• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 1022 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: San Francisco, California
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Half-Day Trip. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1022 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We arrived in San Francisco at 11am, found a shuttle to our hotel, and then walked to the tour stop. We made it with time to spare, and I'm so glad we did. Our guide took us over the Golden Gate Bridge and to the park on the other side for a few minutes. San Francisco was chilly and windy, so we didn't want to linger anyway. Then it was on to Muir Woods. I've been wanting to see the redwoods since I first heard about them in 4th grade. I'm in my late 30s now, so a very long time. They did not disappoint. We did a lot of fun things in San Francisco, but Muir Woods is near the top of my list. Of course, there's a limit to the amount of time you can spend, but I felt like we had ample time. Muir Woods is tourist friendly and just beautiful. We chose to be dropped off in Sausalito. We found a casual restaurant for dinner, and took a ferry back to San Francisco. We were certainly road weary at the end of the day, but the tour was absolutely worth it.

This was the first of two viator tours for us, and I would definitely recommend them.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Loved the tour! Pick up was right across the street from our hotel. Our driver Troy, was friendly, and knowledgeable. The Redwoods tour was great and loved that we could explore at our own pace. Wish we had a little more time in Sausalito but it was still fun! Highly recommend the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods were more than words and pictures can explain. You need to see in order to grasp the beauty of the forest.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Testimony to a living world colossal gigantic and mesmerising experience! Sausalito the boutique and picturesque bay area locale a must visit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was a beautiful day for this tour. Brian was great!

Bede
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Fantastic.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This trip was excellent. The tour was very informative and engaging. The split time between the Muir Woods and Sausalito was perfect.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Muir Woods is wonderful. The guide (Aaron) was fun, knowledgeable, had a good voice, and a safe driver. Muir Woods is the reason to do this tour. Sausalito was nothing in comparison for our group, Only had 50 minutes in Sausalito, nothing much you can do there in that amount of time. Shop a little, walk the piers and see the boats docked, or eat a quick meal.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Beautiful woods, delicious lunch in Sausalito, and very nice tour guide. Take Dramamine for the bus ride, if you have motion sickness....lots of curves and hills!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Wonderful experience. Lots of beauty and shopping. Well taking care of and driver was very informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Beautiful tour. Had a great time!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed this trip. Our driver/tour guide was very informative and gave us a very interesting history of all the locations we passed by to and from our destinations. Some of the passengers complained about the little time allowed in Sausalito. Because it was a "half-day" trip we were fine with the limited time spent there. It was certainly enough time to give us a "taste" of the surroundings and am sure if we had wanted to spend more time there, we would have been able to return on one of the numerous "hop on/off" tours available.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Loved our guide

Special Offer
$58.00 Save $6.00

From USD $ 52.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2660SFOMUI1

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message