5 star rating: Highly Recommended 150 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: San Francisco, California
  • Duration:  90 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the San Francisco Bay Sunset Catamaran Cruise. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 150 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very nice evening

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I booked this tour on the first night of our arrival in San Francisco and it was one of my favorite parts of the trip. What a perfect way to start the trip too (highly recommend this)! The boat and crew were absolutely amazing. They had a nice selection of appetizers. Great drinks and beverages. The cruise was a little under 2 hours but I did not want it to end. It was that perfect. Just do yourself a favor.... book this cruise. You will NOT regret it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The crew did a wonderful job making us feel at home. The views were incredible. A must do when in San Francisco!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We absolutely love it. The crew was awesome as were the passengers. It was such a great time. Awesome artichoke spread too!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Amazing tour!!! Great views, variety of angles of the golden gate bridge, smaller groups of people than the larger boats, snacks and bar. Depending on timing would recommend bringing a heavier jacket,

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Wonderful. A trip of a lifetime. Everyone was very attentive.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Highly recommended to all - was an awesome way to kick off our trip in San Francisco - best angle to see the Golden Gate Bridge from!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Realy fantastic trip .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Highly recommended to everyone. We didn't get the sunset but the crew were fantastic and the captain was from southwold ! Great to be under sail for most of the journey and not on the motor. Thanks for a fantastic experience :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

A wonderful trip with terrific views. The captain and crew were really great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

I went with my girlfriend and another mutual friend. We all thought the cruise truly was great. Crew, boat, and cruise were all very good. I want to do it again... Same crew, same boat, same cruise -- only next time, just my girlfriend. Very romantic.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The boat worked well to keep us warm in the cold and the captain and guide were professional and helpful in every way. It was nice to be allowed to enjoy the refreshments and scenery at our leisure, I would recommend this cruise to anyone in any weather.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Perfect for couples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Me and two friends did the sunset-tour on our arrival day in San Francisco. It was a reeeeaaaally great experience to begin our vacation with. We had sunny weather and enjoyed two beer as promised. The offered food was also yummi and much more than we expected by the description. We would recommend this trip to anybody!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The captain and crew were great. They were friendly, engaging and knowledgeable of the area and sights.
The catamaran cruise was delight full.
And "YES" we would recommend it to others and plan to repeat the experience next year when we return to the bay area.

The booking agent was not able to respond to our questions and had to put us on hold constantly. When the booking agent finally connected us to the Sunset Catamaran Cruise people we got our answers. Booking agent "logistics" of conveying/transmitting information the travelers/us could be more efficient and not require the traveler to "click and link" to other sites and documents.

From USD $ 49.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2316SUN

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message