4.5 star rating: Recommended 267 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: San Francisco, California
  • Duration:  5 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Muir Woods and Sausalito Tour plus Bay Cruise. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 267 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

It was a great way to see Muir Woods and Sausalito. A great view of Golden Gate Bridge during the Bay cruise. The driver was so helpful with us in Muir Woods. Since we are Italian, we misunderstood the time of departure and he waited a bit for us. The time was enough to see Muir Woods and Sausalito. If you want to take great pictures of Golden Gate Bridge from the top, we suggest you to do the Deluxe Half day City Tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

Everything was great! I only wish I had more time in Muir Woods. It is really incredible!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2009

Our driver was wonderful, he knew his stuff. Very knowledgeable, great personality. I would highly recommended this trip. Beautiful scenery and you'll leave with a lot of history of all three areas you'll visit. Muir Woods very peaceful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2009

Well worth the trip. Nice combination of going to the Redwoods at Muir Woods, then on to Sausalito, needed more time here, then a Bay cruise past the Golden Gate Bridge with Kite surfers surrounding the boat.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2009

We thoroughly enjoyed this trip. We only wished it was a little longer!

Anthony H
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2008

Very informative commentary. Great walk through the woods.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2008

Our guide was wonderful.

Robert K
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2008

Amazed that the area is still near pristine as can be! Great tour guide, great day out; best of all he did NOT impress upon us "your tips would be welcome," which made a pleasant change!

James Q
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2008

We had a very helpful and informative guide on our trip. It's all really close to San Francisco but feels like a world apart.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

This trip was great! Driver was very informative and cheerful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Our bus driver and tour guide was the best I've ever seen. Very informative and knows his stuff.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2008

Booking this San Francisco tour online was easy and fast. The tour was wonderful and informative. Our tour guide was wonderful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2007

Fascinating time. About the right amount of time, maybe more in Sausalito. Exactly as described.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2007

I loved the tour guide, she told us things I never knew about the area and I have lived here all my life. She has a great bubbly personality and it was a fun experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2007

Our guide was excellent at explaining the overview of the history of this park. The views were phenomenal! Very tall, beautiful trees! Once you exit the bus, the smell of nature just hits you right away. It was an excellent trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2006

The first stop on the tour is on a mountain from which you can have your picture taken 'in front' of the Golden Gate Bridge. Moving on to Muir Woods, you pass through the beautiful hilly countryside while wondering how people can manage to build homes on the sides of mountains. The Redwoods are absolutely breathtaking. You are able to walk on trails at ground level or venture up into the hills while absorbing all of the natural surroundings. Take your time to snap tons of pictures in front of the giants, and even stop for a pose inside one of the Redwoods, but don't walk off the trails.

Sausalito is perfect for those who enjoy small cafes, boutiques and art galleries. The food is wonderful and you have a great view of the Bay while sitting outside for lunch or a cup of coffee. The Bay Cruise takes travelers on an audio tour while circling Alcatraz and the Golden Gate Bridge. From the boat, tour-goers can enjoy views of the city sky-line, the Palace of Fine Arts, the Presidio, etc. It can get chilly on the water so be sure to bring an extra layer. Once the Bay Cruise is over, take the time to walk around Fisherman's Wharf and do some shopping or stop for some soup or chili in a sourdough bread bowl at Boudin's. San Francisco is a great city with tons of sights, shopping and great restaurants. As an aside also make some time to visit wine country!

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

It was a lot of fun. We loved the redwood forest!

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Tour was very good, but since the tour was running a bit behind it was a bit rushed.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Was a nice, short tour. Liked both the places. Felt like little less time allowed in the tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Enjoyed. Have not taken the Bay Cruise yet.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The tour was great! Just needed more time at Muir Woods to see more of the beautiful redwoods.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Enjoyed the area and the walk.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Really good. Informative.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

A really good tour, but the time for lunch in Sausalito was limited especially as the cafes were very busy.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

it was a good tour and we would recommend it to others. We would have liked a little more time to walk the park.

From USD $ 79.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2660SFOMUI2

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message