5 star rating: Highly Recommended 110 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: San Francisco, California
  • Duration:  90 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the San Francisco Bay Sailing Cruise. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 110 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

Very cool! A really cool view of the bridge, Alcatraz, etc. We would do this again, especially since it was so cheap!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

Wonderful trip, crew was superb and very caring. This trip I would do again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

It was really cool.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

Had a lovely time.

Anne H
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

Excellent service. Great views of the bay and the close up of underneath of the Golden Gate bridge was fascinating. There was only one other family on the catamaran with our group of 6 which made it feel very personal. Captain was very informative and even let the kids take the helm. Much better than the crowded ferries with loudspeaker narration spoiling the moment!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

I'm definitely doing it again. Makes me think whether I should buy a boat for myself.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

LOVED IT! 1 OF THE BEST TOUR I'VE EVER TAKEN!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

The most fun you could possibly have for the money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

Great Bay Sailing Cruise! I would do it again. What a great way to see San Francisco sights. Just make sure to bring a jacket!

JOSE A K
Puerto Rico

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

Very nice experience!!! We had seen the Golden Gate Bridge from above, seaplane and from within double decker tour, but the experience from the catamaran was super!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

Thought that this sailing cruise was well worth the cost. The boat was in great shape, and the crew was professional. Recommend dressing warmly, specifically a windbreaker, since the wind is quite chilly out on the bay.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

A must do for everyone!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

This was the most awesome experience. We sailed past seals and Alcatraz and under the Golden Gate Bridge. We took the most beautiful pictures, not only of the bridge but the city as well. I highly recommend this cruise!

Larry I
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Excellent Views just very windy. They provide your with jackets in case you need them.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Cruising on a catamaran was much better than on a regular ship. This was a great, long tour. The downsides were that you don't really get to see much wildlife, other than the sea lions on the dock where the catamaran is moored. There are other eco cruises that do more of a guided wildlife tour but they were booked. There is also no tour guide narration - that's great if you've already been to alcatraz, etc and don't want to hear about it a million times, but if you haven't - it's a downside. This is great if you want an relaxing chilly! hour and a half out on the bay!

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

It was great :-)

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

We really enjoyed the sail around the bay! It was great for our 3.5 year old! We got close up to the GG bridge and Alcatraz. The crew was very nice and answered questions as we asked, but did not offer a tour other than some pre-recorded headsets.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

The scenery was absolutely beautiful.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Very pleasant outing. There was no tour guide giving information. Had to ask questions or rent an audio guide.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Fun time and beautiful views.... I missed my sailing time and easily booked for the following sailing. Very kind and helpful. 4 stars because food was simple party food not nice h'orderves as excpected.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

The trip was perfect! Just the right length of time. The weather was perfect, 75 and clear. It did get chilly out on the bay but they provided really warm parkas to everyone who wanted one. The views were spectacular. We even saw a helicopter fly under the Golden Gate Bridge while we were under it! The timing was perfect with the helicopter tour which must have been a coincidence. My only reason for not giving it 5 stars is we were charged for all adults when one was a child. They even brought it to my attention did not offer a refund.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

This tour was one of the best one's I have done it was a nice experience going under the Golden Gate and just getting to see the city from a different point of view I would definitely do it again.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Had a really great time! Weather was in the 40's with high winds on the ocean and I would do it again! Highly recommend

Walt H
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

really great experience, crew were excellent

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

Good trip. They don't do much talking about what it is that we are looking at, but the scenery itself compensates for the lack of words. Dress warm. Windbreaker, shoes, not flip flops. You can get splashed with very cold water easy.

From USD $ 40.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2316BAY

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message