• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 123 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: San Francisco, California
  • Duration:  90 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the San Francisco Bay Sunset Catamaran Cruise. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 123 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

It was nice, if you did not have a jacket they had plenty of extra ones for their guest!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent with very caring crew unfortunately the weather didn't cooperate was a little chilly and windy cold and rainy. A typical San Francisco summer day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great trip on the Cat! Very nice crew, perfect timing for the sunset under the bridge, very decent buffet and relaxing music all along! Looking for a great romantic evening? Give it a shot!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Lovely cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

The cruise was absolutely wonderful. The views were great. I'd never been on a catamaran before and was a little concerned about the ride, but it was really great. I would definitely go again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

What a great thing to do on our last night in SF. The weather was amazing, the staff were helpful, fun and friendly and the views were incredible. The only minor drawback was the very limited selection of beverages. It would have been more ideal to serve all drinks in bottles so they don't spill when you move with the waves :-) having said that, it is something we highly recommend and would definitely do it again. Great value for money! Something you will always remember.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

I went on the San Francisco Bay Sunset Cruise with my mom, dad and husband on the final evening of our holiday. It was fantastic and a wonderful way to end our holiday. The staff were all polite and friendly and made everyone feel welcome. We sailed right under the Golden Gate Bridge and the boat journey ended with a lovely sunset. I am so glad I booked this trip as it really was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This cruise was wonderful! We flew into town and immediately boarded the boat- crew was friendly and outgoing, snacks set out were great. The cruise itself saw a lot of fog, but the captain made a point of navigating us around to see Alcatraz, the mountains, and the bridge. I would recommend this cruise for anyone- couples or families- that would enjoy time out on the water and a great view of the Golden Gate Bridge!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

The best! Beautiful sunset! Great crew! Party atmosphere -fun for families too. Responsible Captain. Kids got to help with taking down the sail. Snacks delicious. Exciting views from the catamaran "net". We lucked out with the weather - clear skies, sweatshirt weather. Great views of the Golden Gate Bridge and surrounding areas! We would do it again!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Great adventure. The boat was very large and comfortable. The crew was extremely welcoming. The ride itself was amazing. Going around Alcatraz and under the Golden Gate Bridge was an awesome experience and a must-do for anyone going to San Francisco. The trip was well worth the cost!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Had a great cruise despite the fog! The crew were friendly and experienced. My kids and I really enjoyed ourselves.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Excellent evening activity for a first night in San Francisco, crew were attentive and informative thought the activity very good value for the money would recommend to everyone

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Unfortunately the day we went it was grey, wet and cold. Make sure you book in the Summer months as it is a very worthwhile cruise

Sharon L
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

We spent a wonderful evening cruising the San Francisco Bay and watching the beautiful sunset. The crew looked after us very well and provided a good selection of drinks and snacks. Very windy at times but this made the experience even more exhilarating. An extremely fun and enjoyable evening was had by all!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was by far the best part of our trip! It was worth the $50 and then some. The snacks and drinks were very exceptional and there were plenty. The views we got were priceless and we got some pictures we will cherish for a lifetime. The captain and managers were very friendly and went above and beyond to make this part of our trip amazing. Would recommend this to anyone! :)

From USD $ 49.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2316SUN

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message