Insider's Guide to San Francisco

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 313 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Maylin C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

At first I was not sure about the CityPass, but it was the best thing we did. It is definitely worth the money considering that includes the bay tour, entrance to the aquarium and the Young Museum and the rides on public transportation. The bay tour was excellent!!!! We took the 4:15PM tour and the time could have not been more ideal. We chose to Aquarium of the Bay, but it is better to select the Monterey Aquarium if you are planning on going to Monterey. It is much more worth the money. The Monterrey Aquarium is bigger and has more attractions than the Aquarium of the Bay as we were able to confirm when we went to Monterey. The Academy of Science is impressive. Our kids were so happy they did not want to leave the place. This is certainly something I would do again if we go back to San Francisco.

WAI PING C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

it not only saved our money but also time.

SK

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

With this pass I take endless transport on muni and the best part is the 4 attractions are really worth going for: Exploratorium, Calofornia Academy of Sciences, Monterey Aquarium, de Young musuem and Legion of honor

Roy B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

San Fran lost money of us. We used Citypass on all transportations with not one problem. We used all the discount or free admissions as well. This was a true winner!!

Gary F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Really enjoyed it! The tour guide was very informative.

Bruce K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Was very handy, didn't get to fully utilize it but if used correctly would be well worth it, would use again

Sabrina M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very useful and totally worth the money.
Could use the 1-week pass for public transport very well.
The Monterey Aquarium is absolutely beautiful and the DeYoung museum as well as the Science Academy are very educating and entertaining. I didn't enjoy the Legion of Honor though.

Clifford B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

amazing time

nmjar1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Don't go without it. Well worth it.

Louise K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We were extremely pleased with our city pass. Not only did it save us money, but it was easy to plan out trip, and it was great being able to take transit without having to worry about having the correct change for bus fare. The exploratorium was amazing. We were there for three hours, didn't see everything.

Terry D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great buy we used this pass to the full and saved so much money . We used the travel to the max , and enjoyed all the museums

Aykhan B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

If you are planning to visit all of the attractions included in the pass, and use the public transportation, this one is a must!

Darlene C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Don't do San Francisco without it. Saved lots of money in transportation costs plus we got into 4 recommended activities for free!! Good for 9 days on trolley, cable cars, trains (within San Francisco) and buses!!

Candy C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was definetly worth the money. The boat ride was awesome, the other exhibits were just as great. With the unlimited hop on and off busses and trolleys you will get your money worth and then some.

Douglas G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Well worth the money. Plan your boat ride and museum visits early as they close in the late afternoon.

mike

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

A great deal, and it forced us to get around on the public transportation. Take the express buses whenever possible-great rides!

Pamela A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great value for the money includes rides on cable cars, buses and subways

Julio P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A must for anyone visiting San Francisco... Took me a couple of days to understand the transit system but after 2 days of expensive cab fares I forced myself to figure it out... Am I glad I did! It is so much easier getting around the city... Plus all the other discounts you get with it.

Thomas D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We enjoyed it very much. The transportation was efficient and the museums wonderful.

Debby G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

So well worth it! Having the city pass allowed us to travel around the city without paying a thing extra. We also had admissions to the aquarium, museums and the academy of science for free. Superb deal!

Barbara D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Easy way to get around. No money handling. Several great museum coupons also.

Bede Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Well worth the cost.

Mark C Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The City Pass in San Francisco is probably the best value for money of the major city passes is recently used (LA, London, Paris and Rome). It had the length of stay covered better than the rest and you don't have to rush to see things. The Pier 39 Tourist booklet was great but suited to couples or family groups. Having access to Muni in travel was brilliant in SF and, with a little planning, there isn't anywhere you can't go. Even though I was in town only a few days, the pass worked overtime to show me the main sites and have a great harbour tour (which helped overcome the disappointment of missing going to Alcatraz due to the crowds booking it out). If City Pass can improve it would be to give a bit of advice about peak times for when booking is essential - coming form overseas things like school holidays fall at different times but they always make booking essential. SF City Pass is great value!

Ann-Marie B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Was definitely worth the price we paid. Huge savings when you take advantage of all the coupons which we did.

Sean H Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Well worth the money and great to have the 7 day public transit pass.

Viewing 2 of 13

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 94.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2640SFO_TR

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message