Insider's Guide to San Francisco

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

4.5 star rating: Recommended 287 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: San Francisco, California
  • Duration:  3 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the San Francisco Deluxe Half-Day City Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 287 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A great tour. The driver/guide was very knowledgeable regarding SF and very interesting to listen to.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Fun, informative, comfortable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The tour guide was friendly and knowledgeable. The pace of the tour was great. I learned a lot.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Very informative and only way to see entire city in half day with expert stats. We had car and could have never done on our own.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very nice way to see the city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The bus tour and boat tour were wonderful and very informative. My only disappointment (and this isn't Viator's fault) was that I wasn't able to get a tour of Alcatraz. I tried to get tickets 3 weeks before my tour and it was already sold out.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Able to view all the SF sites in comfort. Enjoyed our tour guide; very informative and funny.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour was great, a 4.5. The four of us, two young marrieds who have lived in CA for three years and the two of us Baby Boomers all enjoyed the tour, especially the stops. Everyone saw things they did not expect. The only negative was a British couple who made the whole bus wait 15 minutes at one stop, no doubt precluding a subsequent stop. The schedule is tightly wound. Still, I would definitely recommend this tour as a way to see the city without hassles. It gave us ideas for what we wanted to see more of on our own.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A great way to see all the character, culture, history and architecture that San Francisco has to offer!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A good mixture of the grand Parks and sights as well as the streets and residences. i felt the choice of places to visit was very good. Our Driver/Guide (Greg, I think) was a good presenter of the story of the city and with a droll (ie good) commentary. The bus was good and there were enough, but not too many, pit stops.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great tour. Very informative and hit a lot of the hot spots. We enjoyed it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Informative and interesting guide, gave good overview of San Francisco in short space of time

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

What an excellent trip. The driver was fantastic and really explained everything about what we was seeing. We stopped at key points and see some amazing sights. I would really recommend this trip to anyone.

Laura
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This trip was the perfect way to see San Fran and our bus driver/tour guide Greg was awesome! Highly recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Very good overview of San Francisco The guide was wonderfull and knowledgable and a delight

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

very good all tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

excellent!!! great views, great attention, everything on time

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

A very interesting and convenient tour, especially for first San Francisco visitors. Good pick-up service from hotel. I want to thank girls on phones, who helped to re-book my tour on needed date.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Best money for value tour! Was cheaper than what was available on most other tours, the tour guide was interesting and engaging all the way. If you have 3.5 hours to spare in San Francisco, then definitely go for this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Fantastic tour with all the highlights of San Francisco. If you are short on time then I would highly recommend this trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Awesome tour guide! He made the trip.

Iyad A
Jordan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

It was great !!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Trip was absolutely fantastic! Our driver was Dave. He was engaging, greeted us nicely and gave us helpful tips along with a great tour. I think this tour is a great idea for those that want to see the highlights of the city and then go around on their own later to any particular spots that interest you. Even if that's not your plan, the half day tour actually covers a lot. My favorite stops were the Golden Gate Bridge and the view from Twin Peaks. You meet people from different states and countries on the tour, it's a wonderful experience! I did this tour in the last week of December and the weather was great. You'd definitely need a light jacket or warm sweater as the weather can get cool and warm on and off.

Merle K
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

City tour was informative and well worth the effort. We saw all the places listed in the itinerary and had plenty of time for photos at each stop. Thank you for a job well done.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Our guide Kenneth, was great who was very informative. It was great trip. Great way to see the city! I just loved the tour.

From USD $ 55.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2660SFODLX1

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message