4.5 star rating: Recommended 1262 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: San Francisco, California
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Half-Day Trip. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1262 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This tour delivered everything it promised. Our driver was wonderful and took us to some great viewpoints. Muir Woods were stunning and Sausalito was a highlight. So glad we included this in our trip. Much more memorable than the other tours we did in San Francisco.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great tour would recommend this to anyone going to SFO.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

nice Trip, good Service (Hotel Pick-up) Time in muir Woods ab bit short

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

We had a great trip and Muir Woods was just beautiful. Troy, the bus driver/tour guide was very knowledgeable and a lot of fun.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Never seen trees like them. Not to be missed.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Had a wonderful time...I have been waiting since the fifth grade to see the redwoods!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Not enough time. Got something to eat and was unable to go through some shops.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent! Kenneth was our driver and was so interesting and entertaining. He provided great history and trivia. The tour was great. I cannot say enough about how awesome it was. Very affordable too! Highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It was WONDERFUL. We loved Sausalito.The Redwood are the best.I would do it again.The driver was the BEST.i THINK THE DRIVER SHOULD GET A RAISE.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent half day tour. Picked up from the hotel, transferred to tour bus, full commentary from driver, sufficient time at Muir Woods and Sausalito, plus a stop at a Golden Gate Bridge View Point on the way back to San Francisco.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour, driver/guide were excellent. I would recommend this trip to everyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

My family and self took this tour to the Muir Woods while on a recent trip to San Francisco. The bus picked us up very close to our hotel and was a very comfortable ride. Bus driver/tour guide was very knowledgeable and a great tour guide as well as driver. I was very pleased with this service.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour was amazing our driver / tour guide was fabulous he provided very descriptive background about the woods .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I enjoyed the fresh air while walking in the woods. Sausalito was crowded due to the car show. It was nice to see all those vintage vehicles.

Special Offer
$58.00 Save $6.00

From USD $ 52.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2660SFOMUI1

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message