5 star rating: Highly Recommended 302 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: San Francisco, California
  • Duration:  Flexible

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the San Francisco CityPass. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 302 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Loved this pass. Great way to see the city. Was easy to navigate and ran often enough that we didn't waist valuable time waiting of transportation from one place to another

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Way to go with this pass. Well worth the money and made tram rides so easy to do. Paid for it self on the first day. Great value

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

WELL WORTH IT

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Our hotel was in Union Square and we were staying for a week, Saturday thru Friday, so we purchased this pass. We used it on the cable cars, the buses, the subway. We kept track of what we would have paid without this pass and we were in the black by Tuesday. You really get your money's worth with this. Bay cruise was great. Museums were great. Mass transit was fantastic.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

A definite must have. Especially if you need transportation around the city. The access to the museums was great two.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Good deal!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

The bewst value money can buy highly recommend particularly with kids it saved us a bundle just n public transport alone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Best investment of the entire trip! No waiting in ticket lines and show your pass for any public transportation (except BART).

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

The citypass was great! So helpful for visiting museums and transportation!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

Short Version: Worth every penny, saves you plenty of money, especially if you are there a while.

The details: The one problem I will share was completely my fault which is this: Don't give yourself only three days for San Francisco! We didn't get to everything we wanted to including the MOMA which we had free admission to thanks to this awesome city pass. This pass gives you free transportation for a week! That alone could pay for itself if you are there for the full seven days. But on top of that, we were able to go to the Exploratorium (incredible hands on science museum), the California Academy of Sciences (another incredible science museum with a man made rainforest you can walk through and a planetarium all in one building), and a few other great attractions. Each attraction is around $25 or more so if you get to all of them you are once again getting your money's worth. I highly recommend this pass to anybody who is visiting San Fran for the first time and is planning on visiting some of these awesome attractions (if you are not, you can just get a metro pass for three days to get around the city).

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

It was easy to use, fast, and helpful!
Number one reason to use this city pass is; you can save your valuable time and energy during your vacation, because of you don't need to be in long, long line to purchase tickets, and then another line to enter. I was so lucky to have this city pass, so I can enjoy the tour with my 7 yrs old boy who didn't crank at all with long line and waiting. Tahnk you viator!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

I would highly recommend it and use it again if given the opportunity.It paid for itself by the second day we were there. Never had to worry about carrying cash/change every time we boarded any type of transportation.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

The CityPass saved me a fortune in just cable car rides alone! Easy to use with some excellent attractions.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

It's a great and practical way to see San Francisco. Definitely a no no to drive or hire a car, especially with parking so expensive. We availed of the unlimited muni and tram rides. It was good! Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

Was a great deal and only wish I was in town longer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

Great Value! Highly recommend if you plan on using the cable cars and buses to get around. Along with included entry into some fantastic museums you will get a very good deal by using this.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

Good value, the trolley paid for itself, we used it all up.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

The City Pass practically paid for itself with the MUNI access pass. The attractions offered covered a nice range of activities. I would recommend the City Pass to visitors to San Francisco.

Vicky
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

This pass was well worth the money for the transport alone. We stayed on Van Ness Avenue so relied on transport alot to get us about. The cable cars are $6 for one trip and we were taking anything between 4-6 a day. Also we went to the Baseball park so by having the pass it allowed us to negotiate all of the transport easily without worrying about buying tickets etc.

We also visited the aquarium (which was average) and took the day cruise (which was great). Plus we used the discount voucher on bike hire. Unfortuately we ran out of time to go to the Califonia Science Academy.

I would say that we definately saved money using the pass and would recommend them if the activities are ones you are interested.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Pass is excellent for first time visitor to SF. Covers all the travel and highlights we could fit into a 5 day holiday.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

The idea of this City Pass is fantastic for both Overseas and U.S. Visitors. It made life and getting around San Francisco so easy using the MUNI Transport System and the vouchers for various attractions were accepted with a smile and a VERY BIG THANKS.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

The most obvious choice when travelling to San Franciso. Considering the prices of the cable car has gone up to $6 each ride this pays for itself. The Aquarium is awesome and for $5 you can up upgrade to the speed boat instead of the the boat tour. Worth every penny!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

You just can't miss. We definitely used the transit pass enough to pay for the entire booklet (at $6 a cable car ride), meaning the other things were all icing. And what icing! Spent 5 hours at the Academy of Sciences, loved the Aquarium and Exploratorium, enjoyed the nearly obligatory cruise of the Bay, and made sure to take advantage of $20 off the incredible Go Car tour experience. Seriously hundreds of dollars of value for the $69 we spent per. Absolutely essential starting point for a SF trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

This is the only way to get around San Francisco great value with all the extra freebies connected to city pass would use this again

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Even tho we didn't take advantage of all of the vouchers, the city pass was well worth the price and we will buy one whenever we go to our favorite city!

Special Offer

From USD $ 94.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2640SFO_TR

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message