5 star rating: Highly Recommended 154 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: San Francisco, California
  • Duration:  90 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the San Francisco Bay Sunset Catamaran Cruise. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 154 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

It was the best part of our trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Fabulous, fabulous, fabulous!! The weather was nice, but you will need a jacket. I had a sweat jacket and also used the warm jacket that they provided on the boat. Beautiful views, nice spread of food--sandwiches, nuts, cheese and crackers, beer, wine and soda. 2 drinks are included in the ticket price per person--which was plenty for us! Really, really pleasant evening!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Friendly and knowledgeable staff. Beautiful scenery. Would recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This was great, we really enjoyed the catamaran and the sunset!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Even though the sun was mainly obscured by clouds this was a very good experience. Excellent crew, food and other tourists! Great 50th wedding celebration of the city where we met!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

It was a beautiful evening. The crew were friendly and accommodating. The drinks and light snacks were a plus. This cruise was the highlight of our short stay in San Francisco.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Absolutely amazing! It truly was the highlight of our adventures. The different views, the wind in your face and the best was going under the Golden Gate Bridge. Our captain, like others on your tours was very infromative, great sense of humor and loves his job. We are going again next year and telling fellow travelers about it. Having the covered portion of the catamaran is very nice.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

The crew was friendly and the boat was clean. We had a great time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Every now and then I like to do 'Obligatory Tourist Things', so I figured a trip around the bay would be right up there. The crew were friendly and knowledgeable, the boat beautiful (and roomy), and the drinks and nibbles were a nice touch. Tour goes out around Alcatraz and under the GG bridge, and takes about 90 mins. It's fun, relaxed and the sunset usually means photos are quite spectacular. Very cheap for what you get, and more than worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Couldn't have had a better time, boat ride was fun and the sights were beautiful, the captain and crew were great, hope to do this again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Loved it .. Beautiful sunset cruise with great staff ! Perfect way to end our trip !! Very romantic . A must do !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

This was my favorite part of the trip. I loved the boat, snacks/drinks, and the people who ran the trip. I would recommend doing this. Amazing views.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Just got home to Philly from a weeklong trip to San Fran, Marin County and Sonoma. This Sunset Catamaran Cruise was truly one of the BEST things we did on what was a very full trip. We had a fairly warm evening for October which definitely made this more enjoyable. The crew was great, lots of fun. The other people on the boat ride were very diverse and also lots of fun. The food was good and the drink selection was great. I really enjoyed standing out on the bow of the boat as we rode the waves, and taking great bridge view and sunset pictures. I don't often write reviews, but I am here. We took this boat ride on the first night of our vacation, and considered doing it again on our last night. Great value! Great time!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Great Evening, Crew were frinedly and helpful.
Appetisers were appealing and yummy!!!
Memorable experience

Sue C
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

fantastic evening trip despite being windy and partly misty. views of bridge great, Andrew got to sail the catamaran, crew very friendly, would recommend this trip to everyone.

From USD $ 49.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2316SUN

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message