5 star rating: Highly Recommended 117 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: San Francisco, California
  • Duration:  90 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the San Francisco Bay Sailing Cruise. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 117 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

We all really enjoyed out trip. It's a great way to see the bay. My 5 and 13 year old girls had a blast. Remember your jackets and sun screen. We went on a hot day, it got really chilly when the boat picked up pace, but I still managed to burn my ears.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

This was an absolutely great experience. For the price it was well worth it. The staff was very friendly and helpful in explaining the different bridges and islands and their history. We got to lay around in great weather and enjoy beverages available on the boat. All in all I'd do it again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2010

Had a fun day out at sea. Weather was a little chilly but there was coats on board for your use. There wasn't more than 10 people on board the spacious boat so we had plenty of space to move around. Perfect weather, great scenic views of the Alcatraz, Goldengate bridge and also sighted dolphins, what more can you ask for?

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2010

There were only 8 of us on board because of questionable weather. It was fantastic. I even got to be at the helm for a while. The view of the city, Alcatraz and the Golden Gate could not be much better. It was a lot of fun and the crew was very personable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

It was a great experience! The captain was very nice as well as the crew. I highly recommend the Catamaran Cruise to everyone!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

A must do when the weather is good. We had the most amazing views of the Golden Gate Bridge as we sailed under it and back into the bay. It is worth the money!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

Very cool! A really cool view of the bridge, Alcatraz, etc. We would do this again, especially since it was so cheap!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

Wonderful trip, crew was superb and very caring. This trip I would do again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

It was really cool.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

Had a lovely time.

Anne H
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

Excellent service. Great views of the bay and the close up of underneath of the Golden Gate bridge was fascinating. There was only one other family on the catamaran with our group of 6 which made it feel very personal. Captain was very informative and even let the kids take the helm. Much better than the crowded ferries with loudspeaker narration spoiling the moment!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

I'm definitely doing it again. Makes me think whether I should buy a boat for myself.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

LOVED IT! 1 OF THE BEST TOUR I'VE EVER TAKEN!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

The most fun you could possibly have for the money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

Great Bay Sailing Cruise! I would do it again. What a great way to see San Francisco sights. Just make sure to bring a jacket!

JOSE A K
Puerto Rico

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

Very nice experience!!! We had seen the Golden Gate Bridge from above, seaplane and from within double decker tour, but the experience from the catamaran was super!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

Thought that this sailing cruise was well worth the cost. The boat was in great shape, and the crew was professional. Recommend dressing warmly, specifically a windbreaker, since the wind is quite chilly out on the bay.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

A must do for everyone!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

This was the most awesome experience. We sailed past seals and Alcatraz and under the Golden Gate Bridge. We took the most beautiful pictures, not only of the bridge but the city as well. I highly recommend this cruise!

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

The sailing was great. I was disappointed the crew wasn't really interested in sharing any facts about what we were seeing.

Larry I
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Excellent Views just very windy. They provide your with jackets in case you need them.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Cruising on a catamaran was much better than on a regular ship. This was a great, long tour. The downsides were that you don't really get to see much wildlife, other than the sea lions on the dock where the catamaran is moored. There are other eco cruises that do more of a guided wildlife tour but they were booked. There is also no tour guide narration - that's great if you've already been to alcatraz, etc and don't want to hear about it a million times, but if you haven't - it's a downside. This is great if you want an relaxing chilly! hour and a half out on the bay!

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

It was great :-)

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

We really enjoyed the sail around the bay! It was great for our 3.5 year old! We got close up to the GG bridge and Alcatraz. The crew was very nice and answered questions as we asked, but did not offer a tour other than some pre-recorded headsets.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

The scenery was absolutely beautiful.

From USD $ 40.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2316BAY

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message