4.5 star rating: Recommended 1271 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: San Francisco, California
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Half-Day Trip. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1271 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent! Kenneth was our driver and was so interesting and entertaining. He provided great history and trivia. The tour was great. I cannot say enough about how awesome it was. Very affordable too! Highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It was WONDERFUL. We loved Sausalito.The Redwood are the best.I would do it again.The driver was the BEST.i THINK THE DRIVER SHOULD GET A RAISE.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent half day tour. Picked up from the hotel, transferred to tour bus, full commentary from driver, sufficient time at Muir Woods and Sausalito, plus a stop at a Golden Gate Bridge View Point on the way back to San Francisco.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour, driver/guide were excellent. I would recommend this trip to everyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

My family and self took this tour to the Muir Woods while on a recent trip to San Francisco. The bus picked us up very close to our hotel and was a very comfortable ride. Bus driver/tour guide was very knowledgeable and a great tour guide as well as driver. I was very pleased with this service.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour was amazing our driver / tour guide was fabulous he provided very descriptive background about the woods .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I enjoyed the fresh air while walking in the woods. Sausalito was crowded due to the car show. It was nice to see all those vintage vehicles.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The Muir Woods are incredible. I could probably have stayed here all day. Kenneth, the bus driver, is fantastic. Sausalito is a nice little town to end the half day trip in. Would definitely recommend this trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Words cannot express how awesome it is to stand in the midst of the giant redwoods and feel you are in a great cathedral that God designed and inhabits. All the rest of the trip was great too. Delicious food in Sausalito! Best hamburger ever!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent, worth every penny/cent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We really enjoyed this half day tour to Muir Woods, Sausalito and the Golden Gate viewpoint. Our driver Troy was top value - not only a brilliant driver but informative, witty and an excellent communicator who had us singing along to various San Francisco songs. Muir Woods is unmissable thanks to the lovely redwoods. Sausalito has a quant villagy feel and great views of the Bay. Otis Redding wrote Sitting on the Dock of the Bay here - what more ambience could you want! And the view of the Bridge will leave you gobsmacked. We too left our hearts in San Francisco thanks to this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Delightful drive out to Muir Woods. Had plenty of time to walk around and see the magnificent trees. Then scenic overlook across bay and Golden Gate bridge. Stopped at Sausalito, with may options for lunch. Archie was a very good driver, and had a lot of information. It was so good, I plan to go again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Muir Woods was hard to describe the Giant Sequoias Trees are so imposing. The place is so quite. It was almost as memorable as the first time I saw it in 1974. The bus driver was very knowledgeable and presented his information in an interesting manner. Sausalito was nice to visit. We had lunch at a nice restaurant. It took us longer than one hour so we took the ferry back to San Francisco.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Beautiful walk through the Redwoods.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had a wonderful time at Muir Woods and Sausalito! Richard, our guide, was very knowledgeable and entertaining. We loved his knowledge of tree facts and Bay Area music and musician trivia!

Special Offer
$58.00 Save $6.00

From USD $ 52.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2660SFOMUI1

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message