4.5 star rating: Recommended 1143 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: San Francisco, California
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Half-Day Trip. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1143 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Muir Woods is a magnificent place. My only regret is that we only had 90 minutes there…we could have easily stayed twice as long.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was great just not enough time at Muir woods

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour was excellent because it was timely, courteous, informative and friendly. We got exactly what we wanted and what we paid for!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Muir Woods was great. We have an hour and a half to walk the trail. This was adequate time at the park. It was chilly so bring long sleeves. Sausalito was okay. I booked for the redwoods. It was also great because the bus drive up to the Golden Gate National Parking viewing area. We were all able to get famous photo of the Golden Gate Bridge.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Loved both the Muir Wood...and Sausalito... The guide was great

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour guide was very knowledgeable and friendly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent tour guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed the tour and especially the tour guide Walter - he was very informative and great fun to be with - great job Walter !!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our tour guide was great, we enjoyed the ride up to the woods! The woods is like no place on earth! I am so happy we took this tour! Sausalito was dreamy. Well worth it, plus it was a half day trip which left the rest of the day for us to explore San Fran.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very well done, on-time pick-up from hotel, knowledgeable tour guide. Adequate time for tour stops.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had a wonderful bus driver who was very informative on this our. His name was Troy. He was very skilled too in maneuvering the bus on the winding roads to Muir Woods. I would highly recommend this trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Convenient location to pick up the tickets and hop on the bus. Busses were clean and comfortable. Easy booking on line. Great value. Our driver Brian was excellent. very knowledgeable and made it interesting.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Awesome way to see so many spots in SF.

Special Offer

From USD $ 52.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2660SFOMUI1

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message