5 star rating: Highly Recommended 154 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: San Francisco, California
  • Duration:  90 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the San Francisco Bay Sunset Catamaran Cruise. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 154 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

This was the perfect ending for tired feet after a full day of walking the streets of San Francisco. The crew was fun and entertaining. The views were spectacular. The sunset was incredible. Watching the fog roll in over the surrounding foothills was right out of a hollywood movie. The "beverages" and appetizers added to the merriment and relaxation of the evening. We'll be back! Mary Ellen and Amanda Stubb from Missoula, MT

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

The cruise was very relaxing and the view were excellent!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

The cruise was awesome! Great way to see the skyline of San Francisco and get on the water. We passed very close to the Golden Gate Bridge and were moving faster than all the other boats! Food on the boat was very good- brie, bread, crackers, nuts, fruit and local wines and IPAs. Yum!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

This caramaran cruise was amazing, especially at sunset, got some great photos and got to drive the craft as was our honeymoon, thanks Hans!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

The cruise was amazing! The crew on the catamaran were really fun people...we had a great time and got some really great photos.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

The cruise was great and the weather was superb for July which usually is clouds, mist and cold,
It was slightly cold because a breeze but really no big deal.
Would i go again? Most definitely

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Despite the overcast weather, the crew made this a memorable trip. Nibbles and drink supplied were excellent as was the overall experience. The fog horn from the Golden Gate bridge was very atmospheric.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

We absolutely loved this cruise! It was pretty windy the day we were planned to go and we were a little worried about the trip, but it was fantastic. The waters may have been a bit rough for the first 20 minutes but then it was smooth sailing from there. We got some great picture and would definitely go again! The crew was fantastic and we loved every minute of it! A must do in the San Francisco Bay area!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

I booked this trip for my husband's birthday. It was amazing!! Yes, it was chilly and raining after a forecast of sun but after all, it was San Francisco!!! We would do it again in a heartbeat!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Totally enjoyable. We actually had reservations for the 6th, but as we were driving to SF from Cambria, in bad weather, we called and changed our reservation to the next day. Glad we did, as the weather was sunny and wonderful. We watched the sun set and enjoyed drinks and appetizers, which were plentiful and good. Recommend highly. The crew was great!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

We had a great time on the Catamaran Cruise. The staff was great and even had jackets for us if we got cold. The food was minimal and the drinks were fine. It was a lot of fun! Don't get dressed up though and keep your sunglasses on your nose or in your pocket. If you do this trip and see a sealion with sunglasses...they belong to me :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

A real treat to get out in a Catamaran under full sail. Obviously, the bonuses were Alcatraz and the Golden Gate Bridge. Captain Hans and his crew were very competent and friendly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

It was a little choppy and cool, but great views great captain and great staff. They kept the appetizer table full, and the drinks flowing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

Brillaint trip captain very friendly they even provide warm jackets for you to wear if you need them. Got amazing photos of sunset behind golden gate bridge

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Great experience, friendly and helpful crew, they even supply jackets if it gets a little cold, plenty of nibbles included plus two drinks per person, this is an ideal way to to get the feel of San Francisco harbour and all its attractions.

From USD $ 49.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2316SUN

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message