5 star rating: Highly Recommended 89 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: San Francisco, California
  • Duration:  2 - 3 hours (depending on if lunch is selected)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the San Francisco Chinatown Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 89 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Bede
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Guide was great. A very enjoyable tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Linda Lee's tour was informative and eye-opening as to the history and workings of China Town. A must for any San Francisco visitor.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

The tour guide, Linda, is Chinese and lived and went to school in Chinatown. She was the perfect person to give an overview of what it is really like in Chinatown, which is exactly what I was looking for. I also had the lunch and absolutely loved the food. Thanks to Linda for a great informative tour!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

I am so happy that I chose to go on the walking tour of Chinatown. My tour guide was very knowledgeable and funny and took me deeper into the life of Chinatown than I could have gone just exploring by myself. My favorite part was the Fortune Cooke Factory :) I would definitely recommend this tour to anyone looking for a historical and interesting time!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The tour was fantastic we were given the history on Chinatown and went into markets and shrines..
The lunch was great very authentic.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Our tour guide, David Jung, was born and raised (and raised his family) in Chinatown. His stories, history and general information were amazing. We loved our tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was a wonderful experience for my teenage son and me. We really felt that we learned a lot about the history of Chinatown. Our guide learned everyone in the group's name and made everyone feel welcome. I would highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We had a great time, jenny Lee was really good and friendly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This tour was great! Linda, the tour guide actually grew up in Chinatown so the tour was very authentic. Linda was very entertaining and personable and knew everyone by name. The walking was easy, there was one point we had to walk up a steep flight of stairs. We had a bunch of older people with us and they made it just fine. There was an impromptu Lion Dance in one of the alleyways so we were able to stop and watch for a bit. It was nice that Linda was flexible this way and didn't stick to a strict regimen. There was just enough facts scattered throughout the tour to make in educational but Linda was so entertaining, it was never boring. We paid extra for the lunch at the end. It was very tasty but everyone gets only one serving of each. Luckily we had some people at our table who didn't eat everything, so we got a little more in the end, but we left wishing we could have eaten a little more. Still didn't deter from the 5 star rating! Definitely recommend to tourists and locals looking for something different to do in the city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This was a great way to explore Chinatown. The guide, Dave, grew up there and knew the area intimately. He showed us places worth further exploration and others to avoid ("A Chinese wouldn't ever shop there"). The tour ended with a yummy Dim Sum lunch that I wouldn't have thought of trying on my own. The tour was worth my time and money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

What a fun morning to spend with a group of co-workers. Thanks to Dave our tour guide and Linda for making our trip so special.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Linda Lee was very knowledgeable. Visited during New Year Week-saw parade- it was awesome- would do again

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Excellent guide and the lunch was absolutely delicious!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Had a great Walking tour, Tour Guide gave a lot of history and learned a lot about the Culture. Took the Lunch Option which was great, plenty of food

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was a fantastic tour! Our tour guide Beth immediately made our diverse group feel like one big happy family -- which was heartfelt since it was Christmas Day! It was a great mix of history and current day exploration. The stories she told about how Chinatown came to be such a unique SF gem were riveting and inspiring! Loved all the stops -- especially to see fortune cookies actually being made and where live ducks, rabbits, frogs and turtles are sold. We even visited a Buddhist temple and learned how to throw the sticks to answer our questions! Best of all, I shopped for Christmas dinner and brought home one of those hanging barbeque ducks that I always wanted to try -- it was delicious! I highly recommend this tour with Beth, she's so knowledgeable and she clearly loves sharing all her insights.

From USD $ 30.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 18+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2326WALK

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message