• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 186 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: San Francisco, California
  • Duration:  5 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Muir Woods and Sausalito Tour plus Bay Cruise. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 186 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Lisa W
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Very good tour, not far from San Francisco. Would have liked to have spent more time there as the redwoods are so amazing but knew it was only a half day trip when I booked it so can't complain!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Very good, could spend longer, maybe 30 mins, in the woods but otherwise an excellent tour.

Paul N
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

A great trip, and very informative tour guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

This was a wonderful tour! Our driver was very knowledgeable and shared a great deal of information. If you have 4 hours to spare, the redwoods are really worth seeing. We also took the 4 hour city tour and that was excellent as well!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

The tour was definitely well worth the money. We saw a lot in a short amount of time. The guide was well informed, knowledgeable and had a great sense of humor. I would recommend having a good breakfast though. There's not a lot of time for eating.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

It was a great way to see Muir Woods and Sausalito. A great view of Golden Gate Bridge during the Bay cruise. The driver was so helpful with us in Muir Woods. Since we are Italian, we misunderstood the time of departure and he waited a bit for us. The time was enough to see Muir Woods and Sausalito. If you want to take great pictures of Golden Gate Bridge from the top, we suggest you to do the Deluxe Half day City Tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

Everything was great! I only wish I had more time in Muir Woods. It is really incredible!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2009

Our driver was wonderful, he knew his stuff. Very knowledgeable, great personality. I would highly recommended this trip. Beautiful scenery and you'll leave with a lot of history of all three areas you'll visit. Muir Woods very peaceful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2009

Well worth the trip. Nice combination of going to the Redwoods at Muir Woods, then on to Sausalito, needed more time here, then a Bay cruise past the Golden Gate Bridge with Kite surfers surrounding the boat.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2009

We thoroughly enjoyed this trip. We only wished it was a little longer!

Anthony H
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2008

Very informative commentary. Great walk through the woods.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2008

Our guide was wonderful.

Robert K
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2008

Amazed that the area is still near pristine as can be! Great tour guide, great day out; best of all he did NOT impress upon us "your tips would be welcome," which made a pleasant change!

James Q
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2008

We had a very helpful and informative guide on our trip. It's all really close to San Francisco but feels like a world apart.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

This trip was great! Driver was very informative and cheerful.

From USD $ 79.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2660SFOMUI2

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message