• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 26 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: San Francisco, California
  • Duration:  30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the San Francisco Airport Roundtrip BART Transfer. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 26 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

Only issue was finding where the printout was honored.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

Very easy and quick way to get to and from the airport.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2012

It was really good. I think instructions to get to the boost are not the best for people that have never been in SFO airport and are from overseas, like me.. But once you find the place it´s really good.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

Read the instructions on how to pick up the voucher. Our only question on this voucher, was the machine said it would have cost each of us $5 each way to downtown sfo. The voucher we paid for through Viator, was $18. So not so sure it was a good deal. But it was nice having the tickets all ready to go and not have to guess which fare we needed.

Note from Viator: We appreciate your feedback and are glad you found it convenient. We have since updated the voucher page. There was an error on the voucher page, as a one-way BART ticket from San Francisco to SFO (or vice versa) is now $8.10 (jumped from $5.00). So this is actually a good deal, with the inclusion of the extra ride within San Francisco.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2010

spot on and punctual a great asset to the city of san francisco specially for European travellers Brod Baughan

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2010

A quick and pleasant ride into our Hotel which was in the heart of San Franscisco. Would definately use again.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2010

Very confident I will use again. Price is right, and it is fairly quick transportation.

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2013

BART easy to use BUT following the instructions to pick up the tickets was convoluted and not easy with lots of luggage. Also we get to the said desk and they were not at that desk anymore!! Frustrating!!! Return trip to airport much easier!!

Dawn P
Canada

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2012

The BART transfer system from the airport to downtown works well, however, the information booth told us to get off at Civic Marina which is a very sketchy part of town. It was impossible to get a cab from there and we were quite uncomforable. Not the greatest introduction to the City. They should have told us to get off at Powell which is one stop further but a much safer part of the city.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2010

Although it is a cheap way to get from the airport to hotel, it wasn't that great.

Keith W
United Kingdom

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2010

It was difficult in exchanging voucher for tickets!

From USD $ 19.25

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5059TRANSIT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message