4.5 star rating: Recommended 1213 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: San Francisco, California
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Half-Day Trip. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1213 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

well organised and smoothly run trip,and Troy the driver made it very entertaining,well worth it,good value.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Loved the trip to Muir Woods and Sausalito. If you want a short tour to visit Muir Woods and Sausalito then this tours for you. The tour wasn't too long that you were stuck in a bus all day and there were some opportunities to stop and visit some sights along the way, such as Palace of Fine Arts and a photo opportunity at the Golden Gate Bridge. Our guide was fantastic, kept us entertained and was informative on many points of interest along the way.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This trip was good except the crunch time since we only did the half day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was a great trip. Bad news; not enough time in the woods. Good news; the whole day! We went in july 14, two teenagers, husband and I. All really enjoyed the day. We stayed in Sausalito and took the ferry back to LA to give us extra time to enjoy the place. Everyone loved this trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our tour guide/driver went above and beyond our expectations. He not only showed us what we were expecting but he brought us to less crowded areas so that we could see things from a different perspective. Thank you...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great time! I wish we could of spent more time in Muir Woods. For Sausalito Village, it was also a short time but we stayed longer and just took the Ferry back to Fisherman's Wharf instead taking back the bus. Overall, I enjoyed the half day trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Archie was great. Very informed and interesting. He brought humor and was very professional

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Nice Relaxing Tour of Muir Woods. Sausalito was little more than a lunch stop which was a bit disappointing but I recommend it for the Muir Woods Experience anyway.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

From the time we were picked up , our driver was full of knowledge about the Muir Woods and also the the little town of Sausalito . The down side of the Woods was we didn't have alot of time there and hour doesn't do it justice perhaps an extra half hour would be great . The Muir woods are amazing . the trees and the smells around you are just wonderful . The town of Sausalito . again an hour would have been great there . Lots of lovely shops and we found this delicatessen that made great sandwiches . I would cerntainly recommend this tour .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great tour when we finally got going. Coach broke down so had to get taxi to central tour office before getting on another minibus. No apology given and our driver ended up speeding through the day to fit everything in. Spent one hour in Muir Woods where we were left to explore by ourselves. Had time to walk around and see giant redwood trees, creeks and visit the shop. It wasn't long enough to do one of the hiking trails but what we saw was substantial. At Sausalito we had less time but it was only a small seaside town so we walked around, checked out some of the boutiques and souvenir shops then had an amazing and cheap lunch at Cafe Tutti. Overall a good half day tour giving you a snippet of Muir Woods and Sausalito when you have time restraints.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This trip is one of the memorable trips in my life. I really liked the way the driver cum guide provided the information during the tour. Thank you viator

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great tour guide. Very informative! Beautiful sights!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great tour with terrific scenery

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I booked a Muir woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Half day trip for five people. We were picked up at our hotel and returned after the tour. The Tour bus driver was great, he was very knowledgeable, informative and entertaining with facts and historic stories of San Francisco, Muir Woods, and Sausalito areas. The Bus was very comfortable and clean. We all had fun and I highly recommend this tour and well worth the fee. Thank you.
DJH

Special Offer

From USD $ 52.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2660SFOMUI1

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message