• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 1014 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: San Francisco, California
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Half-Day Trip. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1014 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Half-Day is enough for this trip unless you want to spend time hiking or just hanging out.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Really enjoyed this trip and the driver was great!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Awesome tour - we loved it!! Driver was great, very informative. Bus was comfortable. Only comment we had was we wished we had more than one hour at Muir Woods. Wish you had a tour just to Muir Woods to allow more time to enjoy the beautiful trees.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We had an amazing time on this tour. Our tour guide, Troy, was very nice, funny and well-informed and did it all while being an expert driver on those winding roads! He even picked us up from our hotel and the bus was super comfortable. The tour itself was everything I hoped for! Five stars!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Beautiful pristine forest. Enjoyed our stop and would love to go back.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

our first trip to any redwood forest. I would suggest booking this tour. the driver is very informative about the area and you not only get to see the redwoods but get a little history of the area going to the redwoods. also nice to visit Sausalito. maybe about another half hour in Sausalito would be good. recommend taking this trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Excellent trip, tour guide was fantastic and very informative. A must-do while in San Francisco.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Very interesting. Loved the redwoods.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Our Tour Guide, Richard, was great. He was well informed, kind, entertaining and really "Californian". The pick-up at our hotel was exactly on time and the entire tour ran on schedule (a rare thing, we have found during, our travels). The Muir Forrest was spectacular and all of the information Richard was able to share along the way really made the whole thing come alive for us. Sausalito is quaint. It will be nice to get back there one day to spend a bit more time walking the Harbor there.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Awesome tour. I love being picked up at my hotel. The tour guide was great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Outstanding!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We only did the half day tour, wish we would have done the full day. The tour guide was really friendly and knowledgeable, would definitely take this tour again

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

It is a place to see when you are in San Francisco. You cannot believe how hall are the trees

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

This was a wonderful half-day trip that exposes people to the beautiful landscape just outside of San Francisco. As a sort of "teaser" for tourists without access to a rented car, this tour allows visitors time to experience the tranquility and majesty of Muir Woods, and the delightful seaside town of Sausalito (for a little over an hour at each location). The tour guide was extremely knowledgeable about the history and culture of the region, was very personable and funny, and worked hard to ensure that all the tourists had a great time.

Special Offer
$58.00 Save $6.00

From USD $ 52.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2660SFOMUI1

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message