• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 964 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: San Francisco, California
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 964 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great tour all around. Perfect for wine lovers or people who want to experience the Wine Country.

Leah
USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed the tour and have already recommended it to others. 4 wineries great lunch and best part we don't have to drive

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The driver was both very funny and informative. He knew lots of facts and history not only from Wine Country but from California in general. The 3 wineries we visited were nice too, covering small, medium and large production. Definitely the way to tour Wine Country as a first timer. Highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Fantastic. Wine lovers, this tour is a must. We had such a great time. The smaller wineries are great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

YMMY wines! Agree with all the other comments, the tour guide was the best! There are SO many more wineries that we just drove past on the way back to San Fran, at least one of those should be incorporated into the tour. Liked Nicholson Farm and Madonna much better than Sutter Home, which was too commercial.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Fabulous. Guide was outstanding

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Ephraim was a great driver. The lunch stop at the Yountville market was fabulos!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Gordy was awesome! I hope others are able to have him as their bus driver. He has a wealth of knowledge. I thought it would just be a bus ride to Napa, but the bus ride was a tour in itself. We were not rushed and each winery was different so it made for a good experience. When reading reviews you are always a little reluctant to believe them, but everything is true (thus far). Thanks again!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

A great introduction to wine tours! Our guide (Gordon) had lots to share about San Francisco and the wineries we visited. Our bus broke down just before the first winery and by the time a replacement bus got to us we were about an hour behind schedule. We did have to rush through the tours and lunch a little bit, but that wasn't anyone's fault. Gordon kept us well informed of what was happening and then treated us all to a gelato treat after lunch. We would highly recommend this tour if you want to see more than one winery in a day at an affordable price.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

I took this tour on my birthday and it was the most memorable birthday I've had in my life! The tour guide was terrific and very funny making the hour and a half ride go by in no time. The wineries were all top notch and the workers could not have been any nicer. I got a free bottle of wine and extra tastings for my birthday. The scenery in Napa is right out of a postcard and there's some extra time devoted to just enjoying the views and taking pictures. The wines themselves were utterly fantastic. My only problem was how I'd be able to fit all the bottles I bought at the wineries in my suitcase!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Gordy was our driver! it was wonderful

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The tour was very interesting. The guide was very informed about the wine country and offered many interesting facts and stories. The stops were a good variety of wineries, small to large.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We loved this tour. Our bus driver was very knowledgable, the bus itself was very comfortable. The wineries we visited were very welcoming.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

I'm not a wine enthusiast, but the driver, hosts and even fellow riders were most welcoming and informative on the whole experience. I was glad to take the bus ride out there and experience some California sunshine (as this was in Sept so the bay was chilly and cloudy). Even solo, a great time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Very interesting to see the area! We were a little rushed as our bus had a flat tire and had to wait almost an hour for a replacement. Que sera sera....

From USD $ 75.95

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2660SFOWIN

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message