Insider's Guide to San Francisco

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

4.5 star rating: Recommended 1516 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: San Francisco, California
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Half-Day Trip. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1516 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The woods were beautiful and so was Sausalito.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Loved seeing the redwood forest. Great experience using Viator.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a fabulous trip. Both my daughter and I loved the chance to explore the large old growth forest. And the trip to Sausalito was great. Best of all was Manny who is a born entertainer - he told us about the history and made a bonus stop to let us take photos of the Golden Gate bridge. And on the way back he played a super playlist.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour and tour guide were amazing - better than I had expected!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great driver that made it fun with great knowledge. I just wish they let us spend more te at Muir woods.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great trip Manny our tour guide was fantastic, as was Muir Woods and Sausilito

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Very good experience! Tour was on time. Driver very knowledgeable. Overall a very pleasant experience and well worth the money. Thank you!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Archie was our tour guide. he was awesome!!! I just wish we had more time at both places. it is a little rushed but if you only have a half day then you wont mind. I personally would have liked to linger longer at both places and explore but I knew that when I booked that it was going to be a shorter tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Fantastic tour with a superb guide Tujon. Did not feel like 3 hours and showed us great sights of Washington as well as giving us some interesting facts.

I gave 3 kids aged, 15, 13 and 10 - they loved it.

Highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great tour! And we got to see everything on my bucket list within the 4 hours. The driver was sooooo nice and added lots of cool things like places he likes to eat or things to see along the way. He made the trip fun and memorable. Can't beat the price too!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Had a great tour! Didn't feel rushed and driver/tour guide was great!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our tour guide was awesome and gave an incredible historical perspective everywhere we went. The entire company is filled with nice people, including bus drives, ticket people, and people directing the streets. I do wish we had about a half hour longer in each location.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Hotel pickup was very convenient. I had my 81 year old mother with me and we were pleased with the tour and service. We ended up taking a ferry from Sausalito over to Fisherman's Wharf which turned out great!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

A good opportunity to see the pretty small town of Sausalito and the magnificent giant redwoods at Muir Woods, an oasis of peace and serenity after the bustle of San Francisco. Our excellent driver stopped at one side of the Golden Gate Bridge for a photo opportunity. We really enjoyed our morning.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

must see / amazing tour guide / very knockledgable and friendly

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Enjoyed the tour, and tour guide was very informative, filled with stories about San Francisco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great Trip!

MELANIE M
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Totally enjoyed this trip out of the city and the tour guide was excellent and very knowledgable

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was great. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and he kept to the schedule despite all the hotel pick ups and stops along the way. Muir Woods is amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Muir woods was awesome. Great trip. We could have spent longer there.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Maybe a bit less (conservative) political commentary from bus driver, but overall he was very humorous and informative. Trip itself was great and very easy.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Loved Muir Woods and would have preferred to spend the entire time there. Sausalito was not really interesting to me and is prettier at night.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent...++

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was incredible! Muir Woods was breathtaking and serene, sausilto was very charming and beautiful, and the stop on the return trip to view the golden gate was awesome for pictures! Loved the ease of the hotel pickup. id reccomend spending more time at each place!

Special Offer
$60.00 Save $10.00

From USD $ 50.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2660SFOMUI1

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message