4.5 star rating: Recommended 258 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: San Francisco, California
  • Duration:  5 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Muir Woods and Sausalito Tour plus Bay Cruise. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 258 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We had a Great time. the Driver was funny, friendly. Muir Woods was Beautiful, Sausalito was very nice and the Bay cruise was awesome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This is my 2nd time using this tour service and I have to say it is still one of the best. Very informative, knowledgable and friendly drivers. Pick up and drop off at your hotel is very convenient.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

WE really enjoyed our tour to Muir woods and Sausalito in July and Brian was fantastic so informative and made the tour a real treat we had plenty of time to enjoy the woods without being rushed and the same in Sausalito really recommend this tour we will be back next year and intend doing another tour .Thanks Brian for a great day !!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

One of my favorite parts of ourt trip i wish we would have spent more time there. do whatever tour lets you spend more time there, our tour driver Archie was the best too.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A must do if you only have time for a half day trip. Muir Woods is just beautiful. Trees are amazing to see, and if you're lucky like we were, you'll see a bear! Couldn't believe it! We were walking the trail back to the bus and heard rustling in the woods, and there he was! Sausalito is a beautiful little town, but the time we had there was extremely limited...just enough to grab a bite to eat. Bay Cruise was spectacular under the Golden Gate...beautiful photo opportunity. Archie was our driver for this trip, and we really enjoyed it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

the best time ever...Our guide was Brandon, he guide a detailed explanation of all the sights. Anissa and Randy, Florida

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Muir woods was amazing. Traveled on to Sauslito with time for browsing and lunch. Finished off day with cruise in the Bay. Wonderful day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Viator and their tour company are the BEST! They are organized, have good equipment and excellent staff. I highly recommend using them. The Muir Woods and Sausalito tour plus bay cruise is well worth the price. Be advised that this particular tour does not give you much time at any of the stops, however, we considered the time to be adequate especially in light of the fact that we had many other things planned while in the San Francisco area.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

I took this trip to see the majestic trees. I thought that the trees were going to be the highlight of the trip. But what I really fell in love with were the sounds. Every turn on the path in Muir Woods led you to a different nature sound- birds, babbling creeks... And did I mention the air? Like nothing you have experienced in your city life. Treat yourself to this.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This tour was a great way to spend the day. Our tour guide was Aaron, and he was wonderful. He knew so much about the area, he made me want to buy a book on San Fran and the Muir Woods!! We stopped along the way for some unofficial photo ops, and Aaron was filled with tips on where to go and what to do. The stop in Sausalito was a little short, but honestly I was okay with that. It's really just filled with shops and restaurants, so once I ate I was done. The bay cruise was fantastic! Lots of great photo ops, and a good way to really see the city from the middle of the bay. Would do it again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Highly recommend this tour. The Woods were awesome and our tour guide was very informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

very good guide/driver who is entertaining and knowledgeable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Great tour and knowledgeable driver already booked to be back in a month

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Fantastic!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The guide was knowledgeable and humorous... The tour itself was great. Though the Sausalito portion was not our cup of tea. The bay cruise was great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Muir woods was beautiful. I loved my tour guide, so fun and personable. Would have liked a little more time at each stop. The only problem was you have to wait until 535 to get on a bus to take you back to your hotel and the tour was over by 2...which is cool if you are still up for touring but I was pretty exhausted bc we flew in the night before and had to choose between catching a few buses or waiting until then to return. The bus was very clean and cozy. Great view of the Golden Gate. Overall a great time! Would recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Simply wonderful !,
We loved the Sausalito's beauty
God willing We would love to visit the place again

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

very nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We had a wonderful time on this tour. Our bus driver was really exceptional and took us to some great locations for photos of the San Francisco Bridge.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

very good, just not enough time in Sausalito

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

It was wonderful. Our guide Troy was knowledgeable and had a great sense of humor. I wish we could have spent more time in both Muir Woods and Sausalito.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

This was a very enjoyable trip. Our driver, John, was very informative and gave us lots of interesting background. Muir Woods are absolutely beautiful. In the time you have there, you can't explore too much, but it is still very enjoyable. Sausalito is indeed a very pretty town and we had a nice lunch at a restaurant recommended by our guide. Again, we could happily have spent longer there. The Bay cruise option was also very good. It was very windy on the afternoon we were out, so we pretty much stayed under cover, just popping out to take the odd photo. All in all, this was a very enjoyable day and I would recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

It was a great tour. Very well organized, the guide was very informative and friendly and the sites were amazing.

From USD $ 79.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2660SFOMUI2

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message