• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 272 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: San Francisco, California
  • Duration:  Flexible

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the San Francisco CityPass. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 272 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

This saved us a lot of time and hassle in San Francisco. Cable car fares are $6.00 per ride and this pass meant we could ride as often as we wanted, and also got around SFO on the metro buses as well. Pity it didn't include BART too.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Great value, unlimited muni rides, visited California Science Academy, de Young Museum, SF Modern Art Museum, and the Aquarium at the Bay.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Excellent way to get around the city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Great value pass - saved so much money using the Muni transport pass. SF great place to visit, Academy of Sciences amazing and visit to Alcatraz excellent and very informative and interesting.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Good value for money, 9 days coverage

Cable Car - 6 $ each trip. However, with this city pass we had unlimited trips

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

The real deal in SF!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Incredible, dont need to rent a car. the descounts and the atractions was great

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Great value as includes cable car and street cars so easy to get around and no need to buy extra tickets. Didnt use all the passes to attractions but helpful that book includes opening times and travel directions

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Loved this. Really used the transit system a lot felt I got to know San Francisco well from the ground level. Saw 5 of the museums and venues.
My only issue was that I lost the paper version 2 days before I left. I would have preferred a digital option.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

This was the easiest and most cost effective way to get around the city and also we saved heaps on the entry into the museums. The free one hour trip round the harbour in the Blue and Gold boat was just a delight. All round, a great buy.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

very good value

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

The pass was well worth the money, especially as we stayed outside of the main tourist area. A ride on the street car is 6$ single fare and its great fun.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Great savings and transportation is not a problem, It covers Muni and cable cars.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Our first time in San Francisco and did not know what to expect or find. Picked up the pass on our first day. Pier 39 staff were very helpful and informative. We found this book to be invaluable. We would not have seen areas and things if we had not used this. Saved a fortune on the trolleys and buses.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

What a great city! Loads to see and do and very easy to navigate. We used all forms of public transport (thank you CityPASS) without any difficulty and not once did we wish we had a car. The CityPASS was great value and we also did the Hop On/Hop Off - Alcatraz combo. I only wish we had more time there. I will definitely be going back.

Special Offer

From USD $ 86.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2640SFO_TR

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message