5 star rating: Highly Recommended 150 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: San Francisco, California
  • Duration:  90 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the San Francisco Bay Sunset Catamaran Cruise. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 150 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Absolutely amazing! It truly was the highlight of our adventures. The different views, the wind in your face and the best was going under the Golden Gate Bridge. Our captain, like others on your tours was very infromative, great sense of humor and loves his job. We are going again next year and telling fellow travelers about it. Having the covered portion of the catamaran is very nice.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

The crew was friendly and the boat was clean. We had a great time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Every now and then I like to do 'Obligatory Tourist Things', so I figured a trip around the bay would be right up there. The crew were friendly and knowledgeable, the boat beautiful (and roomy), and the drinks and nibbles were a nice touch. Tour goes out around Alcatraz and under the GG bridge, and takes about 90 mins. It's fun, relaxed and the sunset usually means photos are quite spectacular. Very cheap for what you get, and more than worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Couldn't have had a better time, boat ride was fun and the sights were beautiful, the captain and crew were great, hope to do this again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Loved it .. Beautiful sunset cruise with great staff ! Perfect way to end our trip !! Very romantic . A must do !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

This was my favorite part of the trip. I loved the boat, snacks/drinks, and the people who ran the trip. I would recommend doing this. Amazing views.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Just got home to Philly from a weeklong trip to San Fran, Marin County and Sonoma. This Sunset Catamaran Cruise was truly one of the BEST things we did on what was a very full trip. We had a fairly warm evening for October which definitely made this more enjoyable. The crew was great, lots of fun. The other people on the boat ride were very diverse and also lots of fun. The food was good and the drink selection was great. I really enjoyed standing out on the bow of the boat as we rode the waves, and taking great bridge view and sunset pictures. I don't often write reviews, but I am here. We took this boat ride on the first night of our vacation, and considered doing it again on our last night. Great value! Great time!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Great Evening, Crew were frinedly and helpful.
Appetisers were appealing and yummy!!!
Memorable experience

Sue C
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

fantastic evening trip despite being windy and partly misty. views of bridge great, Andrew got to sail the catamaran, crew very friendly, would recommend this trip to everyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

This was the perfect ending for tired feet after a full day of walking the streets of San Francisco. The crew was fun and entertaining. The views were spectacular. The sunset was incredible. Watching the fog roll in over the surrounding foothills was right out of a hollywood movie. The "beverages" and appetizers added to the merriment and relaxation of the evening. We'll be back! Mary Ellen and Amanda Stubb from Missoula, MT

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

The cruise was very relaxing and the view were excellent!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

The cruise was awesome! Great way to see the skyline of San Francisco and get on the water. We passed very close to the Golden Gate Bridge and were moving faster than all the other boats! Food on the boat was very good- brie, bread, crackers, nuts, fruit and local wines and IPAs. Yum!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

This caramaran cruise was amazing, especially at sunset, got some great photos and got to drive the craft as was our honeymoon, thanks Hans!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

The cruise was amazing! The crew on the catamaran were really fun people...we had a great time and got some really great photos.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

The cruise was great and the weather was superb for July which usually is clouds, mist and cold,
It was slightly cold because a breeze but really no big deal.
Would i go again? Most definitely

From USD $ 55.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2316SUN

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message