4.5 star rating: Recommended 212 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: San Francisco, California
  • Duration:  5 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Muir Woods and Sausalito Tour plus Bay Cruise. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 212 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

A great day out, enjoyed everything about the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Beautiful day to visit a beautiful place - thoroughly enjoyed it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Excellent tour. People we met said, "You must go to Muir Woods", which of course we had our pre paid ticket for. We were not disappointed. A great spot and Sausalito and Bay Cruise were lovely. Excellent value.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Our driver was quite the humorous character, quite knowledgeable of the entire area. His dialogue and southern accent even had the "younger" teens smiling. The scenery was fantastic, seeing the Golden Gate Bridge from the cliffs was breath taking. The Muir Woods were majestic. The hour long hike gave us a glimpse of the earthy forest smells, the massive growths, the quiet peacefulness AWESOME. The Bay cruise was cool, dolphins, yachts, cruise ships, Fisherman's Wharf, sea lions, and of course Alcatraz Island...What a great way to see it all in an afternoon!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

I loved it! Thanks to Kenneth for being top rate tour guide and driver. He made the day! Would totally use Viator again because of him.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

This was my first experience with Viator tours, and it was a great one. Muir Woods was so beautiful and scenic, as was Sausalito, and the Bay Cruise was wonderful, especially being able to see the Golden Gate Bridge from underneath, which is a view I wasn't able to get during the rest of my trip to San Francisco and was well worth it. All in all, a great tour, and well worth the price!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

We loved the trip. Guide was GREAT. John, I think. Just enough time in the woods, excellent information, good combination to do Muir Woods WITH the Bay cruise. We would definitely recommend this one to anyone going to San Francisco.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

had an incredible time! the tour and the staff were great. would do it over in a heartbeat.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Good tour but a little rushed. Guide was excellent. But it would have been nicer to have more time at Muir woods (only about one hour there).

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Really enjoyed this trip. Mir woods very scenic, sausalito very cute loved the cruise.

IrmaBerg
Russian Federation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

A really nice tour to Muir woods and Sausalito for almost a day. Giant redwoods are majestic, beautiful and relaxing, Sausalito on the way back is a perfect place to have a cup of coffee and browse through art galleries and small cozy shops. Even one hour stop there is not enough, you can find some amazing views of San Francisco from Sausalito and its always warm and comfy there. On return to San Francisco you can take the bay cruise to Golden Gate from Pier 39 at any time you like. You can make some exceptional photos of the Bridge and Alcatraz from the ship. On the whole, great trip worth of money

AndreP
South Africa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

Another tour worth every dollar. The giant redwoods are awe inspiring. A once in a lifetime experience thanks to everyone who made it such an enjoyable experience.

AndreP
South Africa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

Another tour worth every dollar. The giant redwoods are awe inspiring. A once in a lifetime experience thanks to everyone who made it such an enjoyable experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

it was a very good trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Travelled to Muir Woods first which is beautiful and peaceful. It is an easy walk if you stay on the flat walk ways. We saw a few different breeds of squirrels, birds and lizards. The trees are enourmous and the bark a bit unusual. Ensure you are back at the bus before time as buses will leave without you. Our tour guide knew alot about the area driving to Muir Woods and gave us some history of the area. Sausalito is a lovely town. YOu don;t get long there, but you have the option of staying longer and not going back on the bus whcih we did. We had lunch at a lovely cafe, walked into every shop and had a nice walk along the boardwalk. We did not do the bay cruise, so cannot comment

From USD $ 79.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2660SFOMUI2

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message