• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 1013 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: San Francisco, California
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Half-Day Trip. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1013 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was great. The bus driver was very knowledgeable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

If you get car sick, take some dramamine before you go. Not sure if it is normally part of this tour, the guide acted as if it wasn't, but it was a very clear day so he took us up to get a great view a the Golden Gate Bridge.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Super easy and great trip. Loved the hotel pick up and drop off!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Great trip and tour company was excellent and well organized. Wish they had added about 30 more minutes to the visit to Muir Woods though

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Troy was the best of the tour. Truly he deserve somo bonus and promotion. I took three tours with your company. He is 5 starts. The other tour guides get much less than 5 stars

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Great trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

My daughter and I had a fantastic time on our tour. We were picked up promptly at our hotel as promised. Our tour guide Troy did a fantastic job! He even made time to make a couple of extra little stops along the way so that we could get off the bus and take some photos of the beautiful scenery. Muir Woods was so peaceful and Sausalito was a lovely town. I highly recommend taking the first tour of the day since places get busier as the day goes on.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Excellent despite confusion about departure times that was only provided by the actual tour company but otherwise it was excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Well organized and great tour over the Golden Gate bridge, down some awesome sloped road directly to Muir Woods. A nice stop at the end in Sausalito with the option to stay longer to have dinner and taking the ferry back.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Convenient with bus pick-up at the hotel for the morning tour. The guide was great and told us a lot on our way to the Muir Woods. Would have loved to stay longer in Muir Woods, this place must be seen.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great locations made even better by an absolutely awesome tour guide. Troy kept the trip completely interesting and entertaining between locations. Ideal tour to give a taster of both locations, any more time at each stop and we'd have been bored I think.
The guide did a great job of keeping us all informed and making sure the Spanish who were rudely talking to each other, loudly, were kept quiet as much as possible.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

I have never seen giant redwoods before so this was a memorable experience. Went in the morning so park was not too busy and thought it very impressive and beautiful. Our driver John was very knowledgeable giving us lots of interesting information. Thought Sausalito was delightful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The tour was better then we expected. Aaron, our tour guide, was incredibly knowledgable. We learned so much from him. Muir woods was awesome, we all wished we had more time there. 75 minutes was not enough for us. The hiking trail we wanted to do takes 2 hours. Sausilito was a bit boring.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Awesome!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great guide!!

Special Offer
$58.00 Save $6.00

From USD $ 52.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2660SFOMUI1

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message