• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 1029 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: San Francisco, California
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Half-Day Trip. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1029 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Excellent despite confusion about departure times that was only provided by the actual tour company but otherwise it was excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Well organized and great tour over the Golden Gate bridge, down some awesome sloped road directly to Muir Woods. A nice stop at the end in Sausalito with the option to stay longer to have dinner and taking the ferry back.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Convenient with bus pick-up at the hotel for the morning tour. The guide was great and told us a lot on our way to the Muir Woods. Would have loved to stay longer in Muir Woods, this place must be seen.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great locations made even better by an absolutely awesome tour guide. Troy kept the trip completely interesting and entertaining between locations. Ideal tour to give a taster of both locations, any more time at each stop and we'd have been bored I think.
The guide did a great job of keeping us all informed and making sure the Spanish who were rudely talking to each other, loudly, were kept quiet as much as possible.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

I have never seen giant redwoods before so this was a memorable experience. Went in the morning so park was not too busy and thought it very impressive and beautiful. Our driver John was very knowledgeable giving us lots of interesting information. Thought Sausalito was delightful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The tour was better then we expected. Aaron, our tour guide, was incredibly knowledgable. We learned so much from him. Muir woods was awesome, we all wished we had more time there. 75 minutes was not enough for us. The hiking trail we wanted to do takes 2 hours. Sausilito was a bit boring.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Awesome!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great guide!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

It was wonderful because they were able to accommodate my electric scooter. That was huge. We enjoyed our bus driver, very informative. The woods are beautiful and everyone should experience it at least once in their lives. Thank you so much. Carolyn

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great tour enjoyed every minute of it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

trip was amazing and well organised. Our guide Aaron knew everything there was to know and more, what a nice guy. Muir woods was fantastic and had plenty time there. Opted to take ferry back from sausalito glad we did lovely place. Try the barrel house and trident for great views. Loved this trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great trip to Muir woods and Sausalito. The driver had a great sense of humor. I wish the tour included a few minutes stop near the Golden Gate bridge to take some pictures.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Wow very scenic redwood forest
definitely worth the trip
the bus delivered us to main gate and provided very good information during ride to woods and back
the tour guide on this trip was excellent
I especially enjoyed the song "sitting on the dock of the bay" as we drove out of sausalito

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Muir Woods is unforgetable- beautiful. Sausalito on a weekend is too crowded. Would do this tour mid week.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The opportunity to see Muir Woods was truly breath-taking. I highly recommend this tour!

Special Offer
$58.00 Save $6.00

From USD $ 52.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2660SFOMUI1

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message