• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 311 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: San Francisco, California
  • Duration:  2 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the San Francisco Bay Sunset Cruise. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 311 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We arrived in SFO in the afternoon and then headed to Fisherman's Wharf for the tour. We were getting worried that we may miss the sunset as got darker. But no worries. Guess these guys know what they are doing. The city and the bridges at sunset are really beautiful and best experience on a cruise and in person. The buffet was ample, and has a good spread of sandwiches, salads, fruits. The winds were strong and chilly, but it's all worth it.

jack
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Very good. Good views, good cruise good food.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

It was a great value for what you get! We cruised around Alcatraz, Sausalito, and the Golden gate! A free buffet and one free drink was included which was nice. The deckhands were very friendly too.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our "Sunset Cruise" was the most enjoyable way of viewing beautiful San Francisco. From the Golden Gate Bridge to Alcatraz and back to Pier 39, the sights were spectacular. Coupled with warm entertainment and an outstanding appetizer bar, this was an experience shared with everyone we know!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

An e.xcellent evening cruise.Well worth it

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

FABULOUS! The trip was everything we wanted and more. The man who was singing and telling us all about the sights we were seeing was great. Very entertaining. This was a birthday present for my boyfriend and he couldn't have been happier. Amazing amount of food that is served as well! You don't need to have dinner before boarding that's for sure.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was a great way to spend the night in SanFran.
Good music, great staff. Amazing food! Says appetizers but my friend and I were full by the time we were done with the food.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Great time, and a beautiful evening.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

i think it was the only day all vacation that didn't fog in the bay by 5p. the commentary/singer was cool and fun. the bartender was talented. the provided food was delicious. the staff was accommodating and fun. all this despite rocky seas. I had an amazing time and met cool friends and got terrific pictures. mom also enjoyed the trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Well worth the money, fantastic trip and experience. The NIBBLES turned out to be a full buffet.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great tour, plenty of food, live music, and space to stand or sit and watch the fog roll in. Bring a jacket, because it gets cold and windy!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This wasn't my first choice for a sunset tour of the bay but it was all that was available by the time I booked over Labor Day weekend. It ended up being a great choice. Nice boat, good food (much better than we even expected)not terribly crowded - we just loved it! The acoustic guitarist/singer was a nice touch. If we would have had time we would have done it again-it was that much fun.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Nice tour of the bay, better that what we had thought we were going to get. Food was more than a snack, no shortage of good eats. Clear day, no fog
Tour giude was knowledgeable, and an asset
recomment

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Wonderful!!! It was a beautiful cruise and the food buffet was great! If you go away hungry it is your own fault. At the end we were able to get twilight pictures! This was really enjoyable!!!

Ady
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Loved this cruise so much, the views of the Golden Gate were sensational

From USD $ 58.75

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 18+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2630SUN

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message