5 star rating: Highly Recommended 116 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: San Francisco, California
  • Duration:  90 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the San Francisco Bay Sailing Cruise. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 116 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This tour was great! It's super windy and cold in the bay and this is the only company that provides FREE windbreakers for use on the boat. What a lifesaver! Also, they are the only tour that actually goes UNDER the Golden Gate Bridge. Last, this is a catamaran boat, not a sail boat, much BETTER!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Fantastic all the way.Professionalism at its very best.A truly private ride like it was designed just for us.Would definitely be taking it next time we are in San Francisco.
Kim and Kirti Patel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

If you are in San Francisco, this is a must do!!! The views of the Golden Gate from underneath the bridge were fantastic. Seeing the skyline from out on the water was awesome. Captain and first mate were friendly, nice and funny! I'd do this again in a heartbeat!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

We had a fabulous time! The weather was windy and foggy but once we were out on the bay it was still so beautiful. It was September so a bit chilly, bring a windbreaker and you will be fine. We especially liked the fact that there were drinks (aka BEER) for purchase on board :) Great time!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

A perfect day, a fabulous sail, great crew. I would recommend it to anyone!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Our sail on the Adventure Cat catamarran tour on the Bay was some of the best $ spent on our trip! The views were spectacular and the crew friendly and informative. Would highly recommend this for visitors and/or locals!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

The cruise was great unfortunately the weather was cool.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

I was very please at the value of this catamaran/sailboat cruise around the S.F. Bay. The staff was very friendly. I appreciated that it was not narrated at all and the staff was happy to answer questions about what we were looking at. We were on the boat for almost 2 hours and the views were fabulous! Thank you for a wonderful trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

It was wonderful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

This was an amazing tour. The views from the boat were breath taking, and the staff was friendly and very knowledgeable. NOTE- this is not a "guided tour", so if you are looking for more of a history of the area, this may not be the tour for you. We had an amazing time taking in the gorgeous views on the open water. We were even fortunate enough to see two of the Americas Cup boats racing right in front of us! A really memorable tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Fantastic cruise around the bay. I would recommend it to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

I loved it , on time and the captain was cute

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Fantastic! I'd like to do this again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

I had an amazing time! I have never been on a cataraman and it was so cool to see the Bay, Golden Gate, etc from the boat. We had the perfect weather and great guides. Highly recommend it to others.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

GReat day - exciting ride - great views - friendly crew

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Superb 90min Trip. You´ll get to see Alcatraz and Golden Gate from below the bridge. Marvellous ! Very nice people !!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Absolutely awesome trip. I would recommend this to everyone visiting SF

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

I LOVE IT.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Great way to see the bay and get a true SF experience. Great excursion for kids and all ages.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

great...the captain could have played tour guide a little better, with more interesting commentary about the city, bay or the bridges- we got very little info and that was from his helper-mate- what the hell kind of tour is that??? George Baranowskyj

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

The catamaran trip was great! The length of the cruise was Just Right for beautiful cool weather with calm seas. The captain and crew were very very friendly, and successfully executed a wonderful tour of San Francisco Bay! We sailed around Alcatraz, under the Golden Gate Bridge, and around the bay for just a bit over an hour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Great trip, Great staff. Hold on tightly to your hats and Iphones. I lost both. My fault not the staffs. We still had a great trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Great fun and great views. It was cold and windy outside but the boat provided warm coats for us to use. 90 minutes was the perfect length. I particularly liked that the boat wasn't too crowded. There were maybe 20 people. I tend to get sea sick but I wasn't affected at all (probably b/c we were on a catamaran). I would say this experience is a must for those who visit SF and those who live in the area.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

Trip was GREAT!! The boat was not too full (maybe 20 people) and the weather was beautiful which or course makes it sooooo nice. I could have stayed out there for another few hours but my husband and daughter thought the 90 min was fine. We got some great pics and the price was right!! I would do it again!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

We all really enjoyed out trip. It's a great way to see the bay. My 5 and 13 year old girls had a blast. Remember your jackets and sun screen. We went on a hot day, it got really chilly when the boat picked up pace, but I still managed to burn my ears.

From USD $ 40.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2316BAY

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message