• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 76 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: San Francisco, California
  • Duration:  2 - 3 hours (depending on if lunch is selected)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the San Francisco Chinatown Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 76 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This was a great tour. Linda Lee was an excellent guide, full of interesting information and very pleasant. The Lunch was delicious and should be purchased as part of the tour.The only thing I wish is that there was more time at the Fortune Cookie Factory, and you weren't charged 50 cents for each photo you took there. Fantastic way to learn about Chinatown and it's deep history in San Francisco.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Lynn was a wonderful guide and very knowledgeable!, Totally enjoyed the tour and the beautiful San Francisco day. Saw parts of Chinatown I didn't know existed Ended with a wonderful dim sum lunch!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Our tour guide Linda Lee was a delight, she really painted a picture of what life was and is like for many of the people who live and work in China town. it was a very enlightening tour, Our only disappointment was that for personal reasons she could not stay for the Dim Sum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Fantastic tour! I loved every minute of it!

Linda is a great guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Fascinating! I only wish it would have been longer! Be prepared to walk up and down some steep inclines.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Linda was awesome. Highly Recommend doing lunch with Linda as well.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

My wife and I have walked through China Town numerous times on visits to S.F. This tour gave us an entirely more intimate knowledge of this area and the people who live and work here. Our tour guide, born and raised in China Town, was excellent in every way. She was intelligent, informative, and delightful to be with.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

It was very well conducted.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

2 hour walking tour around Chinatown. Tour guide was Linda Lee, who had a real passion for the area, the culture and for passing that information on to us, she was a great communicator. Our party visited a medicine store, food shop, fortune cookie factory and a temple, this gave us a flavour of life in Chinatown. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Linda Lee was an excellent hostess, has so much information. The 2.1/2 hours flew by, was the high point of our trip. Loved the day. Thank you

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

A terrific experience! "Uncle Gee" gave us a wonderful sense of the chinese culture in S.F. combined with an intelligent grasp of facts and a gentle, humorous way of connecting with the group. He included the youngsters very well.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Ms Lee's tour is terrific. She really gives you an insight into how Chinatown came to be and what makes it a unique community today

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

This was one of our favorite tours of our week in San Francisco! Linda Lee was fabulously interesting - taking time to know each family individually, and tailoring her comments to the ages and hometowns of the people on the tour. Her perspective as someone who had grown up in Chinatown, but is now thoroughly Americanized was very interesting, and I loved the personal stories from her growing up. We definitely learned things that we would not have gotten by simply going through Chinatown on our own. The Dim Sum luncheon was good for the adventurous eaters in the group as well!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

Fantastic tour. We learned a lot. The guide is very informative, entertaining. The dim sum was not enjoyable though.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

We loved it!

From USD $ 30.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 18+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2326WALK

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message