Insider's Guide to San Francisco

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 1858 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Hazel E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This was a GREAT tour experience and our tour guide was Awesome!
I highly recommend this tour to anyone in the area

Michonda C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Our bus tour guide, Randy, was amazing. He was knowledgeable, funny and you could tell that he enjoys what he does. There are many experiences that San Francisco has to offer and having a guided tour performed by a native of the area is the way to go. It is structured and oftentimes the guides can offer you little additions that you simply do not get from exploring on you own. Again, kudos to our tour guide Randy!

James P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This was an excellent tour. Out tour guide did a very good job both entertaining and informing the folks on the bus. He did an excellent job! The tour was well-timed, with sufficient times at all stops.

Christine í

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Very nice trip, good guide, ok bus - a great experience

Andrea S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great guide! A great way to see the Muir woods without having to spend several hours on public transit. Highly recommend!

westraveler

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Booked online and received confirmation of pick up time and the driver was in time! The tour started late but our guide Igor gave us extra time along the way. Igor was funny and very knowledgable and a good driver.

evelyn c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

I luved the tour...the driver was very knowlegable. The next time I would like to spend more time hiking thru the woods....it's a must do if your in the San Fransico area

weein

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The trip was more than seeing trees.

dave g

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Diver inforative time to wander could be a bit longer

MaryFran B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Thoroughly enjoyed the tour. Wonderful scenery on the way to and from Muir Woods. Seeing the lights of San Francisco on the way back was wonderful. Enjoyed the stop in Sausalito as well. Great tour guide, knowledgeable and funny.

Debbi B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The Giant Redwoods were amazing and we really enjoyed walking through the park. Sausalito was beautiful with all the sailboats and view of San Francisco. We had a great fish and chips lunch and ice cream cone in Sausalito. Our tour guide, Igor was so informative and provided lots of laughs. We had a great time and recommend this to anyone who likes to get out and enjoy the outdoors.

Sara Jane O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Enjoyed tour guide

Fern F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Manny, our bus driver, did a great job as tour guide and navigator. The guy needs a head set though. We would have been happy to spend the extra hour in the woods and skip the visit to Sausalito.

Sarron D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Muir Woods was more awesome than we had even expected! Tour guide was great--very friendly and made sure we were aware of everything we needed to know. Would love to do this trip again someday!

Vinnie C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Awesome tour guide/driver. Pointed things out along the way,

Kristina B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Beautiful woods. It had just rained and the woods smelled wonderful. Very peaceful place to visit. This tour was through a local tour operator and they were wonderful. We had Chablis as our driver. He was funny, informative and a very safe driver. The only advice I have is to beware if you get car sick!!!!! The road in and out of the woods is switchbacks for about 6 miles. Take some nondrowsy motion sickness medication before you leave. I wish I had.

Donald B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Wonderful half day trip to the Muir Woods and then to Sausalito. The price was right and the length of the trip was perfect. Our tour guide Manny takes his job serious and has incredible respect for tourists, as he values their vacaiton dollars. Manny offered Top Tip, personal recommendations, and little tid-bits to help make sure that everyone on the bus was getting the most fo their money. A total good time for all.

Sheila D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Muir Woods was amazing and well worth a visit, to be honest Sausalito was a bit of let down and would have given this a miss. Tour guide was exceptional !!

Marion T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Very good and balanced trip, maybe 1/2 more at Muir Woods and Sausalito would be nice.

Sharron K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Since I have never seen the redwood trees, it was a wonderful site to behold! Thoroughly enjoyed the whole day and the weather was just awesome this time of year! Our bus driver was very informative and so that was great too!! I would highly recommend the trip to anyone!

Angelika Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Very knowledgeable tour guide and a great way to see the giant redwoods when you don't have much time.

Ashley T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our tour guide Manny was great! We really enjoyed our trip to the Muir Woods and Sausalito.

Emily R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Incredible half-day trip, giving us just enough time to walk around Muir Woods and take in the atmosphere of Sausalito. Wonderful coach driver too - very capable and friendly!

Fergal C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Antonio was great, and gave us plenty of time to see both attractions! My advice is to take the ferry back if you have not been on the water in SF, nothing against the bus just varies it up! Would recommend to a friend!

Pratiban P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great tour. Well organized and timely pickup as well.

Viewing 3 of 75

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

Special Offer
$60.00 Save $10.00

From USD $ 50.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2660SFOMUI1

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message