Insider's Guide to San Francisco

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 1855 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Eric H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Well worth the trip
Muir Woods was fantastic,
Plan on spending additional time in Sausalito and taking the Fairy back to SF, great little city

heidi j

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

very lovely place will visit again

fran k

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

highly highly recommend. Tour guide was excellent, added to the experience. -

Toni P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The trip was wonderful. Our driver, Kenneth, was very informative and interactive with the entire bus. Would recommend the trip to family and friends.

Nina T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great tour guide. Covered a lot of attractions which would not have been possible to do independently. Lovely half day out. If I had my time again, I would choose the morning tour so that I could catch the ferry from Sausilito to San Francisco. It was too dark to do this in the afternoon tour.

Bisakha R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was a great tour! Our guide was funny. Both Muir Woods and Sausalito are beautiful.

Nancy C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our tour guide, Manny was great. Wonderful experience....cant wait to go back

Gocindyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

beautiful trip. very informative drive.

Irene M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Had a great time on this tour. Only downfall, couldn't hear the driver very well I was sitting about 2/3rds back of the bus. He was a really nice guy though, very sweet.

Andy c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Friendly, courteous and the sights were fantastic

Rabia B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Really good tour, they picked us up from the hotel and then dropped us back too. Dan was a great guide, full of information and really helped when I lost my sunglasses!

Don S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

It is well timed and the driver extremely knowledgeable about keeping the tour entertained in informed about interesting facts.

Paula B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

A magical place! Thankful for such an experienced driver to get us there.

Maryann H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our tour guide was great! Wonderful trip! I would recommend this to anyone!
Maryann

Fiona C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The tour and driver were great, and it was very useful to have the option to drop out of the tour in Sausalito and get the ferry back to town.

Phillip B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was a great tour for a quick visit to Muir. Our driver was Manny and he did everything he could to make this trip enjoyable. This trip will allow you to visit Muir without having to deal with the difficult parking. We had enough time to do the entire walking path a Muri as well as take some pictures. Sausalito was a great lunch stop on the way back with Manny providing good recommendations. Before crossing the bridge back to SF we had time to go up the hill on the West side. Unfortunately it was a pretty foggy day so we didn't get great photos of the bridge.

Mrs J A D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great trip, very informative and although I was worried about not having appropriate footwear ie hiking boots, the some of the trails are boarded paths and easy to walk in sandals, there is also a cafe in the woods.

steve c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

do not miss Muir woods, its a great place, could have spent all day there

Geoghs Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great day, well worth the trip to see the Woods.

Christopher P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Really breathtaking. Once again tour guide was excellent.

Jacqueline M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Loved this tour. Muir Woods is a must see when visiting San Francisco. The tour guy was very entertaining and you have the ability to stay in Sausalito and take a ferry back to enjoy more shopping time.

Allison D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Totally worth it! This was a great value for 50. Bus was a nice tour bus, complete with AC and a bathroom. The Muir Woods were beautiful. You walk on wooden pathways throughout the woods and are given a map to explore on your own for an hour. Very gorgeous. Also had an hour in Sausalito to eat lunch, shop, site see, etc! Bus driver even made a detour to a very scenic overlook for some fantastic photo opportunities of San Fran and the Bay. Well worth the value, highly recommended!

Janice R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Outstanding :-

Christine A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great half-day tour.

We were picked up from our airport hotel in the morning and stuck around Fisherman's Wharf for a few hours after being dropped off at the tour office at the tour's end around 1pm. We then hopped back on the bus around 5pm for airport hotel drop offs. In that time we were able to walk around the wharf, get some seafood, see pier 39, see lombard street and get some chocolate from ghiradelli factory.

The tour was informative as the driver pointed out fun facts along the way. Muir Woods was great, I think we spent about 1.25 hours there which seemed like enough time to get a feel for it and take some cool photos. Sausalito was beautiful but I wish we had more time there I think we got 1 hour exactly. By the time we got there it was lunchtime and we waited for and ate lunch which took up almost an hour. It would have been nice to peek into some of the cool boutiques/galleries they have there.

Overall a great tour, though, nice to get out of the city for awhile. Combine it with Fisherman's Wharf and you will have a busy but fun sight-seeing day.

Christine W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Everything on time. Saw everything promised. Chabli was a great host. Informative and professional.

Viewing 4 of 75

Page: Previous | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | Next

Special Offer
$60.00 Save $10.00

From USD $ 50.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2660SFOMUI1

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message