4 star rating: Recommended 64 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location:San Francisco, California
  • Duration:60 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the San Francisco Arrival Transfer: to Private Residences. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 64 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

Smooth as Silk with great customer service booking the ride and during the ride.
JJ

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Convenient way to get to private residences

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

The super shuttle service worked well for us. Our only complaint was that the air conditioning in the van was not working - which make the ride very uncomfortable.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

A convenient service.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

It took quite a while to reach our destination as there were a considerable number of people on the bus. However the value was excellent.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

I had to wait for about 5 minutes before the van left with me and one other person. I reached my residence promptly and with ease.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

Found the pick up point easily using directions provided when booking. Welcome staff and Driver were friendly and we were delivered to our destination without any problems. Docked a star because not clear to whom you were supposed to give voucher (it was the driver in the end) and the bus was quite nosiy but perhaps I'm being picky ... would use again myself.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

It is a great service.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Good service

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

I have already recommended your services to three different friends. However, the driver I had was AWEFUL! He swerved from lane to lane, got up to 90 mph, ran 2 stop signs, nearly hit a pedestrian. I go terribly car sick.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

bit of a wait but otherwise spot on

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

On time! No stress.. from appartment to airport!

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

Easy to find the transfer point. Staff were great in getting a vehicle to take our party of 8 to our rented house.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2010

On-line and verbal instruction about the itenerary was done in full details. My family and I felt safe and secured and got to our destination in a timely manner.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2010

great service!!!!

Roy B
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

Had to wait at airport for over 30 minutes.

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

The transfer was fine. Pretty bumpy ride in an old van, but it was direct as we were the first stop

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2012

Very good value for money but does take along time as there are other passengers to be dropped off.You guessed it we were the last to be dropped off!! took an hour.

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2012

Vlry easy to locate on arrival, and we were proccessed very efficiently, with little time left waiting.Driver a little erratic on road, ducking and diving across lanes at speed. he dropped us off and put his hand out and said 'TIP??, you give me tip!!!!!!!!!! As we are not used to tip procedures, caught us off guard, we were left embarrassed....seems to be the expectation, not option!

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2011

made arrival at airport easier and less stressful - easy to locate

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2010

It OK. The driver did not wait us to give him some tip. I believe that it was very impatient.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2014

Driver was not familiar with San Francisco area. His GPS in the van went on the blink and he drove with his mobile phone in his hand looking at the map on it.
In all fairness to SuperShuttle (and we do use this company when we travel) the driver did get us to our destination ... Eventually

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2014

We found the van quickly after leaving SFO and were seated, which might have been a little misleading. It took not one trip around the airport and back to our original gate, but two in order to fill it completely. It seems to have taken almost as long to get away from the airport as it did to get to the inn (downtown) where we were staying. Driver seems pretty impatient with everyone as well as the other drivers, pedestrians, etc. He was not a happy camper...but I wouldn't be either if I had to do his job. He delivered us safe and sound, and I guess that is the main consideration.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2013

After I arrived at SF airport, I asked few people finally to find where this service was exactly at. When I got there, there was a bus but the driver told me I have to report to the book lady first who was stood 20 feet away quietly. I have no idea who she was that she didn't wear any uniform or any sign, not I remember any. But she was nice to check her board and explain to me that I need to wait, maybe 15 minutes. As she and I was talking, the bus was gone. So I waited but the same bus run back, has one spot the driver let me in. I was happy for that but then the driver asked $5 more. I have one check in luggage, one snowboard, one bag pack. He said because the snowboard, I need to pay extra $5. I have prepaid $16.99 already. So I said no problem, I'd find $5 aster i sit in my seat but he insist I gave the $5 before I got into the bus. So I did. I have noticed many people already inside the bus. I was the last in and first out, maybe because my place was closer to the airport. I noticed people got in earlier than me were losing patient. They kept asking how long would it take to send them to the place they wanted. Seems all travelers and not very familiar with SF.I gave $3 tip thought the driver worked hard. I would be happier if I didn't have the surprise charge of snowboard. If I didn't have all the luggage, I'd take the bart and it would be only $8.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2013

Was ok but people didn't seem to be aware that we had prebooked and paid.

From USD $ 16.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2928SFOAPTHOM

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message