• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 961 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: San Francisco, California
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 961 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Enjoyed the trip really liked 2 of the 3 winery's we visited,the driver really made the trip fun and informative.
We would do it again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our driver way extremely educated on wines and wine culture. He was very energetic and kept us smiling/laughing the entire trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Loved this tour! Our driver, Wolfgang, was entertaining, and gave some really good insight into the area and what was going on around us on the trip. The bus was comfortable and the views were just delightful, as was the wine itself. Especially like the tour given at the Madonna Estate. This tour is really worth while.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Lots of tasting of wines. Tour guide was very informative

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great day, would do it again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The tour was great and our driver/guide was excellent and very personable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

It was and excellent tour. 3 wineries were very good. I recommend that you bring your lunch because the restaurants at Yountville are expensive

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

the wine tour was well done and very informative! i don't know if gordie, (our tour guide/bus driver) was a bus driver disguised as a wine expert, or a wine expert disguised as a bus driver! he exelled at both! we arrived back to the city to find the city grid locked in every direction due to the america's cup going on s.f. bay! gordie managed to thread that huge motor coach through the city in places i don't think i could have got my car! he got everyone to their proper hotels quickly and safely, all the while giving us a running commentary on the city of s.f. my wife lisa and i were very impressed and would recommend this tour to any one!!!
cheers!!
john d.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Absolutely loved Gordy our driver!! He was very knowledgable, funny, and nice!! Would highly recommend this tour and if I'm in the area again I would do it again!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

very nice scenery and locations. would like to have seen additional wineries, tour guides very good

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

The wine was so tasty, the driver was friendly, it was a great tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

I was a wonderful trip ---I didn't really care for Yourtville not much to see and expensive dining. But the wine tours were great and so was our driver....would book with you again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

This was a great tour. We saw three very different vineyards which varied in size. The driver was full of anecdotes and local knowledge. We stopped at a lovely little place for lunch. Would definitely recommend, only minor point is that I wish I hadn't left it to the last place to buy wine!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

(1) For some reason I "missed" my reservation on July 24th, 2013, Viator was so nice to offer me another tour on Aug 24th 2013 for free.

(2) My friend and I really enjoyed the tour. The length of the tour was just right. People were knowledgeable and friendly. The views out there were beautiful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Great. Driver and tour guide was excellent. Will reccommend.

From USD $ 75.95

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2660SFOWIN

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message