• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 123 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: San Francisco, California
  • Duration:  90 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the San Francisco Bay Sunset Catamaran Cruise. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 123 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

Brillaint trip captain very friendly they even provide warm jackets for you to wear if you need them. Got amazing photos of sunset behind golden gate bridge

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Great experience, friendly and helpful crew, they even supply jackets if it gets a little cold, plenty of nibbles included plus two drinks per person, this is an ideal way to to get the feel of San Francisco harbour and all its attractions.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

If you have never been on a bay cruse you should its great

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

We had an excellent time on the cruise!!! We had every kind of weather imaginable. We got great pictures of the sun, cloud and fog. We overheard one of the crew mention that; it's not often that a cruise like this happens where we see so many different weather patterns on one cruise. Would HIGHLY recommend this for anyone. Well worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

A lovely way to kick off a night in San Francisco! The catamaran was fantastic and we sailed past Alcatraz and under the Golden Gate Bridge where we stopped for a bit to admire the bridge. The crew were wonderful. I loved basking in the sunset outside on the catamaran deck, watching the sails in the wind.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

As a local, I had a great time on the catamaran and enjoyed getting a close up view of the bay and the bridge. The staff was very hospitable and welcoming, and the appetizers were good.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

This cruise was a great way to start the evening! It was the perfect weather to be out on the water and do some sightseeing from the bay. After visiting with the sealions on Pier 39, we raised our sail and set out on the cruise, passing close to Alcatraz then under the Golden Gate Bridge for breathtaking views. The wine and appetizers were a nice touch too. I liked the laid back atmosphere that allowed guests to chat and ask the captain questions. And the grand finale - the sunset - was spectacular! Be sure to bring your camera!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

Fabulous. It was our last night in SFO and what a beautiful way to spend our time. Would highly recommend this tour to everyone! Staff were super accommodating. Wine, cheese, nuts, my honey and sailing....NOTHING better!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

This was an Absolutely Stunning, fantastic Bay Cruise. The best by far. The captain is said to own the catamaran himself & his personal touches are seen in the pristine keep of the boat, the music played, and the brie cheese with fruit served. Small details like the clean, surprisingly nice bathroom, coats for those who forget their's, very amiable staff, & clean, comfy interior really imroved the time. There was a fantastic conglomerate of San Fran natives (who had great recommendations for nightlife) and not-your-average tourists. I was surprised by the substantial servings of a full-bodied red wine! The whole experience far exceeded my expectations & those of the girls with me. We want the whole crew to know what a wonderful time we had, & we are so grateful for the service you provide. Every picture taken between the 3 of us was unbeleivable. The best $45 I've ever spent. The grand finale was the bull seal sitting on a near-by dock to see us off the ship.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2011

A beautiful cruise getting in all the city views and a wonderful and unique view of the Golden Gate Bridge. Truly memorable and a great birthday gift.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

The catamaran cruise was awesome!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

Crew was great and nice. Spacious boat. Very relaxing and at the same time informative. Food was just ok, but better than nothing. Definitely recommend the tour.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

Great views of the San Francisco skyline, Alcatraz, Sausalito, and the Golden Gate Bridge. A friendly crew who made us very comfortable. The snacks and drinks are a nice touch. A far more fun and exciting cruise on the bay than the regular ferry boats that also offer cruises.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

This was certainly a highlight of our San Fran trip. The staff are amazing and the cruise itself is an amazing adventure, filled with breath taking photo opps. My partner and I would highly recommend this to anyone.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

This was our best tpur of our San Francisco holiday. It was a lovely June evening. It is amazing seeing the sails working. The catamaran goes very fast at times which is excillerating & they provide flleces if you get chilly which most people did if you stayed outside, which is the best place to be. We sailed right underneath the Golden Gate Bridge so you got great views as most the time is is foggy on the bridge & you cannot see much. which we found on both a morning & an afternoon trip over the bridge. You also have great views of Alcatraz & Pier 39 & seals. We had wine as our beverage which was nice. The light buffet was fresh & tasty. A brilliant trip for people of all ages. The captain & crew are friendly & hard working.

From USD $ 49.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2316SUN

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message