4.5 star rating: Recommended 1101 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: San Francisco, California
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Half-Day Trip. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1101 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent tour with a great tour guide. An adventure not to be missed

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

If you love nature, then these amazing redwood trees will amaze you. There is no guided tour, which allows you to explore what you want. There are park rangers in the forest who are there to share knowledge of the trees and answer any questions you may have.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We had a wonderful time! The pick up at our hotel made it easy and the driver was friendly, informative, funny and on time. The Muir Woods tour was amazingly beautiful. Our only wish was that we would have had more time to spend there. A must see while visiting San Francisco. Sausalito was a quaint seaside town with many shops and places to eat. Again, we would have liked to have had a little more time to enjoy the shops. We barely had time to eat lunch before it was time to leave. The drivers and staff at the tour office were all very friendly. Would definitely recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The Muir Woods is a beautiful place, I envy the folks that live closeby. Sausalito is also a very charming little town. not much to do except peruse the little shops and gawk at the pricey towering above you on the cliffs, but I enjoyed it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Gorgeous Trip- Troy our Tour Guide and Driver was Amazing - full of fascinating information-- Sausalito was very quaint- it was a quick trip and was nice to be able to get in the bus and not have to drive it myself.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Just one word ... Great! The driver (also the tour guide) was great fun and very nice person. He dropped every traveler to their respective hotels in the evening!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This tour was great from beginning to end our tour guide Troy was very informative his knowledge of the area was great. He passed on information about every area that we passed through along the way going out to Muir Wood. Would highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was great. The bus driver was very knowledgeable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

If you get car sick, take some dramamine before you go. Not sure if it is normally part of this tour, the guide acted as if it wasn't, but it was a very clear day so he took us up to get a great view a the Golden Gate Bridge.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Super easy and great trip. Loved the hotel pick up and drop off!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Great trip and tour company was excellent and well organized. Wish they had added about 30 more minutes to the visit to Muir Woods though

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Troy was the best of the tour. Truly he deserve somo bonus and promotion. I took three tours with your company. He is 5 starts. The other tour guides get much less than 5 stars

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Great trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

My daughter and I had a fantastic time on our tour. We were picked up promptly at our hotel as promised. Our tour guide Troy did a fantastic job! He even made time to make a couple of extra little stops along the way so that we could get off the bus and take some photos of the beautiful scenery. Muir Woods was so peaceful and Sausalito was a lovely town. I highly recommend taking the first tour of the day since places get busier as the day goes on.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Excellent despite confusion about departure times that was only provided by the actual tour company but otherwise it was excellent.

Special Offer

From USD $ 52.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2660SFOMUI1

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message