4.5 star rating: Recommended 1260 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: San Francisco, California
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1260 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great day visiting the Napa valley. Well organised and the Madonnas and Sutter home vineyards were by far the best. Would recommend as a nice relaxing day out.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Awesome tour guide. Our bus driver was wonderful and very knowledge.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Enjoyed this tour very much. Tour guide was very knowledgeable and made the tour even better. Very nice wineries on this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The bus driver was excellent, I cant remember his name but you will know who did that day, he was friendly, very informative, his talk as we drove to the vineyards was excellent, and he was happy to answer any questions. The vineyards we visited were a great cross section of different places and wines, we are relative newcomers to wine so all the info was excellent. The tastings were great and there were lots, three at the first, three at the second and 3+lots at the last place!! The vineyards were great, Yountville was pretty and a nice place for lunch, with a good choice of places to eat to suit any budget. Despite the rain, which I know you guys were desperate for, we had an excellent time, as we live in wales, with perpetual rain, maybe we should visit California more! All in all and excellent day's trip, and really big thanks to the driver, he was excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Most relaxing day of our trip to San Fran!

Really excellent day out - great winery's and you spend a good amount of time in each. Great value for money - winery's all very generous and the stop for lunch was very nice.

Great tour guide and gets you back to the city late afternoon to enjoy your evening

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Gordon the driver, top lad always had something to say and very factual, really enjoy this day out and really miss San Fran...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had a great experience. Nice driver. Beautiful surroundings. Great wine tasting. The selected wineries where excellent, good wine. On time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

We really enjoyed our day wine-tasting, much more than we were expecting to. Our coach driver was really knowledgeable as were the guides in the wineries.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

MY TRIP WAS WONDERFUL ,WELL WORTH THE MONEY.THE DRIVER WASFRIENDLY AND HAD A GOOD KNOWLEDGE OF THE AREA AND WINES.IT WAS A WONDERFUL DAY.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Bus driver was very interesting and wineries were good.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

What a great tour...the bus driver was a wealth of knowledge. The three wineries we visited were great. Really enjoyed the smaller wineries. Bus driver recommended a restaurant to eat for lunch (best grape salad ever) and the food was so yummy. There was an air show taking place near Fisherman's Wharf and our driver got us as close to our hotel as possible. He went out of his way to do the same for all he passengers. Would highly recommend the tour..we got a scenic trip and were able to sit back and relax. Thankyou again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was excellent and our driver /guide gave us plenty of time to look around and take photos at each stop. Our driver/guide was friendly, easy going and had a wonderful sense of humour. He made the drive enjoyable by telling us about the region and individuals who own wineries etc. Our driver/guide gave us a great suggestion for lunch and the grape salad was spot on and excellent value for money.It was a well paced relaxing day away from the usual busy tourist type days. He is an amazing driver and the trip up the hill (to deliver guests back) beside the Cathederal would rival any cable car trip for adventure. Thanks Viator for delivering a great day and giving good value for money

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Gordy's the best. Lunch in Yountville is a really cool addition to the wineries.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was fantastic , taken at totally the right pace so everybody could enjoy the day. Lots of useful and informative information imparted. thoroughly recommend

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It was my boyfriend and I's first visit to wine country and we had so much fun on this tour together. The tour takes you to 3 wineries in both Napa and Sonoma with all tasting fees included. One thing I particularly liked was the fact we visited a boutique family owned winery, one of the oldest winery's in Napa then a well-known and highly distributed brand. The variety was great! We tasted everything from expensive bottles that we likely would not purchase unless is was a special occasion to bottles we could find locally in Chicago that were more reasonable. Overall we had a lot of fun and the tour guide was very animated and knowledgeable.

From USD $ 75.95

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2660SFOWIN

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message