• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 311 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: San Francisco, California
  • Duration:  2 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the San Francisco Bay Sunset Cruise. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 311 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

fantastic cruise would have loved to gone around Alcatraz Island but still very good excellent savings and easy!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

before we did this trip, one of the things we wanted to do was see the Golden Gate Bridge...the trip took us under it and turned around and took us under it back to the pier. There was no sunset however, the views of the city were awesome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Great time, good value. Don't know why I didn't do that before

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

What can I say: great cruise, excellent and appropriate music, outstanding food (it was a meal, not appetizers). It was the hihglight of my trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

The tour is very fruitful and a memorable one. Highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Amazing! The day was beautiful, the food was excellent and the guy that was playing/singing upstairs was a great host. He told us stories about the areas we were passing and was very engaging! I would recommend it to anyone and do this again!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Great tour!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Very nice. We had 4 senior citizens with us and they were accommodated very well.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Was Fabulous! Staff was fun and met alot of fun people!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Crew was very helpful and kind. Promptly left at 6 pm, great views until the fog rolled - but even then it was a unique view of the Golden Gate with the fog rolling in, foghorns blaring - very memorable experience. Will go again if I get the chance!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

I really enjoyed the tour--everything was professionally handled and on time. The staff on the boat were excellent. The food and music were a great bonus to the extraordinary scenery. Definitely a great experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Unforgettable cruise. Prepare your camera to make hundreds of shoots.
Nice staff!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

We've taken six tours in San Francisco and this is one of the only two I'd take again and recommend, especially if you're into photography. The sunset cruise allows you to see the west side of the Golden Gate Bridge (which you seldom see) and gives you a chance to see the bridge with the setting sun as the back drop. After turning around and returning into the bay is when the buffet opens, but don't count on spending too much time inside as there are still too many scenes to see. You're given plenty of time to get shots of Alcatraz (from front and back), but if you're alert your best shots may be the lights of San Francisco at dusk and then passing under the Bay Bridge. You've got to ready for those as darkness quickly makes the shots of the skyline disappear. Nearly every city tour we've taken show you scenes of San Francisco, but only in passing while this tour will give you shots you'll be proud of. (Can you tell I loved this tour?) I'll attach my shot of San Francisco and the Bay Bridge.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Great time, great crew!! Would highly recommend this for an early evening activity! Live music was a bonus :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Great great great. The sun came out just in time. We really enjoyed it. It was well worth going

From USD $ 58.75

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 18+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2630SUN

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message