5 star rating: Highly Recommended 130 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: San Francisco, California
  • Duration:  2 - 3 hours (depending on if lunch is selected)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the San Francisco Chinatown Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 130 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Linda is one of the best tour guides I have ever experienced. She was thorough, knowledgable, funny and personable. I highly recommend her if you want a special tour of Chinatown.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was so fun and full of information you won't get on your own. We did lunch on our own at a recommendation of our guide. Fantastic!!! Would do it again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Linda was great. She really knew the history of Chinatown. Told us things we could not read in the tourist guide or history books.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our guide was wonderful! Linda lee had been doing this tour for a very long time, she knew her info but made it sound fresh and exciting on our New Years morning tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Linda was absolutely amazing. She kept the nine of us captivated with stories of the history and culture. When we weren't firing questions at her or captivated with stories flavored by her own personal experience, she had us laughing. We will not only recommend her as a guide we will be back with more friends and family.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

So much fun and informative! The tour guide grew up in Chinatown and was full of information. Not only did she know the history of Chinatown she had love for the area and it's people. This made the experience very special for us. We had visited Chinatown many times before, but never took a tour. Seeing the area through her eyes opened ours!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our guide, Linda Lee, was great. We enjoyed the Pharmacy, the grocery store and the Fortune Cookie Factory. Linda has a wonderful sense of humor and made the walking tour informative and fun.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great tour! learned a lot about Chinatown. Our tour guide Linda Lee was knowledgeable and entertaining. She took us to places you wouldn't see on your own. I highly recommend this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Linda our tour rep was very friendly, amusing and knowledgable. The lunch in Chinese restaurant very good.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Linda Lee did a fine job!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The tour was wonderful! Our guide, Linda, was born and raised in Chinatown and knew all the people that owned shops there and had so much knowledge. One of my favorite tours while in San Francisco!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

excellent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Learned a great deal about Chinese and their history in San Francisco. Lunch was very good.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Linda was fantastic - so informative and funny! It was such a good tour, I would recommend to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had a great time on this tour. It was super informative and fun. We learned so much about the Chinatown culture. I have a greater appreciation for it now and won't ever look at a Chinatown the same way again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The Walking Tour of Chinatown exceeded my expectations. Our wonderful guide gave personal insight into the lives of Chinese immigrant in Chinatown. She was able to engage everyone in the group with ages ranging from elementary school kids to grandparents. I have been to China many times but I learned even more about the culture through this tour. My grandsons, husband and I would have missed so much if we tried to do this tour from a guide book. Don't miss this tour if you visit San Francisco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Linda Lee was awesome. Being that she was born and raised there she had first had knowledge of Chinatown. She introduced us to the history of Chinatown along with some her own experiences in how it has changed and what she sees happening currently. She introduced us to new foods and how Fortune cookies are made along interesting facts my wife and I never knew. Linda insured that everyone was enjoying and understanding the tour, including the children. You could see that she loved her heritage and enjoyed showing it to everyone. When we go back with our family I want her to be our guide. She's a solid 10 out of 10. Thank You Linda Lee.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We have traveled to San Francisco many, many times. We have often walked through Chinatown. This tour gives you a new perspective on what you are seeing and real life in Chinatown. Linda was an exceptional guide. We learned sooooo much! It was fun and the food for lunch was great. My only comment regarding an improvement is that there were too many people around the table at lunch. You could not move your chair even close to the table. That said, I would still highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had a GREAT time with Alan! Tour was very informative and lunch was delish! We had the good fortune to have Alan all to ourselves at lunch as some of our tour members left early! We talked well after lunch was over. Only downside for me was the heat! Of course we would come on the hottest day of 2014 so far!!! thanks Karen and Bruce Smith

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

MIchelle Lee made this tour interesting and informative. We saw many sites that gave us a true flavor for the life in Chinatown. She also added many personal stories from her own experiences growing up in Chinatown that added to the overall experience. Excellent tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Ms.Lee is a knowledgable and entertaining tour guide. Her love of Chinatown is obvious as she tells what everything is about as well as stories from her youth in Chinatown. I would highly recommend Ms. Lee.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Linda was great very knowlegable definatly do the luncheon at the end well worth it .

Bede
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Guide was great. A very enjoyable tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Linda Lee's tour was informative and eye-opening as to the history and workings of China Town. A must for any San Francisco visitor.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

The tour guide, Linda, is Chinese and lived and went to school in Chinatown. She was the perfect person to give an overview of what it is really like in Chinatown, which is exactly what I was looking for. I also had the lunch and absolutely loved the food. Thanks to Linda for a great informative tour!!!

From USD $ 35.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2326WALK

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message