4.5 star rating: Recommended 212 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: San Francisco, California
  • Duration:  5 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Muir Woods and Sausalito Tour plus Bay Cruise. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 212 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Our trip was very enjoyable. Wished the trip at Muir Woods was a bit longer, for my cousins from Denmark would have enjoyed visiting with the trees more and I have always enjoyed them. Though I have lived in the Bay Area for 60 years, our guide was extremely informative and told us things that I did not even know. Our visit to Vista Point was especially memorable. Thank you for a great tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Lucky to beat the crowds - Jimmy was a great driver.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

This was agreat experience. Our driver and narrator, Troy, has been doing this for about seven years and while we were traveling to Muir woods he educated us on all things around us until we arrived at Muir Woods. We were on our on there which was good but back on the bus Troy played selected music of and about Sanfrancisco. He made us laugh ad gave a thouough history lesson. He played a great in the success of the trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Breathtakingly beautiful, with a wonderful, enthusiastic tour guide who really knew his stuff, and showed his love of it over and over again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We really enjoyed the tour! The bus driver provided us with a lot of great information along the ride and was very entertaining. My teenage boys really enjoyed the tour too! It's a must see.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We had a wonderful day. Miur Woods was beautiful. Walking around Sausalito kind of takes you back in time. Quaint, clean, just a nice order to everything. Down by the water was nice, relaxing, quiet and calm. Troy was a great person to be with. Stated a facts that I really enjoyed hearing. Has a good wit about him.

Just plain enjoyable
Warren S Bond

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The sheer majesty and silence of the forest was impressive. Great driver/tour guide. Don't miss it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Great tour. Best part was bus driver Brian who did a fantastic job giving local information and making it a fun experience. Definitely would do it again!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Pre-pickup at hotel was a plus. The tour itself was everything advertised plus our guide was knowledgable and entertaining. We were dropped off at the bay cruise site after the Muir Woods tour in a timely manner.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Excellent trip. Bus driver knew his history and the area plus stories making the trip more enjoyable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Good tour nice driver and kept on time

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We began with a bus ride over and up to Muir Woods. What a majestic place! The mist surrounding the woods gave it such a serene feel. Once there, we were dazzled by the redwoods trees. The driver let us spend between an hour and 1 1/2 hours there. I recommend taking the first Oceanview Trail (on the right), as it leads you up the mountain and woods. The fresh air and views were phenomenal. Most of the others stayed on the main boardwalk, which does not give you the best views of the trees.

Next, the bus took us to Sausalito, which is really a pretty area. With only an hour, I agree that you only have time to eat or shop, not both. We chose to eat at the local Pizzeria, and it was fantastic. We then had about 20 minutes to peruse the shops. There are a lot of artsy shops.

Finally, the bus dropped us off at Pier 39, for the Bay Cruise via the Golden Fleet. This cruise was great as it took us directly under the Golden Gate Bridge. Because your Fleet tickets are good any time that day, choose a time of you convenience, and make sure you are towards the front of the line. This will allow you to stand outside, on the front of the boat, which offers the best picture opportunities of the Golden Gate Bridge. Half-way through the cruise, everyone was trying to get to our spot. :-) It was cold out there, but well worth it.

I highly recommend this package, as it allows you to see so many wonderful aspects of San Francisco. My partner and I had the time of our lives!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

We absolutely love the whole tour! Would have liked more time in Sausalito, and had we known our cruise tickets were good for any cruise, we would have stayed there longer and caught ferry back to bay. Totally worth the money!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Amazing. The tour was very organized and they pick you up from the hotel right on time. Enough time to spend at both Muir Woods and Saulsalito. Muir Woods is a wonder on Earth and Saulsalito is a very pretty village with lots of restaurants, local shops, galleries and attractions.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Our tour guide was Brian and has knowledge and passion were wonderful. An hour or so in the woods is sufficient (take a jumper as it gets a bit chilly as the trees block the sunlight). It was nice to see more of the area than just San Francisco city centre (although that was great).

From USD $ 79.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2660SFOMUI2

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message