Insider's Guide to San Francisco

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 1858 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Janice R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Outstanding :-

Christine A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great half-day tour.

We were picked up from our airport hotel in the morning and stuck around Fisherman's Wharf for a few hours after being dropped off at the tour office at the tour's end around 1pm. We then hopped back on the bus around 5pm for airport hotel drop offs. In that time we were able to walk around the wharf, get some seafood, see pier 39, see lombard street and get some chocolate from ghiradelli factory.

The tour was informative as the driver pointed out fun facts along the way. Muir Woods was great, I think we spent about 1.25 hours there which seemed like enough time to get a feel for it and take some cool photos. Sausalito was beautiful but I wish we had more time there I think we got 1 hour exactly. By the time we got there it was lunchtime and we waited for and ate lunch which took up almost an hour. It would have been nice to peek into some of the cool boutiques/galleries they have there.

Overall a great tour, though, nice to get out of the city for awhile. Combine it with Fisherman's Wharf and you will have a busy but fun sight-seeing day.

Christine W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Everything on time. Saw everything promised. Chabli was a great host. Informative and professional.

Judie R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Awesome. Not only was the park itself beautiful but our tour guide was very entertaining and knowledgeable. Had a great time and would highly recommend this trip!

Tracy C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great day! Great driver! The morning trip was perfect!

Angela L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This tour was fantastic. Shible was not only a fantastic driver, but made the trip interesting with all the fun facts and information.

Goodjan Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Beautiful place. Such a shame some of the tourists didn't respect the signs saying not to go beyond the barriers. Our guide was great also. Jan and Linda.

John B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The driver was very friendly and informative all through the tour and went above and beyond when one of the members of our group became ill not related to the tour. He was knowledgeable of the flora and fauna in the region and the history of notable people responsible for the preservation of Muir Woods. Sausalito was a bit disappointing-not too much to see other than the houses hung on every hillside, the marina, and the short street of tourist bait shops. Again, the driver did a great job informing us of some of the notable people, past and present, who were important to the town. The impromptu sing along when the tour was slowed by traffic was an innovative way of dealing with what could have been a real bore. The bus was clean and well maintained 5 stars, the driver was outstanding 5 stars, and the content of the tour was excellent 4 stars. We would definitely recommend the tour to anyone who would love to see these wonderful trees in a safe, clean, worry-free environment.

Mister Thomas B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

What a wonderful and amazing experience.

Patricia S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Well organized from beginning to end. Very enjoyable

PETER J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

very good tour driver was very help full and great chat we had a lovely afternoon and were drop of at our hotel

VICKIE P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Everything was great on the tour on the tour. The only concern I had was the location of being picked up. It really didn't give a good exclamation where to meet the bus. A lot of the people waiting said the same thing.

glldde

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

THE TREES ARE AWESOME

Larry P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Excellent!

Beverly H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great value! Muir Woods is a beautiful sight. Driver was knowledgeable and very informative.

j.callahan66

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

All of my tours were wonderful. I would recommend all three that I took, Alcatraz, Monterey and Muir Woods. Tour guides were great . Thank you.

Barbara R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We were a party of 16 and we all enjoyed the tour and tour guide

BRIAN L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

An excellent trip, with a good informative coach driver. The woods are very interesting and an easy walk/

Mark V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Loved it

Stephen V United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Aaron was our driver and tour guide, was really great. had a great time on the tour and Muir woods was great. I even made Aaron laugh. was a really nice guy. Just a fun trip and lots of information about San Francisco. Wife and I really enjoyed the trip very much.

Barbara F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Our guide was full of personality Chablis, took extra time to stop at north end of bridge for photo op of our ship. Safe driver. Gave recommendations for food in Sausalito. Again would recommend to others.

Kenneth J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great driver.

Allen P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The trip was excellent, convenient to get on and it was on time. The guide was personable and knowledgeable. Thank you I would use you again when we return to San Fransisco.

margo f

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

What a terrific trip. Our tour guide was extremely knowledgeable and a very safe driver. That was truly appreciated as we made our way to Muir Woods and the very windy road to get there. Muir Woods is a must see. Just awesome and hard to believe what you are looking at. The walking paths were well maintained and definitely had enough time to see it all. Sausalito is a beautiful quaint town. Glad we got to see it. Would highly recommend this tour.

Tbestgolf

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Very nice trip. The driver was excellent. The tour was good. The bus was well air conditioned for the unusual high heat outside. Throughly enjoyed the trip.

Viewing 5 of 75

Page: Previous | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | Next

Special Offer
$60.00 Save $10.00

From USD $ 50.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2660SFOMUI1

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message