4.5 star rating: Recommended 198 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: San Francisco, California
  • Duration:  5 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Muir Woods and Sausalito Tour plus Bay Cruise. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 198 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The guide was knowledgeable and humorous... The tour itself was great. Though the Sausalito portion was not our cup of tea. The bay cruise was great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Muir woods was beautiful. I loved my tour guide, so fun and personable. Would have liked a little more time at each stop. The only problem was you have to wait until 535 to get on a bus to take you back to your hotel and the tour was over by 2...which is cool if you are still up for touring but I was pretty exhausted bc we flew in the night before and had to choose between catching a few buses or waiting until then to return. The bus was very clean and cozy. Great view of the Golden Gate. Overall a great time! Would recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Simply wonderful !,
We loved the Sausalito's beauty
God willing We would love to visit the place again

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

very nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We had a wonderful time on this tour. Our bus driver was really exceptional and took us to some great locations for photos of the San Francisco Bridge.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

very good, just not enough time in Sausalito

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

It was wonderful. Our guide Troy was knowledgeable and had a great sense of humor. I wish we could have spent more time in both Muir Woods and Sausalito.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

This was a very enjoyable trip. Our driver, John, was very informative and gave us lots of interesting background. Muir Woods are absolutely beautiful. In the time you have there, you can't explore too much, but it is still very enjoyable. Sausalito is indeed a very pretty town and we had a nice lunch at a restaurant recommended by our guide. Again, we could happily have spent longer there. The Bay cruise option was also very good. It was very windy on the afternoon we were out, so we pretty much stayed under cover, just popping out to take the odd photo. All in all, this was a very enjoyable day and I would recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

It was a great tour. Very well organized, the guide was very informative and friendly and the sites were amazing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Our trip was very enjoyable. Wished the trip at Muir Woods was a bit longer, for my cousins from Denmark would have enjoyed visiting with the trees more and I have always enjoyed them. Though I have lived in the Bay Area for 60 years, our guide was extremely informative and told us things that I did not even know. Our visit to Vista Point was especially memorable. Thank you for a great tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Lucky to beat the crowds - Jimmy was a great driver.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

This was agreat experience. Our driver and narrator, Troy, has been doing this for about seven years and while we were traveling to Muir woods he educated us on all things around us until we arrived at Muir Woods. We were on our on there which was good but back on the bus Troy played selected music of and about Sanfrancisco. He made us laugh ad gave a thouough history lesson. He played a great in the success of the trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Breathtakingly beautiful, with a wonderful, enthusiastic tour guide who really knew his stuff, and showed his love of it over and over again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We really enjoyed the tour! The bus driver provided us with a lot of great information along the ride and was very entertaining. My teenage boys really enjoyed the tour too! It's a must see.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We had a wonderful day. Miur Woods was beautiful. Walking around Sausalito kind of takes you back in time. Quaint, clean, just a nice order to everything. Down by the water was nice, relaxing, quiet and calm. Troy was a great person to be with. Stated a facts that I really enjoyed hearing. Has a good wit about him.

Just plain enjoyable
Warren S Bond

From USD $ 79.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2660SFOMUI2

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message