4.5 star rating: Recommended 67 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: San Francisco, California
  • Duration:  2 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Ride the Magic Bus: A 1960s-Era San Francisco Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 67 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Our guide “Tree-Flower” welcomed us with a flower for our hair, and remained in character as a time-travelling hippie for the entire tour. Great acting job! The tour was both entertaining and educational. It not only covered Haight-Ashbury and the Summer of Love, but the broader background of the hippie movement in San Francisco and its context in history.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Excellent. Both the tour guide and driver made the experience groovy!! Would highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

very quirky tour, but worked very well. the extra midweek schedule did not seem well advertised and the tour organiser and leader`s efforts deserved a bigger audience than on this particular trip.
reawakened distant memories and reminded us of some serious issues as well as being `a bit of a party`
and showing us many of the interesting aspects of the city. well done.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was a fun tou The bus is painted so cute and sixties It was cool how the screens came down at certain times The stop at the garden park was nice Great tour guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

I would recommoned this TRIP back in time to everyone, just how I though San Francisco should be. Yeah Baby!!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

We did this tour our first morning in San Fran. Fun way to see the city! Flower child tour guide was great fun too!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

I was scheduled to take the tour, which I have wanted to do for two years (since I first learned about it. However, because I had some of my employees and coworkers who had to be off for medical leave or obligations away from the office, I had to cancel my trip to San Francisco. I'll be sure to take the tour the next time I am in the city. Cheryl Mueller

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Groovy.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

This was our last trip and was fabulous. We saw parts of San Francisco that the other bus trips didn't show us, and the way the blinds came down showing 60s scenes and music was great. The lady tour guide was very amusing and knowledgable, and we all left the tour with a gift. If you don't do anything else, do this!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

it was funny but it wasnt for me but the older ppl with me loved it

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Wow best bus tour ever. Takes you back to the sixties, which I loved as I wasn't even born then, so anyone who was I am sure will love it even more. The guys who run the tour are totally in to the spirit of it all, its a timewarp fantasy i definately recommend. Great stop at Golden Gate Park, great music and history lessons. I most definately recommend this tour, be prepared to change your name, and enjoy the peace and love.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

She was most enthusiastic and did a great job despite a loss of power at the later stage. She offered a refund which was not necessary.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Wow, it took me back to the 70's when I lived in SF singing along to the music. The tour guide was fantastic with her rose coloured glasses and vintage clothing, the tour was a "trip"
Golden Gate park even looked the same except the Hippie's have been replaced by the homeless people, but with some imagination you can pretend it's the same as it was back then. Highly recommend this one if you're over 50 years old. My 23 year old daughter struggled to understand what it was all about but she went along for the ride and particpated with the vibe of the tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Peace,love and grooviness abound on the magic bus, whose window shades work like eyelids.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

All baby boomers need to take this walk/ride down memory lane; 1967 the summer of love. Absolutely enjoyed it to the max. Enjoyed the singing, the memories and the tour gal, Ms. A...she was awesome! I plan another trip with other friends in Sept 2013; will book this tour again. Hip hio hoorah for the bus driver too! Nice guy; great driver. Donna, Spfld, IL

From USD $ 55.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5521MAGICBUS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message