4.5 star rating: Recommended 1544 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: San Francisco, California
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1544 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fantastic!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I came from Japan and in my free time I joined this tour. Tour was great and the driver was also great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We enjoyed the tour. Driver was very informative on the surrounding area and explained the history of Napa, the wineries and how they evolved. I would recommend this trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

My friends and I had a wonderful time! We will definitely book again when we come back up north!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

All the wineries were all excellent experiences, with plenty of tastings. Our driver from the tour company was also knowledgeable

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was kind of a hassle to get to our bus that was taking us to the wineries, but overall it was an amazing trip! Great bus driver/tour guide and amazing wine. The wineries were BEAUTIFUL!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The Trip was awesome!! Had a great time getting to see and learn about the history on what it takes to make great wine. The Tasting of the wine was great! But I just wish the bus we were riding in was a bit cooler cuz it got a little hot inside. But over all it was a great experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was great. Went to three very good wineries. Driver was friendly and very knowledgeable. Lunch spot was beautiful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A great day. Started at a civilized time and wasn't too long. Bus driver was great. very knowledgeable and entertaining

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Very nice experience. Testing were good. Amazing trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a wonderful experience in Napa and Sonoma. Highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Guide was very knowledgeable, interesting and informative. The bus was very comfortable. Great tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

excellent tour!! it was a great day,

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was my favorite of my San Francisco experience. Gordon the bus driver was very friendly and informative making the experience even nicer.

Thank you for the trip - Jannette Martin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great trip, nicholson ranch was fantastic.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Nothing much to say, it was just a GREAT TOUR!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

It was a very wonderful day. Our tour guide, Gordon, was absolutely amazing! Funny and yet incredibly informative. The people in the winery places we stopped were very warm and gracious. My favorite was the first winery - the smallest of the vineyards. The lunch stop was great with a variety of restaurants and shops. Thank you for the wonderful experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Very good guide!!
Good choice of wineries if you are not sommelier or big wine connaisseur
Very comfortable trip.
Highly recommended!!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The scenery and the wineries were excellent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was fabulous!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great tour!! Guide very knowledgeable. Last winery visited was not a boutique style but rather a larger commercialized operation but all in all a great day trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Well organized! The guide was really informative and friendly! All the wineries were beautiful and Yountville was such a wonderful place to stop for lunch! Definitely a recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

My first time to San Francisco and I truly enjoyed every moment. Visiting different vineyards was an experience of a life time. I honestly can't wait to return. I feel in love!!!!

From USD $ 75.95

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2660SFOWIN

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message