4.5 star rating: Recommended 1477 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: San Francisco, California
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1477 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Driver on schedule. The day went as expected. Great day!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

What an amazing trip! Reliable, on time, so great! Thank you so much!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Wonderful! Very knowledgeable guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

great tour, bus driver spoke the whole time giving info!
maybe if vineyards were closer we could do more then three!!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

What an awesome day trip! Gordy, our bus driver and tour guide was very informative (he knew a TON of interesting trivia about the Bay Area and about wine) and was a lot fun. Everything about the trip was smooth and well planned out--we had no issues. The Grey Line tour company is located in North Beach/Fisherman's Wharf, which was super easy to walk to from our hotel. They pick up guests at hotels further away too. The tour took us on a coach bus to a small winery in Sonoma and a small one in Napa--both had amazing wines! The winery in Sonoma was one of the most beautiful scenes--even with the cold fog that had rolled into the hills. Then, they took us to...Sutter Home, which was...well, Sutter Home. It was fun regardless, but the tour company should think about switching the schedule to go to Sutter Home first so you don't end the tour with bad wine. End it with the good wine instead! Regardless, the day was a ton of fun. I'd highly recommend this tour to anyone who wants to try out wine country for the first time and/or is vacationing to San Fran and wants to make an excursion for a change of scenery.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our tour guide was encyclopedic in his knowledge, and funny. What a beautiful trip! The scenery was reminiscent of Tuscany.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Such a fantastic tour! So worth it. Our tour guide was so knowledgable and so sweet!!! Perfect day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It was a good tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour was amazing! Out driver was superb! Very knowledgeable, funny and friendly!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour was well organized and the bus was pretty full! Our driver and guide, Gordy, was professional, knowledgeable and very kind. He was full of interesting stories and kept us entertained on the bus and he made us feel safe. The wineries were beautiful and we had enough time at each place. Sampling the wine was fun, and all the people on board the bus were nice. We stopped for lunch and enjoyed it, plus we had a nice time lingering around the grounds of the restaurant area. No one felt rushed. It was a beautiful day. We'd definitely do it again and recommend it to others.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The bus driver / tour guide was highly entertaining and knowledgeable and the vineyards were quite generous with the tastings! Three vineyard visits were more than enough!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent trip to the wine country. Comfortable bus, and an excellent tour guide. He was most informative and witty. Really enjoyed the first two wine stops. The only change I recommend is to eliminate Sutter Homes Wine tour and add a different one that is not as well known. In my opinion, Sutter wine is not very good, and it can be bought in any store. Would prefer a more unique wine. Would recommend this tour to others.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very thorough tour, tour guide/bus driver was very informative and kept us all on track! Great way to see Sonoma and Napa Valley without renting a car!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Wonderful tour. We have never traveled to Napa Valley or Sonoma before and I searched many wine country tours before choosing this one. I like the idea of visiting 3 unique vineyard, a small family run like Nicholson, then a little bit bigger with the Madonna Estate and lastly a large vineyard like Sutter Home. Everyone was friendly and provided a great tour. The stop in Yountsville for lunch was fantastic as well. The highlight had to be the tour director/driver Gordon. He was AWESOME!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Really worth it!!! Excellent trip!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We very much enjoyed our day in the country. Our guide Gordon was most informative and shared a lot about the area and the wine industry. All three wineries welcomed us warmly and were generous in the way they shared their products. Lunch in Yountville at one of the restaurants recommended by Gordon was a delightful experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

great on aspects

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

very nice, excellent tour guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great trip, we really enjoyed ourselves.....just make sure the driver drops you off at your hotel if that is one of the hotels they are supposed to. we had told him that morning and than when he did not mention it at the end of the day, we told him and he just said do you want to go there? They are supposed to drop you back off if your hotel is listed as being picked up and dropped off. other than that he was very informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Had a great trip! Kenneth, our guide was fun and knew all about wine country. Would definitely do it again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great tour guide/driver and selection of wineries.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

An experience to remember! And it was a good price compared to other packages we were looking at.

From USD $ 75.95

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2660SFOWIN

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message