5 star rating: Highly Recommended 175 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: San Francisco, California
  • Duration:  90 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the San Francisco Bay Sunset Catamaran Cruise. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 175 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing with some even more amazing views!

Allison H
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Definitely do this one, and give the big ferry type boats a miss lovely relaxing sale without the noise and bustle there was on other boats.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The tour was amazing!!! We had a clear night, the sunset behind the golden gate bridge was breath taking. Sailed right past Alcatraz and got great pictures! So glad we booked thus cruise.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Everyone was so friendly and the views are incredible! I would recommend this to any one

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A must do. The sunset sail was fantastic

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Wonderful tour of the Bay. Superb crew, views, and ocean air. Nice service of beer, wine, and light snacks. All around an A++++++++++++ tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent! !!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

My extended (local) family of six all had a wonderful time. We were especially thrilled that after a very short motoring out to the bay, the entire trip was wind driven...no engine required. Gorgeous views of all the usual bay sights and a fantastic sunset under the GG Bridge. It was windy and cold, but the cruise supplied jackets for those who hadn't brought warm attire. Friendly, hospitable crew. Munchies provided. Really fun.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very nice evening

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I booked this tour on the first night of our arrival in San Francisco and it was one of my favorite parts of the trip. What a perfect way to start the trip too (highly recommend this)! The boat and crew were absolutely amazing. They had a nice selection of appetizers. Great drinks and beverages. The cruise was a little under 2 hours but I did not want it to end. It was that perfect. Just do yourself a favor.... book this cruise. You will NOT regret it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The crew did a wonderful job making us feel at home. The views were incredible. A must do when in San Francisco!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We absolutely love it. The crew was awesome as were the passengers. It was such a great time. Awesome artichoke spread too!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Amazing tour!!! Great views, variety of angles of the golden gate bridge, smaller groups of people than the larger boats, snacks and bar. Depending on timing would recommend bringing a heavier jacket,

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Wonderful. A trip of a lifetime. Everyone was very attentive.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Highly recommended to all - was an awesome way to kick off our trip in San Francisco - best angle to see the Golden Gate Bridge from!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Realy fantastic trip .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Highly recommended to everyone. We didn't get the sunset but the crew were fantastic and the captain was from southwold ! Great to be under sail for most of the journey and not on the motor. Thanks for a fantastic experience :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

A wonderful trip with terrific views. The captain and crew were really great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

I went with my girlfriend and another mutual friend. We all thought the cruise truly was great. Crew, boat, and cruise were all very good. I want to do it again... Same crew, same boat, same cruise -- only next time, just my girlfriend. Very romantic.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The boat worked well to keep us warm in the cold and the captain and guide were professional and helpful in every way. It was nice to be allowed to enjoy the refreshments and scenery at our leisure, I would recommend this cruise to anyone in any weather.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Perfect for couples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Me and two friends did the sunset-tour on our arrival day in San Francisco. It was a reeeeaaaally great experience to begin our vacation with. We had sunny weather and enjoyed two beer as promised. The offered food was also yummi and much more than we expected by the description. We would recommend this trip to anybody!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The captain and crew were great. They were friendly, engaging and knowledgeable of the area and sights.
The catamaran cruise was delight full.
And "YES" we would recommend it to others and plan to repeat the experience next year when we return to the bay area.

The booking agent was not able to respond to our questions and had to put us on hold constantly. When the booking agent finally connected us to the Sunset Catamaran Cruise people we got our answers. Booking agent "logistics" of conveying/transmitting information the travelers/us could be more efficient and not require the traveler to "click and link" to other sites and documents.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Easy review - loved it! Perfect evening for a cruise around San Francisco Bay. Crew was prompt and friendly, catamaran was comfortable and stable, and the views (no fog, full moon) were breathtaking. With a variety of snacks/light fare and drinks it was a great value, too.

From USD $ 55.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2316SUN

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message