5 star rating: Highly Recommended 121 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: San Francisco, California
  • Duration:  2 - 3 hours (depending on if lunch is selected)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the San Francisco Chinatown Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 121 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Linda Lee was very knowledgeable. Visited during New Year Week-saw parade- it was awesome- would do again

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Excellent guide and the lunch was absolutely delicious!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Had a great Walking tour, Tour Guide gave a lot of history and learned a lot about the Culture. Took the Lunch Option which was great, plenty of food

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was a fantastic tour! Our tour guide Beth immediately made our diverse group feel like one big happy family -- which was heartfelt since it was Christmas Day! It was a great mix of history and current day exploration. The stories she told about how Chinatown came to be such a unique SF gem were riveting and inspiring! Loved all the stops -- especially to see fortune cookies actually being made and where live ducks, rabbits, frogs and turtles are sold. We even visited a Buddhist temple and learned how to throw the sticks to answer our questions! Best of all, I shopped for Christmas dinner and brought home one of those hanging barbeque ducks that I always wanted to try -- it was delicious! I highly recommend this tour with Beth, she's so knowledgeable and she clearly loves sharing all her insights.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Linda Lee was very interesting and included a lot of inside information on the social life, etc. of China Town. The grocery store and pharmacy were amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Tour was great, Very interesting, Dave our tour guide was really good, he had excellent information, with a lifetime of knowledge of the area he grew up in.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

I haved lived in the Bay Area for 40 years and have never really appreciated the history of this area right in my backyard. We loved the tour, seeing some very unique things and spending the morning with someone who grew up in this very place. It was delightful

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Linda Li, our tour guide, was amazing! She was so personable, knowledgeable, and interesting. Lots of great humor thrown in. Our group was very small and it was the perfect way to get to see things I otherwise would have missed. Linda was born and raised in Chinatown and brought lots of personal experience to the table. Dim Sum lunch was very good and the group got a chance to get to know a little about each other too. All in all a great way to spend a Saturday morning! Don't miss this opportunity.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

What a great tour! I've been to Chinatown a few times before, but never with local guide. Linda was awesome! Her stories and insight about the area were great! Optional lunch w/guide was a great way to end the tour. Highly recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Very enjoyable and beautiful morning. Linda Lee was entertaining and very knowledgable. The morning went to quickly. My East coast company was very impressed. Next time we will do dim sum.
Thanks again Linda
Judy /Donna /Michele

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Fascinating tour, especially the visit to the Chinese Pharmacy and the Chinese Market. Linda Li, the guide (and company owner) was vey entertaining and was keen to ensure everyone was included throughout the tour. Learned a lot, enjoyed it a lot - including the dim sum with Linda - and would recommend it a lot.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was the best thing we did while in San Francisco! Linda Lee is an excellent tour guide. She lived in Chinatown and was able to give us a lot of very interesting information. Don't miss this tour with Linda.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Truly enjoyed our Chinatown walking tour! Our guide, Linda Lee was informative and humorous. Her stories were also heartwarming. I would recommend this tour to all my friends!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The tour guide was very knowledgable and enjoyable to listen to. I would take guest on this tour again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This is a great tour Our tour guide Linda Lee has been a tour guide for over 30 years and knew everything She took us to places we wouldn't have seen on our own Lunch was very nice and delicious

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Excellent walking tour. Linda Lee is fabulous. She shared stories from her childhood and was born and raised in Chinatown. I highly recommend this tour. We really enjoyed our lunch with Linda and other guests from the walking tour. Thank you Linda!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This was a great tour. Linda Lee was an excellent guide, full of interesting information and very pleasant. The Lunch was delicious and should be purchased as part of the tour.The only thing I wish is that there was more time at the Fortune Cookie Factory, and you weren't charged 50 cents for each photo you took there. Fantastic way to learn about Chinatown and it's deep history in San Francisco.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Lynn was a wonderful guide and very knowledgeable!, Totally enjoyed the tour and the beautiful San Francisco day. Saw parts of Chinatown I didn't know existed Ended with a wonderful dim sum lunch!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Our tour guide Linda Lee was a delight, she really painted a picture of what life was and is like for many of the people who live and work in China town. it was a very enlightening tour, Our only disappointment was that for personal reasons she could not stay for the Dim Sum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Fantastic tour! I loved every minute of it!

Linda is a great guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Fascinating! I only wish it would have been longer! Be prepared to walk up and down some steep inclines.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Linda was awesome. Highly Recommend doing lunch with Linda as well.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

My wife and I have walked through China Town numerous times on visits to S.F. This tour gave us an entirely more intimate knowledge of this area and the people who live and work here. Our tour guide, born and raised in China Town, was excellent in every way. She was intelligent, informative, and delightful to be with.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

It was very well conducted.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

2 hour walking tour around Chinatown. Tour guide was Linda Lee, who had a real passion for the area, the culture and for passing that information on to us, she was a great communicator. Our party visited a medicine store, food shop, fortune cookie factory and a temple, this gave us a flavour of life in Chinatown. Highly recommended.

From USD $ 35.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2326WALK

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message