• USD ($)
  • English

4 star rating: Recommended 38 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: San Francisco, California
  • Duration:  90 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the San Francisco Chinatown Ghost Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 38 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Vicki P
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2007

Our guide told fascinating stories; you don't need to believe in ghosts to enjoy this, it's a personal family history of Chinatown woven into the history of San Francisco plus movie gossip, fortune cookie making, and green tea. Everything was very enjoyable.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2007

I would recommend this night tour to anyone. The guide was very knowledgeable and interesting. This tour gives you a taste of the past and present mixed together. I would do this tour again if I had a chance. I would also encourage teens to take this tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2013

30 of us met at the Four Seas Restaurant at 7 PM and checked in. We were then broken into two groups and assigned an escort, who walked us around Chinatown's streets and alleys for 90 minutes describing historical facts and lore about the area. It was very interesting and provided us with a lot of historical information that made the rest of the trip more fun as well. The walking was up and down - it was San Francisco - and anyone walking with that stress will be challenged.
Take your camera and don't be shy about asking questions.
Check online for tour coupons and promotions - you might find a good deal on Groupon!

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

Great tour! Cynthia was a wonderful tour guide., Deffinatelty would reccomend this. Have a drink at the LIPO Lounge before you go and have a shot a Chinese Whiskey it is great!!

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

We thouroughly enjoyed it. Though no ghosts appeared our guide gave us allot of history on Chinatown and was very entertaining.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2011

tour was great but need to let everyone know that there are lots of steep hills to climb and dark alleyways making footing unsafe in some areas. but tour info was good. didn't see ghosts.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

Really enjoyed the tour, went down back alleys and saw some quite interesting things, would recommend this one.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

Cynthia did an excellent job of taking a large, disparate group of tourists through Chinatown. The Ghost Stories and history of Chinatown were delivered very clearly with a smile. This is a tough feat in an unpredictable and uncontrollable environment. The magic show was a nice way to end the tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

This was more of a history of Chinatown than a ghost tour. We learned more about the area and the back rooms and alleys. A good experience.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2009

This was informative, fun, and I would definitely recommend it.

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2013

Just ok dont know why it was called a ghost tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2013

A little taste of a different side to Chinatown.

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2012

INfo given was wonderful,alleys of Chinatown not very appealing. Also,was not aware that a magic show was included. He was good,but it would have been nice to know due to extra time

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2011

www

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2011

Only rating it a 3 because it wasn't so much a ghost tour as it was more a historical late night chinatown tour. Still really liked the tour. We had a very knowledgeable tour guide and she made it very enoyable. We learned info we wouldn't have known otherwise about chinatown if we hadnt have taken the tour. Worth checking out if you have the time.

From USD $ 23.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 18+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3423GHOST

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message