• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 901 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: San Francisco, California
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Half-Day Trip. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 901 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Great walk in the woods - guide informative, humorous and played great music

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Had a great time; our tour guide "Troy" was very informative and entertaining.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Our half day to Muir Woods and Salsalito was very enjoyable. We were picked up at our hotel on time by a pleasant driver and were then directed to our comfortable bus for the tour. Troy was an outstanding driver and tour guide -- very knowledgeable and easy to understand.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Wonderful driver, Troy! The drive was very pretty and the woods themselves are breath taking. The whole trip was timed very well. It was just long enough to enjoy nature without feeling rushed or stuck. Sausilito was a bit of a bore but still nice views of the bay.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

The tour guide was very knowledgeable about the city of San Francisco. Also a very funny guy as he talk like a hip hop artist, haha...The Muir Woods is a very quiet place just outside San Francisco with very huge redwoods. Hard to believe they'd become so tall and huge. Sausalito is a beautiful beach town but we have just 45 mins so it's just a quick browse. The guide enables us for a stop on the hill which overlooks the Golden Gate Bridge. An excellent photo spot especially on a sun setting afternoon. Overall a very cost-effective half day tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

excellent tour with seeing the beautiful red wood trees.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

On time,informative, comfortable

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

This was an excellent experience. Our tour guide, Kenneth, was very engaging and had lots of interesting information about the area. We stopped at a couple extra observation points along the way with breathtaking views of the Golden Gate bridge and the bay area in general. Muir Woods is worth the trip. The trees are amazing and the trails are easy to navigate. This is a "must see" for visitors.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

I'm a nature lover and being able to see those majestic trees was a very humbling and spiritual experience. Sausalito was very enjoyable, specially for my wife for shopping. I'm a columnist for the Kitchener Post, a small weekly newspaper in Kitchener Ontario Canada and have submitted several stories to this paper, which will be coming up soon. You can look for the stories by Google at "Kitchener Post" every Friday, or go to "De Boer's Treasures" and see all my latest stories and photos.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

brilliant tour. loved every second

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed this trip. The bus was very nice and the driver was very knowledgeable which completes a tour in an unfamiliar town. It is a must do if coming to San Francisco.
Ginger M.

Niall W
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Brilliant. Well worth the money! Make time to do this if you visit San Francisco!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

This was a fantastic afternoon! Troy, our tour guide, was the perfect blend of funny and knowledgeable. In addition to the incredible Muir Woods and Sausalito, he took us to a beautiful spot to view the Golden Gate Bridge. Definitely a high point of our trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Beautiful trip in a very comfortable bus and our driver was informative, funny and knowledgeable of the area we visited. Money well spent and would do it again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Our tour guide, Troy, was fantastic. He gave good information in a personable way without being too factual or too cheesy. The stops were well timed and provided a great overview of the area. The hotel pick up and drop off was easy and on time. If you don't have a car to explore the area on your own, taking this tour is a great way to go! Highly recommended!

Special Offer
$58.00 Save $6.00

From USD $ 52.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2660SFOMUI1

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message