5 star rating: Highly Recommended 94 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: San Francisco, California
  • Duration:  90 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the San Francisco Bay Sailing Cruise. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 94 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Extremely courteous and helpful crew, made everything possible for the trip to be enjoyable. The trip itself was excellent -- perfect duration, great views of SF, Alcatraz and Golden Gate Bridge. Getting below the bridge was a blast. The kids really liked the mesh that you can sit on only few feet above water. The boat is large enough not to have too much roll.

I would absolutely recommend the trip to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

What an amazing way to see the Golden Gate Bridge and the bay. We had outstanding weather with blue skies and a good breeze to get us sailing. There were only about 15 aboard and we were well looked after by the crew who were absolute gentlemen and happy to chat. A trip worth doing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This 90 minute cruise was one of the best things we have done in a long time. Captain Hans and Patrick were great. They were very informative about the necessary safety items as well as the history of the city, the bridge, and many other things. The value for the trip was so worth it. We hope to visit the city again and we will definately do this cruise again. My only negative comment is that it ended too soon.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This tour was great! It's super windy and cold in the bay and this is the only company that provides FREE windbreakers for use on the boat. What a lifesaver! Also, they are the only tour that actually goes UNDER the Golden Gate Bridge. Last, this is a catamaran boat, not a sail boat, much BETTER!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Fantastic all the way.Professionalism at its very best.A truly private ride like it was designed just for us.Would definitely be taking it next time we are in San Francisco.
Kim and Kirti Patel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

If you are in San Francisco, this is a must do!!! The views of the Golden Gate from underneath the bridge were fantastic. Seeing the skyline from out on the water was awesome. Captain and first mate were friendly, nice and funny! I'd do this again in a heartbeat!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

We had a fabulous time! The weather was windy and foggy but once we were out on the bay it was still so beautiful. It was September so a bit chilly, bring a windbreaker and you will be fine. We especially liked the fact that there were drinks (aka BEER) for purchase on board :) Great time!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

A perfect day, a fabulous sail, great crew. I would recommend it to anyone!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Our sail on the Adventure Cat catamarran tour on the Bay was some of the best $ spent on our trip! The views were spectacular and the crew friendly and informative. Would highly recommend this for visitors and/or locals!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

The cruise was great unfortunately the weather was cool.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

I was very please at the value of this catamaran/sailboat cruise around the S.F. Bay. The staff was very friendly. I appreciated that it was not narrated at all and the staff was happy to answer questions about what we were looking at. We were on the boat for almost 2 hours and the views were fabulous! Thank you for a wonderful trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

It was wonderful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

This was an amazing tour. The views from the boat were breath taking, and the staff was friendly and very knowledgeable. NOTE- this is not a "guided tour", so if you are looking for more of a history of the area, this may not be the tour for you. We had an amazing time taking in the gorgeous views on the open water. We were even fortunate enough to see two of the Americas Cup boats racing right in front of us! A really memorable tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Fantastic cruise around the bay. I would recommend it to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

I loved it , on time and the captain was cute

From USD $ 39.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2316BAY

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message