4.5 star rating: Recommended 1203 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: San Francisco, California
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Half-Day Trip. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1203 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our tour guide/driver went above and beyond our expectations. He not only showed us what we were expecting but he brought us to less crowded areas so that we could see things from a different perspective. Thank you...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great time! I wish we could of spent more time in Muir Woods. For Sausalito Village, it was also a short time but we stayed longer and just took the Ferry back to Fisherman's Wharf instead taking back the bus. Overall, I enjoyed the half day trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This trip is one of the memorable trips in my life. I really liked the way the driver cum guide provided the information during the tour. Thank you viator

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Nice Relaxing Tour of Muir Woods. Sausalito was little more than a lunch stop which was a bit disappointing but I recommend it for the Muir Woods Experience anyway.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

From the time we were picked up , our driver was full of knowledge about the Muir Woods and also the the little town of Sausalito . The down side of the Woods was we didn't have alot of time there and hour doesn't do it justice perhaps an extra half hour would be great . The Muir woods are amazing . the trees and the smells around you are just wonderful . The town of Sausalito . again an hour would have been great there . Lots of lovely shops and we found this delicatessen that made great sandwiches . I would cerntainly recommend this tour .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great tour when we finally got going. Coach broke down so had to get taxi to central tour office before getting on another minibus. No apology given and our driver ended up speeding through the day to fit everything in. Spent one hour in Muir Woods where we were left to explore by ourselves. Had time to walk around and see giant redwood trees, creeks and visit the shop. It wasn't long enough to do one of the hiking trails but what we saw was substantial. At Sausalito we had less time but it was only a small seaside town so we walked around, checked out some of the boutiques and souvenir shops then had an amazing and cheap lunch at Cafe Tutti. Overall a good half day tour giving you a snippet of Muir Woods and Sausalito when you have time restraints.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great tour with terrific scenery

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great tour guide. Very informative! Beautiful sights!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I booked a Muir woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Half day trip for five people. We were picked up at our hotel and returned after the tour. The Tour bus driver was great, he was very knowledgeable, informative and entertaining with facts and historic stories of San Francisco, Muir Woods, and Sausalito areas. The Bus was very comfortable and clean. We all had fun and I highly recommend this tour and well worth the fee. Thank you.
DJH

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

A real "must see"

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

So glad we took a tour. Not only did the guide narrate our drive but we got to park close to the entrance! Very neat place to visit and would highly recommend taking a tour rather than driving. Perfect half day trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

It was a wonderful tour! Our guide was well informed and made the trip so interesting. I did wish we had more time in Sausalito though.......such a beautiful little town.

Thanks,
Sherrill S.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The trip was more than i could have ever imagined. I wish we could of stayed their at least another 45 min so we could of seen more. But we did see a mommy deer and her fawn eating just about 10 feet away. they were not afraid at all. I was told it was unusual to see wildlife.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Muir Woods is everything it promises to be and more. Truly an amazing place.

The bus was comfortable, the driver knowledgeable and polite, and the trip could have been 8 hours longer and still not have been boring.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We had a limited amount of time in the forest. It took every allotted moment to complete the trail that takes off from the main walkway, leads over the stream , and ends at the fourth bridge. We were a little late getting back but the bus waited for us. The lunch in Saucelito was pricey but very good. The only complaint I have would be about our fellow travelers. One couple's kid was so loud and annoying other passengers moved, and tourists in the forest were eating and talking loudly in areas where reverence was requested.

Special Offer

From USD $ 52.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2660SFOMUI1

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message