4.5 star rating: Recommended 213 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: San Francisco, California
  • Duration:  3 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the San Francisco Deluxe Half-Day City Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 213 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Awesome tour guide! He made the trip.

Iyad A
Jordan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

It was great !!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Trip was absolutely fantastic! Our driver was Dave. He was engaging, greeted us nicely and gave us helpful tips along with a great tour. I think this tour is a great idea for those that want to see the highlights of the city and then go around on their own later to any particular spots that interest you. Even if that's not your plan, the half day tour actually covers a lot. My favorite stops were the Golden Gate Bridge and the view from Twin Peaks. You meet people from different states and countries on the tour, it's a wonderful experience! I did this tour in the last week of December and the weather was great. You'd definitely need a light jacket or warm sweater as the weather can get cool and warm on and off.

Merle K
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

City tour was informative and well worth the effort. We saw all the places listed in the itinerary and had plenty of time for photos at each stop. Thank you for a job well done.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Our guide Kenneth, was great who was very informative. It was great trip. Great way to see the city! I just loved the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

The tour was excellent. To ride over the Golden Gate Bridge and then stop on the other side was great. There were several stops on the tour that were perfect for picture taking. Our guide was very good and also very accommodating. I use a wheelchair and he was very attentive at each stop. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone who only has a short amount of time in San Francisco. It gives you a great overview in a short amount of time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

I was in San Francisco for a conference and had only one day to see the city. I've never been to San Francisco before so I wanted to make the most of the time. The bus tour was great! The tour showed us the sights and our driver/guide was full of information and knowledge about the city's history, its architecture, and people. I am planning to come back for a personal vacation and now have a really good idea of the places I want to return to to explore further. My two colleagues that were also on the bus tour both agreed that it was the best day of our trip. Thank you!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

A great way to start our SF trip. our driver knows just about everything about SF and so funny as well.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Very nice overview!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Greg was a great guide, very funny and informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Perfect to see most things in SF.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Glad we did it! Would recommend it in a heart beat.
And the driver of the bus, the tour guide?
Awesome. He was born for the job.
Ellie, Chicago IL

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This tour was well worth it. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and very responsive to people's questions. we had a blast and would recommend it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Greg was fantastic!!!! Great tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The Best! The tour guide was fabulous!

From USD $ 55.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2660SFODLX1

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message