• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 173 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: San Francisco, California
  • Duration:  5 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Muir Woods and Sausalito Tour plus Bay Cruise. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 173 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Bit of confusion over where and when to meet the tour but all sorted in the end and would recommend,

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

This was a wonderful trip and worth every penny. Our guide on the tour was wonderful as well. I will use Viator again and refer my friends and family.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

The Muir Woods are beautiful and the tour is well worth the time and money. We were given enough time to spend in the woods to really appreciate the beauty. We left the tour in Sausalito and enjoyed the town on our own at our own pace. Caught the Bay Cruise later in the day and really enjoyed it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Sausalito part was a little boring, nothing to do. Muir Woods plus Bay Cruise were interesting.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Ace tour, muir woods is a must see as was the cruise under the golden gate bridge. Tour guide was very interesting and knew his stuff. Also booked napa valley and city tour through supersight seeing tours and both were as good.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Had a great day out - the giant Redwoods at Muir woods were great to see, Sausalito was very quaint and peaceful, would have liked another hour there, really enjoyed it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

We had a great day. San Francisco is a lovely place but full of people and traffic. Being able to drive only a short while and end up in the middle of the quiet woods full of natural beauty was a perfect accompaniment to our trip. The driver was very knowledgable and we learned all kinds of neat tidbits about the area and John Muir as well. Sausalito is a pretty town with lots if cute shops. We stayed for about an hour and that was just long enough to stroll the main drag. Two things - the tomato soup at the Muir Woods gift shop is amazing and if you are at all afraid of heights, make sure to sit on the side of the bus that is not on the edge left going up and right coming down - it is a pretty steep drop! Would definitely recommend this trip to friends and would take it again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

Highly recommended.

Malcolm W
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

On this tour we had an excellent drivertour guide who knew his subject and city well. He made the tour very worth while, with good organisation and frientliness. The one negative was the inadequate leg room on the bus - they have included one row too many, and subsequently there is less than adequate leg room for anyone other than very short people!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

I enjoyed it greatly. The driver had a good personality, and was very informative. I definitely would book with Viator again. Thank you. You made our anniversary a very memorable one.

Lisa W
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Very good tour, not far from San Francisco. Would have liked to have spent more time there as the redwoods are so amazing but knew it was only a half day trip when I booked it so can't complain!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Very good, could spend longer, maybe 30 mins, in the woods but otherwise an excellent tour.

Paul N
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

A great trip, and very informative tour guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

This was a wonderful tour! Our driver was very knowledgeable and shared a great deal of information. If you have 4 hours to spare, the redwoods are really worth seeing. We also took the 4 hour city tour and that was excellent as well!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

The tour was definitely well worth the money. We saw a lot in a short amount of time. The guide was well informed, knowledgeable and had a great sense of humor. I would recommend having a good breakfast though. There's not a lot of time for eating.

From USD $ 79.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2660SFOMUI2

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message