• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 900 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: San Francisco, California
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Half-Day Trip. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 900 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great sites and value. Awesome tour guide!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We had a wonderful time on our half day tour. Our tour was excellent and full of local knowledge. Doing the half day tour was a perfect length of time as I had a hip replacement this summer and sitting for long periods is a challenge. I did not have any issues with that at all.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our driver was awesome! The stories he shared with us along the route were fabulous, and the views were incredible. My only wish was that the entire trip would have been longer. I would recommend this adventure if you only have a few hours but want to see the magnificent trees and drive through the town. If you want more time in Sausalito, plan to take the ferry back, but all in all- this was a great adventure.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent. Muir woods was stunning and the ride up there an experience in itself. We left the tour in Sausalito and came back via the blue and gold ferry which gave us more time for a quiet lunch and to explore the town.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Had a great time. Driver was very knowledgeable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Wonderful way to spend a morning.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

It's a great way to get to places outside the city. The worries of driving in traffic are obsolete, plus you get a history overview from your guide/driver who was very knowledgable. There is so much to do in SF so why not leave the hassle of driving to a professional whom is familiar with the city!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Our tour guide, Brian, was the most knowledgeable tour guide I could have hoped for. The buses were prompt and my expectations were surpassed. I would definitely recommend this experience to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The tourguide was incredible. A font of knowledge and so well acticulated.
Wish we had more time in Sausalito, but regardless is was a great trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

A wonderful experience, knowledgable driver all with being courteous and on-time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great tour and very well organised. Highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

The trees are breathtaking and Saucilito is so beautiful/charming. This was probably my favorite thing I did during my 4 day stay in San Fran. Bus picked me up right on time at my hostel.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

It was great! The Tour was wonderful! Good service and excellent Shuttle service.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Nice tour. The bus driver that picked us up at the hotel had horrible language but the driver who took us to Muir Woods was very nice and knowledgable. Very nice tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

One of my favorites, next to Alcatraz! I never knew tress would make me so excited, lol! Book this one, its beautiful!

Special Offer
$58.00 Save $6.00

From USD $ 52.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2660SFOMUI1

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message