• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 255 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: San Francisco, California
  • Duration:  Flexible

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the San Francisco CityPass. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 255 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

gomdolemom
South Korea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Must have! Worth every bit. Just spent a week and it was perfect for first time visitor. Highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

If you use nothing more than the pass for transportation you save a ton of money! This pass is worth it's weight in gold! The rest of the attractions in the book are a total bonus! The muni system can be somewhat difficult to figure out, but once you do it's great! We managed to use all of the extra attraction passes since we were there for almost a week. I'm so glad we didn't have to worry about digging out money every time we got on a bus or cable car..they have to move pretty fast to keep their schedules. This is defintely the best bang for your buck!! Highly recommend purchasing this pass.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Loved this pass. Great way to see the city. Was easy to navigate and ran often enough that we didn't waist valuable time waiting of transportation from one place to another

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Way to go with this pass. Well worth the money and made tram rides so easy to do. Paid for it self on the first day. Great value

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

WELL WORTH IT

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Our hotel was in Union Square and we were staying for a week, Saturday thru Friday, so we purchased this pass. We used it on the cable cars, the buses, the subway. We kept track of what we would have paid without this pass and we were in the black by Tuesday. You really get your money's worth with this. Bay cruise was great. Museums were great. Mass transit was fantastic.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

A definite must have. Especially if you need transportation around the city. The access to the museums was great two.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Good deal!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

The bewst value money can buy highly recommend particularly with kids it saved us a bundle just n public transport alone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Best investment of the entire trip! No waiting in ticket lines and show your pass for any public transportation (except BART).

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

The citypass was great! So helpful for visiting museums and transportation!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

Short Version: Worth every penny, saves you plenty of money, especially if you are there a while.

The details: The one problem I will share was completely my fault which is this: Don't give yourself only three days for San Francisco! We didn't get to everything we wanted to including the MOMA which we had free admission to thanks to this awesome city pass. This pass gives you free transportation for a week! That alone could pay for itself if you are there for the full seven days. But on top of that, we were able to go to the Exploratorium (incredible hands on science museum), the California Academy of Sciences (another incredible science museum with a man made rainforest you can walk through and a planetarium all in one building), and a few other great attractions. Each attraction is around $25 or more so if you get to all of them you are once again getting your money's worth. I highly recommend this pass to anybody who is visiting San Fran for the first time and is planning on visiting some of these awesome attractions (if you are not, you can just get a metro pass for three days to get around the city).

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

It was easy to use, fast, and helpful!
Number one reason to use this city pass is; you can save your valuable time and energy during your vacation, because of you don't need to be in long, long line to purchase tickets, and then another line to enter. I was so lucky to have this city pass, so I can enjoy the tour with my 7 yrs old boy who didn't crank at all with long line and waiting. Tahnk you viator!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

I would highly recommend it and use it again if given the opportunity.It paid for itself by the second day we were there. Never had to worry about carrying cash/change every time we boarded any type of transportation.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

The CityPass saved me a fortune in just cable car rides alone! Easy to use with some excellent attractions.

Special Offer
$151.90 Save $65.90

From USD $ 86.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2640SFO_TR

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message