4.5 star rating: Recommended 1498 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: San Francisco, California
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1498 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was fabulous!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great tour!! Guide very knowledgeable. Last winery visited was not a boutique style but rather a larger commercialized operation but all in all a great day trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Well organized! The guide was really informative and friendly! All the wineries were beautiful and Yountville was such a wonderful place to stop for lunch! Definitely a recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

My first time to San Francisco and I truly enjoyed every moment. Visiting different vineyards was an experience of a life time. I honestly can't wait to return. I feel in love!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Enjoyed this tour. Our guide/driver was kenneth

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Love it! Gordie is great, fun and very informative. Like every reviewer here, I think first winery is the best, wine and scenery wise. I wasn't too crazy about Sutter Home but over all great experience. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour!! Very organized, great tour guide who provided a tour of the city and surrounding areas while driving as well. Great winery stops!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

It was beautiful. We had some glitches getting to the bus from the hotel, but the Travel people were more than willing to reimburse us for taxi fare. Pictures do not do it justice. Napa, and Sonoma valley are beautiful! I would do it again!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent tour and our guide was great!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fabulous day out. Our driver, ?Steve was very knowledgable and helpful throughout the day. All three wineries were very welcoming and generous with their samples. We really enjoyed it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

First party of tour at Nicholson was the best . Because you get to see vineyards and be outdoors.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Gordon was very informative and fun! Awesome tour!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Fabulous day in wine country. 3 great stops to see 3 very different wineries. Nicholson Ranch, Madonna Estate and Sutter Home. Lovely town of Yountville for lunch. Driver was very helpful with everything on the tour. Thank you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was an amazing tour. So cheap and worth the day in wine country. First time and would definitely do it again. Brought us to little town for lunch that was extravagant and delightful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was great, we saw the landscape, drove the Golden Gate Bridge, visited 3 wineries, and had a wonderful lunch in Yountville. Our bus driver was extremely knowledge, kept everyone timely, and gave us great tips for our lunch stop.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great tour and guide!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour was great. The driver was very informative and made the trip more entertaining.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour was incredible. Grey line bus was clean and bus driver was super knowledgeable. I have never been on a better tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We had a wonderful tour. Our tour guide Kabash was a full of very interesting info about the region and wine. The countryside was beautiful. Our group was very happy with this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great time we had! John our tour guide and driver was knowledgeable, kind and went out of his way to return my cellphone which I left in the bus. Truly commendable behavior!

From USD $ 75.95

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2660SFOWIN

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message