• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 348 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: San Francisco, California
  • Duration:  2 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the San Francisco Bay Sunset Cruise. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 348 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Well worth the money, fantastic trip and experience. The NIBBLES turned out to be a full buffet.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great tour, plenty of food, live music, and space to stand or sit and watch the fog roll in. Bring a jacket, because it gets cold and windy!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This wasn't my first choice for a sunset tour of the bay but it was all that was available by the time I booked over Labor Day weekend. It ended up being a great choice. Nice boat, good food (much better than we even expected)not terribly crowded - we just loved it! The acoustic guitarist/singer was a nice touch. If we would have had time we would have done it again-it was that much fun.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Nice tour of the bay, better that what we had thought we were going to get. Food was more than a snack, no shortage of good eats. Clear day, no fog
Tour giude was knowledgeable, and an asset
recomment

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Wonderful!!! It was a beautiful cruise and the food buffet was great! If you go away hungry it is your own fault. At the end we were able to get twilight pictures! This was really enjoyable!!!

Ady
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Loved this cruise so much, the views of the Golden Gate were sensational

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Beautiful evening; beautiful views; plenty of room on the boat, hospitable crew and great food (this is more than a snack). We would definitely highly recommend this cruise for first time visitors and those returning who want to get another view of the San Francisco Bay, Alcatraz, Angel Island and Sausilito. All ages will enjoy. There is something extra special about seeing the bridge at sunset and the lights of the city as you come back in to dock when it is dark.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Great. Loved every minute. Will reccommend

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Excellent tour. Our friends, who were from VA, enjoyed immensely. We were all impressed and will recommend your tour to others. The food was good and plenty of it; the entertainment was great. Thank you for the lovely evening and the weather - WOW!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

The San Francisco Bay Sunset Cruise was fantastic. The weather was perfect. I would suggest taking a jacket as it was cool on the deck even though it was the middle of June when we went. We have some great photos of Alcatraz and the Golden Gate Bridge. The staff was great and very accommodating with taking pictures. The skyline of San Francisco was beautiful. I would definitely recommend taking this trip. It was well worth the money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Although the sunset was not visible due to fog, cruising close to Alcatraz and Sausalito was amazing. And the fog itself added an eeriness to the experience. There was plenty of food and the entertainer/narrator was top notch.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

great way to see the bridge.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

My husband, two adult daughters and myself went on this cruise. It was lots of fun. We had plenty to eat, got a free drink, heard some great music and saw great fog masses. We didn't get to see a sunset, but it didn't matter. It was great to hang with my loved ones and celebrate my oldest daughter's 30th birthday on board. It was well worth the cost!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Worth the money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The sunset cruise was a perfect way to end our visit to San Francisco. The views were spectacular, the narration was interesting, the crew was friendly and helpful and the food was good.

From USD $ 58.75

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 18+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2630SUN

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message