Insider's Guide to San Francisco

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 283 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Donna C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Mono was an excellent tour guide. He was knowledgeable, friendly, and helpful.

Swati K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Our guide Aaron was the highlight of the trip. During the entire bus journey he kept on telling us interesting facts and anecdotes of the places and we never got bored and time flew away in a jiffy. So in case you want to know about San Fransisco in detail and get away from city hustle -bustle for a day , do go for this trip

eddavidbarreto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This tour was amazing!

samvan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Such a special part of San Francisco - a wonderful day out!

Carol W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

spectacular trip and our guide was very knowledgeable. Plenty of time to explore the Muir Woods and Sausalito. Easy booking and I would recommend this tour.

Judy K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour to Muir Woods and Sausalito was great. I enjoyed the fact that someone else did the driving. We stopped at Muir Woods for about 1-1/2 hours and the woods are beautiful. Then we went to Sausalito and just took pics and walked around for about 1-1/2 hours then caught the tour bus back to the pick up location right by Fisherman's Wharf. That in itself was so convenient for us because our hotel was right around the block from there. No trying to find a parking spot. I would highly recommend this tour. Our tour guide was awesome as well. Very friendly.

Leah USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Wonderful trip and perfect for a rainy day in San Francisco. Wish that we would have had a little more time in Sausalito. But we will be back.

Donald P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A must tour to enjoy the awesome trees, so beautiful. Spend the rest of the day in Saucealeto and take the ferry across the bay to SF.

Bob B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great trip to Muir Woods and Sausalito and the Bay Cruise was cool. The bus ride was very nice even though we went along Highway 1 and the steep roads leading to Muir Woods.

Bob B

Sabrina M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The staff is very nice and handful. The tour itself was fabulous. I enjoyed the walk in the Redwoods forest. Sausalito is perfect for a short lunch stop, not really for shopping. The Bay Cruise was very nice.

PA A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A must tour if you visit San Fran.

Konstantin L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

----

Greg C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Very pleasant ,well organised , informative and helpful staff . Enjoyed the experience.

Suzanne A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The ranger was very informative. The forest was a paradise...so peaceful.

Eddie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We had a Great time. the Driver was funny, friendly. Muir Woods was Beautiful, Sausalito was very nice and the Bay cruise was awesome

Kimberly K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was amazing!

Dennis L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This is my 2nd time using this tour service and I have to say it is still one of the best. Very informative, knowledgable and friendly drivers. Pick up and drop off at your hotel is very convenient.

barry w

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

WE really enjoyed our tour to Muir woods and Sausalito in July and Brian was fantastic so informative and made the tour a real treat we had plenty of time to enjoy the woods without being rushed and the same in Sausalito really recommend this tour we will be back next year and intend doing another tour .Thanks Brian for a great day !!

Chris M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

One of my favorite parts of ourt trip i wish we would have spent more time there. do whatever tour lets you spend more time there, our tour driver Archie was the best too.

Julie P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A must do if you only have time for a half day trip. Muir Woods is just beautiful. Trees are amazing to see, and if you're lucky like we were, you'll see a bear! Couldn't believe it! We were walking the trail back to the bus and heard rustling in the woods, and there he was! Sausalito is a beautiful little town, but the time we had there was extremely limited...just enough to grab a bite to eat. Bay Cruise was spectacular under the Golden Gate...beautiful photo opportunity. Archie was our driver for this trip, and we really enjoyed it.

Mary Jane K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was amazing!

AHa5773

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

the best time ever...Our guide was Brandon, he guide a detailed explanation of all the sights. Anissa and Randy, Florida

Donna J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Muir woods was amazing. Traveled on to Sauslito with time for browsing and lunch. Finished off day with cruise in the Bay. Wonderful day!

Michael C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Viator and their tour company are the BEST! They are organized, have good equipment and excellent staff. I highly recommend using them. The Muir Woods and Sausalito tour plus bay cruise is well worth the price. Be advised that this particular tour does not give you much time at any of the stops, however, we considered the time to be adequate especially in light of the fact that we had many other things planned while in the San Francisco area.

Denise T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

I took this trip to see the majestic trees. I thought that the trees were going to be the highlight of the trip. But what I really fell in love with were the sounds. Every turn on the path in Muir Woods led you to a different nature sound- birds, babbling creeks... And did I mention the air? Like nothing you have experienced in your city life. Treat yourself to this.

Viewing 2 of 12

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 79.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2660SFOMUI2

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message