4.5 star rating: Recommended 1499 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: San Francisco, California
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1499 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Wonderful tour. We have never traveled to Napa Valley or Sonoma before and I searched many wine country tours before choosing this one. I like the idea of visiting 3 unique vineyard, a small family run like Nicholson, then a little bit bigger with the Madonna Estate and lastly a large vineyard like Sutter Home. Everyone was friendly and provided a great tour. The stop in Yountsville for lunch was fantastic as well. The highlight had to be the tour director/driver Gordon. He was AWESOME!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Really worth it!!! Excellent trip!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We very much enjoyed our day in the country. Our guide Gordon was most informative and shared a lot about the area and the wine industry. All three wineries welcomed us warmly and were generous in the way they shared their products. Lunch in Yountville at one of the restaurants recommended by Gordon was a delightful experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

great on aspects

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

very nice, excellent tour guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great trip, we really enjoyed ourselves.....just make sure the driver drops you off at your hotel if that is one of the hotels they are supposed to. we had told him that morning and than when he did not mention it at the end of the day, we told him and he just said do you want to go there? They are supposed to drop you back off if your hotel is listed as being picked up and dropped off. other than that he was very informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Had a great trip! Kenneth, our guide was fun and knew all about wine country. Would definitely do it again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great tour guide/driver and selection of wineries.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

An experience to remember! And it was a good price compared to other packages we were looking at.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Our tour guide was brilliant. Definitely recommend this trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Fun time very enjoyable day in Napa and Sonoma Great service

Bill McFarland
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Interesting tour and good way to spend a day. The driver who was also the guide did a good job presenting the information as he drove. We went to three wineries. It's not the drink fest which I had always heard about. When they say wine tasting they mean tasting. About 6 tablespoons of wine at each site. Sutter homes did the best.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Tour was great value for money. Taken to 4 picturesque wineries and included tastings. An absolute must is to go to the Bouchon Bakery when you stop off for lunch and try the macaroons - soooo tasty!!! Oh and the wine is pretty special too x

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Great little tour, great tour guide, very informative.

Good choice of Estate wineries.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Loved it so much!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

our trip to napa was more than we expected to be,I loved the way the driver explains everything from the moment we got into the bus, until the end of the tour, I love the sceneries, me and my boyfriend like everything about the trip, we liked it so much ,that we're already planning a trip for next year with a group of friends.
DINORA and ALEX

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Really enjoyed this trip , Gordon was a great tour guide and very informative. It was made very easy got picked up directly from our hotel . Would recommend this tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We were a party of 5 and really enjoyed the trip to Sonoma / Napa. The wineries were well chosen and the explanations in the bus were very elaborate. Our driver knew a bunch of interesting things about SF, Sonoma, Napa and wine. The only minor issue was that our lunch-stop in Yountville was a little pricey and there were not a lot of possibilities. But all in all we would definitely recommend this trip !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Wonderfull trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Tour was amazing and our driver Gordon was really fantastic. Thanks!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was a great tour start to end! The Bus was comfortable and our tour guide was Friendly and knowledgable! The scenery was gorgeous and the wineries all offered something a little different. We had a great lunch un Yountville at a restaurant our guide recommended. Don't think twice about booking this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great way to get out of the city to spend a day. Recommend to any wine lover.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I highly recommend this tour. They pick you up and drop you off at your hotel, which is something other more expensive tours don't offer. The tour guide was very informative regarding the history of San Francisco and the surrounding area. Nicholson Ranch Winery offered beautiful views of Sonoma Valley and their Merlot was fantastic. The other 2 wineries were also very good and lunch in Yountville was fantastic; what a gorgeous little town. The trip back allows you to nap, but set your alarm for the trip over the Golden Gate; if it's a nice day, the view heading back into S.F. is breathtaking.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our guide was enthusiastic on the ride out, and quiet on the ride in - which was perfect for a beautiful day sipping 18 different wines, learning about the region, the cities and the history of each winery.

Great experience!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was a really great wine tour, our bus driver was fantastic and we were able to sample many different types of wine. We really had a wonderful time and I would recommend it!

From USD $ 75.95

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2660SFOWIN

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message