4.5 star rating: Recommended 1301 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: San Francisco, California
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1301 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was a great tour start to end! The Bus was comfortable and our tour guide was Friendly and knowledgable! The scenery was gorgeous and the wineries all offered something a little different. We had a great lunch un Yountville at a restaurant our guide recommended. Don't think twice about booking this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great way to get out of the city to spend a day. Recommend to any wine lover.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I highly recommend this tour. They pick you up and drop you off at your hotel, which is something other more expensive tours don't offer. The tour guide was very informative regarding the history of San Francisco and the surrounding area. Nicholson Ranch Winery offered beautiful views of Sonoma Valley and their Merlot was fantastic. The other 2 wineries were also very good and lunch in Yountville was fantastic; what a gorgeous little town. The trip back allows you to nap, but set your alarm for the trip over the Golden Gate; if it's a nice day, the view heading back into S.F. is breathtaking.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our guide was enthusiastic on the ride out, and quiet on the ride in - which was perfect for a beautiful day sipping 18 different wines, learning about the region, the cities and the history of each winery.

Great experience!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was a really great wine tour, our bus driver was fantastic and we were able to sample many different types of wine. We really had a wonderful time and I would recommend it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Exactly as described! Driver was knowledgeable and fun! Wineries visited were good. My mistake- did not take offer of free shipping from one of the stops and really wish I had. Definitely worthy of repeat next time I'm out there. Thank you for a wonderful tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great day visiting the Napa valley. Well organised and the Madonnas and Sutter home vineyards were by far the best. Would recommend as a nice relaxing day out.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Awesome tour guide. Our bus driver was wonderful and very knowledge.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Enjoyed this tour very much. Tour guide was very knowledgeable and made the tour even better. Very nice wineries on this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The bus driver was excellent, I cant remember his name but you will know who did that day, he was friendly, very informative, his talk as we drove to the vineyards was excellent, and he was happy to answer any questions. The vineyards we visited were a great cross section of different places and wines, we are relative newcomers to wine so all the info was excellent. The tastings were great and there were lots, three at the first, three at the second and 3+lots at the last place!! The vineyards were great, Yountville was pretty and a nice place for lunch, with a good choice of places to eat to suit any budget. Despite the rain, which I know you guys were desperate for, we had an excellent time, as we live in wales, with perpetual rain, maybe we should visit California more! All in all and excellent day's trip, and really big thanks to the driver, he was excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Most relaxing day of our trip to San Fran!

Really excellent day out - great winery's and you spend a good amount of time in each. Great value for money - winery's all very generous and the stop for lunch was very nice.

Great tour guide and gets you back to the city late afternoon to enjoy your evening

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Gordon the driver, top lad always had something to say and very factual, really enjoy this day out and really miss San Fran...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had a great experience. Nice driver. Beautiful surroundings. Great wine tasting. The selected wineries where excellent, good wine. On time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

We really enjoyed our day wine-tasting, much more than we were expecting to. Our coach driver was really knowledgeable as were the guides in the wineries.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

MY TRIP WAS WONDERFUL ,WELL WORTH THE MONEY.THE DRIVER WASFRIENDLY AND HAD A GOOD KNOWLEDGE OF THE AREA AND WINES.IT WAS A WONDERFUL DAY.

From USD $ 53.17

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2660SFOWIN

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message