• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 311 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: San Francisco, California
  • Duration:  2 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the San Francisco Bay Sunset Cruise. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 311 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Beautiful evening; beautiful views; plenty of room on the boat, hospitable crew and great food (this is more than a snack). We would definitely highly recommend this cruise for first time visitors and those returning who want to get another view of the San Francisco Bay, Alcatraz, Angel Island and Sausilito. All ages will enjoy. There is something extra special about seeing the bridge at sunset and the lights of the city as you come back in to dock when it is dark.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Great. Loved every minute. Will reccommend

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Excellent tour. Our friends, who were from VA, enjoyed immensely. We were all impressed and will recommend your tour to others. The food was good and plenty of it; the entertainment was great. Thank you for the lovely evening and the weather - WOW!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

The San Francisco Bay Sunset Cruise was fantastic. The weather was perfect. I would suggest taking a jacket as it was cool on the deck even though it was the middle of June when we went. We have some great photos of Alcatraz and the Golden Gate Bridge. The staff was great and very accommodating with taking pictures. The skyline of San Francisco was beautiful. I would definitely recommend taking this trip. It was well worth the money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Although the sunset was not visible due to fog, cruising close to Alcatraz and Sausalito was amazing. And the fog itself added an eeriness to the experience. There was plenty of food and the entertainer/narrator was top notch.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

great way to see the bridge.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

My husband, two adult daughters and myself went on this cruise. It was lots of fun. We had plenty to eat, got a free drink, heard some great music and saw great fog masses. We didn't get to see a sunset, but it didn't matter. It was great to hang with my loved ones and celebrate my oldest daughter's 30th birthday on board. It was well worth the cost!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Worth the money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The sunset cruise was a perfect way to end our visit to San Francisco. The views were spectacular, the narration was interesting, the crew was friendly and helpful and the food was good.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was the best money we spent in San Francisco. Great crew, Billy Dee gave great musical accompaniment to the voyage. When they said "hearty appetizers" they meant it- so yummy and plenty of it. They even had lids for drinks in case it got choppy. Get up on the top deck (with your coat and hat on- its cold), put your nose into that beautiful bay breeze and see everything San Francisco has to offer (from the pretty side). HIGHLY recommended!!! Do this if you do nothing else.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

I would definitely recommend this tour. My husband and I went to San Francisco to celebrate our Silver Wedding and this was one of the highlights of our trip. The staff were very friendly and there was a good atmosphere on board. We were lucky as it was a lovely sunny evening (although chilly, make sure you take a jumper/fleece). The sunset over Sausalito was stunning. It was choppy when we went past the Golden Gate Bridge but good fun to stand at the front of the boat and enjoy the views. The food was good and the onboard entertainment very chilled and relaxing. A really enjoyable evening

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Beautiful cruise, nice weather (with freezing wind, but I didn't want to go inside so I could enjoy the views outside on deck), great music. A really nice night overall. I've grown up in California and been to the city many times, but this is still a lovely, worthwhile cruise. I would do it again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

It was very nice experience especially the man who was singing and talking about San Francisco area
we really like it , this is the cruise every one should take if they have a chance to come to San Francisco .
beautiful , thank you

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Great! The. The night clear, no fog! I had a blast and the sunset was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This tour was awesome! We actually missed the tour on our anniversary, so I ended up showing up and explaining to them that my navigation ended up taking me to king street and they completely understood and said that we will be able to come back the following day for the sunset cruise. Awesome times

From USD $ 58.75

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 18+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2630SUN

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message