4.5 star rating: Recommended 1139 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: San Francisco, California
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1139 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Absolutely wonderful trip and so glad we did it. Altogether we visited 3 vineyards and sampled a total of 11 different wines. Truly superb trip with wonderful scenery. In addition, our driver Gordy, gave a history lesson of both San Francisco and the wine country. He was very knowledgeable and contributed greatly to a brilliant day. Would definitely recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Everything was great! the driver-guide, the wineries, very punctual the tour, beautiful places and delicious wines. The only thing: give a little more time in Yountville to have lunch and enjoy the town. Thanks!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Fantastic tour guide (Richard), visited 3 lovely wineries (5 tastings each) and had lunch in beautiful Sonoma. Tour kept well to time, really good fun.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I had a great day! Great commentary on route, Great variation in the the 3 wineries and nice photo opportunities. Stopped in a beautiful town for lunch. Would highly recommend- especially as the price is one of the lowest you'll find!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We were picked up at the Canterbury and returned us there after the tour, a service we did not expect. The tour was fantastic and very enjoyable. Efrin was extremely funny and very astute about the Sonoma-Napa Valley wineries. Highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent most rewarding tour your monies worth the wine tasting was fulfilling so was the valley the driver cum guide was amazing we never felt bored a must see

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very relaxed, plenty of time to explore, and a very informative, entertaining and chatty tour guide bus driver. All three wineries visited were divine and unique in their own way. Will do this again when in SF!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I really enjoyed the Nape and Sonome Wine Country Trip. We stopped at 3 vineards, first one was a lovely small winery with the most amazing wine and views. Second was slightly largery and stunning wine as always. The third was the biggest winery in Napa and again great wine. There was a lovely selection of samples and plenty of wine to buy on the trip both cheap and highly priced. The dirver was very knowledgeble and when we stopped for lunch gave us good advice on where to go, make sure you go to the bakery and have a macaroon they were stunning. The driver was full of useful information and was very nice and friendly, would definitely book again!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent. The wineries were wonderful and the bus driver/ your guide was extremely knowledgable and very entertaining

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was so much fun and we learned a lot. Great guide and a great group of people too.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

A great day trip with lots of wine tastings! I was glad the tasting fees were all included. Bus driver was really knowledgeable as well.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Wonderful experience and our tour guide was great!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Really enjoyed the trip, tour guide was very knowledgable and entertaining. Loved visiting the wineries especially the Madonna i think it was called! Lovely stop off in Yountville also. Would definitely do it again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Was everything I was expecting. Our driver was very knowledgeable , personable and did an excellent job.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Was everything I was expecting. Our driver was very knowledgeable , personable and did an excellent job.

From USD $ 75.95

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2660SFOWIN

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message