5 star rating: Highly Recommended 94 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: San Francisco, California
  • Duration:  90 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the San Francisco Bay Sailing Cruise. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 94 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Fantastic! I'd like to do this again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

I had an amazing time! I have never been on a cataraman and it was so cool to see the Bay, Golden Gate, etc from the boat. We had the perfect weather and great guides. Highly recommend it to others.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

GReat day - exciting ride - great views - friendly crew

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Superb 90min Trip. You´ll get to see Alcatraz and Golden Gate from below the bridge. Marvellous ! Very nice people !!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Absolutely awesome trip. I would recommend this to everyone visiting SF

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

I LOVE IT.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Great way to see the bay and get a true SF experience. Great excursion for kids and all ages.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

great...the captain could have played tour guide a little better, with more interesting commentary about the city, bay or the bridges- we got very little info and that was from his helper-mate- what the hell kind of tour is that??? George Baranowskyj

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

The catamaran trip was great! The length of the cruise was Just Right for beautiful cool weather with calm seas. The captain and crew were very very friendly, and successfully executed a wonderful tour of San Francisco Bay! We sailed around Alcatraz, under the Golden Gate Bridge, and around the bay for just a bit over an hour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Great trip, Great staff. Hold on tightly to your hats and Iphones. I lost both. My fault not the staffs. We still had a great trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Great fun and great views. It was cold and windy outside but the boat provided warm coats for us to use. 90 minutes was the perfect length. I particularly liked that the boat wasn't too crowded. There were maybe 20 people. I tend to get sea sick but I wasn't affected at all (probably b/c we were on a catamaran). I would say this experience is a must for those who visit SF and those who live in the area.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

Trip was GREAT!! The boat was not too full (maybe 20 people) and the weather was beautiful which or course makes it sooooo nice. I could have stayed out there for another few hours but my husband and daughter thought the 90 min was fine. We got some great pics and the price was right!! I would do it again!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

We all really enjoyed out trip. It's a great way to see the bay. My 5 and 13 year old girls had a blast. Remember your jackets and sun screen. We went on a hot day, it got really chilly when the boat picked up pace, but I still managed to burn my ears.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

This was an absolutely great experience. For the price it was well worth it. The staff was very friendly and helpful in explaining the different bridges and islands and their history. We got to lay around in great weather and enjoy beverages available on the boat. All in all I'd do it again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2010

Had a fun day out at sea. Weather was a little chilly but there was coats on board for your use. There wasn't more than 10 people on board the spacious boat so we had plenty of space to move around. Perfect weather, great scenic views of the Alcatraz, Goldengate bridge and also sighted dolphins, what more can you ask for?

From USD $ 39.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2316BAY

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message