4.5 star rating: Recommended 1139 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: San Francisco, California
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1139 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Once again we had a very informative and interesting tour. We visited 3 wineries - Sutter Home being the last. This was, for us, a little more interesting as it was bigger and had wines more to our tastes. The showroom was full of beautiful and unusual souvenirs to purchase. The glassware was amazing. Our driver for the day was a wealth of information. He willingly answered any questions with a vast array of historical insight. We discovered Bouchon Bakery at our lunch stop. The countryside was dotted with numerous wineries. You would have to stay in the region for a couple of days to explore the area.
On a previous visit some four years ago we also took a different Viator tour to this one and it was also excellent. We look forward to another one on our next visit to this area.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Awesome trip! Deff do it !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

The bus driver was extremely knowledgeable. He provided great information on the wineries and wine making. The wine at Nicholson was some of the best I have tasted. The scenery was spectacular.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Our tour guide was fabulous! The drive was beautiful, and the wineries were great. WE met some new friends on the tour, and everyone felt very comfortable, I think.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Perfect!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We are non-drinkers. So it was with a bit of hesitation that I booked this tour. The stops were attended to by great hosts. The experience was very positive and of course we purchased some wine to give to our friends and family. Great day trip!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Best way to see the Wine Country. Driver was fantastic (I think his name was Gordy). All sorts of other cool places that you see as well - small towns, the bridge etc. Pick up was easy and on time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Had a great time!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

My wife and I Celebrated our 25th Wedding Anniversary in San Francisco. This tour was one of the Highlights of our trip. The driver/ tour guide (Wolfgang) was Great!! This is the way to go, enjoyed the historic information and beautiful scenery. We would definitely recommend this Wine Tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

very good tour... highly recommended

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

My partner and I really enjoyed this tour. Our guide, Gordon, was really knowledegeable and highly entertaining. He added a great deal of humour and helpful information to this beautiful day during which we enjoyed tastings in both Napa and Sonoma wine country. Gordon is a great asset to your company!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The guide was excellent and has such a knowledge of the area as well as fun tidbits of information making the ride all the more interesting. We had a wonderful time and truly enjoyed the Madonna winery as it was very informative as well (and delicious wines!). All in all I did not have high expectations due to it being a deal bought and a day trip vs overnight and yet now I would do it again in a heartbeat! Having family come visit me (I live in SF) and will take them for sure!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great tour, great information and of course, great wine!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

It was a great tour. Our tour guide was very informed. My group loved this tour and would recommend it to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This tour was so much fun and could hear good explanation for the wine beginner.
Pick up and drop off to the hotel was also very convinent.
Bus was clean and the driver had so much knowledge for the wine so we could hear his explanation on the bus.
We had enough time at 3 wineary with unlimited wine for tasting.
If you are considering wine tour, this is the tour you are looking for,

From USD $ 75.95

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2660SFOWIN

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message