Insider's Guide to San Francisco

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 1787 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Stephen V United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Aaron was our driver and tour guide, was really great. had a great time on the tour and Muir woods was great. I even made Aaron laugh. was a really nice guy. Just a fun trip and lots of information about San Francisco. Wife and I really enjoyed the trip very much.

Barbara F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Our guide was full of personality Chablis, took extra time to stop at north end of bridge for photo op of our ship. Safe driver. Gave recommendations for food in Sausalito. Again would recommend to others.

Kenneth J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great driver.

Allen P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The trip was excellent, convenient to get on and it was on time. The guide was personable and knowledgeable. Thank you I would use you again when we return to San Fransisco.

margo f

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

What a terrific trip. Our tour guide was extremely knowledgeable and a very safe driver. That was truly appreciated as we made our way to Muir Woods and the very windy road to get there. Muir Woods is a must see. Just awesome and hard to believe what you are looking at. The walking paths were well maintained and definitely had enough time to see it all. Sausalito is a beautiful quaint town. Glad we got to see it. Would highly recommend this tour.

Tbestgolf

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Very nice trip. The driver was excellent. The tour was good. The bus was well air conditioned for the unusual high heat outside. Throughly enjoyed the trip.

Richa S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We took this tour on the Labor Day weekend and I thought this was a great tour. We first made a stop at Muir Woods. I loved the redwood trees , anybody who enjoys nature would appreciate these woods. Our next stop was Sausalito. It is a serene coastal city with a European touch to it. This place has nice little shops to explore apart from the beautiful shoreline. The tour went without any glitches and our driver was funny and accommodating.

Sherry J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This tour was just the best! The guide was wonderful, he had already done one tour of Muir Woods and drove ours and was the guide. Muir Woods was on my bucket list! Check!

Kalliopi A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This was a great trip! We got to spend over an hour in the woods, which was enough time to walk up to bridge 3, turn back and go to the gift shop. We had an hour in Sausalito, which was enough time to eat and browse the shops. We had a super nice driver, very funny and interesting. I would definitely recommend this tour. It was the perfect half-day trip we had to get back to pack, so this was an excellent way to spend the morning.

Glen K United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This is a very nice manner in which to spend half of a day. Leave the driving to the professionals, reach your destination and return relaxed. Muir Woods is a must see! We had a great driver who was informative and very alert for his guests needs or requests.

Morris B. V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The tour guide was great and knowledgeable. The bus was very nice and the tour interesting.

Anthony A. L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The tour was great but our guide was the very best! His wonderful personality was only surpassed by his integral and deep knowledge of local history!!!!
I'm am very poor with name memory but I believe his name was Donalito? (he is from Honduras)....Thank you for a great tour!!!!

Brooks B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

GREAT TOUR...so enjoyed those INCREDIBLE TREES. Sausalito is a very BEAUTIFUL community...wish there could have a bit more time there. Driver was good and very knowledgeable...very funny at times.

Martin R.T. H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Outstanding tour. Driver was knowledgeable, skillful, and humorous. Clearly he loves his job and why not - showing us the beautiful Muir Wovods and Sausilito. Highly recommend this tour. It was fantastic.

Marc K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great trip and Donelson our tour guide was awesome!

Susan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

I loved this tour! Muir Woods was definitely one of the highlights of my trip. The trees are just magnificent and not to be missed. Our tour guide was knowledgeable and friendly, and a great driver on those downhill, hair-pin turns that lead into Muir Woods! He gave us good suggestions where to grab a bite in Sausalito as well, and kept us entertained as we made our way back through the usual San Francisco traffic over the Golden Gate.

Anisa J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Fantastic tour! Just enough time to see the Redwoods, but not get boring for the kids.

gllechner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Trip was excellant. Our Driver was also excellant. He gave us a lot of history of San Francisco. He also made sure my sister and I got back to the train. Highly reccomend him.

danacohenjaffe

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Had a fantastic time and the tour guide provided great information on the way there and back.

Scott K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The stay at Muir Woods could have been a little longer. We spent 45 minutes in the woods and 1.25 hours in Sausalito, I would have much rather seen more of Muir Woods. The tour guide could have been better, when the trip was over, it looked like we were the only one's to give him a tip. Maybe because he mentioned it to people many times on the trip that he takes tips.

Gary D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Wonderful. Muir Woods is a work of God. Would liked to have had more time in Sausalito to enjoy dining at one of the interesting cafes and restaurants in town.

Chris L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

A wonderful toir fantastic value!

R F Arimas L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great tour. Our guide was very knowledgeable, I'd go again I a heartbeat!

M A G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Was a great trip and our bus driver was the best.

tracey.death

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Lovely tour, we did the morning tour which meant that Muir woods was fairly quiet, beautiful place to visit and not far away. Sauaslito is also a lovely place to visit, would definitely recommend this tour.

Viewing 4 of 72

Page: Previous | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | Next

From USD $ 50.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2660SFOMUI1

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message