5 star rating: Highly Recommended 103 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: San Francisco, California
  • Duration:  2 - 3 hours (depending on if lunch is selected)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the San Francisco Chinatown Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 103 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This is a great tour Our tour guide Linda Lee has been a tour guide for over 30 years and knew everything She took us to places we wouldn't have seen on our own Lunch was very nice and delicious

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Excellent walking tour. Linda Lee is fabulous. She shared stories from her childhood and was born and raised in Chinatown. I highly recommend this tour. We really enjoyed our lunch with Linda and other guests from the walking tour. Thank you Linda!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This was a great tour. Linda Lee was an excellent guide, full of interesting information and very pleasant. The Lunch was delicious and should be purchased as part of the tour.The only thing I wish is that there was more time at the Fortune Cookie Factory, and you weren't charged 50 cents for each photo you took there. Fantastic way to learn about Chinatown and it's deep history in San Francisco.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Lynn was a wonderful guide and very knowledgeable!, Totally enjoyed the tour and the beautiful San Francisco day. Saw parts of Chinatown I didn't know existed Ended with a wonderful dim sum lunch!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Our tour guide Linda Lee was a delight, she really painted a picture of what life was and is like for many of the people who live and work in China town. it was a very enlightening tour, Our only disappointment was that for personal reasons she could not stay for the Dim Sum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Fantastic tour! I loved every minute of it!

Linda is a great guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Fascinating! I only wish it would have been longer! Be prepared to walk up and down some steep inclines.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Linda was awesome. Highly Recommend doing lunch with Linda as well.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

My wife and I have walked through China Town numerous times on visits to S.F. This tour gave us an entirely more intimate knowledge of this area and the people who live and work here. Our tour guide, born and raised in China Town, was excellent in every way. She was intelligent, informative, and delightful to be with.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

It was very well conducted.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

2 hour walking tour around Chinatown. Tour guide was Linda Lee, who had a real passion for the area, the culture and for passing that information on to us, she was a great communicator. Our party visited a medicine store, food shop, fortune cookie factory and a temple, this gave us a flavour of life in Chinatown. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Linda Lee was an excellent hostess, has so much information. The 2.1/2 hours flew by, was the high point of our trip. Loved the day. Thank you

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

A terrific experience! "Uncle Gee" gave us a wonderful sense of the chinese culture in S.F. combined with an intelligent grasp of facts and a gentle, humorous way of connecting with the group. He included the youngsters very well.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Ms Lee's tour is terrific. She really gives you an insight into how Chinatown came to be and what makes it a unique community today

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

This was one of our favorite tours of our week in San Francisco! Linda Lee was fabulously interesting - taking time to know each family individually, and tailoring her comments to the ages and hometowns of the people on the tour. Her perspective as someone who had grown up in Chinatown, but is now thoroughly Americanized was very interesting, and I loved the personal stories from her growing up. We definitely learned things that we would not have gotten by simply going through Chinatown on our own. The Dim Sum luncheon was good for the adventurous eaters in the group as well!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

Fantastic tour. We learned a lot. The guide is very informative, entertaining. The dim sum was not enjoyable though.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

We loved it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

Excellent guide who knew so much, visited many interesting places, loved it all

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Enjoyable and informative experience..
Linda promoted a friendly atmosphere to all the group and a rewarding insight to the culture of Chinatown

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

This was the last tour of several we took during our stay in San Francisco. We were tired and almost cancelled this tour. I am SO glad we didn't! This turned out to be one of my favorite tours. Linda Lee was fantastic. Her experience in and knowledge of Chinatown made this tour fun and fascinating!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Linda Lee (Tour Guide) was excellent in sharing her experience, views and culture around the Chinese Community in San Francisco. This tour was fantastic from start to finish. Linda is extremely knowledgeable, organised and enthusiastic.
The tour included a visit to a Chinese Herbal Pharmacist, Fortune Cookie Factory, Two Chinese Supermarkets, Chinese School and Chinese Members Club/Area. Linda also showed the group many pictures, newspaper extracts and items of Chinese Medicines throughout the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

great tour of Chinatown with Linda Lee. Fortune cookies were delicious. She even had them make one especially for my daughter and I put a personalized note inside.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Linda our guide was excellent as was our lunch.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

great

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2010

This was an excellent tour. Our family enjoyed every minute of it. We purchased the lunch option; but we were not crazy about the lunch.

From USD $ 30.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2326WALK

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message