4.5 star rating: Recommended 1107 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: San Francisco, California
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1107 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

What a great time we had. The tastings were phenomenal, and the Food in Napa was great...Would definitely recommend and will go back again! The tour guide gentleman was so knowledgeable, funny and entertaining....it was a blast! The bus was clean and neat, and the driving was extremely pleasant....with beautiful views of all the vineyards.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Just perfect for first time in Napa! Could not beat the price including tasting!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Took my parents, who are seniors. Relaxing. insightful and the wineries were beautiful. Only negative were the young disinterested New Zealanders/Aussies that were inconsiderate, They consistently talked over the tour guide, used foul language and played loud music on the trip back.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

The driver is entertaining and the journey well-planned!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

It was what I expected.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

I would definitely recommend this tour! It takes the decision making out of which wineries to visit especially since there is so many! There was enough time at each of the wineries to get all the tastings in that you wanted and each one was very different. I would definitely recommend this tour. However, please note that I think these buses advertise that they have wireless on board which in fact they did not. I was on 2 different tours and not one of them had wireless.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

A very enjoyable tour with an excellent and knowledgeable guide. The valley scenery was lovely and the wineries visited were each excellent .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

We decided last minute to join this tour to Napa. I did a few research and found this trip with costs are more reasonable and include tasting. Some of the tour add $15.00 for tasting. We went to three vineyards and they are all great. Our coach driver who is also our tour guide is very knowledgeable and he not only provides us with knowledge of the vineyards but also sightseeing on the way. They picked up us at the exact time stated in front of our hotel and dropped us off at the end of the day. It was a very enjoyable day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Once again we had a very informative and interesting tour. We visited 3 wineries - Sutter Home being the last. This was, for us, a little more interesting as it was bigger and had wines more to our tastes. The showroom was full of beautiful and unusual souvenirs to purchase. The glassware was amazing. Our driver for the day was a wealth of information. He willingly answered any questions with a vast array of historical insight. We discovered Bouchon Bakery at our lunch stop. The countryside was dotted with numerous wineries. You would have to stay in the region for a couple of days to explore the area.
On a previous visit some four years ago we also took a different Viator tour to this one and it was also excellent. We look forward to another one on our next visit to this area.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Awesome trip! Deff do it !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

The bus driver was extremely knowledgeable. He provided great information on the wineries and wine making. The wine at Nicholson was some of the best I have tasted. The scenery was spectacular.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Our tour guide was fabulous! The drive was beautiful, and the wineries were great. WE met some new friends on the tour, and everyone felt very comfortable, I think.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Perfect!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We are non-drinkers. So it was with a bit of hesitation that I booked this tour. The stops were attended to by great hosts. The experience was very positive and of course we purchased some wine to give to our friends and family. Great day trip!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Best way to see the Wine Country. Driver was fantastic (I think his name was Gordy). All sorts of other cool places that you see as well - small towns, the bridge etc. Pick up was easy and on time.

From USD $ 75.95

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2660SFOWIN

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message