message