4.5 star rating: Recommended 283 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: San Francisco, California
  • Duration:  Flexible

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the San Francisco CityPass. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 283 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This is simply wonderful.I would suggest that every tourist should buy the city pass
It's worth every penny :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Such good value, excellent way to see the City. After two days we had made savings!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We used all the passes for entry and the ease if using public transport was worth it too. Many of attractions were very busy but if you had children -they would love them

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

well worth the investment. We visited museum's and took the cruse under the golden gate. How ever Alcatraz was shut down with the rest of the government.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

This is a brilliant way of getting around the city, my only issue was that we could not get hold of a bus timetable, people are very friendly and helpful so we got around really well

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

From where I was staying I was able to use the city transit system for free!!! Fantastic!! The attractions were amazing. I was able to use almost everything in the book.....well worth the money, it saved me a bundle.
I would highly recomend it

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We have used CityPass in Chicago and San Fran. Awesome for the first trip and with kids :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This is an absolute must as it not only covers all the Cables Cars, Street Cars (F Line) and Muni Buses, it has entrance fees to the major attractions included. For example, the Aquarium and 3D show at Pier 39, the Bay Cruise and California Academy of Science Museum in Golden Gate Park to name but a few. It is extremely good value as each Cable Car ride will cost you $6 without the pass, even if you just get off at the next stop. So by having the pass you don't have to worry about carrying lots of Dollars to just get around. Be sure to go to the Cable Car Museum as you will see how the Cable Cars work. Enjoy!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This CityPASS covers almost all that you must see and do in San Francisco at a great value.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

This is a must if you want to travel around San Francisco! We took in the aquarium and the hour long cruise. Great for the money!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We used the cable cars plus the trolleys numerous times. Took the Blue/Gold boat tour tour.Didn't have time to visit the museums.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

If you're sightseeing, you should purchase Absolutely!
My recommendation is exploratorium.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Well worth the money.
Free travel around city and museum entries.
Go on Tuesday to Science museum and you can also enter De Young free!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Definitely recommend buying a city pass. We used it on all cable cars and buses. Enjoyed the aquarium on pier39 and science museum. We chose to sail on rocket boat rather than a bay cruise. Good fun but got very wet even with poncho.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This is absolutely the best deal! The Muni and Cable car is the only way to get around San Francisco unless your rich and can pay $40 for parking everyday, cheapest $70 on holidays. We got to see so much with these passes. The academy of science was amazing so much to do you can spend the whole day there and probably still not see all of it. The cruise was great we went in the morning so the fog covered a lot of the Golden Gate bridge so for the best view of it go in the afternoon the fog is mostly gone by then. Get there early it gets very crowded. I would definitely recommend to anyone to get this pass even if you don't do everything they offer it is a still a great deal and will save you a lot.

Special Offer

From USD $ 86.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2640SFO_TR

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message