• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 194 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: San Francisco, California
  • Duration:  3 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the San Francisco Deluxe Half-Day City Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 194 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Perfect to see most things in SF.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Glad we did it! Would recommend it in a heart beat.
And the driver of the bus, the tour guide?
Awesome. He was born for the job.
Ellie, Chicago IL

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This tour was well worth it. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and very responsive to people's questions. we had a blast and would recommend it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Greg was fantastic!!!! Great tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The Best! The tour guide was fabulous!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

One of the 3 of us had never been to S.F. before and it gave her an excellent overview of the city. We enjoyed our driver, Joe, and his perspective and history of the city entertained and educated us. I would recommend this tour to anyone and everyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Great way to see the city! Tour guide/ bus driver was fantastic!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Trip was great! The tour guide was excellent, he was very knowledgeable of the area and not only took us to all the key spots in San Francisco, but also suggested restaurants in those areas. Both Scoma's at the Warf and Hunan Homes in China town were excellent and of course we can't forget the hot fudge sundae in Ghirardelli Square. Was a trip to remember!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great! We liked guide, too. (Wolfgang) 0

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We have taken many tours over the years for the city and beyond, but this trip was by far the best ever. The driver was very informative and knew his way around San Francisco, he also had several helpful hints for the rest of our week. If we ever go back we will definitally use this service again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Three of us took this afternoon tour and it could not have been better. Our driver was very pleasant and helpful and gave us so much wonderful information about the highlites of old San Francisco as well as the present. It was a beautiful day !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Our guide Greg, was great. He stated great historical details about the city. He told us the best views for pictures. Lands end was a beautiful spot to take pictures. Also took us though the state park. He takes about the earthquakes, the famous houses, showed us nob hill, Castro district, explained the different neighborhoods. We went by Chinatown, Japan town, since some event was going one around the civic center. We also saw the golden gate bridge, and could walk a tiny portion if we wanted. This was really enjoyable tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Our guide Greg, was great. He stated great historical details about the city. He told us the best views for pictures. Lands end was a beautiful spot to take pictures. Also took us though the state park. He takes about the earthquakes, the famous houses, showed us nob hill, Castro district, explained the different neighborhoods. We went by Chinatown, Japan town, since some event was going one around the civic center. We also saw the golden gate bridge, and could walk a tiny portion if we wanted. This was really enjoyable tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Nice trip, great city, just the weather...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

While I am a native San Franciscan, I haven't lived there for fifty years. This tour was fun for me and my grandsons. I enjoyed pointing out to them the changes in the city and favorite former haunts. The tour was extensive and comprehensive and our driver/guide was excellent. The view of the city from Twin Peaks was spectacular!

From USD $ 55.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2660SFODLX1

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message