4.5 star rating: Recommended 1260 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: San Francisco, California
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Half-Day Trip. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1260 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Words cannot express how awesome it is to stand in the midst of the giant redwoods and feel you are in a great cathedral that God designed and inhabits. All the rest of the trip was great too. Delicious food in Sausalito! Best hamburger ever!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent, worth every penny/cent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We really enjoyed this half day tour to Muir Woods, Sausalito and the Golden Gate viewpoint. Our driver Troy was top value - not only a brilliant driver but informative, witty and an excellent communicator who had us singing along to various San Francisco songs. Muir Woods is unmissable thanks to the lovely redwoods. Sausalito has a quant villagy feel and great views of the Bay. Otis Redding wrote Sitting on the Dock of the Bay here - what more ambience could you want! And the view of the Bridge will leave you gobsmacked. We too left our hearts in San Francisco thanks to this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Delightful drive out to Muir Woods. Had plenty of time to walk around and see the magnificent trees. Then scenic overlook across bay and Golden Gate bridge. Stopped at Sausalito, with may options for lunch. Archie was a very good driver, and had a lot of information. It was so good, I plan to go again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Muir Woods was hard to describe the Giant Sequoias Trees are so imposing. The place is so quite. It was almost as memorable as the first time I saw it in 1974. The bus driver was very knowledgeable and presented his information in an interesting manner. Sausalito was nice to visit. We had lunch at a nice restaurant. It took us longer than one hour so we took the ferry back to San Francisco.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Beautiful walk through the Redwoods.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had a wonderful time at Muir Woods and Sausalito! Richard, our guide, was very knowledgeable and entertaining. We loved his knowledge of tree facts and Bay Area music and musician trivia!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Wonderful day. Great presentation by the park ranger. Fun trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed this trip to Muir Woods, though a bit more time in Sausalito would've been appreciated. Our tour guide was terrific - I think his name was Tony; informative and entertaining. Unfortunately it was foggy on our way there and on the way back. It would've been nice to have had a few minutes to pull over and take a few pictures off the Golden Gate Bridge, but maybe we didn't because it was foggy. Hopefully the bus will pull over if it's a clear day. Our walk through Muir Woods was calming and interesting and we were pleasantly surprised. Sausalito was nice as well, but again, we only had about 45 to look around - would've been nice to have more time there to eat and shop. I would recommend the full-day tour if you'd like more time in Sausalito. All in all, it's a great way to see a bit of the sights if you don't rent a car. We stayed near Fisherman's Wharf and it was only a short walk to the spot they picked us up at...though there was a bit of confusion as to which bus was ours-there were several buses. It was a good price for a nice venture.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This trip right on schedule and our tour director/bus driver was excellent pointing out many more of the sites of San Francisco than I expected to see. Muir Woods was beautiful and next time I will spend more time there.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A lovely trip, Muir woods is well worth going to see. Also enjoyed visiting the pretty town of Sausalito. Tour driver was very experienced and full of useful information.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This is my second time taking this tour. I love it! The guide was excellent, the wines were delicious, and the food was so good!!! Thank you for the wonderful experience!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great tour, drivers were informative , all staff were very helpful. We were picked up in S. San Francisco for am tour and after tour we toured Wharf area and returned to hotel by tour company! All this Incl. in you price! So, for entire day, we paid minimal fee, and were able to do so much !!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent tour , very impressed with the drivers and we were picked up and dropped off at our city centre hotel promptly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

great tour!!! Everything went perfect!! Great experience. Highly recommended. On time picking us up at the hotel. Eventhough we book the day before the tour everything was perfect and easy .

Special Offer
$58.00 Save $6.00

From USD $ 52.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2660SFOMUI1

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message