4.5 star rating: Recommended 199 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: San Francisco, California
  • Duration:  5 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Muir Woods and Sausalito Tour plus Bay Cruise. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 199 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The sheer majesty and silence of the forest was impressive. Great driver/tour guide. Don't miss it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Great tour. Best part was bus driver Brian who did a fantastic job giving local information and making it a fun experience. Definitely would do it again!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Pre-pickup at hotel was a plus. The tour itself was everything advertised plus our guide was knowledgable and entertaining. We were dropped off at the bay cruise site after the Muir Woods tour in a timely manner.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Excellent trip. Bus driver knew his history and the area plus stories making the trip more enjoyable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Good tour nice driver and kept on time

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We began with a bus ride over and up to Muir Woods. What a majestic place! The mist surrounding the woods gave it such a serene feel. Once there, we were dazzled by the redwoods trees. The driver let us spend between an hour and 1 1/2 hours there. I recommend taking the first Oceanview Trail (on the right), as it leads you up the mountain and woods. The fresh air and views were phenomenal. Most of the others stayed on the main boardwalk, which does not give you the best views of the trees.

Next, the bus took us to Sausalito, which is really a pretty area. With only an hour, I agree that you only have time to eat or shop, not both. We chose to eat at the local Pizzeria, and it was fantastic. We then had about 20 minutes to peruse the shops. There are a lot of artsy shops.

Finally, the bus dropped us off at Pier 39, for the Bay Cruise via the Golden Fleet. This cruise was great as it took us directly under the Golden Gate Bridge. Because your Fleet tickets are good any time that day, choose a time of you convenience, and make sure you are towards the front of the line. This will allow you to stand outside, on the front of the boat, which offers the best picture opportunities of the Golden Gate Bridge. Half-way through the cruise, everyone was trying to get to our spot. :-) It was cold out there, but well worth it.

I highly recommend this package, as it allows you to see so many wonderful aspects of San Francisco. My partner and I had the time of our lives!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

We absolutely love the whole tour! Would have liked more time in Sausalito, and had we known our cruise tickets were good for any cruise, we would have stayed there longer and caught ferry back to bay. Totally worth the money!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Amazing. The tour was very organized and they pick you up from the hotel right on time. Enough time to spend at both Muir Woods and Saulsalito. Muir Woods is a wonder on Earth and Saulsalito is a very pretty village with lots of restaurants, local shops, galleries and attractions.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Our tour guide was Brian and has knowledge and passion were wonderful. An hour or so in the woods is sufficient (take a jumper as it gets a bit chilly as the trees block the sunlight). It was nice to see more of the area than just San Francisco city centre (although that was great).

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

A great day out, enjoyed everything about the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Beautiful day to visit a beautiful place - thoroughly enjoyed it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Excellent tour. People we met said, "You must go to Muir Woods", which of course we had our pre paid ticket for. We were not disappointed. A great spot and Sausalito and Bay Cruise were lovely. Excellent value.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Our driver was quite the humorous character, quite knowledgeable of the entire area. His dialogue and southern accent even had the "younger" teens smiling. The scenery was fantastic, seeing the Golden Gate Bridge from the cliffs was breath taking. The Muir Woods were majestic. The hour long hike gave us a glimpse of the earthy forest smells, the massive growths, the quiet peacefulness AWESOME. The Bay cruise was cool, dolphins, yachts, cruise ships, Fisherman's Wharf, sea lions, and of course Alcatraz Island...What a great way to see it all in an afternoon!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

I loved it! Thanks to Kenneth for being top rate tour guide and driver. He made the day! Would totally use Viator again because of him.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

This was my first experience with Viator tours, and it was a great one. Muir Woods was so beautiful and scenic, as was Sausalito, and the Bay Cruise was wonderful, especially being able to see the Golden Gate Bridge from underneath, which is a view I wasn't able to get during the rest of my trip to San Francisco and was well worth it. All in all, a great tour, and well worth the price!

From USD $ 79.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2660SFOMUI2

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message