4.5 star rating: Recommended 473 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: San Francisco, California
  • Duration:  2 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the San Francisco Bay Sunset Cruise. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 473 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Really nice way to see the bay. Very good buffet also. Careful if you get seasick easy, waters can get
very choppy! We enjoyed our cruise!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Wonderful, Beautiful, and for me romantic!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

It was the night of my 65th birthday. We went with friends. Music was good, the food was plentiful and more than just snacks. We watched the sun set behind the Golden Gate Bridge, then watched the full moon rise above the Bay Bridge. Altogether, the cruise was magical and I'll always remember it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

My husband and I enjoyed this cruise very much! We have never been to San Francisco before and it was a great way to start it off. :

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The Bay Sunset Cruise was beautiful!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour was amazing plus the crew were very friendly. Enjoyable view of the bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Another thing I forgot on my original review-some romantic music to dance to on the boat would be great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Beautiful night, no fog, calm waters, not cold. The buffet was great, there was more food than we expected, thinking it wouild be just snacks. We really enjoyed it and would recommend the trip to our friends.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Tour was exactly as described, We even got to go around the new Bay Bridge.
Tips: Dress warm - Temperatures drop pretty fast out on the water. Bring a camera!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was great. Good food, good music Im not sure this is standard, but one of the employees played hand saw yes youre reading that right, good times. Also the views of the Golden Gate Bridge, and the city skyline at night were lovely.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We loved this tour. The crew were friendly and the live entertainment on board was great. I was impressed that heavy hor doeuvres meant enough food to be considered a delicious meal. The Bay area is so beautiful and even got an upclose drive-by of Alcatraz at night.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was a great cruise!!! It was just long enough to see the beautiful sunset and city lights. The food was also very good.....

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It was perfect!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

staff are very professional; appetizer buffet sumptuous; city lights awesome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

GREAT tour of the bay at night. very cold but worth riding at the top deck.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

what a great experience! food was better than expected, music was lovely and the views were incredible. Highly recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

My wife and I had a wonderful time. Highly recommend this trip to anyone.

MJ H
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Lovely cruise where you see lots of sites and light snacks on board with live music

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour was as advertised and so much more!!! My wife and I loved everything! What a great way to see the sights of San Francisco!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was a good trip. I highly recommended it. Not much more to say. Just do it!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

An amazing end to our trip! Great food and music! Well worth the money!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was our first "activity" upon arriving in San Francisco. It rained the entire time! I was very concerned about this, however, the crew did everything they could to make this cruise enjoyable despite the weather. Shortly after departure, "appetizers" were served buffet style. This was definitely a meal--salads, sandwiches, pastas, and desserts. The bar was fully stocked and reasonably priced after the first drink, which is included in the cruise package. There is a singer on board who is excellent: not too loud and sang a wide range of songs to please all guests. The cruise took us past Alcatraz, under the Golden Gate Bridge, turned back and headed toward the Bay Bridge. We were able to see AT and T Park and the light show on the Bay Bridge. This was definitely a fun way to start our San Francisco experience in spite of the rain!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great tour! We loved the twllight tour and was beyond our expectations. Food was delicious and the the live music provided a great ambience as we sailed around the bay. I wouild highly recommend to locals and tourists.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Both my wife and I really enjoyed the experience. We felt that it really lived up to all expectations. To see the famous Golden Gate Bridge at night clouded in an eerie mist was just wonderful

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

From USD $ 64.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2630SUN

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message