5 star rating: Highly Recommended 150 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: San Francisco, California
  • Duration:  90 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the San Francisco Bay Sunset Catamaran Cruise. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 150 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

The best! Beautiful sunset! Great crew! Party atmosphere -fun for families too. Responsible Captain. Kids got to help with taking down the sail. Snacks delicious. Exciting views from the catamaran "net". We lucked out with the weather - clear skies, sweatshirt weather. Great views of the Golden Gate Bridge and surrounding areas! We would do it again!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Great adventure. The boat was very large and comfortable. The crew was extremely welcoming. The ride itself was amazing. Going around Alcatraz and under the Golden Gate Bridge was an awesome experience and a must-do for anyone going to San Francisco. The trip was well worth the cost!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Had a great cruise despite the fog! The crew were friendly and experienced. My kids and I really enjoyed ourselves.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Excellent evening activity for a first night in San Francisco, crew were attentive and informative thought the activity very good value for the money would recommend to everyone

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Unfortunately the day we went it was grey, wet and cold. Make sure you book in the Summer months as it is a very worthwhile cruise

Sharon L
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

We spent a wonderful evening cruising the San Francisco Bay and watching the beautiful sunset. The crew looked after us very well and provided a good selection of drinks and snacks. Very windy at times but this made the experience even more exhilarating. An extremely fun and enjoyable evening was had by all!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was by far the best part of our trip! It was worth the $50 and then some. The snacks and drinks were very exceptional and there were plenty. The views we got were priceless and we got some pictures we will cherish for a lifetime. The captain and managers were very friendly and went above and beyond to make this part of our trip amazing. Would recommend this to anyone! :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Great trip and the crew was excellent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Awesome experience. The crew is first rate. I would definitely do the cruise again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

It was the best part of our trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Fabulous, fabulous, fabulous!! The weather was nice, but you will need a jacket. I had a sweat jacket and also used the warm jacket that they provided on the boat. Beautiful views, nice spread of food--sandwiches, nuts, cheese and crackers, beer, wine and soda. 2 drinks are included in the ticket price per person--which was plenty for us! Really, really pleasant evening!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Friendly and knowledgeable staff. Beautiful scenery. Would recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This was great, we really enjoyed the catamaran and the sunset!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Even though the sun was mainly obscured by clouds this was a very good experience. Excellent crew, food and other tourists! Great 50th wedding celebration of the city where we met!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

It was a beautiful evening. The crew were friendly and accommodating. The drinks and light snacks were a plus. This cruise was the highlight of our short stay in San Francisco.

From USD $ 55.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2316SUN

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message