5 star rating: Highly Recommended 147 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: San Francisco, California
  • Duration:  90 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the San Francisco Bay Sunset Catamaran Cruise. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 147 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Couldn't have had a better time, boat ride was fun and the sights were beautiful, the captain and crew were great, hope to do this again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Loved it .. Beautiful sunset cruise with great staff ! Perfect way to end our trip !! Very romantic . A must do !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

This was my favorite part of the trip. I loved the boat, snacks/drinks, and the people who ran the trip. I would recommend doing this. Amazing views.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Just got home to Philly from a weeklong trip to San Fran, Marin County and Sonoma. This Sunset Catamaran Cruise was truly one of the BEST things we did on what was a very full trip. We had a fairly warm evening for October which definitely made this more enjoyable. The crew was great, lots of fun. The other people on the boat ride were very diverse and also lots of fun. The food was good and the drink selection was great. I really enjoyed standing out on the bow of the boat as we rode the waves, and taking great bridge view and sunset pictures. I don't often write reviews, but I am here. We took this boat ride on the first night of our vacation, and considered doing it again on our last night. Great value! Great time!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Great Evening, Crew were frinedly and helpful.
Appetisers were appealing and yummy!!!
Memorable experience

Sue C
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

fantastic evening trip despite being windy and partly misty. views of bridge great, Andrew got to sail the catamaran, crew very friendly, would recommend this trip to everyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

This was the perfect ending for tired feet after a full day of walking the streets of San Francisco. The crew was fun and entertaining. The views were spectacular. The sunset was incredible. Watching the fog roll in over the surrounding foothills was right out of a hollywood movie. The "beverages" and appetizers added to the merriment and relaxation of the evening. We'll be back! Mary Ellen and Amanda Stubb from Missoula, MT

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

The cruise was very relaxing and the view were excellent!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

The cruise was awesome! Great way to see the skyline of San Francisco and get on the water. We passed very close to the Golden Gate Bridge and were moving faster than all the other boats! Food on the boat was very good- brie, bread, crackers, nuts, fruit and local wines and IPAs. Yum!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

This caramaran cruise was amazing, especially at sunset, got some great photos and got to drive the craft as was our honeymoon, thanks Hans!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

The cruise was amazing! The crew on the catamaran were really fun people...we had a great time and got some really great photos.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

The cruise was great and the weather was superb for July which usually is clouds, mist and cold,
It was slightly cold because a breeze but really no big deal.
Would i go again? Most definitely

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Despite the overcast weather, the crew made this a memorable trip. Nibbles and drink supplied were excellent as was the overall experience. The fog horn from the Golden Gate bridge was very atmospheric.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

We absolutely loved this cruise! It was pretty windy the day we were planned to go and we were a little worried about the trip, but it was fantastic. The waters may have been a bit rough for the first 20 minutes but then it was smooth sailing from there. We got some great picture and would definitely go again! The crew was fantastic and we loved every minute of it! A must do in the San Francisco Bay area!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

I booked this trip for my husband's birthday. It was amazing!! Yes, it was chilly and raining after a forecast of sun but after all, it was San Francisco!!! We would do it again in a heartbeat!!

From USD $ 49.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2316SUN

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message