4 star rating: Recommended 30 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: San Francisco, California
  • Duration:  Varies

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Oakland Departure Transfer: from San Francisco Hotels. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 30 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

Pick up at hotel and return to Oak. Airport went smoothly. Very nice and pleasant driver. We enjoyed visiting with him.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

Good - much better than arrival.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2008

The only downside is having to wait if you are among the last of the guests to be dropped off. But the upside is not having to maneuver through all of that traffic!

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2013

The driver did not assist getting bags to or from the van. He just stopped the van and grunted. No tip for him.

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2013

Drove a little fast but otherwise good transfer.

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2013

Luckily the driver knew his way around, too bad he talked the whole trip to the airport about how much he didn't like the city

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2012

The arrangements for pick-up from our SF hotel to Oakland were done very well. Effort was made to get us there on time. However, I called and left a message since I had left my large bag of Ghiradelli chocolates behind in the shuttle, hoping they could be sent to me. But, no one every got back to me which I found extremely disappointing.

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2012

When I boarded the shuttle, I told the driver I was going to Oakland Airport, and he said, "OK." However, this shuttle was only going to SFO, and after driving to the airport, dropping off the other passengers, and then realizing what I told him, he had to drive me back to the hotel where the other shuttle was thankfully waiting. For some reason I did not get the phone call from the shuttle driver, but I did get the call from the dispatch, who was able to help me get on the right shuttle. I travel quite a bit and this has never happened before to me. The first driver was a bit rude about it, but the second driver was more understanding. I am just thankful that they were able to wait for me and we all got to our flights with plenty of time to spare. I would use this service again, but would make sure that I was very clear with where I was going.

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2011

Driver turned up on time and delivered us to Oakland with plenty of time to catch our flight...exactly what we paid for.

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2011

Longer wait at the hotel than anticipated, but arrived in plenty of time for flight home

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2014

Got there with plenty of time but original address they had for my pick up was incorrect and almost missed it

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2012

very kind driver

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2012

I am not impressed by your booking process. When I originally booked, provided date, time etc, I thought I had actually booked my trip. When I called your office to change my trip to the March 17th, I was told that I was not booked and I had only paid for the the trip but the dates were not actually confirmed. Thankfully I called to change the dates because it was then that I made the actual reservation. Also the driver who picked us up, literally threw our suitcases into the van. We were concerned something might have broke but thankfully nothing did.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2011

I think we got a new driver who could not speak much English and therefore needed the passengers to help him find his way. Luckily we had some locals aboard.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2011

\the worst service ever/ on the trip from oakland to San Francisco yatt took over 2 hrs!
and on the way back to airport the driver was rude and insolent and refused to give m a receipt!

From USD $ 20.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 3+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2928OAKHTLAPT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message