Insider's Guide to San Francisco

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 243 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Greg L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The boat worked well to keep us warm in the cold and the captain and guide were professional and helpful in every way. It was nice to be allowed to enjoy the refreshments and scenery at our leisure, I would recommend this cruise to anyone in any weather.

toni

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Perfect for couples

Petra F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Me and two friends did the sunset-tour on our arrival day in San Francisco. It was a reeeeaaaally great experience to begin our vacation with. We had sunny weather and enjoyed two beer as promised. The offered food was also yummi and much more than we expected by the description. We would recommend this trip to anybody!

John H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The captain and crew were great. They were friendly, engaging and knowledgeable of the area and sights.
The catamaran cruise was delight full.
And "YES" we would recommend it to others and plan to repeat the experience next year when we return to the bay area.

The booking agent was not able to respond to our questions and had to put us on hold constantly. When the booking agent finally connected us to the Sunset Catamaran Cruise people we got our answers. Booking agent "logistics" of conveying/transmitting information the travelers/us could be more efficient and not require the traveler to "click and link" to other sites and documents.

Jan F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Easy review - loved it! Perfect evening for a cruise around San Francisco Bay. Crew was prompt and friendly, catamaran was comfortable and stable, and the views (no fog, full moon) were breathtaking. With a variety of snacks/light fare and drinks it was a great value, too.

Brittany L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

This was fabulous, loved it!

Sally W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

@PaulAnoldUK really enjoyed this trip. Beautiful views of the sunset and evening lights. We even saw a dolphin! Perfect.

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Nice and good experience.

Mary Jo H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

It was just awesome! The views were beautiful and standing in the front of the boat was wow! The crew was so friendly and fun. Would definitely do again!

Alejandro L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Very romantic and worth every penny.

Tyler R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Service was great, snacks were great, and for the money I would recommend this trip to anyone who has never experienced a San Fransisco sunset from the bay!

Kristie Zimmer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

It was nice, if you did not have a jacket they had plenty of extra ones for their guest!

mark z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent with very caring crew unfortunately the weather didn't cooperate was a little chilly and windy cold and rainy. A typical San Francisco summer day

Sophie L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great trip on the Cat! Very nice crew, perfect timing for the sunset under the bridge, very decent buffet and relaxing music all along! Looking for a great romantic evening? Give it a shot!

Kim M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Lovely cruise

Nancy L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

The cruise was absolutely wonderful. The views were great. I'd never been on a catamaran before and was a little concerned about the ride, but it was really great. I would definitely go again.

Kim

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

What a great thing to do on our last night in SF. The weather was amazing, the staff were helpful, fun and friendly and the views were incredible. The only minor drawback was the very limited selection of beverages. It would have been more ideal to serve all drinks in bottles so they don't spill when you move with the waves :-) having said that, it is something we highly recommend and would definitely do it again. Great value for money! Something you will always remember.

Amy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

I went on the San Francisco Bay Sunset Cruise with my mom, dad and husband on the final evening of our holiday. It was fantastic and a wonderful way to end our holiday. The staff were all polite and friendly and made everyone feel welcome. We sailed right under the Golden Gate Bridge and the boat journey ended with a lovely sunset. I am so glad I booked this trip as it really was amazing!

Heather V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This cruise was wonderful! We flew into town and immediately boarded the boat- crew was friendly and outgoing, snacks set out were great. The cruise itself saw a lot of fog, but the captain made a point of navigating us around to see Alcatraz, the mountains, and the bridge. I would recommend this cruise for anyone- couples or families- that would enjoy time out on the water and a great view of the Golden Gate Bridge!

Mary M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

The best! Beautiful sunset! Great crew! Party atmosphere -fun for families too. Responsible Captain. Kids got to help with taking down the sail. Snacks delicious. Exciting views from the catamaran "net". We lucked out with the weather - clear skies, sweatshirt weather. Great views of the Golden Gate Bridge and surrounding areas! We would do it again!

Steve T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Great adventure. The boat was very large and comfortable. The crew was extremely welcoming. The ride itself was amazing. Going around Alcatraz and under the Golden Gate Bridge was an awesome experience and a must-do for anyone going to San Francisco. The trip was well worth the cost!

Steven S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Had a great cruise despite the fog! The crew were friendly and experienced. My kids and I really enjoyed ourselves.

Michael O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Excellent evening activity for a first night in San Francisco, crew were attentive and informative thought the activity very good value for the money would recommend to everyone

Niral P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Unfortunately the day we went it was grey, wet and cold. Make sure you book in the Summer months as it is a very worthwhile cruise

Sharon L United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

We spent a wonderful evening cruising the San Francisco Bay and watching the beautiful sunset. The crew looked after us very well and provided a good selection of drinks and snacks. Very windy at times but this made the experience even more exhilarating. An extremely fun and enjoyable evening was had by all!

Viewing 5 of 10

Page: Previous | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | Next

From USD $ 55.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2316SUN

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message