4.5 star rating: Recommended 1167 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: San Francisco, California
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1167 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We were picked up at the Canterbury and returned us there after the tour, a service we did not expect. The tour was fantastic and very enjoyable. Efrin was extremely funny and very astute about the Sonoma-Napa Valley wineries. Highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent most rewarding tour your monies worth the wine tasting was fulfilling so was the valley the driver cum guide was amazing we never felt bored a must see

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very relaxed, plenty of time to explore, and a very informative, entertaining and chatty tour guide bus driver. All three wineries visited were divine and unique in their own way. Will do this again when in SF!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I really enjoyed the Nape and Sonome Wine Country Trip. We stopped at 3 vineards, first one was a lovely small winery with the most amazing wine and views. Second was slightly largery and stunning wine as always. The third was the biggest winery in Napa and again great wine. There was a lovely selection of samples and plenty of wine to buy on the trip both cheap and highly priced. The dirver was very knowledgeble and when we stopped for lunch gave us good advice on where to go, make sure you go to the bakery and have a macaroon they were stunning. The driver was full of useful information and was very nice and friendly, would definitely book again!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent. The wineries were wonderful and the bus driver/ your guide was extremely knowledgable and very entertaining

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was so much fun and we learned a lot. Great guide and a great group of people too.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

A great day trip with lots of wine tastings! I was glad the tasting fees were all included. Bus driver was really knowledgeable as well.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Wonderful experience and our tour guide was great!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Really enjoyed the trip, tour guide was very knowledgable and entertaining. Loved visiting the wineries especially the Madonna i think it was called! Lovely stop off in Yountville also. Would definitely do it again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Was everything I was expecting. Our driver was very knowledgeable , personable and did an excellent job.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Was everything I was expecting. Our driver was very knowledgeable , personable and did an excellent job.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

It really was a wonderful experience! Everything worked out perfectly! Would definitely recommend to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our driver Gordie today on the wine tour was amazing, he was so knowledgeable about the areas and made the trip a lot more fun, he also made some great lunch recommendations!! All of the tasting were really great and each vineyard providing something different! Definitely a must do trip!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The Napa and Sonoma wine country tour was great. The driver kept everything running on time and shared a lot of useful information with us! The wine tastings were great and Nicholson Ranch in particular was beautiful! We enjoyed the whole experience!

From USD $ 75.95

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2660SFOWIN

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message