• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 254 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: San Francisco, California
  • Duration:  Flexible

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the San Francisco CityPass. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 254 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We used the cable cars plus the trolleys numerous times. Took the Blue/Gold boat tour tour.Didn't have time to visit the museums.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

If you're sightseeing, you should purchase Absolutely!
My recommendation is exploratorium.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Well worth the money.
Free travel around city and museum entries.
Go on Tuesday to Science museum and you can also enter De Young free!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Definitely recommend buying a city pass. We used it on all cable cars and buses. Enjoyed the aquarium on pier39 and science museum. We chose to sail on rocket boat rather than a bay cruise. Good fun but got very wet even with poncho.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This is absolutely the best deal! The Muni and Cable car is the only way to get around San Francisco unless your rich and can pay $40 for parking everyday, cheapest $70 on holidays. We got to see so much with these passes. The academy of science was amazing so much to do you can spend the whole day there and probably still not see all of it. The cruise was great we went in the morning so the fog covered a lot of the Golden Gate bridge so for the best view of it go in the afternoon the fog is mostly gone by then. Get there early it gets very crowded. I would definitely recommend to anyone to get this pass even if you don't do everything they offer it is a still a great deal and will save you a lot.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

A great deal for the money!! We rode the city buses, the cable cars and took the "F Line" a whole lot too. It made it easy to get around the city; from east to west and north to south, etc. We did the four main attractions as well and really enjoyed ourselves. Definitely worth the buck!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

....we felt this was a great savings for us and we especially liked the 7-day muni and cable car pass! That was an amazing deal!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Excellent well woth the money

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

We cannot say enough about the City Pass. If you are visiting for more than four days it is a must. The pass gives access to all forms of transportation in San Fran, including the Cable Cars, F Line, Bus system and the underground (not taxi's). Getting around the city has been very easy for our ten day stay. It also gives you some free passes to places like the Exploratorium, the Aquarium and the Academy of Sciences in Golden Gate Park (recommended).

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Well worth the money

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

My walking tour of San Francisco's Chinatown was a highlight of my trip. Dorothy was such a good guide. Having been born and raised in the neighborhood, she knew so much more than the average guide. The shops we visited were interesting. I enjoyed the lunch after the tour. Another lady in our group of five wanted to go back to a few shops, so I felt like I had a new friend. I have lots of pictures. Now I need to send them to Dorothy so she can identify them for me! I would recommend the tour to any one who is interested in other cultures

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

This saved us a lot of time and hassle in San Francisco. Cable car fares are $6.00 per ride and this pass meant we could ride as often as we wanted, and also got around SFO on the metro buses as well. Pity it didn't include BART too.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Great value, unlimited muni rides, visited California Science Academy, de Young Museum, SF Modern Art Museum, and the Aquarium at the Bay.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Excellent way to get around the city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Great value pass - saved so much money using the Muni transport pass. SF great place to visit, Academy of Sciences amazing and visit to Alcatraz excellent and very informative and interesting.

Special Offer
$151.90 Save $65.90

From USD $ 86.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2640SFO_TR

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message