5 star rating: Highly Recommended 104 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: San Francisco, California
  • Duration:  90 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the San Francisco Bay Sailing Cruise. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 104 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

I'm definitely doing it again. Makes me think whether I should buy a boat for myself.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

LOVED IT! 1 OF THE BEST TOUR I'VE EVER TAKEN!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

The most fun you could possibly have for the money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

Great Bay Sailing Cruise! I would do it again. What a great way to see San Francisco sights. Just make sure to bring a jacket!

JOSE A K
Puerto Rico

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

Very nice experience!!! We had seen the Golden Gate Bridge from above, seaplane and from within double decker tour, but the experience from the catamaran was super!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

Thought that this sailing cruise was well worth the cost. The boat was in great shape, and the crew was professional. Recommend dressing warmly, specifically a windbreaker, since the wind is quite chilly out on the bay.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

A must do for everyone!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

This was the most awesome experience. We sailed past seals and Alcatraz and under the Golden Gate Bridge. We took the most beautiful pictures, not only of the bridge but the city as well. I highly recommend this cruise!

Larry I
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Excellent Views just very windy. They provide your with jackets in case you need them.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

It was great :-)

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

We really enjoyed the sail around the bay! It was great for our 3.5 year old! We got close up to the GG bridge and Alcatraz. The crew was very nice and answered questions as we asked, but did not offer a tour other than some pre-recorded headsets.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

The scenery was absolutely beautiful.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Very pleasant outing. There was no tour guide giving information. Had to ask questions or rent an audio guide.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Fun time and beautiful views.... I missed my sailing time and easily booked for the following sailing. Very kind and helpful. 4 stars because food was simple party food not nice h'orderves as excpected.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

The trip was perfect! Just the right length of time. The weather was perfect, 75 and clear. It did get chilly out on the bay but they provided really warm parkas to everyone who wanted one. The views were spectacular. We even saw a helicopter fly under the Golden Gate Bridge while we were under it! The timing was perfect with the helicopter tour which must have been a coincidence. My only reason for not giving it 5 stars is we were charged for all adults when one was a child. They even brought it to my attention did not offer a refund.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

This tour was one of the best one's I have done it was a nice experience going under the Golden Gate and just getting to see the city from a different point of view I would definitely do it again.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Had a really great time! Weather was in the 40's with high winds on the ocean and I would do it again! Highly recommend

Walt H
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

really great experience, crew were excellent

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

Good trip. They don't do much talking about what it is that we are looking at, but the scenery itself compensates for the lack of words. Dress warm. Windbreaker, shoes, not flip flops. You can get splashed with very cold water easy.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

It could not have been a more perfect sailing day. The crew was wonderful and the boat in great shape. It was not a "touristy" feeling on the trip. There was plenty of room for everyone in or out. There was protection if one was cold, or fresh air otherwise. There was a lot of opportunity for beautiful photos. It was one of the best things about our trip and I highly recommend it.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

Fun cruise with the kids, ages 11 and 9. They especially liked that it was a sailboat rather than a motorboat. You get a really good look at Alcatraz and the Golden Gate Bridge. We went in Luly and it was quite windy and cold out on the bay so I mainly stayed inside but could still see a lot. the kids ventured out side and got to steer the boat for a bit with the Captain. Reasonably priced.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

Very nice boat ride, and pleasant cruise members!

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

Recommend it. It was great. Wear something warm, it gets cool.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2010

It was a very enjoyable trip of 90 minutes, with beautiful seeings. It was cool, but if you are lucky you might see some dolphins too.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2009

We really enjoyed ourselves and liked that it was more personal. Would have liked more of a variety of snacks to choose from.

From USD $ 40.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2316BAY

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message