Insider's Guide to San Francisco

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 282 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Dawn C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This tour was a great way to spend the day. Our tour guide was Aaron, and he was wonderful. He knew so much about the area, he made me want to buy a book on San Fran and the Muir Woods!! We stopped along the way for some unofficial photo ops, and Aaron was filled with tips on where to go and what to do. The stop in Sausalito was a little short, but honestly I was okay with that. It's really just filled with shops and restaurants, so once I ate I was done. The bay cruise was fantastic! Lots of great photo ops, and a good way to really see the city from the middle of the bay. Would do it again.

Heather B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Highly recommend this tour. The Woods were awesome and our tour guide was very informative.

harry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

very good guide/driver who is entertaining and knowledgeable.

Gayle R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Great tour and knowledgeable driver already booked to be back in a month

Joy H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Fantastic!

Arthur A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The guide was knowledgeable and humorous... The tour itself was great. Though the Sausalito portion was not our cup of tea. The bay cruise was great.

Cynthia B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Muir woods was beautiful. I loved my tour guide, so fun and personable. Would have liked a little more time at each stop. The only problem was you have to wait until 535 to get on a bus to take you back to your hotel and the tour was over by 2...which is cool if you are still up for touring but I was pretty exhausted bc we flew in the night before and had to choose between catching a few buses or waiting until then to return. The bus was very clean and cozy. Great view of the Golden Gate. Overall a great time! Would recommend.

bandana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Simply wonderful !,
We loved the Sausalito's beauty
God willing We would love to visit the place again

feras h

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

very nice

Linda P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We had a wonderful time on this tour. Our bus driver was really exceptional and took us to some great locations for photos of the San Francisco Bridge.

Douglas C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

very good, just not enough time in Sausalito

Judith G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

It was wonderful. Our guide Troy was knowledgeable and had a great sense of humor. I wish we could have spent more time in both Muir Woods and Sausalito.

Mr Paul M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

This was a very enjoyable trip. Our driver, John, was very informative and gave us lots of interesting background. Muir Woods are absolutely beautiful. In the time you have there, you can't explore too much, but it is still very enjoyable. Sausalito is indeed a very pretty town and we had a nice lunch at a restaurant recommended by our guide. Again, we could happily have spent longer there. The Bay cruise option was also very good. It was very windy on the afternoon we were out, so we pretty much stayed under cover, just popping out to take the odd photo. All in all, this was a very enjoyable day and I would recommend it.

Roy K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

It was a great tour. Very well organized, the guide was very informative and friendly and the sites were amazing.

John G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Our trip was very enjoyable. Wished the trip at Muir Woods was a bit longer, for my cousins from Denmark would have enjoyed visiting with the trees more and I have always enjoyed them. Though I have lived in the Bay Area for 60 years, our guide was extremely informative and told us things that I did not even know. Our visit to Vista Point was especially memorable. Thank you for a great tour.

Gregory A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Lucky to beat the crowds - Jimmy was a great driver.

Paul A M USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

This was agreat experience. Our driver and narrator, Troy, has been doing this for about seven years and while we were traveling to Muir woods he educated us on all things around us until we arrived at Muir Woods. We were on our on there which was good but back on the bus Troy played selected music of and about Sanfrancisco. He made us laugh ad gave a thouough history lesson. He played a great in the success of the trip.

Marvin B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Breathtakingly beautiful, with a wonderful, enthusiastic tour guide who really knew his stuff, and showed his love of it over and over again.

Lori C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We really enjoyed the tour! The bus driver provided us with a lot of great information along the ride and was very entertaining. My teenage boys really enjoyed the tour too! It's a must see.

Warren B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We had a wonderful day. Miur Woods was beautiful. Walking around Sausalito kind of takes you back in time. Quaint, clean, just a nice order to everything. Down by the water was nice, relaxing, quiet and calm. Troy was a great person to be with. Stated a facts that I really enjoyed hearing. Has a good wit about him.

Just plain enjoyable
Warren S Bond

Christine S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The sheer majesty and silence of the forest was impressive. Great driver/tour guide. Don't miss it.

Peter F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Great tour. Best part was bus driver Brian who did a fantastic job giving local information and making it a fun experience. Definitely would do it again!

MICHAEL B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Pre-pickup at hotel was a plus. The tour itself was everything advertised plus our guide was knowledgable and entertaining. We were dropped off at the bay cruise site after the Muir Woods tour in a timely manner.

Richard D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Excellent trip. Bus driver knew his history and the area plus stories making the trip more enjoyable.

Joe F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Good tour nice driver and kept on time

Viewing 3 of 12

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 79.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2660SFOMUI2

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message